.按工艺类型(湿法和热法)进行的磷酸市场分析;以及按应用(肥料、饲料和食品添加剂、洗涤剂、水处理化学品、金属处理和工业用途)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4918
  • 发布日期: May 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球磷酸市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

磷酸市场规模预计到 2035 年底将达到约 1080 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 7.10%。除此之外,到 2022 年,市场规模磷酸价值约为 470 亿美元。市场的增长可归因于各个最终用户行业对磷酸的需求不断增加。例如,到 2025 年,全球化肥需求预计将达到 4500 万吨。此外,人口增长和对更多农作物生产的需求预计也将促进预测期内市场的增长。

除此之外,据信推动磷酸市场增长的因素还包括主要参与者之间投资的增加和合作。例如,2021 年 5 月 21 日,Desmet Ballestra 签订了收购 BusschemTech AG 的协议。磷酸由 Buss ChemTech AG 在各种最终用户应用中生产。预计这将扩大迪斯美巴莱斯特拉集团的产品范围及其活动。全球最大的制造商为巩固其在竞争格局中的地位而采取的主要策略是合作伙伴关系、收购和协议。为了扩大业务,市场参与者进一步专注于国内磷酸生产以及出口到其他地区。此外,磷酸领域不断增加的产品推出也有望促进市场的增长。


Phosphoric Acid Market.png
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球磷酸市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 农业对磷肥的需求不断增加——全球人口不断增长推动了磷酸需求的增加,这使得磷酸肥料生产变得越来越重要。根据联合国经济和社会事务部的预测,世界人口预计将增加。再增加 20 亿,到 2050 年将达到 99 亿。人口的增长导致粮食需求增加,而粮食需求可以通过种植施肥作物来满足。
  • 不断推出新产品以繁荣市场——为了提高新产品的准确性和整体功能,制造商推出了一系列措施。例如,2017 年 3 月,特种化学品生产商科莱恩推出了磷酸催化剂 Polymax 850,该化学品能够将油转化为汽油作为增塑剂。此外,市场参与者正在寻求扩大其在制药工业和商业领域各个领域的磷酸产品范围。
  • 磷酸在医疗保健应用中的使用量激增——根据最新的支出数据,全球医疗保健支出在过去 20 年中不断增长,实际金额翻了一番,2019 年达到 8.5 万亿美元,占 GDP 的 9.8%,高于 8.5% 2000 年。预计这种繁荣将在预测期内持续下去。
  • 提高磷酸中稀土元素的回收率——基于消除磷酸和磷石膏中的杂质采用硫酸回收工艺来提取贵金属元素。主要挑战是这些产品稀释了稀土元素含量。在其他分解中,稀土元素在 HNO3、H3PO4 或 HCl 的过程中完全转移到浸出溶液中,然后从该溶液中萃取这些稀土元素。报告称,全球磷酸盐资源中蕴藏着约 5000 万吨稀土,每年开采约 10 万吨用于生产磷矿。

挑战

  • 磷酸盐供应减少 - 磷酸盐用作生产磷酸和磷酸盐产品(例如肥料、食品或饮料)的基本成分。然而,过量施用磷酸盐作为肥料却造成了大范围的污染和富营养化。结果,世界开始耗尽大量储备。因此,磷酸盐供应的减少是一个主要的生长阻碍因素。
  • 环境问题和严格的法规
  • 磷酸的副作用

.全球磷酸市场:重要见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜7.10%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 470 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 1080 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球磷酸市场细分

全球磷酸市场按应用类型细分和分析供需情况,包括肥料、饲料和食品添加剂、洗涤剂、水处理、化学品、金属处理和工业用途。在七种磷酸中,肥料细分市场预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额,约为 38%。该细分市场的增长可归因于磷酸在肥料生产中的使用不断增加。磷酸是用于制造肥料的中间体。磷酸一铵 (MAP)、磷酸二铵 (DAP) 和磷酸三钠 (TSP) 等肥料都是由磷酸生产的。由于磷酸是一种多功能剂,可用于植物营养、pH调节和灌溉设备消毒,因此它是许多肥料的重要成分。例如,2019年,全球农作物生产潜力总面积仍约为27亿公顷,主要集中在南美洲和中美洲的亚太国家以及撒哈拉以南非洲地区。对肥料的需求不断增加,世界人口以每年1.05%左右的速度增长,2020年为每年1.08%,2018年为每年1.12%,以满足人们不断增长的粮食需求世界人口。预计这将有助于预测期内该部门的增长。

全球磷酸市场还按湿法和热法工艺类型对需求和供应进行了细分和分析。在这两个细分市场中,预计到2035年湿法细分市场将占据重要份额。通过湿法工艺获得的磷酸可能不纯,但可以直接用于生产肥料,无需纯化。湿法工艺背后的主要因素是肥料需求的显着增长。由于较低的运营成本和较短的加工时间,较低的操作温度和易于操作支持了增长。在湿相中,磷含量低的岩石也可用作输入材料。在磷酸市场,一个重要的问题是磷矿的供应量减少。因此,预计这将为未来几年该领域的增长创造大量机会。

我们对全球磷酸市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

按工艺类型

  • 湿的
  • 热的

按申请

  • 化肥
  • 饲料和食品添加剂
  • 洗涤剂
  • 水处理
  • 化学品
  • 金属处理
  • 工业用途

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球磷酸市场区域概况。

在所有其他地区的市场中,亚太地区的磷酸市场份额预计将是最大的,到 2035 年底,份额约为 38%。市场的增长主要归因于增加该地区化肥产量。预计未来五年亚太地区化肥行业复合年增长率将达到6%,确保对磷酸的正常需求,以生产用于种植农作物的磷酸一铵和磷酸三钠等肥料。例如,2019年中国占据亚太磷酸市场40%以上的份额,成为化肥生产大国。预计在预测期内,最终用途行业的增长将增强中国的需求。反过来,印度拥有广泛的化学品制造基地,将带动其经济增长。此外,该领域的市场增长是由中产阶级人口可支配收入的增加以及食品加工支出推动的。由于印度和中国等新兴国家对加工食品的需求不断增长,预计该市场也会增长。预计所有这些因素都将在预测期内促进市场增长。

北美磷酸市场预计将成为第二大磷酸市场,到 2035 年底,其份额约为 24%。市场的增长主要归因于食品和饮料、食品和饮料等行业对磷酸的需求不断增加。和制药业。此外,北美市场受到政府对磷酸严格规定的进一步刺激。然而,北美磷酸市场的增长预计将受到重大创新和新产品推出的阻碍。此外,替代产品的出现可能会给未来几年北美磷酸市场带来更多障碍。

此外,预计到2035年底,欧洲市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据大部分份额。市场的增长主要归因于制药行业对磷酸的需求不断增加以及化肥生产商不断增长的需求。此外,由于严格的政府监管,欧洲磷酸盐市场也在不断扩大。然而,由于重大创新和新产品的推出,欧洲磷酸市场的增长预计将放缓。

Research Nester
Phosphoric Acid Market Size.png
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球磷酸市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 欧洲化学集团股份公司,
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 马赛克公司,
    • R. Simplot 公司,
    • 瓮福集团、
    • 以色列化学品有限公司,
    • 梅登,
    • 帕赖恩 SA,
    • OCP集团,
    • 索尔维,
    • 雅苒国际,
    • CECA(阿科玛集团)

在新闻中

  • 为了为果阿 Paradeep 磷酸盐工厂的扩建计划提供资金,该公司已增加资本约 12,550 亿印度卢比。该公司磷酸二铵(DAP)、氮磷钾(NPK)和磷酸等化肥的生产能力将增至每年222万吨。
  • EuroChem 集团已签署协议,从挪威 Yara 手中购买位于巴西米纳斯吉拉斯州的 Serra do Salitre 磷酸盐项目。该项目计划于2023年投产一座年产100万吨的磷酸盐工厂,生产MAP NP以及SSP和TSP。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4918
  • 发布日期: May 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.磷肥需求的增加和该领域新产品的推出是推动市场增长的主要因素。

.在预测期内,即2023年至2035年,磷酸的市场规模预计将达到约7.10%的复合年增长率。

.市场上的主要参与者有Eurochem Group AG、The Mosaic Company、R. Simplot Company、WengFu Group、Israel Chemicals Ltd、Maaden、Prayon SA、OCP Group、Solvay、Yara International、CECA(阿科玛集团)。

预计到2035年底,亚太地区将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

.市场上的主要参与者有Eurochem Group AG、The Mosaic Company、R. Simplot Company、WengFu Group、Israel Chemicals Ltd、Maaden、Prayon SA、OCP Group、Solvay、Yara International、CECA(阿科玛集团)。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、决定创收能力的公司地理位置以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按工艺类型、应用和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,化肥领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.磷酸。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Phosphoric Acid Market Size & Share, by Process Type (Wet, Thermal); Application (Fertilizers, Feed & Food Additives, Detergents, Water Treatment Chemicals, Metal Treatment, Industrial Use) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4918
  • Published Date: May 02, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Phosphoric Acid Market size is anticipated to surpass USD 108 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 7.10% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of phosphoric acid was over USD 47 billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the increasing demand for phosphoric acid from various end-user industries. For instance, the global demand for fertilizers is estimated to reach 45 million metric tonnes by the year 2025. Further, the growing population and need for more crop production are also estimated to contribute to the growth of the market in the forecast period.

In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of phosphoric acid include the rise in investments and collaboration between major key players. For instance, on May 21st, 2021, Desmet Ballestra entered into an agreement to acquire BusschemTech AG. Phosphoric acid is produced by Buss ChemTech AG in various end-user applications. This is anticipated to increase the product range of Desmet Ballestra Group and its activities. The main strategies adopted by the world's biggest manufacturers to reinforce their position on the competitive landscape are partnerships, acquisitions, and agreements. In order to expand their business, market players further focus on the production of phosphoric acid at the national level as well as exporting it into other regions. Additionally, the increasing product launches in the field of phosphoric acid are also expected to contribute to the growth of the market.


Phosphoric Acid Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Phosphoric Acid Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Demand for Phosphate Fertilizers in Agriculture – The increased demand for phosphoric acid is driven by the growing population across the globe, which has made fertilizer production from phosphoric acid more and more important. The world's population is expected to increase, as set out by the UN Department of Economic and Social Affairs. Increase by a further two billion, which will reach 9.9 billion in 2050. The growing population is contributing to an increased demand for food, which can be supplied by the cultivation of crops fed with fertilizers.
  • Rising Product Launches to Flourish the Market – In order to improve the accuracy and overall functionality of new products, manufacturers have introduced a set of measures. For instance, in March 2017, the Phosphoric Acid catalyst Polymax 850 was introduced by Clariant, a producer of specialty chemicals that is capable of converting oils to gasoline for plasticizers. In addition, market players are looking to expand their phosphoric acid product range in various sectors of the pharmaceutical industry and commercial sectors.
  • Surge in Usage of Phosphoric Acid in Healthcare Application – According to the most recent expenditure data, global health spending has grown over the past 20 years, doubling in real terms to reach USD 8.5 trillion in 2019 and 9.8% of GDP, up from 8.5 percent in 2000. It is predicted that this boom would continue over the forecast period.
  • Increasing Recovery of Rare Earth Elements from Phosphoric Acid – Based on the elimination of impurities from phosphoric acid and phosphogypsum a process called sulfuric acid recovery is used to extract precious metal elements. The main challenge is that these products dilute the rare earth element content. In other decomposition, rare earth elements are transported completely to leaching solutions in the process of HNO3, H3PO4, or HCl, which is followed up by extraction of these rare earth elements from this solution. Reports cite about 50 million tonnes of rare earth are stored in phosphate resources worldwide, with around one hundred thousand tons mined each year for the production of phosphate rock.

Challenges

  • Reduced supply of phosphate - Phosphates are used as a basic component for the production of phosphatic acid and phosphate products such as fertilizers, food, or beverages. Nevertheless, the excessive application of phosphate as a fertilizer has caused widespread pollution and eutrophication. As a consequence, the world is beginning to run out of large reserves. So, the diminished supply of phosphates is a major growth-hindering factor.
  • Environmental concerns & stringent regulations
  • Side effects of phosphoric acid

Phosphoric Acid Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~7.10%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 47 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 108 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Phosphoric Acid Segmentation

Application (Fertilizers, Feed & Food Additives, Detergents, Water Treatment Chemicals, Metal Treatment, Industrial Use)

The global phosphoric acid market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application type into fertilizers, feed & food additives, detergents, water treatment, chemicals, metal treatment, and industrial use. Out of the seven types of phosphoric acid, the fertilizers segment is estimated to gain the largest market share of about ~38% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the increasing use of phosphoric acid in fertilizers production. Phosphoric acid is an intermediate used to manufacture fertilizers. Fertilizers like Monoammonium Phosphate (MAP), Diammonium Phosphate (DAP), and Trisodium Phosphate (TSP) are produced from phosphoric acid. As phosphoric acid is a multifunction agent used for the nutrition of plants, pH adjustment, and disinfection of irrigation equipment, it forms an essential component in many fertilizers. For instance, in 2019, the total area of potential for global crop production remains at some 2.7 billion hectares, which is concentrated in Asia Pacific countries South and Central America, and Sub-Saharan Africa. The demand for fertilizers is increasing, with the world's population growing at a rate of around 1.05% per year, in 2020, 1.08% per year, in 2018, and 1.12% per year, in order to meet the ever-increasing food needs of the world's population. This is anticipated to contribute to the growth of the segment in the forecast period.

Process Type (Wet, Thermal)

The global phosphoric acid market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by process type into wet and thermal. Amongst these two segments, the wet segment is expected to garner a significant share in the year 2035. Phosphoric acid obtained through the wet process may be impure but can be directly applied for the production of fertilizer that is not subject to purification. The main factor behind the wet process is the significant growth in demand for fertilizers. With a lower operating cost and less process time, the growth is supported by lower operating temperatures and easy operation. In the wet phase, rock with low phosphorus content may also be utilized as input material. In the phosphoric acid market, a significant issue is the decreasing availability of rock phosphate. This, as a result, is anticipated to create numerous opportunities for the growth of the segment in the coming years.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

     By Process Type

  • Wet
  • Thermal

     By Application

  • Fertilizers
  • Feed & Food Additives
  • Detergents
  • Water Treatments
  • Chemicals
  • Metal Treatment
  • Industrial Use

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Phosphoric Acid Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Statistics

The market share of phosphoric acid in Asia Pacific, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to be the largest with a share of about ~38% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing production of fertilizers in the region. It is expected that the fertilizer industry in the Asia Pacific will grow by a CAGR of 6 % over the next five years, ensuring regular demand for phosphoric acid to produce fertilizers such as Monoammonium Phosphate and Trisodium phosphate which are used in growing crops. For instance, China made up over 40% of the Asia-Pacific phosphoric acid market in 2019, becoming the nation that is a major producer of fertilizers. It is expected that demand in China will be strengthened by the growth of end-use industries over the forecast period. In turn, India has a wide range of chemical manufacturing bases that will lead to the growth of its economy. Further, the market growth in this area is driven by increased disposable income for the middle-class population, as well as food processing expenditure. The market is also expected to grow owing to the growing demand for processed foods in emerging countries such as India and China. All these factors are anticipated to boost market growth during the forecast period.

North American Market Forecast

The North American phosphoric acid market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about ~24% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing demand for phosphoric acid from the food & beverages, and pharmaceuticals industry. Moreover, the market in North America is further stimulated by strict government rules on phosphoric acid. However, North American phosphoric acid market growth is expected to be impeded by significant innovation and the introduction of new products. Furthermore, the availability of substituted products could create additional obstacles to the North American market for phosphoric acid over the coming years.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the market in Europe, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing demand for phosphoric acid in pharmaceutical industries, as well as growing demand from fertilizer producers. Moreover, the European market for phosphates is also expanding due to rigorous government regulations. However, the growth of the phosphoric acid market in Europe is expected to be slowed down by significant innovation and new product launches.

Research Nester
Phosphoric Acid Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Phosphoric Acid Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Eurochem Group AG,
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • The Mosaic Company,
    • R. Simplot Company,
    • WengFu Group,
    • Israel Chemicals Ltd,
    • Maaden,
    • Prayon S.A.,
    • OCP Group,
    • Solvay,
    • Yara International,
    • CECA (Arkema Group)

In-the-news

In The News

  • With a view to financing the planned expansion of the Paradeep Phosphates plant in Goa, it has increased its capital by about INR 1,255 billion. The company's production capacity will increase to a combined 2.22 million tons per annum for fertilizers like Di-ammonium Phosphate (DAP) and Nitrogen, Phosphorous, Potassium (NPK), and Phosphoric acid.
  • EuroChem Group has signed an agreement to purchase the Serra do Salitre phosphates project based in Minas Gerais of Brazil from Norway's Yara. In 2023, the project is designed to bring into operation a 1 million tonnes per annum phosphate plant producing MAP NP as well as SSP and TSP.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4918
  • Published Date: May 02, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing demand for phosphate fertilizers and new product launches in the field are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of phosphoric acid is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 7.10% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

The major players in the market are Eurochem Group AG, The Mosaic Company, R. Simplot Company, WengFu Group, Israel Chemicals Ltd, Maaden, Prayon S.A., OCP Group, Solvay, Yara International, CECA (Arkema Group)

Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Eurochem Group AG, The Mosaic Company, R. Simplot Company, WengFu Group, Israel Chemicals Ltd, Maaden, Prayon S.A., OCP Group, Solvay, Yara International, CECA (Arkema Group)

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity, and the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by process type, application, and by region.

The fertilizers segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Phosphoric Acid Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying