.手掌识别生物识别市场按类型细分(掌纹和掌静脉生物识别);按组件(硬件、软件和服务);按技术(基于线、基于子空间和基于纹理);按应用程序(安全、用户身份验证、考勤及其他);以及最终用户行业(BFSI、医疗保健、政府、家庭安全、商业安全、教育、军事与国防等)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 2865
  • 发布日期: Mar 16, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球手掌识别生物识别市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

全球手掌识别生物识别市场预计到 2035 年底将获得约 20 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 22%。此外,该市场的收入为到 2022 年,市场规模将达到 10 亿美元。市场的增长可归因于政府组织、银行、企业、医院、电信组织和个人等对数据和资产安全的日益关注,并支持更大程度的发展。使用先进的生物识别验证系统。因此,银行数量的增加预计也将增加全球对手掌识别生物识别技术的需求。截至 2021 年,仅印度就有约 10 万家定期银行在运营。

除此之外,全球手掌识别生物识别市场趋势还包括全球犯罪数量不断增加,以及法医组织需要适应能够帮助他们领先于犯罪分子的技术。此外,预计联邦调查局采用生物识别技术将成为市场的主要增长因素。医疗保健领域对准确的患者识别系统的需求不断增加,这反过来预计将在预测期内促进对手掌识别生物识别技术的需求。此外,手掌识别生物识别技术的准确率更高,以及在 COVID-19 成为全球大流行的情况下对非接触式手掌识别生物识别系统的需求,预计将增加对手掌识别生物识别技术的需求。未来几年。


palm-recognation-biometric-market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球手掌识别生物识别市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 网络犯罪日益普遍,促进市场增长——网络犯罪通常是通过互联网实施的,为了破坏手掌识别生物识别技术,黑客需要对其进行物理访问。这个因素是安全系统和黑客之间的主要制约因素。因此,网络犯罪的激增预计将在预测期内加速市场增长。例如,2022 年,全球发生了约 20 万起网络犯罪。

  • 电子商务欺诈案件不断增加——据称,由于生物识别技术难以复制和用于恶意活动,电子商务欺诈案件的激增将推动市场增长。因此,使用识别生物识别技术可以减少电子商务欺诈的数量。例如,2022 年,全球在线支付欺诈造成约 400 亿美元损失。

  • 增加生物识别支付方式——如今,人们更喜欢在线方式进行支付。在线支付比使用真实货币更方便、更安全。例如,在美国,到 2021 年,大约 72% 的人准备使用指纹验证而不是 PIN 码,而沙特阿拉伯的这一数字预计约为 88%。

  • 全球智能手机销量不断增长——如今,指纹和生物识别技术在智能手机中得到高度利用,以增强这些设备的安全性。例如,预计 2021 年智能手机销量约为 15 亿部,全球手机出货量接近 10 亿部。

挑战

  • 手掌识别生物识别技术的部署成本高昂
  • 大多数组织都限制技术更新,因为担心必须为此支付高昂的成本。由于手掌识别生物识别技术通常成本较高,因此将最终用户的现有系统升级到新技术将需要大量投资,预计这将阻碍预测期内的市场增长。此外,由于企业和政府不断受到黑客的威胁,因此对数据盗窃或欺诈的担忧预计也会限制预测期内的市场增长。
  • 担心隐私侵犯会阻碍市场增长
  • 缺乏 IT 专业人员来操作手掌识别生物识别技术

.全球手掌识别生物识别市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜22%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 10 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 20 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球手掌识别生物识别市场细分

全球手掌识别生物识别市场按类型分为掌纹和手掌静脉生物识别进行细分和需求和供应分析。在这些细分市场中,掌纹细分市场预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额。掌纹识别认证系统基于从个人掌纹中获取的信息。使用掌纹识别的主要优点是其用户友好性和更大的灵活性。掌纹用于刑事、法医或商业等应用。例如,据估计,犯罪现场发现的潜在指纹中有 30% 来自棕榈树。在冠状病毒大流行爆发后,这些手掌识别系统观察到各种最终用户对其非接触式身份验证特性的需求非常高,另一方面,手掌静脉生物识别领域预计也将增长,占据第二大份额该段的。手掌静脉识别认证系统测量静脉图案并利用红外光来绘制个人手掌皮肤下的静脉结构。此外,由于手掌静脉生物识别系统采用非接触式身份验证技术,因此它在医院和其他注重卫生的环境中得到了广泛的应用。

全球手掌识别生物识别市场也按硬件、软件和服务的组成部分进行了需求和供应的细分和分析。在这三个细分市场中,硬件细分市场预计将在 2035 年占据重要份额。与手掌识别生物识别相关的硬件的常见示例是阅读器、扫描仪、相机等,其中,扫描仪细分市场预计将在2021 年将突破 1600 万美元。硬件手掌识别设备有利于集成、培训和维护。此外,预计到 2023 年,数码相机市场将达到约 10 亿美元。

我们对全球手掌识别生物识别市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按类型

  • 掌纹
  • 手掌静脉生物识别

按组件

  • 硬件
  • 软件
  • 服务

按技术

  • 基于线路
  • 基于子空间
  • 基于纹理的

按申请

  • 安全
  • 用户认证
  • 时间和出勤
  • 其他的

按最终用户行业

  • BFSI
  • 卫生保健
  • 政府
  • 家庭安全
  • 商业安全
  • 教育
  • 军事与国防
  • 其他的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球手掌识别生物识别市场区域概要。

预计到 2035 年底,北美手掌识别生物识别市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归因于面部识别和生物识别支付的日益普及该地区的系统主要安装在银行、办事处和其他组织中。除了购买具有强大安全功能的手机和笔记本电脑的地区人口激增之外,预计将进一步推动预测期内的市场增长。据估计,美国是世界上拥有智能手机用户最多的地区。例如,截至 2021 年,有近 3 亿智能手机用户生活在美国。

在所有其他地区的市场中,亚太地区手掌识别生物识别市场预计在预测期内将占据第二大份额。市场的增长主要归因于该地区人口的增加,预计这将促进智能手机销售和金融活动。预计该地区互联网普及率的提高将使这些活动在预测期内蓬勃发展。因此,预计这些因素将在预测期内推动市场增长。

Research Nester
palm-recognation-biometric-market-regional
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球手掌识别生物识别市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 因普瑞塔公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • BioSec 集团 Kft。
    • 富士通有限公司
    • iDLink 系统私人有限公司
    • M2SYS技术
    • 美国身份技术解决方案公司
    • Mantra Softech(印度)列兵。有限公司
    • 红石生物识别技术
    • 矩阵 Comsec 列兵。有限公司

在新闻中

  • 因普瑞塔公司宣布推出非接触式生物识别手掌扫描仪,该解决方案由 Keyo, Inc. 与 Imprivata 联合专业知识设计。非接触式扫描仪旨在使医疗机构能够确保临床医生能够访问患者的正确记录。

  • 生物安全集团有限公司宣布其LifePass生物识别认证中间件与西门子SIPORT访问控制和时间跟踪系统的集成正在进行中。 BioSec中间件系统的集成将有利于西门子SIPORT系统的手掌静脉识别技术的功能。

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 2865
  • 发布日期: Mar 16, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

网络犯罪的日益盛行促进了市场增长,而全球智能手机销量的增长是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计该市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 22% 左右。

.对IBS治疗缺乏认识以及IBS药物的副作用估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者包括 BioSec Group Kft.、Fujitsu Limited、iDLink Systems Pte Ltd.、M2SYS Technology、Identytech Solutions America Inc.、Mantra Softech (India) Pvt.。有限公司、Redrock Biometrics、Matrix Comsec Pvt。有限公司等。 。

.公司概况的选择基于各细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按类型、组件、技术、应用、最终用户行业和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,掌纹领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.手掌识别生物识别技术。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Palm Recognition Biometrics Market Size & Share, by Type (Palmprint, Palm Vein Biometrics); Component (Hardware, Software, Services); Technique (Line-Based, Subspace-Based, Texture-Based); Application (Security, User Authentication, Time & Attendance); End-user (BFSI, Healthcare, Government, Home Security, Commercial Security, Education, Military & Defense) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 2865
  • Published Date: Mar 16, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Palm Recognition Biometrics Market size is estimated to reach USD 2 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 22% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of palm recognition biometrics was over USD 1 billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the rising concern for data and asset security amongst government organizations, banks, enterprises, hospitals, telecommunication organizations, and, individuals, among others, are endorsing for greater use of advanced biometric verification systems. Hence, the rising number of banks is also expected to boost the demand for palm recognition biometrics across the globe. As of 2021, approximately 100 thousand scheduled banks were observed to be functioning in India alone.

In addition to these, the global palm recognition biometrics market trends include the increasing number of crimes worldwide, as well as the need for forensic organizations to adapt to technologies that can help them stay ahead of criminals. Additionally, the adoption of biometric technology by the FBI is further anticipated to be a major growth factor in the market. There is escalating need for accurate patient identification systems in the healthcare sector, which in turn is anticipated to promote the demand for palm recognition biometrics over the forecast period. Furthermore, the higher accuracy rate of palm recognition biometrics, and the need for touchless palm recognition biometric systems amidst the emergence of COVID-19 as a global pandemic, are some of the additional significant factors anticipated to raise the demand for palm recognition biometrics in the coming years. 


Palm Recognition Biometrics Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Palm Recognition Biometrics Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Prevalence Cybercrimes to Boost the Market Growth – cybercrimes are generally committed via the internet which to break palm recognition biometrics, a hacker needs physical access to it. This factor is a major restraint between a security system and a hacker. Hence, the surge in cybercrimes is projected to hike the market growth over the forecast period. For instance, in 2022, around 200,000 cybercrimes took place across the globe.

  • Rising Cases of E-commerce Fraud – a surge in the cases of E-commerce fraud is stated to drive the market growth since biometrics are difficult to copy and use for malicious activities. Hence, the number of E-commerce fraudulent can be reduced using Recognition Biometrics. For instance, in 2022, approximately USD 40 billion were lost to online payment fraud around the world.

  • Increasing Biometric Payment Method – nowadays, people prefer online methods to make payments. Online payments are more convenient and safer than using real money. For instance,  in the United States, around 72% of people were ready to use fingerprint authentication than PIN code in 2021 while this figure for Saudi Arabia was anticipated to be around 88%.

  • Growing Sales of Smartphones across the Globe – fingerprints and biometrics are highly utilized in smartphones nowadays to enhance the security of these devices. For instance, the unit sales of smartphones were projected to be around 1.5 billion in 2021 while nearly 1 billion mobile phones were shipped across the globe.

Challenges

  • High Deployment Costs of Palm Recognition Biometrics
  • Most organizations restrict to technology updates owing to the fear of the high costs that they would have to pay for them. As palm recognition biometrics usually cost high, hence, upgrading the existing systems of the end-users to the new technology would require significant investments, which is anticipated to hamper the market growth during the forecast period. Moreover, as businesses and governments are under constant threat from hackers, the fear of data theft or fraud is also therefore anticipated to limit market growth over the forecast period.
  • Fear of Privacy Intrusions to Hamper the Market Growth
  • Lack of IT Professionals to Operate Palm Recognition Biometrics

Palm Recognition Biometrics Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~22%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 1 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 2 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Palm Recognition Biometrics Segmentation

Type (Palmprint, Palm Vein Biometrics)

The global palm recognition biometrics market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by type into palmprint and palm vein biometrics. Out of these segments, the palmprint segment is estimated to gain the largest market share in the year 2035. Palmprint recognition authentication systems are based on the information that has been acquired from the palm imprints of an individual. The key advantages of using palmprint recognition are its user-friendly nature and greater flexibility. Palmprints are used in the applications such as criminal, forensic, or commercial. For instance, it was estimated that 30% of the latent prints found at crime scenes come from palms. Upon the outbreak of the coronavirus pandemic, these palm recognition systems observed a significantly high demand from various end-users for their contactless authentication properties The palm vein biometrics segment, on the other hand, is also projected to grow by holding the second-largest share of the segment. Palm vein recognition authentication systems measure the vein patterns and utilize infrared light to map the vein structure underneath the skin of an individual’s palm. Moreover, as palm vein biometric systems use a contactless authentication technology, hence it finds massive utilization in hospitals and other environments where hygiene is a key factor.

Component (Hardware, Software, Services)

The global palm recognition biometrics market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by component into hardware, software, and services. Amongst these three segments, the hardware segment is expected to garner a significant share in the year 2035. The common examples of hardware associated with palm recognition biometrics are readers, scanners, cameras, and others, out of which, the scanners segment was projected to cross USD 16 million in the year 2021. Hardware palm recognition equipment is good for integration, training, and maintenance. Additionally, the digital cameras segment is anticipated to reach approximately USD 1 billion in 2023.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

 

         By Type

  • Palmprint
  • Palm Vein Biometrics

 

         By Component

  • Hardware
  • Software
  • Services

        By Technique

  • Line-Based
  • Subspace-Based
  • Texture-Based

 

        By Application

  • Security
  • User Authentication
  • Time & Attendance
  • Others

         By End-User Industry

  • BFSI
  • Healthcare
  • Government
  • Home Security
  • Commercial Security
  • Education
  • Military & Defense
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Palm Recognition Biometrics Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North American palm recognition biometrics market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing implementation of facial recognition and biometric payment systems in the region which is mainly installed in banks, offices, and other organizations. Apart from that surge in the regional population to purchase mobile phones and laptops with robust security features is further expected to propel the market growth over the forecast period. The United States is estimated to be the world’s largest region with smartphone users. For instance, as of 2021, nearly 300 million smartphone users were noticed to be living in the United States.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific palm recognition biometrics market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the second largest share during the forecast period. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing population in the region which is anticipated to boost smartphone sales and financial activities. Higher penetration of the internet in the region is anticipated to flourish these activities over the forecast period. Hence, such factors are expected to propel the market growth over the forecast period.

Research Nester
Palm Recognition Biometrics Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Palm Recognition Biometrics Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Imprivata, Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • BioSec Group Kft.
    • Fujitsu Limited
    • iDLink Systems Pte Ltd.
    • M2SYS Technology
    • Identytech Solutions America Inc.
    • Mantra Softech (India) Pvt. Ltd.
    • Redrock Biometrics
    • Matrix Comsec Pvt. Ltd.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Imprivata, Inc. announced that it has launched the touchless biometric palm scanner, a solution designed by the joint expertise of Keyo, Inc. along with Imprivata. The touchless scanner is aimed at enabling healthcare organizations to ensure that clinicians have the access to the correct records of the patients.

  • BioSec Group ltd. announced that the integration of its LifePass biometric authentication middleware with the SIPORT access control and time tracking system of Siemens is under process. The integration of the middleware system of BioSec would benefit Siemens SIPORT system with the functionalities of palm vein recognition technology.

Author Credits:  Abhishek Verma, Hetal Singh


  • Report ID: 2865
  • Published Date: Mar 16, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Growing prevalence of cybercrimes to boost the market growth and growing sales of smartphones across the globe are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 22% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Lack of awareness regarding IBS treatment and the side effects of IBS drugs are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are BioSec Group Kft., Fujitsu Limited, iDLink Systems Pte Ltd., M2SYS Technology, Identytech Solutions America Inc., Mantra Softech (India) Pvt. Ltd., Redrock Biometrics, Matrix Comsec Pvt. Ltd., and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from segments, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by type, component, technique, application, end-user industry, and by region.

The palmprint segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Palm Recognition Biometrics Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying