蓝氢市场规模和份额,按技术划分(蒸汽甲烷重整、气体部分氧化、自动热重整);运输方式(管道、低温液体油轮);最终用户(石油炼油厂、化学工业、发电设施)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5688
  • 发布日期: Feb 20, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,蓝氢市场规模将超过 80 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 16%。2023 年,蓝氢的行业规模为 20 亿美元。增长背后的原因是全球氢气产量不断增长。如今,随着现代工业消费者对氢气的需求,商业氢气生产应运而生,而且随着我们走向净零能源未来,氢气正在迅速取代化石燃料成为首选的低碳或无碳燃料。

例如,2023年全球氢气产能将达到约400万吨/年,比2022年增长164%。

人们认为,对碳捕获、利用和储存 (CCUS) 技术日益增长的需求将推动市场增长。到 2050 年,CCUS 的需求将达到目前项目储备的两倍左右,因为过去三十年来,许多行业专业人士一直预测 CCUS 是实现工业脱碳的必要手段。


Blue Hydrogen Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

蓝氢行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 石油炼油厂使用量不断增加——蓝氢是生产更清洁的柴油和汽油产品的许多炼油工艺的重要组成部分,它也被认为是一种更经济的减少氨生产和石油精炼碳排放的方法。例如,每年需要超过 3000 万吨氢气,而最大的蓝氢市场之一是石油精炼。
  • 温室气体排放量不断增长——蓝氢通过替代住宅和商业用途的天然气等化石燃料,排放量减少。例如,2022 年,全球工业过程和能源燃烧产生的二氧化碳 (CO2) 排放量增加了 3.2 亿吨以上,达到创纪录的 360 亿吨峰值。
  • 氢动力汽车需求不断增加——蓝氢经常被宣传为汽车、卡车和火车的低碳燃料,也用于燃料电池电动汽车(FCEV)的发电。

挑战

  • 更高的全球变暖潜能值- 目前,大多数氢气是通过天然气中的甲烷蒸汽重整产生的,其全球变暖潜能值 (GWP) 在 100 年内为 27-30。甲烷在 100 年内的全球变暖潜能值比二氧化碳高 28 倍,因为它每个分子储存的热量更多。许多人认为它是继二氧化碳 (CO2) 之后第二大温室气体,并且是地面臭氧(一种危险的空气污染物和温室气体)的主要原因。例如,自工业化前时代以来,甲烷对全球变暖的贡献率超过 25%,而且其丰度增长速度比以往任何时候都快。
  • 碳捕获和储存(CCS)基础设施需要较高的初始投资,这可能会增加总体生产成本
  • 严格的监管可能会影响对蓝氢的投资

蓝氢市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~16%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 20 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 180 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

蓝氢细分

最终用户(石油精炼厂、化学工业、发电设施)

蓝氢市场中的发电设施部分预计将在未来几年获得 45% 的强劲收入份额。术语“蓝氢”是指脱碳氢,主要由天然气通过一种称为蒸汽重整的程序制成,之后二氧化碳被捕获并储存或使用。蓝氢主要用于发电,当燃烧或转化为电能时,蓝氢不会排放碳,因为它通常被吹捧为低碳燃料。一般来说,蓝氢比绿氢排放更多的温室气体,这可以缓解气候变化并增强能源安全。

技术(甲烷蒸汽重整、气体部分氧化、自热重整)

蓝氢市场中的蒸汽甲烷重整部分将很快获得可观的份额。SMR 或蒸汽甲烷重整是迄今为止最常见的氢气生产方法,在此过程中加热天然气中的甲烷。天然气通过蒸汽甲烷重整 (SMR) 方法转化为蓝氢,该过程利用碳氢化合物与水的相互作用来产生合成气。蓝氢生成主要使用蒸汽甲烷重整,即在催化剂的作用下,甲烷和蒸汽在 3 至 25 巴(1 巴或 14.5 psi)的压力下发生反应生成氢气。例如,SMR 工艺生产的氢气占全球氢气产量的 90% 以上。特别是,在美国,美国生产的氢气中有 94% 以上来自蒸汽甲烷重整,这是生产大宗气体最广泛使用的方法。

此外,部分氧化(POX)是一种特殊的化学反应,其主要目的是产生氢气。与蒸汽重整(SR)相比,甲烷部分氧化(POX)生产合成气的潜力更大,适应性极强,已用于褐煤、沥青材料、天然气、丙烷、丁烷以及各种石油馏分和残渣。

此外,将部分氧化反应与蒸汽重整反应相结合被称为自热重整,这是一种比其他方法消耗更少能量来制造氢气的过程,因为它产生的是合成气,即氢气、一氧化碳和二氧化碳的混合物。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

技术

  • 蒸汽甲烷重整
  • 气体部分氧化
  • 自动热重整

运输方式

  • 管道
  • 低温液体运输船

最终用户

  • 石油炼油厂
  • 化学工业
  • 发电设施

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

蓝氢产业-区域简介

北美市场预测

受政府日益增加的氢能利用计划的推动,预计到 2036 年,北美蓝氢市场将占据最大的收入份额,达到 42%。美国政府已拨出超过 50 亿美元,大力支持在全国范围内建设氢能枢纽(H2Hubs),这些枢纽将采用多种生产技术,并以粉色、蓝色和绿色氢等颜色来表示。除此之外,为了刺激美国清洁氢能市场,政府正在强调使用清洁氢能为铝和钢铁等重工业提供动力。

此外,美国商业生产的几乎所有氢气都是通过蒸汽甲烷重整产生的,其中天然气是氢气合成的主要甲烷来源。此外,重整天然气的大型中央工厂生产了目前美国生产的 90% 以上的氢气。例如,美国每年生产超过 900 万公吨的氢气,或略高于 1 千万亿英热单位。

欧洲市场统计

在预测期内,欧洲蓝氢市场预计将成为第二大市场。这主要得益于对可持续性的日益关注。由于欧盟新增长战略强调可持续性,欧盟已采取多项措施支持可持续发展和企业发展,例如《欧洲绿色协议》,该协议旨在到 2050 年实现欧盟的碳中和。欧盟已设定了高目标,以促进可再生能源的使用并减少温室气体排放,还在环保交通方面进行了大量投资,并制定了法律和计划来支持致力于可持续发展的公司。

Research Nester
Blue Hydrogen Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导蓝氢领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 林德公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 液化空气集团
    • 壳牌集团公司
    • 空气产品和化学品有限公司
    • 恩吉
    • Equinor 公司
    • SOL集团
    • 岩谷公司
    • INOX 空气产品有限公司
    • 埃克森美孚公司

在新闻中

  • 林德公司宣布,将通过其最先进的一氧化碳和氢气生产设施向塞拉尼斯供应清洁氢气和捕获的二氧化碳,用于生产碳强度较低的甲醇,或其与三井物产成立的合资企业Fairway Methanol LLC。
  • 液化空气公司打算开始使用其专利的 Cryocap 碳捕获技术,通过该网络收集其他工业过程的排放物。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 5688
  • 发布日期: Feb 20, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

全球氢气产量的不断增长以及对碳捕获、利用和储存 (CCUS) 技术的需求不断增长是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计蓝氢市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 16% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括液化空气集团、壳牌集团、空气产品及化学品公司、Engie、Equinor ASA、SOL 集团、岩谷公司、INOX 空气产品有限公司、埃克森美孚公司等。

预计到 2036 年底,发电设施领域将实现最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
蓝色氢气 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Blue Hydrogen Market Size & Share, by Technology (Steam Methane Reforming, Gas Partial Oxidation, Auto Thermal Reforming); Transportation Mode (Pipeline, Cryogenic Liquid Tankers); End-User (Petroleum Refineries, Chemical Industry, Power Generation Facilities) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5688
  • Published Date: Feb 20, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024 -2036

Blue Hydrogen Market size is expected to surpass USD 8 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 16% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of blue hydrogen was USD 2 Billion. The reason behind the growth is due to the growing production of hydrogen across the globe. Nowadays, commercial hydrogen production takes place as modern industrial consumers demand hydrogen, and also as we move toward a net-zero energy future, it is quickly replacing fossil fuels as the preferred low- or no-carbon fuel.

For instance, in 2023, global hydrogen production capacity reached to around 4 million tons per year, a 164% increase over 2022.

The growing need for carbon capture, utilization, and storage (CCUS) technologies is believed to fuel the market growth. By 2050, the demand for CCUS would be around two GTPA, over the current pipeline of projects as they have been anticipated by numerous industry professionals over the last thirty years as a necessary means of decarbonizing industries.


Blue Hydrogen Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Blue Hydrogen Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Usage in Petroleum Refineries – A vital component of many refining processes involved in the creation of cleaner diesel and gasoline products is blue hydrogen, which is also considered a more economical way to cut carbon emissions from the manufacturing of ammonia and oil refinement. For instance, more than 30 million tons of hydrogen are needed annually, and one of the biggest blue hydrogen market is oil refining.
  • Growing Greenhouse Gas Emissions- Blue hydrogen emits less emissions, by replacing fossil fuels such as natural gas in residential and commercial uses. For instance, global carbon dioxide (CO2) emissions from industrial processes and energy combustion increased by more than 320 Mt in 2022 to reach a record peak of 36 Gt.
  • Increasing Demand for Hydrogen Vehicles- Blue hydrogen is frequently promoted as a low-carbon fuel for powering automobiles, trucks, and trains, and is also used to generate electricity in fuel cell electric vehicles (FCEVs).

Challenges

  • Higher Global Warming Potential - At the moment, the majority of hydrogen is created by steam-reforming methane in natural gas, which has a global warming potential (GWP) of 27–30 over 100 years. Methane has a 28-fold higher potential for global warming over 100 years than carbon dioxide since it stores more heat per molecule. Many people consider it to be the second most significant greenhouse gas, following carbon dioxide (CO2), and is known as the principal cause of ground-level ozone, a dangerous air pollutant and greenhouse gas. For instance, since pre-industrial times, methane has contributed over 25% to global warming, and its abundance has increased more quickly than it has ever done.
  • The requirement of high initial investment for carbon capture and storage (CCS) infrastructure may increase the overall production cost
  • Stringent regulations can impact investment in blue hydrogen

Blue Hydrogen Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~16%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 2 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 18 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Blue Hydrogen Segmentation

End-User (Petroleum Refineries, Chemical Industry, Power Generation Facilities)

The power generation facilities segment in blue hydrogen market is estimated to gain a robust revenue share of 45% in the coming years.  The term "blue hydrogen" refers to decarbonized hydrogen that is primarily made from natural gas by a procedure known as steam reforming, after which the CO2 is captured and either stored or used. Blue hydrogen is primarily used to generate power and when burned or turned into electricity, blue hydrogen emits no carbon since it is often touted as a low-carbon fuel. In general, blue hydrogen emits more greenhouse gases than green hydrogen, which can mitigate climate change and enhance energy security.

Technology (Steam Methane Reforming, Gas Partial Oxidation, Auto Thermal Reforming)

The steam methane reforming segment in blue hydrogen market is set to garner a notable share shortly. SMR, or steam methane reforming, is by far the most common method for producing hydrogen where methane from natural gas is heated during the process. Natural gas is converted to blue hydrogen via the method of steam methane reforming (SMR), which is a process that uses the interaction of hydrocarbons with water to produce syngas. Blue hydrogen generation primarily uses steam methane reforming whereby in the presence of a catalyst, methane and steam react to create hydrogen at pressures between 3 and 25 bar (1 bar, or 14.5 psi). For instance, the process of SMR produces more than 90% of the hydrogen produced worldwide. Particularly, in the US over 94% of the hydrogen produced in the US comes from steam methane reforming, which is the most extensively utilized method for producing bulk gas.

In addition, the main goal of partial oxidation (POX), a particular kind of chemical reaction, is to create hydrogen. Compared to steam reforming (SR), partial oxidation of methane (POX) has greater potential for producing syngas and is extremely adaptable, having been used with lignite, bituminous materials, natural gas, propane, butane, and various petroleum distillates and residues.

Furthermore, combining the partial oxidation reaction with the steam reforming reaction is known as auto thermal reforming which is the process of creating hydrogen by using less energy than other methods since it produces syngas, which is a mixture of hydrogen, carbon monoxide, and carbon dioxide.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

          Technology

  • Steam Methane Reforming
  • Gas Partial Oxidation
  •  Auto Thermal Reforming

          Transportation Mode

  • Pipeline
  • Cryogenic Liquid Tankers

          End-User

  • Petroleum Refineries
  • Chemical Industry
  • Power Generation Facilities

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Blue Hydrogen Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The blue hydrogen market in North America is predicted to account for the largest revenue share of 42% by 2036 impelled by the growing government initiative to utilize hydrogen. Over USD 5 billion has been set aside by the US government to aggressively support the construction of hydrogen hubs, or H2Hubs, around the nation that will employ several production techniques, denoted by colors such as pink, blue, and green hydrogen. Besides this, to spur the US clean hydrogen market, the use of clean hydrogen to power heavy industries such as aluminum and steel is being emphasized.

In addition, nearly all hydrogen produced commercially in the US is created via steam-methane reforming where natural gas is the main methane source for hydrogen synthesis. Moreover, large central plants that reform natural gas create more than 90% of the hydrogen produced in the United States today. For instance, the United States produces over 9 million metric tons of hydrogen yearly, or slightly more than 1 quadrillion BTUs.

European Market Statistics

The European blue hydrogen market is estimated to be the second largest, during the forecast period. led by the growing focus on sustainability. Numerous efforts to support sustainable development and enterprises have been put into place as a result of the new EU growth strategy's emphasis on sustainability, such as the European Green Deal, which seeks to achieve carbon neutrality for the EU by 2050. The EU has set high goals to boost the use of renewable energy sources and cut greenhouse gas emissions, has also made significant investments in environmentally friendly transportation, and has instituted laws and programs to bolster companies that are dedicated to sustainability.

Research Nester
Blue Hydrogen Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Blue Hydrogen Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Linde Plc
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Air Liquide
    • Shell Group of Companies
    • Air Products and Chemicals, Inc.
    • Engie
    • Equinor ASA
    • SOL Group
    • Iwatani Corp.
    • INOX Air Products Ltd.
    • Exxon Mobil Corp.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Linde Plc announced to supply clean hydrogen and captured carbon dioxide to Celanese, from its state-of-the-art carbon monoxide and hydrogen production facility that will be used to create methanol with a lower carbon intensity or its Fairway Methanol LLC joint venture with Mitsui & Co., Ltd.
  • Air Liquide intends to start using its patented Cryocap carbon capture technology to collect emissions from other industrial processes by using the network.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 5688
  • Published Date: Feb 20, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing production of hydrogen across the globe and the growing need for carbon capture, utilization, and storage (CCUS) technologies are the major factors driving the growth of the market.

The market size of Blue Hydrogen is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 16% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Air Liquide, Shell Group of Companies, Air Products and Chemicals, Inc., Engie, Equinor ASA, SOL Group, Iwatani Corp., INOX Air Products Ltd., Exxon Mobil Corp., and others.

The power generation facilities segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Blue Hydrogen Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying