电力监控设备市场规模和份额,按设备(测量和监控系统、计量和通信设备);最终用户(制造和加工工业、公共基础设施、公用事业和可再生能源、电动汽车充电站);组件(硬件、软件、服务)- 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5301
  • 发布日期: Nov 10, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024-2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

到 2036 年底,电力监控设备市场规模预计将突破 75 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)复合年增长率为 6%。 2023年,电力监控设备行业规模将超过35亿美元。对电力资源有效利用的日益关注是促进市场增长的一个因素。此外,市场也将受益于世界各地使用电力监控设备的意识不断增强和政府举措。例如,新西兰政府在 2021 年资助了东部丰盛湾 20 度能源困难合作项目,该项目将为家庭提供能源教育、监测和节能举措。

此外,据说促进电力测量设备增长的因素,例如数据中心投资的增加导致对监控配电设备的更高需求,也是可能促进市场增长的因素之一。数据中心设施配备了数千个电气组件,例如服务器、冷却装置、电源转换器、发电机、通信设备以及其他需要持续能源供应以便在公司场所运行信息技术操作的设备。据估计,全球数据中心每年的用电量超过 200 太瓦时。 2022年12月,由于数据消费的增长,印度数据中心行业获得了100亿美元的投资。


Power Monitoring Device Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

电力监控设备市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 对降低电力成本的担忧加剧——世界各地的消费者已经注意到电力成本的增加,这引发了对能源成本下降的担忧。考虑到这一点,许多公用事业公司、个人消费者和其他行业都必须采用电力监控系统来监控电压、成本、功率因数等,最终目的是减少能源浪费,帮助客户减少能耗。根据这些数据,美国平均家庭电价已从 2018 年的约 12.5 美分(千瓦时)上涨至今年的约 13 美分(千瓦时)。
  • 电力需求增加——由于电力需求增加,全球许多国家增加了发电能力。所有这些工厂都必须安装电力监控装置。国际能源署称,自2010年以来,全球电力需求增长了65%,这是有史以来最大增幅,2021年将超过1500太瓦时。此外,预计到2025年,中国将占全球电力需求的三分之一。 1990 年为 5%,2015 年为 25%。
  • 增加对智能电网部署项目的投资——智能电网部署项目也在世界各地实施,预计电力需求的增加将推动市场增长。为了满足最终用户的不同电力需求,智能电网正在使用数字和其他先进的高端技术来监控和管理所有能源的电力传输。例如,印度能源效率服务有限公司计划投资北方邦的智能电网项目。

挑战

  • 高端监控设备的成本不断上升——由于质量、设计和技术特性的巨大差异,它们的价格范围非常高。测量和监控设备的价格在150-400美元之间,仪表和通信设备的价格在90-500美元之间。高价位的产品配备了先进的技术,可提供更高效且毫不妥协的系统功能或产品寿命质量。尽管价格本身是一个主要缺点。
  • 能源管理系统等替代品的可用性预计将阻碍市场增长。
  • 原材料价格波动可能会阻碍市场的增长。

电力监控设备市场:主要见解

基准年

2023年

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

〜 6%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

~ 35 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2036 年)

~ 75 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

电力监控设备细分

设备(测量和监控系统、计量和通信设备)

预计到 2036 年,电力监控设备市场中的测量和监控系统领域将占据 58% 的收入份额。工业和家庭对用电监控的需求不断增加是推动该领域增长的一个因素。例如,所有国家的消费者都报告电费上涨。电力需求的持续增长导致发电和输电网络的压力日益增大,以及如何满足未来需求的日益担忧。因此,对测量和监控系统的需求激增。 2022 年 4 月,英国家庭的能源费用上涨了 54%。

最终用户(制造和加工工业、公共基础设施、公用事业和可再生能源、电动汽车充电站)

由于全球可再生能源技术安装量的增加,使得安装监控比以往任何时候都更加重要,预计公用事业和可再生能源领域的电力监控设备市场在预测期内将占收入份额的 42%设备,这将允许监控发电和传输。风力发电等可再生能源发电量约占美国总发电量的 20%。到2022年,太阳能和风能等可再生能源预计将占美国电网发电量的60%以上。此外,据印度投资局报道,IREDA 将于 2023 年 2 月在古吉拉特邦 GIFT 市开设分支机构,以外币为可再生能源项目提供融资。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

设备

  • 测量和监控系统
  • 计量和通信设备

成分

  • 硬件
  • 软件
  • 服务

最终用户

  • 制造与加工工业
  • 公共基础设施
  • 公用事业和可再生能源
  • 电动汽车充电站

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

电力监控装置行业-区域概况

北美市场预测

预计北美电力监控设备市场在预测期内将占据约 38% 的收入份额。对能源监控系统的需求不断增长是该市场增长的主要原因,因为对智能电表的投资不断增加,这些智能电表用于改善该地区老化的电力基础设施。事实上,根据美国能源信息署的数据,到 2021 年,美国电力公司将安装超过 1.11 亿个先进计量基础设施,约占所有已安装电表的 66%。 AMI 安装总量中约 88% 是住宅客户,住宅电表总量中约 69% 是 AMI 电表。

亚太地区市场统计

预计在预测期内,亚太地区将占全球电力监控设备市场的25%份额。这是因为该地区的智慧城市举措数量不断增加。由于电网远程监测和控制的兴起,智能电网设备市场不断增长,导致电力监控设备的使用越来越多。事实上,印度发起了一项名为“智慧城市使命”的倡议,旨在改变其城市景观。到2020年,该倡议总投资额将达43.1亿美元。截至2020年底,共实施项目2122个,金额48.3亿美元。该地区各国政府已强制要求以智能电网代替电网。传统电网,并认为它们对国家能源政策至关重要。

Research Nester
Power Monitoring Device Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导电力监控设备市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 施耐德电气
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • ABB有限公司
    • 西门子股份公司
    • 艾默生电气公司
    • 凡德公司
    • 菲尼克斯电气
    • 魏德米勒接口有限公司
    • 罗克韦尔自动化公司
    • 模拟器件公司
    • 伊顿公司

在新闻中

  • 伊顿推出了专为工业过程客户设计的远程监控应用程序。这一新产品是伊顿智能电源管理解决方案产品组合的扩展。它利用伊顿的数字基础来帮助工业客户优化电力利用率。目标是加强电源管理并根据收集的信息做出明智的决策。
  • Analog Devices, Inc. 推出了一系列增强型电池管理系统产品。这一扩展的产品组合纳入了 ASIL-D 功能安全功能。该产品还具有创新的低功耗功能。这些进步使得电池的不间断监控成为可能。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 5301
  • 发布日期: Nov 10, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

智能电网部署项目投资的增加是推动市场增长的主要因素。

电力监控设备的市场规模预计在预测期内(即2024-2036年)复合年增长率为6%。

市场主要参与者包括 ABB Ltd、Siemens Aktiengesellschaft、Emerson Electric Co.、FINDER SpA、PHOENIX CONTACT、Weidmuller Interface GmbH & Co. KG、Rockwell Automation Inc. 等。

预计到 2036 年底,测量和监控系统领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到2036年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。
电力监控装置 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Power Monitoring Device Market Size & Share, by Device (Measuring & Monitoring Systems, Metering & Communication Devices); End-user (Manufacturing & Process Industry, Public Infrastructure, Utilities & Renewables, EV Charging Stations); Component (Hardware, Software, Services) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5301
  • Published Date: Oct 09, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Power Monitoring Device Market size is expected to cross USD 7.5 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 6% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of power monitoring device was over USD 3.5 Billion. The increased focus on the effective use of power resources is a factor that has contributed to market growth. Moreover, the market is also set to benefit from an increasing awareness and government initiatives on using power monitoring equipment around the world. For instance, in 2021, the New Zealand government funded the eastern Bay of plenty 20 degrees energy hardship collaboration, which will be providing energy education, monitoring, and energy-saving initiatives to households.

In addition, the factors that are said to boost the growth of power measuring equipment, e.g. increased investments in data centers resulting in a higher demand for monitoring electrical distribution devices is also one factor which is likely to enhance market growth. Data center facilities are equipped with thousands of electrical components, e.g. servers, cooling units, power converters, generators, communication equipment and others that require continuous energy supply in order to run information technology operations at a company's premises. It is estimated that, globally, data centers use more than 200 terawatt hours per year. In December 2022, India's data center industry received investments of USD 10 billion as a result of growing data consumption.


Power Monitoring Device Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Power Monitoring Device Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Rise in Concern for Lowering the Cost of Electricity- Consumers worldwide have noticed increases in electricity costs, which has raised concerns over the falling cost of energy. With this concern, it is essential for a number of utilities, individual consumers and other industries to adopt electricity monitoring systems that can monitor voltage, cost, power factor etc. with the ultimate aim of reducing energy wastage in order to help customers reduce their consumption. According to these figures, in the United States average household electricity prices have risen from around 12.5 cents (KWh) for 2018 to approximately 13 cents (KWh) this year.
  • Increasing Demand for Electricity- A number of countries around the globe have increased their power generation capacity due to an increase in electricity demand. The power monitoring device must be in place for all these plants. The International Energy Agency claims that since 2010 global electricity demand has increased 65 %, which is the largest ever increase of more than 1500 terawatt hours in 2021. Moreover, China is expected to make up a third of global electricity demand by 2025, as compared with 5% in 1990 and 25% in 2015,.
  • Increasing Investments in Smart Grid Deployment Projects- Smart grid deployment projects are also being implemented across the world, and it is estimated that market growth will be driven by increasing demand for electricity. In order to meet the varied electricity needs of end users, a Smart Grid is using Digital and Other Advanced High-End Technology for Monitoring and Management of Electricity Transmission from All Energy Sources. For instance, investments in smart grid projects in the state of Uttar Pradesh were planned by the Energy Efficiency Service Limited in India.

Challenges

  • Rising Cost of High-End Monitoring Devices- They are available at a very high price range because of the wide difference in quality, design and technological characteristics. The measuring and monitoring apparatus shall be priced at a range of 150-400 USD, while the meters and communication equipment shall be priced between 90 to 500 USD. The products in the high price range are well equipped with advanced technologies, providing more efficient and noncompromising quality of systems' functioning or product life. Despite the price itself being a major drawback.
  • Availability of Alternatives Such as Energy Management Systems Is Anticipated to Hinder the Market Growth.
  • Fluctuating Raw Material Prices May Hamper the Growth of the Market.

Power Monitoring Device Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 6%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 3.5 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 7.5 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Power Monitoring Device Segmentation

Device (Measuring & Monitoring Systems, Metering & Communication Devices)

The measuring & monitoring systems segment in the power monitoring device market is estimated to hold 58% of the revenue share by 2036. Increasing demand for electricity consumption monitoring in industry and homes is a factor driving the growth of this segment. For instance, consumers in all countries are reporting a rise in their electricity bills. The continued growth of electricity demand has resulted in an increasing strain on the power generation and transmission networks as well as a growing concern over how to meet future demand. As a result, there has been surging demand for measuring and monitoring systems. In April 2022 in the United Kingdom households' energy bills went up by 54%.

End-User (Manufacturing & Process Industry, Public Infrastructure, Utilities & Renewables, EV Charging Stations)

Power monitoring device market from the utilities & renewables segment is anticipated to account for 42% of the revenue share during the forecast period due to the increase in the installation of renewable energy technologies around the world that is making it more important than ever to install monitoring devices, which will allow power generation and transmission to be monitored. Renewable energy, such as wind power, is producing about 20% of all electricity in the US. By 2022, renewable energy sources, like solar and wind power, were expected to contribute more than 60 % of the US grid's electricity generation capacity. Moreover, in February 2023 IREDA will open a branch in Gujrat GIFT city for financing renewable energy projects in foreign currency, as reported by Invest India.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

                                     Device

  • Measuring & Monitoring Systems
  • Metering & Communication Devices

                                     Component

  • Hardware
  • Software
  • Services

                                     End User

  • Manufacturing & Process Industry
  • Public Infrastructure
  • Utilities & Renewables
  • EV Charging Stations

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Power Monitoring Device Industry - Regional Synopsis

North America Market Forecast

The North America power monitoring device market is anticipated to hold around 38% of the revenue share during the forecast period. Increasing demand for energy monitoring systems is primarily responsible for the growth in this market, as there has been an increase in investment in smart meters which are used to improve ageing power infrastructure across the region. In fact, according to the US Energy Information Agency, in 2021 there are over 111 million advanced metering infrastructure installations of USA electricity utilities that represent about 66% of all electrical meters installed. About 88% of the total AMI installations were residential customers, and about 69% of the total residential electric meters were AMI meters.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific region is anticipated to account for 25% share of the global power monitoring device market during the forecast period. This is because of the increasing number of smart cities initiatives in this region. The market for intelligent grid devices has grown as a result of the rise in remote monitoring and control of electricity grids, leading to greater use of power monitoring equipment. In fact, India has launched an initiative called the Smart Cities Mission which aims to turn its urban landscape. The total amount of investments for the initiative amounted to USD 4.31 billion by 2020. A total of 2122 projects amounting to USD 4.83 billion were carried out at the end of 2020. The governments of various countries in the region have mandated smart grids in place of conventional power grids and have considered them critical for national energy policies.

Research Nester
Power Monitoring Device Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Power Monitoring Device Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Schneider Electric
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • ABB Ltd
    • Siemens Aktiengesellschaft
    • Emerson Electric Co.
    • FINDER S.p.A.
    • PHOENIX CONTACT
    • Weidmuller Interface GmbH & Co. KG
    • Rockwell Automation Inc.
    • Analog Devices, Inc.
    • Eaton Corporation PLC

In the News

  • Eaton launched a remote monitoring application designed specifically for industrial process customers. This new offering is an expansion of Eaton's portfolio of intelligent power management solutions. It leverages Eaton's digital foundation to enable industrial customers to optimize power utilization. The goal is to enhance power management and make informed decisions based on the collected information.
  • Analog Devices, Inc. introduced an enhanced range of battery management system products. This expanded portfolio incorporates ASIL-D functional safety capabilities. The products also feature innovative low-power functionalities. These advancements enable the uninterrupted monitoring of batteries.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 5301
  • Published Date: Oct 09, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing investments in smart grid deployment projects are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of power monitoring device is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are ABB Ltd, Siemens Aktiengesellschaft, Emerson Electric Co., FINDER S.p.A., PHOENIX CONTACT, Weidmuller Interface GmbH & Co. KG, Rockwell Automation Inc., and others.

The measuring & monitoring systems segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Power Monitoring Device Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying