.预后生物标志物市场按适应症细分(肿瘤学、心脏病、糖尿病等);以及最终用户(医院、诊断中心、研究机构等)——2030 年全球需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3091
  • 发布日期: Feb 10, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2020-2030 年全球预后生物标志物市场亮点

全球预后生物标志物市场预计将在预测期内(即 2021-2030 年)以显着的复合年增长率增长,从而获得可观的收入。市场的增长可归因于慢性疾病的复发,即使在完全治疗后也是如此。尽管治疗成功,但由于患者的遗传结构或其他因素,癌症、抑郁症、乙型和丙型肝炎、湿疹和自身免疫性疾病等疾病往往会复发。癌症的复发率因类型而异,乳腺癌、膀胱癌和白血病的复发率是20-30%,而卵巢癌和胶质母细胞瘤的复发率是85-90%。预后生物标志物用于研究可能的患者健康结果,预计这将推动市场的增长。此外,医学研究和进步的增加,以及个人可支配收入和人们健康意识的提高,预计将推动市场增长。

预后生物标志物市场

全球预后生物标志物市场按适应症细分为肿瘤、心脏病、糖尿病等,其中,由于癌症复发率高,预计肿瘤领域在预测期内将占据最大市场份额,以及癌症患病率的增加。根据世界卫生组织(WHO)的一份报告,癌症是第二大死因,全球六分之一的死亡由癌症造成。 2020年,超过1000万人死于癌症。世界卫生组织在另一份报告中表示,通过避免危险因素和早期诊断,30%至50%的癌症病例可以得到预防。

影响市场增长的主要宏观经济指标

医疗保健支出

据世界卫生组织统计,2017年全球人均医疗保健支出为1,064.741美元。全球人均医疗保健支出从2008年的864.313美元增长到2018年的1,110.841美元,其中美国位居第一。 2018 年,人均医疗保健支出为 10 美元,即 623.85 美元。截至 2018 年,美国国内一般政府医疗保健支出为 5355.79 美元,较 2008 年的 3515.82 美元有所增长。这些是导致市场增长的一些因素过去几年。此外,根据医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心 (CMS) 的预测,与 2019 年 (4.5%) 相比,2020 年美国国民医疗支出 (NHE) 的估计平均年百分比变化为 5.2%。此外,2028年国家卫生支出预计将达到61,925亿美元,人均支出预计将达到17,611美元。这些值得注意的指标预计将在未来几年创造利润丰厚的商机。单击下载样本报告

全球预后生物标志物市场区域概要

从地区来看,全球预后生物标志物市场分为五个主要区域,包括北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲地区。由于人们健康意识的提高以及政府人均医疗保健支出的增加,北美地区的市场预计将在预测期内获得最大的份额。根据世界卫生组织的另一份报告,2018年北美人均医疗保健支出约为10,050.279美元。

由于癌症和其他慢性疾病的高患病率,以及老年人口不断增长和医疗设施不断进步的支持,预计欧洲地区市场在预测期内的复合年增长率最高。

预计亚太地区的市场在预测期内也将出现显着增长,原因是人口呈指数级增长,糖尿病和高血压等疾病的发病率不断增加,该地区超过 65% 的人口患有糖尿病和高血压。糖尿病,受到该地区生活方式变化的支持。此外,不断增长的医疗保健行业以及该地区的经济增长预计将推动市场增长。

预后生物标志物市场

全球预后生物标志物市场根据区域进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比利时、荷兰和卢森堡、北欧、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析

市场细分

我们对全球预后生物标志物市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按指示

  • 肿瘤学
  • 心脏病
  • 糖尿病
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 诊断中心
  • 研究机构
  • 其他的

增长动力

  • 疾病复发病例增加
  • 人们的健康意识不断增强

挑战

  • 发展中国家缺乏适当的先进技术
  • 预测生物标志物的成本高昂

主导市场的顶级特色公司

  • 中观尺度诊断有限责任公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 珀金埃尔默公司
  • 无数遗传学公司
  • 西门子医疗保健有限公司
  • F.霍夫曼-拉罗氏有限公司
  • 表观基因组学公司
  • 赛默飞世尔科技公司
  • Bio-Rad 实验室有限公司
  • 凯杰有限公司
  • 生物标记技术公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

· 2019 年 2 月 26 日:眼科研究与教育中心 (CORE) 和Meso Scale Diagnostics, LLC宣布计划使用 Meso Scale Discovery 平台来识别泪膜中的生物标志物。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 3091
  • 发布日期: Feb 10, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.慢性病复发病例的增加是推动市场增长的主要因素之一。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2021-2030 年)将实现显着的复合年增长率。

.发展中国家缺乏先进的医疗技术是估计阻碍市场增长的主要因素之一。

由于公众健康意识不断增强,加上人均医疗保健支出较高,预计北美市场将提供最多的增长机会。

该市场的主要参与者包括 PerkinElmer Inc.、Myriad Genetics, Inc.、Siemens Healthcare GmbH、F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd、Epigenomics AG、Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. 等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按适应症、最终用户和地区进行细分。

由于患者癌症复发率上升,预计肿瘤学领域在预测期内将保持最大的市场规模。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

HEALTHCARE & PHARMACEUTICAL

Prognostic Biomarkers Market Segmentation by Indication (Oncology, Cardiological Disease, Diabetes, and Others); and by End-User (Hospitals, Diagnosis Centers, Research Institutes, and Others) – Global Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2030

  • Text Size:

Extensive insights into the Growth of Prognostic Biomarkers Market amidst COVID-19

Get the detailed impact analysis of COVID-19 that has disrupted the entire world and affected many industries.

Request Insights


IN THE NEWS

·   February 26, 2019: The Centre for Ocular Research & Education (CORE) and Meso Scale Diagnostics, LLC announced the initiative to use the Meso Scale Discovery platform to identify biomarkers in the tear film.

Global Prognostic Biomarkers Market Highlights over 2020-2030

The global prognostic biomarkers market is estimated to garner a sizeable revenue by growing at a significant CAGR over the forecast period, i.e., 2021–2030. The growth of the market can be attributed to the recurrence of chronic diseases, even after complete treatment. Diseases, such as, cancer, depression, hepatitis B and C, eczema, and autoimmune diseases tend to come back, despite successful treatment, due to genetic structure of patients, or other factors. The recurrence rate of cancer varies from type to type, with breast, bladder, and leukemia cancer having 20-30% chances of recurrence, while ovarian cancer and glioblastoma have 85-90% recurrence rate. Prognostic biomarkers are used to study likely patient health outcome, which is estimated to drive the growth of the market. Moreover, increasing medical research and advancement, along with expanding personal disposable income and health awareness among people is estimated to boost the market growth.  

Prognostic Biomarkers Market

The global prognostic biomarkers market is segmented by indication into oncology, cardiological diseases, diabetes, and others, out of which, the oncology segment is anticipated to hold the largest share in the market during the forecast period on account of high rate of recurrence of cancer, along with increasing prevalence of cancer. According to a report by the World Health Organization (WHO), cancer is the second leading cause of death, causing one out of every six deaths globally. In the year 2020, more than 10 million deaths were caused by cancer. In other report WHO stated that 30% to 50% of the cancer cases can be prevented by avoiding risk factors and early diagnosis.

Major Macro-Economic Indicators Impacting the Market Growth

Healthcare Expenditure

According to the statistics by the World Health Organization, the global per capita healthcare expenditure amounted to USD 1,064.741 in the year 2017. The worldwide healthcare expenditure per person grew from USD 864.313 in 2008 to USD 1,110.841 in 2018, where the U.S. is the top country that amounted to healthcare expenditure of USD 10, 623.85 per capita in 2018. As of 2018, the domestic general government healthcare spending in the U.S. was USD 5355.79, which grew from USD 3515.82 in 2008. These are some of the factors responsible for market growth over the past few years. Moreover, as per the projections by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), the estimated average annual percent change related to National Health Expenditures (NHE) in the U.S. was 5.2% in 2020 as compared to 2019 (4.5%). Furthermore, the National Health Expenditures are projected to reach USD 6,192.5 Billion in 2028, where the per capita expenditure is estimated to touch USD 17,611 in the same year. These are notable indicators that are anticipated to create lucrative business opportunities in upcoming years. CLICK TO DOWNLOAD SAMPLE REPORT

Global Prognostic Biomarkers Market Regional Synopsis

Regionally, the global prognostic biomarkers market is segmented into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and Middle East & Africa region. The market in North America region is estimated to garner largest share over the forecast period on the back of increasing health awareness among people, along with high per capita healthcare expenditure by the government. According to other report of the WHO, per capita healthcare expenditure in North America valued around USD 10,050.279 in the year 2018.

The market in the Europe region is estimated to witness highest CAGR over the forecast period owing to the high prevalence of cancer, and other chronic disease, backed by the growing geriatric population and advancing medical facilities.

The market in the Asia Pacific is also projected to record notable growth over the forecast period, owing to the increasing incidences of diseases, such as, diabetes, and hypertension among the exponentially growing population with over 65% of the population in the region suffering from diabetes, backed by the changing lifestyle in the region. Moreover, growing healthcare sector, along with the economic growth in the region, is estimated to boost the market growth.

Prognostic Biomarkers Market

The global prognostic biomarkers market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg, NORDIC, Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis.
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis

Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of the global prognostic biomarkers market includes the following segments:

By Indication

  • Oncology
  • Cardiological Disease
  • Diabetes
  • Others

By End-User

  • Hospital
  • Diagnosis Centers
  • Research Institutes
  • Others

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Cases of Disease Recurrence
  • Growing Health Awareness Among People

Challenges

  • Unavailability of Proper Advanced Technology in Developing Nations
  • High Cost of Prognostics Biomarkers

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Market

  • Meso Scale Diagnostics, LLC
    • Company Overview
    • Business Strategy
    • Key Product Offerings
    • Financial Performance
    • Key Performance Indicators
    • Risk Analysis
    • Recent Development
    • Regional Presence
    • SWOT Analysis
  • PerkinElmer Inc.
  • Myriad Genetics, Inc.
  • Siemens Healthcare GmbH
  • F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd
  • Epigenomics AG
  • Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.
  • Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc.
  • QIAGEN GmbH
  • Biomarker Technologies, Inc.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS


Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Copyright © 2021 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved