针状焦市场规模和份额,按类型(石油基、煤基);等级(中级、高级、超高级);应用(石墨电极、锂离子电池、特种碳材料);最终用户(汽车、半导体、铝和钢铁)- 2023-2035 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 3390
  • 发布日期: Feb 08, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2023 年至 2035 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势要点

预计到2035年底,针状焦市场规模将达到110亿美元,在预测期内(即2023年至2035年)复合年增长率为8%。2022年,针状焦行业规模为70亿美元。由于针状焦具有低孔隙率、低得热系数、低硫含量等众多特性和优点,市场对针状焦的需求不断增长,包括航空航天和国防、炼钢和半导体等。 ,高导电率,低金属含量,或简单石墨化。

此外,除了碳峰值和碳中和之外,由于电动汽车的使用不断增加,以减少温室气体排放和空气污染,针状焦市场增长大幅增长。中国力争2030年碳排放达到峰值、2060年实现碳中和,加大对发展中国家绿色低碳经济支持。


针状焦市场图表
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

针状焦行业:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 对锂离子电池的需求不断增加 – 。不同汽车(包括电动汽车(EV)电池和混合动力汽车)以及电气和电子行业的使用不断增加,正在推动对锂离子电池的需求。由于针状焦是制造锂离子电池的主要材料之一,因此对这些电池的需求增加将加速针状焦市场的增长。
  • 不断增长的钢铁回收需求——人们减少碳排放的意识不断增强。针状焦是回收钢铁的重要组成部分,回收需求的增加将推动市场增长超过纸张、铝、塑料和玻璃的总和,北美每年约有 69% 的钢铁被回收。
  • 技术进步不断加强——各公司正在加大努力,以实现石墨电极生产方面的科学和技术进步。为了限制针状焦对进口原材料的依赖,俄罗斯制造商加大了研发支出。此外,俄罗斯政府2022年在研发方面的支出为376亿美元。因此可以鼓励俄罗斯利益相关者增加针状焦的出口。

挑战

  • 原材料价格上涨——由于原油价格波动,价格波动对生产针状焦所需的原材料影响非常大。因此,预计市场增长将受到材料和产品价格波动的阻碍。
  • 严格的环境法规
  • 石油衍生针状焦稀缺

针状焦市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜8%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 70 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 110 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

针状焦分级

类型(石油基、煤基)

预计石油基针状焦市场在预测期内将占据最大份额。燃料级石油的热值较高,燃烧时不产生灰烬。由于铁路、公路建设和汽车发展所需的钢铁产量增加,预计石油基领域的需求将得到提振。石油焦因其低灰分和低毒性而在各种终端工业中得到广泛应用。这些因素正在推动石油基领域的增长。

应用(石墨电极、锂离子电池、特种碳材料)

预计到 2035 年,石墨电极在针状焦市场中的份额将达到 54.8%,并有望在预测期内快速增长。对石墨电极的需求正在增加,因为它们在钢铁和其他有色金属的生产中被大量使用。此外,它还用于不同类型的电池,例如电镀或电解以及焊接,这可能会加速石墨电极段的生长。此外,石墨电极的消耗因在低电压下传导高电流而增加,这是各种熔化和合金化工艺的要求。

我们对全球针状焦市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

类型

  • 石油基
  • 煤基

年级

  • 中间的
  • 优质的
  • 超级高级

应用

  • 石墨电极
  • 锂离子电池
  • 特种碳材料

最终用户

  • 汽车、
  • 半导体
  • 铝和钢

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

针状焦行业 - 地区概况

亚太地区市场预测

到 2035 年,亚太地区针状焦市场份额将达到 54%,并且预计在预测期内将继续增长。在全球范围内,中国石墨电极的消费量和生产能力占到了70%以上,这意味着钢铁生产现在在中国是可行的。这进一步表明,在预测期内,针状焦的需求将会增加。除此之外,中国政府还在努力开发钢铁的环保生产方法。日本是主要生产国之一,也是石油和煤焦油沥青针状焦的出口国。因此,中国和日本等国家正在支持该地区针状焦市场的增长。

北美市场统计

由于有能力且合理的电动汽车电池系统的开发和生产不断增加,预计北美针状焦市场在预测期内将以 7% 的复合年增长率增长。目前,大约 7% 的美国成年人拥有电动或混合动力汽车,39% 的人可能会积极考虑购买此类车辆。

Research Nester
用电量图
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导针状焦领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 希化学有限公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 菲利普斯 66 公司
    • 雪佛龙鲁姆斯全球有限责任公司
    • 奥鲁比斯股份公司
    • ENEOS控股公司

在新闻中

  • Phillips 66 的计划是将位于加利福尼亚州罗迪欧的旧金山炼油厂重新配置为可再生燃料生产商。发电厂将不再用原油生产汽油,而是从食用油、脂肪和油脂中提取燃料。
  • ENEOS Holdings, Inc. 与 ENEOS 全资拥有的美国初创公司 Ample Inc. 达成了在日本建立电动汽车电池更换服务的业务合作。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 3390
  • 发布日期: Feb 08, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

锂离子电池需求不断增长,钢铁回收市场需求不断增长,技术进步不断进步。

预计针状焦市场规模在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率将达到 8%。

市场主要参与者有菲利普斯66公司、山东亿达荣通贸易有限公司、山西红特煤化工有限公司、三菱化学控股公司、宝钢集团、中石油国际锦州石化有限公司、日本石油焦公司等。有限公司、ENEOS Holdings Inc.、GrafTech International Holdings Inc.

预计到 2035 年底,石墨电极领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到2035年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

.市场按类型、等级、应用、最终用户行业和地区进行细分。

预计锂离子电池领域在预测期内将以 7.5% 左右的最高复合年增长率增长。
针状焦 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Needle Coke Market Size & Share, by Type (Petroleum-Based, Coal-Based); Grade (Intermediate, Premium, Super Premium); Application (Graphite Electrodes, Lithium-Ion Battery, Special Carbon Material); End-user (Automotive, Semiconductor, Aluminium & Steel) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3390
  • Published Date: Sep 04, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023 - 2035

Needle Coke Market size is expected to reach USD 11 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 8% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of needle coke was USD 7 Billion. The market is rising since the demand for needle coke is directed at a variety of industries, including aerospace and defense, steelmaking, and semiconductors, amongst others, due to numerous characteristics and benefits that include low porosity, low heat gain coefficient, low sulfur content, high conductivity, low metal content, or simple graphitization.

Furthermore, needle coke market growth is substantially increasing owing to the rising uptake of electric cars for reducing greenhouse gas emissions and air pollution, apart from carbon peak and carbon neutrality. By peaking carbon emissions before 2030 and achieving carbon neutrality by 2060, China provided increased support for developing countries in the green and low-carbon economy.


Needle Coke Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Needle Coke Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Demand for Lithium-Ion Batteries –. The rising use of different cars, including electric vehicles (EV) battery and hybrid vehicles, as well as the electrical and electronics industries, are driving up the need for lithium-ion batteries. Since needle coke is one of the primary materials used in the manufacture of lithium-ion batteries, a rise in the demand for these batteries will accelerate the growth of the needle coke market.
  •  Growing Steel Recycling Demand- There is a rising awareness among people to reduce carbon emissions. Needle coke is an essential component for recycling steel, an increase in the demand for recycling will drive the market growth more than paper, aluminum, plastic, and glass combined, about 69% of all steel is recycled in North America each year.
  • Increased Technological Advancements – Increasing efforts are being made by companies to attain scientific and technological advances in the production of graphite electrodes. In order to limit the dependence on imported raw materials for needle coke, manufacturers in Russia have increased their research and development expenditure. Also, the Russian government spent 37.6 billion in 2022 on R&D operations. Russian stakeholders can thus be encouraged to raise exports of needle coke.

Challenges

  • Increasing Prices of Raw Material – Due to the volatility in crude oil prices, there is a very strong impact of price fluctuation on the material necessary for the production of needle coke. The market growth is therefore expected to be hindered by fluctuations in the price of materials and products.
  • Strict Environmental Regulations
  • Scarcity of Needle coke Derived from Petroleum

Needle Coke Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~ 8%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 7 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 11 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Needle Coke Segmentation

Type (Petroleum-Based, Coal-Based)

Needle coke market from the petroleum-based is anticipated to hold the largest share during the forecast period. The heating value of fuel-grade petroleum is high, which does not generate any ash when burned. The demand for the petroleum-based segment is expected to be boosted due to an increase in steel production for the development of railways, road construction, and automobiles.  The expanding use of petroleum-based coke in a variety of end industries is due to its low ash content and low toxicity. These factors are propelling the growth of the petroleum-based segment.

Application (Graphite Electrodes, Lithium-Ion Battery, Special Carbon Material)

The graphite electrodes segment in the needle coke market is estimated to hold a share of 54.8% by 2035 and is poised to grow rapidly during the forecast period. The demand for graphite electrodes is increasing because they are highly used in the production of steel and other non-ferrous metals. Also, it is used in different types of batteries, e.g. electroplating or electrolysis, and welding, which is likely to accelerate the graphite electrode segment growth. Moreover, the consumption of graphite electrodes has increased for conducting high current at low voltage, a requirement for various melting and alloying processes.

Our in-depth analysis of the global needle coke market includes the following segments:

          Type

  • Petroleum-Based
  • Coal-Based

           Grade

  • Intermediate
  • Premium
  • Super Premium

          Application

  • Graphite Electrodes
  • Lithium-Ion Battery
  • Special Carbon Material

          End-User

  • Automotive,
  • Semiconductor
  • Aluminum & Steel

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Needle Coke Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

The needle coke market in the Asia Pacific to hold a share of 54% by 2035 and is expected to grow during the forecast period.  In the global scenario, China accounted for more than 70 % in terms of consumption and capacity to produce graphite electrodes which means that steel production is now feasible within this country. This further shows that in the forecast period there will be an increasing demand for needle coke. Besides this, China's government is also trying to develop eco-friendly production methods for steel. Among the major producers are Japan, as well as an exporter of petroleum and coal tar-based pitch needle coke. Therefore, countries such as China and Japan are bolstering the needle coke market growth in the region.

North American Market Statistics

North America needle coke market is estimated to grow with a CAGR of 7% over the forecast period owing to the increasing development and production of competent and reasonable electric vehicle battery systems. Currently, approximately 7 % of US adults have an electric or hybrid vehicle and 39% are likely to actively consider the purchase of such a vehicle.

Research Nester
Needle Coke Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Needle Coke Landscape

top-features-companies
    • C-Chem Co. Ltd
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Phillips 66 Company
    • Chevron Lummus Global LLC
    • Aurubis AG
    • ENEOS Holdings, Inc

In the News

  • Phillips 66's plans are to reconfigure the San Francisco refinery at Rodeo, California into a producer of renewable fuels. The power plant will no longer produce gasoline from crude oil, but the fuel shall instead be derived from cooking oils, fats and greases.
  • A business collaboration for the establishment of an EV battery swapping service in Japan has been concluded between ENEOS Holdings, Inc. and Ample Inc., a US startup that is wholly owned by ENEOS.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 3390
  • Published Date: Sep 04, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing demand for lithium-ion batteries, growing steel recycling market demand, and increased technological advancements.

The market size of needle coke is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 8% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035.

The major players in the market are Phillips 66 Company, Shandong Yida Rongtong Trading Co., Ltd., Shanxi Hongte Coal Chemical Co. Ltd., Mitsubishi Chemical Holding Corporation, Bao Steel Group, PetroChina International Jinzhou Petrochemical Co., Ltd, Petrocokes Japan Ltd., ENEOS Holdings Inc., GrafTech International Holdings Inc.

The graphite electrodes segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Needle Coke Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying