石油吸附垫市场规模及份额,按类型(轻质垫、中质垫、重质垫);应用(建筑、制造、石油和天然气、化工) - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5481
  • 发布日期: Jan 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,石油吸附垫市场规模将超过 36 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 6%。2023 年,石油吸附垫的行业规模超过 17 亿美元。由于轻质石油吸附垫重量轻,可降低国际运输时的运输成本,因此制药等化工行业对轻质石油吸附垫的需求日益增长。2022 年,全球制药行业在研发上的支出超过 2440 亿美元。相比之下,2012 年在研发上的支出为 1370 亿美元。

此外,由于轻质石油吸附垫价格便宜、使用方便,其在建筑应用中的需求不断增长,这是推动石油吸附垫市场增长的主要因素。


Petroleum Sorbent Pads Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

石油吸附垫市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 对可持续和环保产品的需求不断增加 -在制造吸附垫时使用环保材料是不断发展的石油吸附垫业务的最新突破。对环境恶化的担忧促使公司专注于有助于减少碳足迹的可持续解决方案。因此,制造商目前正在使用可回收材料和椰子壳和玉米芯等天然材料开发有效且环保的石油吸附垫。这些垫子旨在收集泄漏和溢出的石油,并且可以轻松处理而不会对环境造成危害。鉴于对可持续解决方案的需求不断增长,预计在石油吸附垫生产中使用环保材料将继续成为石油吸附垫市场的一个重要趋势。
  • 消费者对石油和天然气产品的兴趣日益增长——不出所料,市场一直在稳步增长。由于需要清理漏油和泄漏,这些垫子是石油工业中必不可少的设备。推动这个市场增长的主要因素是对石油和天然气产品的需求不断增长。随着越来越多的石油在世界各地生产和运输,发生泄漏和泄漏的可能性也在增加。由于它们对这些事故提供了迅速有效的反应,因此对于希望减少其活动对环境影响的公司来说,它们是理想的解决方案。2010 年至 2019 年期间,每年平均发生 1.8 起因油轮事故而导致的重大漏油事件。据报道,2022 年发生的四起独立石油事故共泄漏了 700 多公吨石油。
  • 严格的环境法规推动石油吸附垫市场扩张 -世界各国政府高度重视环境保护,公司需要采取措施防止和清理泄漏。因此,对符合这些法规的石油吸附垫等产品的需求更大。最后,创新和创意产品的开发也促进了该行业的增长。由于制造商总是在生产新的、更有效和更高效的产品,因此对于寻求最佳解决方案的公司来说,它们是一个有吸引力的选择。总之,石油吸附垫市场受到许多重要因素的驱动。在未来几年里,随着消费者对石油和天然气产品的需求增加、环境法规越来越严格以及新的尖端技术的出现,预计这项业务将会增长。

挑战

  • 封锁和其他限制流动措施损害了市场——全球石油吸附垫市场受到持续的 COVID-19 疫情的极大影响。封锁和其他限制措施减少了消费者对石油产品的需求,导致石油吸附垫的需求下降。由于产量和供应量下降,石油吸附垫市场上的这些垫子短缺。
  • 对环保替代品的需求不断增加是阻碍市场扩张的主要因素之一。
  • 另一个制约因素是生产和运送石油吸附垫的成本很高。

石油吸附垫市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 6%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 17 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 36 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

石油吸附垫细分

应用(建筑、制造、石油和天然气、化工)

预计在预测期内,石油吸附垫市场中的建筑部分将占据最大的收入份额,约为 32%。在建筑行业,石油吸附垫可用于收集溢油和其他危险物质。石油吸附垫主要用于建筑行业,以吸收加油站加油期间车辆、软管和储罐中的碳氢化合物燃料泄漏以及水或其他区域等表面的漏油。石油吸附垫还可以用作油布下的一层防护层,保护地毯和地板免受大型机械的伤害。未来几年,全球建筑业的收入预计将稳步增长。预计到 2030 年,其增长速度将是 2020 年的两倍以上。2020 年建筑业的价值为 6.4 万亿美元,预计到 2030 年将增长到 14.4 万亿美元。

类型(轻量级护垫、中量级护垫、重量级护垫)

预计在预测期内,轻质吸油垫市场将占据约 40% 的最大收入份额。该细分市场的增长是由于它们非常适合需要快速处理的微小泄漏控制区,因为它们易于操作和运输。这有可能是有利的,因为它可以阻止石油泄漏扩大周围区域,然后使用轻质石油吸油垫将它们控制在较小的空间中。

我们对全球石油吸附垫市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

类型

  • 轻质护垫
  • 中等重量护垫
  • 重量级护垫

应用

  • 建造
  • 制造业
  • 石油和天然气
  • 化学

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

石油吸附垫行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

预计到 2036 年底,北美地区的石油吸附垫市场将占据约 32% 的最大市场份额。推动该领域吸油垫市场扩张的主要因素是消费者对产品优势的了解不断提高。北美吸油垫市场的增长也得益于各种用于石油和化学品泄漏的吸油垫。由于这些吸油垫的可获得性和重要的行业参与者的存在,北美石油吸油垫市场正在增长。据美国政府估计,泄漏了 490 万桶石油。

亚太市场统计

预计亚太地区的石油吸附垫将在预测期内占据第二大市场份额,约为 27%。预测期内,制造业和化学工业等终端用户类别的增加以及中国和印度等国家的快速工业化将推动亚太地区石油吸附垫市场的增长。尼泊尔 2022 年的工业增加值与上一年相比增长了 10.2%。相比之下,斯里兰卡 2022 年的工业增加值与上一年相比下降了约 16%。此外,两个国家报告称,2022 年的工业增加值与上一年相比增长了 10% 以上。

Research Nester
Petroleum Sorbent Pads Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

石油吸附垫市场主导企业

top-features-companies
    • 3M
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • Darcy 防溢产品制造公司
    • 威尔格罗科技
    • 恩帕克
    • NPS公司
    • 布雷迪全球
    • 静电除尘吸附剂
    • GEI 工程
    • 独特的安全服务
    • 美国纺织与供应公司
    • Log 9 泄漏控制私人有限公司

在新闻中

  • 总部位于孟买的清洁技术初创公司 Log 9 Spill Containment Pvt Ltd 周六表示,该公司提供吸油垫“Sorbene”,用于清理岛国毛里求斯沿海的一次重大漏油事件。该公司在一份声明中表示,此次漏油事件威胁到附近湿地的动植物以及数百年历史的活珊瑚,毛里求斯政府已宣布该国进入“环境紧急状态”。
  • Chemtex P9W - 19 英寸 x 15 英寸白色标准熔喷油/化学品吸附垫。Chemtex 生产的 19 英寸 x 15 英寸白色标准熔喷油/化学品吸附垫(100 片)(P9W)。使用标准熔喷垫清洁陆地和水上的溢出物。标准熔喷纤维为油提供更大的附着表面积,使其成为我们吸收能力最强的垫子。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 5481
  • 发布日期: Jan 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

对可持续和环保的需求不断增加以及消费者对石油和天然气的兴趣是推动螺旋填料市场增长的主要因素。

预计石油吸附垫的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 6% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有 Darcy Spillcare Manufacture、WellGro Tech、ENPAC、NPS Corp、Brady Worldwide、ESP Sorbents、GEI Works、Unique Safety Services 等。

预计到 2036 年底,建筑行业将实现最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
石油吸附垫 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Petroleum Sorbent Pads Market Size & Share, by Type (Lightweight Pads, Middleweight Pads, Heavyweight Pads); Application (Construction, Manufacturing, Oil & Gas, Chemical) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5481
  • Published Date: Jan 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Petroleum Sorbent Pads Market size is expected to cross USD 3.6 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 6% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of petroleum sorbent pads was over USD 1.7 Billion. There is a growing need for lightweight petroleum sorbent pads in chemical sectors like pharmaceuticals due to their lightweight nature, which lowers transportation costs when shipments are made internationally. Globally, the pharmaceutical sector spent over USD 244 billion on research and development in 2022. In contrast, USD 137 billion was spent on research and development in 2012.

Furthermore, the growing need for lightweight petroleum sorbent pads in construction applications because of their affordability and convenience of usage are major factors propelling the growth of this petroleum sorbent pads market.


Petroleum Sorbent Pads Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Petroleum Sorbent Pads Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 6%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 1.7 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 3.6 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Petroleum Sorbent Pads Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Demand for Sustainable and Environmentally Friendly Goods- The use of ecologically friendly materials in the fabrication of sorbent pads is the most recent breakthrough in the ever-evolving petroleum sorbent pad business. Concerns about environmental degradation are causing companies to focus on sustainable solutions that could help reduce the carbon footprint. Because of this, manufacturers are currently developing effective and environmentally safe petroleum sorbent pads by using recyclable materials and natural materials like coconut husks and maize cobs. These pads are designed to collect leaks and spills of oil and may be easily disposed of without posing a risk to the environment. Given the growing need for sustainable solutions, it is expected that the use of environmentally friendly materials in the production of petroleum sorbent pads will continue to be a significant trend in the petroleum sorbent pads market.
  • Growing Consumer Interest in Oil and Gas Products- Not unexpectedly, the market has been growing steadily over time. Because they are required to mop up oil spills and leaks, these pads are essential pieces of equipment in the petroleum industry. The primary factor driving this market's rise is the growing demand for oil and gas products. As more oil is produced and transported around the world, the likelihood of spills and leaks increases. Since they provide a prompt and effective reaction to these accidents, they are a desirable solution for companies looking to lessen the environmental impact of their activities. Between 2010 and 2019, there were an average of 1.8 significant oil spills due to tanker incidents annually. Over 700 metric tons of oil were reported to have leaked in four separate oil incidents in 2022.
  • Tight Environmental Laws are Driving the Expansion of the Petroleum Sorbent Pads Market - Governments around the world place a high premium on environmental preservation, and companies need to take steps to prevent and clean up spills. As a result, there is a greater need for products like petroleum sorbent pads that follow these regulations. Lastly, the development of innovative and creative products has also contributed to the industry's growth. Because manufacturers are always producing new, more effective, and efficient kinds, they are an attractive possibility for companies looking for the best available solution. In conclusion, the market for petroleum sorbent pads is driven by a number of significant factors. Over the coming years, this business is anticipated to grow as consumer demand for oil and gas products rises, environmental regulations get stricter, and new, cutting-edge technology becomes available.

Challenges

  • Lockdowns and other limitations on mobility hurt the market- The global market for petroleum sorbent pads has been greatly influenced by the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. The necessity for petroleum sorbent pads has decreased as a result of lockdowns and other restrictions that have reduced consumer demand for petroleum goods. As a result of a decline in production and supply, there is a shortage of these pads on the petroleum sorbent pads market.
  • Increasing demand for environmentally friendly alternatives is one of the main things impeding the market's expansion.
  • Another constraint is the high cost of producing and delivering petroleum sorbent pads.


Petroleum Sorbent Pads Segmentation

Application (Construction, Manufacturing, Oil & Gas, Chemical)

The construction segment in the petroleum sorbent pads market is expected to hold the largest revenue share of about 32% during the forecast period. In the construction sector, petroleum sorbent pads are useful for collecting spilled oil and other dangerous substances. Petroleum Sorbent Pads are primarily used in the construction sector to absorb hydrocarbon fuel leaks from vehicles, hoses, and storage tanks during gas station refueling as well as oil spills on surfaces such as water or other regions. Petroleum Sorbent Pads can also be used as a layer of defense beneath an oil Tarpaulin sheet, which shields carpets and floors from harm caused by large machinery. Over the coming years, a steady growth in the worldwide construction industry's revenue is anticipated. It is anticipated to grow by more than twice as much by 2030 as it did in 2020. The construction industry was valued at 6.4 trillion USD in 2020 and is projected to grow to 14.4 trillion by 2030.

Type (Lightweight Pads, Middleweight Pads, Heavyweight Pads)

Petroleum sorbent pads market from the lightweight pads segment is anticipated to hold largest revenue share of about 40% during the forecast period. The growth of the segment is due to the perfect for tiny spill containment zones that require quick care because they are simple to operate and transport. This has the potential to be advantageous since it stops oil spills from enlarging surrounding areas before they are contained in a smaller space using petroleum sorbent pads that are lightweight.

Our in-depth analysis of the global petroleum sorbent pads market includes the following segments:

     Type

  • Lightweight Pads
  • Midweight Pads
  • Heavyweight Pads

     Application

  • Construction
  • Manufacturing
  • Oil & Gas
  • Chemical

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Petroleum Sorbent Pads Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The petroleum sorbent pads market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share of about 32% by the end of 2036. The main factor driving the absorbent pad market's expansion in this area is rising consumer knowledge of the product's advantages. The growth of the absorbent pad market in North America has also been aided by various kinds of pads for oil and chemical spills. The North America market for petroleum absorbent pads is growing due to the accessibility of these pads and the existence of significant industry participants. According to estimates from the US government, 4.9 million barrels of oil were spilled.

APAC Market Statistics

Petroleum sorbent pads in the Asia Pacific region are expected to hold second second-largest market share of about 27% during the forecast period. Petroleum sorbent pads market growth in Asia Pacific would be aided throughout the forecast period by rising end-user categories including the manufacturing and chemical industries, as well as rapid industrialization in nations like China and India. Nepal's industrial value added increased by 10.2 percent in 2022 compared to the previous year. In contrast, Sri Lanka's value added in industry fell by about 16 percent in 2022 compared to the previous year. In addition, two nations reported that their industrial value added increased by more than 10% in 2022 compared to the year before.

Research Nester
Petroleum Sorbent Pads Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Petroleum Sorbent Pads Market

top-features-companies
    • 3M
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Darcy Spillcare Manufacture
    • WellGro Tech
    • ENPAC
    • NPS Corp
    • Brady Worldwide
    • ESP Sorbents
    • GEI Works
    • Unique Safety Services
    • American Textile & Supply
    • Log 9 Spill Containment Pvt Ltd

In-the-news

In The News

  • Mumbai-headquartered clean-tech startup Log 9 Spill Containment Pvt Ltd on Saturday said it supplied oil absorbent pads 'Sorbene' to clean up a major oil spill off the coast of island nation Mauritius. The Mauritian government has declared a state of 'environmental emergency' in the co untry after the spill threatened flora and fauna of nearby wetlands and the centuries-old live corals, the company said in a statement.
  • Chemtex P9W - 19" x 15" White Standard Meltblown Oil/Chemicals Sorbent Pads. 19" x 15" White Standard Meltblown Oil/Chemicals Sorbent Pads (100 Pieces) (P9W) by Chemtex. Use Standard Meltblown Pads for cleaning spills on land and water. Standard meltblown fibers provide more surface area for the oils to adhere to making them our most absorbent pads.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 5481
  • Published Date: Jan 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing demand for sustainable and environmentally good and consumer interest oil & gas are the major factors driving the growth of the auger filler market.

The market size of petroleum sorbent pads is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Darcy Spillcare Manufacture, WellGro Tech, ENPAC, NPS Corp, Brady Worldwide, ESP Sorbents, GEI Works, Unique Safety Services, and others.

The construction segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Petroleum Sorbent Pads Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying