海上石油和天然气地震设备和收购市场规模和份额,按产品类型(地震仪、数据采集设备);应用(石油工业、天然气工业);维度(2D、3D、4D);水(浅水、深水、超深水) - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5546
  • 发布日期: Jan 17, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,海上油气地震设备和收购市场规模将达到 20 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 7%。2023 年,海上油气地震设备和收购行业规模约为 10 亿美元。市场增长的基本原因是地震勘测技术的使用,该技术正被用于探明石油储量。2020 年,全球每天消耗约 8860 万桶石油,占世界一次能源的 30.1%。石油和天然气行业严重依赖地震勘测来获取海上石油和天然气储量。

另一个将推动海上石油和天然气地震设备和收购市场增长的原因是全球海上石油和天然气田的数量和需求不断增加。此外,海上生产最近贡献了全球石油储量的 20% 和全球天然气储量的 30%。在过去的几年里,在世界大陆边缘水下寻找石油的速度超过了之前的假设。大陆一侧的全球海洋和海洋底部是石油工业很大一部分的主要研究重点,海上搜索处理被称为历史上最大的石油搜索时代之一的开始。海洋地震勘测是石油和天然气发现的第一步,也是非常重要的一步,因为生成的地下图像可用于识别可行的石油和天然气储备。


Offshore Oil and Gas Seismic Equipment and Acquisitions Market overview
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

海上石油和天然气地震设备和收购市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 地震勘测的效率 -石油和天然气行业依靠地震勘测来获取海上石油和天然气储备。在国际上,地震勘测的使用已经是一种可靠的实践,已有近 100 年的历史,证明了其效率。国际地球物理承包商协会见证了地震勘测的成本效益和效率,使其成为勘探计划的重要材料。使用振动器产生的地震波在受控的流行范围内产生。实施记录信号与振动器处源产生的信号互相关的数学方法以形成地震子波。从震源传播到地球的地震波被安置在距离震源点不同水平或不同距离的地面上的地震检波器传感器接收。
  • 地震勘测设备的技术进步 -通过使用更好的地震处理算法,可以快速跟踪计算机硬件技术的持续变化。这些变化是使用较新的处理算法回收的旧数据的证据。叠前深度偏移对于 GOM 来说变得必不可少。在 20 世纪末,3D 图像设备可用于立体体积执行。在深度可视化环境中进行钻井时的解释和井位定位等应用已被证明有助于提高钻井成功率。事实上,现代建模技术可以显示采集几何、地质模型和图像质量影响之间的十进制关系。该技术基于 3D 射线追踪,包括地震信号的弹性衰减和实际流行带宽。相反,早期的澄清评估设备在计算图像质量时无法包括菲涅尔区,也没有包括散射影响。
  • 地球物理变化和基础设施改进 -在这十年中,地球物理部门经历了巨大的变化。包括互动在内的基础设施得到了改进。为了满足各方的生产需求,诸如钻孔和电缆铺设等低技术领域被承包出去。随着对质量和数量的要求不断提高,生态问题也以量子措施的形式增加。由于调查活动的快速扩展以及对地质复杂的地下表面进行精确成像的需求,对加工、再加工和特殊加工的需求不断增加。为了满足这一要求,VAX-11/780 系统具有 2MB 内存和两个宏算术处理器 MAP-300,带有 VMS 系统程序和 Phoenix 应用软件。

挑战

  • 地震船队的过剩产能限制 -虽然大部分海上行业正在从低迷中逐渐复苏,但地震船勘测市场对那些保持活跃的承包商来说仍然充满挑战。在过去几年中,许多现有的地震勘测船队已经易手。一份这样的合同于 2023 年 11 月签订,当时 Shearwater GeoServices 完成了对斯伦贝谢地球物理服务材料线 WesternGeco 的海洋地震采集资产和业务的收购。随着合同的完成,Shearwater 官员发现这笔交易使 Shearwater 成为全球海洋地球物理服务提供商,该公司拥有并运营着一支由 14 艘装备齐全的地震船组成的船队,提供包括 3D、4D 和海底地震在内的全方位采集服务。
  • 先进技术与工艺成本高昂
  • 海上油田劳动力短缺

海上石油和天然气地震设备及收购市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

∼7%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约10亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约20亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(北美、加拿大、墨西哥)
  • 欧洲(德国、西班牙、英国、法国、意大利、俄罗斯、其他国家)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、澳大利亚、其他)
  • 中东和非洲(南非、阿联酋、其他)
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、阿根廷、其他国家)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

海上石油和天然气地震设备及收购细分

产品类型(地震仪、数据采集设备)

由于全球使用地震仪的项目数量不断增加,预测期内,海上石油和天然气地震设备及地震仪领域的采购市场将增加并占据最高份额,约为 58%。例如,美国 IOTWS 计划正在支持发现设备的进步,这些设备可为识别海啸事件警报提供关键信息。海啸预警系统的一个重要因素是需要有关可能引发海啸的地震的震级和位置的精确信息。在这一观察中,美国地质调查局 (USGS) 通过美国 IOTWS 计划,正在协助在印度洋地区加强地震仪的使用。过去几十年来,被动地震过程变得越来越引人入胜,主要是因为它们不需要主动源,而且大量的数据会被所谓的地震噪声删除。

尺寸(2D、3D、4D)

到 2036 年,4D 领域预计将占据海上石油和天然气地震设备和采集市场的 45%。这一增长将得益于全球石油产量的增加以及使用 4D 图像寻找合适的储层。目前石油产量保持在 225,000 桶/天,尽管产量有时超过这一水平。2001 年,石油产量平均为 204,000 桶/天。从首次推出到现在,近三十年过去了,4D(或延时)地震监测已经成为一种成熟的技术。该过程最终成为一种真实且有价值的储层管理工具。其优势在监测流体流动和区分储层排水部分和未排水部分(主要是海上碎屑岩内)的应用中最为明显。

我们对全球海上石油和天然气地震设备及收购市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

产品类别

  • 地震仪
  • 数据采集设备

应用

  • 石油工业
  • 天然气工业

方面

  • 2D
  • 3D
  • 4D

  • 浅水
  • 深水
  • 超深水

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

海上石油和天然气地震设备及收购行业 - 区域概要

北美市场分析

北美地区预计将在海上油气地震设备和收购市场占据第一的位置,并将占据近 39% 的收益份额。由于北美政府积极寻找海上油气,因此该地区将占据这一位置。四月份,TGS 宣布开始马来西亚半岛多客户端 3D 处理项目的第二阶段,该项目与 DownUnder GeoSolutions (DUG) 合作,通过 32 个 3D 地震研究覆盖 20,347 平方公里。Bragga 补充道,与项目第一阶段的 16,957 平方公里一样,这将是迄今为止亚洲同类项目中规模最大的项目之一。根据马来西亚 2050 年的碳中和目标,该数据集的追求增长将有助于改进区域测绘和建设性理解,并划分新的研究和碳捕获与储存 (CCS) 范围。

欧洲市场统计

由于欧洲政府采取了越来越多的举措来增加可持续能源,欧洲市场将在海上石油和天然气地震设备和收购市场中占据第二大地位。为了确保海上可持续能源能够帮助实现欧盟 2030 年和 2050 年雄心勃勃的能源和气候目标,委员会于 2020 年 11 月 19 日发布了一项专门的欧盟海上可再生能源计划,其中提出了支持该行业持续可再生能源增长的具体前进方向。该计划的目标是到 2030 年海上风电装机容量至少达到 60 吉瓦,海洋能装机容量至少达到 1 吉瓦,到 2050 年分别达到 300 吉瓦和 40 吉瓦。

Research Nester
Offshore Oil and Gas Seismic Equipment and Acquisitions Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导海上石油和天然气地震设备和收购格局的公司

top-features-companies
    • 阿加斯
      • 公司简介
      • 商业计划
      • 主要产品
      • 财务执行
      • 主要性能指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 辉固公司
    • ION 地球物理公司
    • 米查姆工业公司
    • 前列腺素ASA
    • 北极星有限公司
    • SAExploration控股公司
    • 海鸟探索有限公司
    • Shearwater GeoServices Holdings AS
    • TGS-NOPEC 地球物理公司

在新闻中

  • 2021 年 2 月 11 日:ION Geophysical Corporation宣布对重组支持协议进行修改,该协议与与 James Lapeyre 先生的个人支持协议一起表明,债券持有人的支持率从初始声明时的 84% 上升至 92%,并包括最终定价条款。根据初始声明以来的 20 个交易日 VWAP,通过配股购买新股的价格定为 2.57 美元,新的 8% 优先担保第二优先票据(2025 年到期)(“新票据”)的转换价格定为上限 3.00 美元。
  • 2023 年 9 月 12 日:Seabird Exploration Plc.宣布已与另一家客户签订了东半球 2D 合同的授予书。合同期限预计为近 3 个月。等待常规许可和预融资批准后,合同预计将于 2023 年第四季度中期开始。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 5546
  • 发布日期: Jan 17, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

全球对可持续能源的需求不断增长,将主要推动海上石油和天然气地震设备和收购市场的市场增长。

海上石油和天然气地震设备和收购市场的市场规模预计在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)实现约 7% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有ARGAS、Fugro NV、ION Geophysical Corp.、Mitcham Industries Inc.、PGS ASA、Polarcus Ltd.、SAExploration Holdings Inc.、SeaBird Exploration Plc、Shearwater GeoServices Holdings AS、TGS-NOPEC Geophysical Co. ASA、日本石油勘探有限公司、JAPEX Offshore Ltd.、三菱瓦斯化学公司、JGC Holdings Corporation。

预计到 2036 年底地震仪领域将占据最大的市场规模,达到近 58%,并显示出巨大的增长空间。

预计到2036年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
海上石油和天然气地震设备及收购 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Offshore Oil and Gas Seismic Equipment and Acquisitions Market Size & Share, by Product Type (Seismometer, Data Acquisition Devices); Application (Oil Industry, Gas Industry); Dimension (2D, 3D, 4D); Water (Shallow Water, Deep Water, Ultra-Deepwater) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5546
  • Published Date: Jan 17, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Offshore Oil and Gas Seismic Equipment and Acquisitions Market size is expected to reach USD 2 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 7% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry offshore oil and gas seismic equipment and acquisitions was around USD 1 Billion. The basic reason behind the growth of the market is the use of seismic survey technology, which is being utilized to discern oil reserves. In 2020, the world utilized roughly 88.6 million barrels per day of oil, which added up to 30.1% of the world's primary energy. The oil and gas industry heavily depends on seismic surveys to get offshore oil and gas reserves.

Another reason that will increase the growth of the offshore oil and gas seismic equipment and acquisitions market will be the rising number and demand of offshore oil and gas fields across the world. Moreover, offshore production recently contributed to a calculated 20% of the global oil reserves and 30% of the world’s gas reserves. During the past few years, the search for petroleum on the underwater continental margins of the world has increased at a rate exceeding prior assumptions. The floors of the global oceans and seas at the side of the continents are the major research concentrate of a large segment of the petroleum industry, and offshore search processing has been referred to as the starting of one of the most huge oil-search eras in history. Marine seismic surveys are a section of the first steps in oil and gas findings and a very essential one since the images of the subsurface produced are utilized to recognize feasible oil and gas stockpiles.


Offshore Oil and Gas Seismic Equipment and Acquisitions Market overview
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Offshore Oil and Gas Seismic Equipment and Acquisitions Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

∼7%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~USD 1 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~USD 2 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (North America, Canada, Mexico)
  • Europe (Germany, Spain, UK, France, Italy, Russia, Others)
  • Asia Pacific (Japan, China, India, Australia, Others)
  • Middle East and Africa (South Africa, UAE, Others)
  • Latin America (Brazil, Argentina, Others)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Offshore Oil and Gas Seismic Equipment and Acquisitions Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • The Efficiency of The Seismic Surveys - The oil and gas industry depends on seismic surveys to get offshore oil and gas reserves. Internationally, seismic survey usage has been a reliable practice for approximately 100 years, a testament to its efficiency. The International Association of Geophysical Contractors bears witness to the cost-effectiveness and proficiency of seismic surveys, making them a crucial material for exploration plans. The seismic waves with a vibrator are produced at governed prevalence ranges. A mathematical technique of cross-correlation of the documented signal with the source-produced signal at the vibrator is implemented to form the seismic wavelet. The seismic waves that travel from the source into the earth are accepted on geophone sensors settlement on the surface at various balances or step-by-step distances away from the source point.
  • Technological Advancement in Equipment in The Seismic Surveys - The continuous modifications in computer hardware technology were promptly tracked by the usage of better seismic processing algorithms. The modifications are proof of vintage information that is reclaimed with newer processing algorithms. Pre-stack depth migration became basic for GOM. At the end of the decade, 3D mental image gadgets became accessible for stereographic volume execution. Applications like interpretation and well placement while drilling in a deeply engaging visualization atmosphere have proven to help raise drilling success. In fact, modern modeling technology can showcase the decimal relationships between acquirement geometry, the geological model, and the influences upon image quality. The technique is dependent on 3D ray tracing and comprises an elastic reduction and the practical prevalence bandwidth of the seismic signal. Conversely, earlier clarification assessment equipment failed to comprise the Fresnel zone and did not comprise scattering impacts when calculating image quality.
  • Geophysical Change and Infrastructural Improvement - During this decade the geophysical parties experienced a great change. The infrastructural facilities comprising interaction were modified. To match the production needs of the parties, low-tech fields like shot hole drilling and cable laying were contracted out. With the rising requirement for quality and quantity, the ecological issues also increased in quantum measures. The requirement for processing, reprocessing, and special processing carried on the rise because of quick expansion in investigation activities and the requirement for imaging geologically intricate sub-surfaces precisely. To match this requirement VAX -11/780 system has 2MB memory and two Marco Arithmetic Processor MAP-300 with VMS systems program and Phoenix application software.

Challenges

  • The Excess Capacity Restrictions with Seismic Vessel Fleets - While much of the offshore industry is gradually rebounding from the downturn, the seismic vessel survey market remains challenging for those contractors that stay active. During the past few years, a great deal of the existing seismic survey fleet has transformed hands. One such contract was concluded in November 2023, when Shearwater GeoServices fulfilled its acquirement of the marine seismic acquisition assets and operations of WesternGeco, the geophysical services material line of Schlumberger. With the accomplishment of the contract, Shearwater officials encountered that the deal makes Shearwater a global provider of marine geophysical services, which possesses and acts a fleet of 14 completely fitted out seismic vessels presenting a complete range of acquisition services comprising 3D, 4D, and ocean bottom seismic.
  • High Cost of Advanced Technologies and Techniques
  • Shortage of Labor in The Offshore Fields


Offshore Oil and Gas Seismic Equipment and Acquisitions Segmentation

Product Type (Seismometer, Data Acquisition Devices)

Offshore oil and gas seismic equipment and acquisitions market from the seismometer segment will increase and have the highest share with around 58% during the forecast period because of the increasing number of programs in the world to use seismometers. For instance, the US IOTWS Program is supporting advances in spotting devices that deliver critical information to the identification of warnings for tsunami events. One significant agent of a tsunami warning system is the requirement for precise information on the magnitude and location of earthquakes that might activate a tsunami.  In this observation, the U.S. Geologic Survey (USGS), through the US IOTWS Program, is helping with seismometer boosts in the Indian Ocean region. Passive seismic processes have become more and more engaging in the last decades largely because they do not need active sources and great amounts of data can be removed by the so-called seismic noise.

Dimension (2D, 3D, 4D)

The 4D segment is expected to account for 45% share of the offshore oil and gas seismic equipment and acquisitions market by 2036. This growth will be noticed due to the increasing oil production in the world and the use of 4D images to search for the right reservoir. Oil production capability now stays at 225,000 b/d, though output has at times surpassed this level. In 2001, oil generation averaged 204,000 b/d. Almost thirty years on from its first starting, 4D – or time-lapse – seismic monitoring has now come of age as an evident technology. The process has, at last, made itself an authentic and worthy reservoir management gadget. Its benefits have been most apparently noticed in applications to monitor fluid shifting and distinguish between the drained and undrained portions of a reservoir, primarily inside clastic rocks offshore.

Our in-depth analysis of the global offshore oil and gas seismic equipment and acquisitions market includes the following segments:

          Product Type

  • Seismometer
  • Data Acquisition Devices

          Application

  • Oil Industry
  • Gas Industry

          Dimension

  • 2D
  • 3D
  • 4D

          Water

  • Shallow Water
  • Deep Water
  • Ultra-Deep Water

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Offshore Oil and Gas Seismic Equipment and Acquisitions Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Analysis

North America region is expected to hold the first position in the offshore oil and gas seismic equipment and acquisitions market and will hold almost 39% of the revenue share. This position will be held by the North American region because of this region’s government’s initiative to find offshore. In April, TGS declared the beginning of the second stage of a Peninsular Malaysia multiclient 3D handling project encircling 20,347 sq km from 32 3D seismic studies in partnership with DownUnder GeoSolutions (DUG). Aligned with the 16,957-square-kilometer first stage of the project, it will be one of the biggest ones of its kind in Asia to date, Bragga added. According to Malaysia's carbon-neutral objective of 2050, the pursued growth of this dataset will enable modified regional mapping and constructive comprehension and the classification of new investigation and Carbon Capture and Storage (CCS) scopes.

European Market Statistics

The Europe market is set to hold the second largest position in the offshore oil and gas seismic equipment and acquisitions market due to the increasing initiatives taken by the European government to increase the source of sustainable energy. To make sure that offshore sustainable energy can assist in reaching the EU's aspiring energy and climate focuses for 2030 and 2050, the Commission released a devoted EU planning on offshore renewable energy on 19 November 2020 which suggests material ways forward to help the persistent renewable growth of this sector. The planning sets focus for an installed amount of at least 60 GW of offshore wind and 1 GW of ocean energy by 2030, and 300 GW and 40 GW, individually, by 2050.

Research Nester
Offshore Oil and Gas Seismic Equipment and Acquisitions Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Offshore Oil and Gas Seismic Equipment and Acquisitions Landscape

top-features-companies
    • ARGAS
      • Company Overview
      • Business Planning
      • Main Product Offerings
      • Financial Execution
      • Main Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis 
    • Fugro NV
    • ION Geophysical Corp.
    • Mitcham Industries Inc.
    • PGS ASA
    • Polarcus Ltd.
    • SAExploration Holdings Inc.
    • SeaBird Exploration Plc
    • Shearwater GeoServices Holdings AS
    • TGS-NOPEC Geophysical Co. ASA

In-the-news

In The News

  • February 11, 2021: ION Geophysical Corporation declared a modification to the Restructuring Support Agreement that, along with an individual support deal with Mr. James Lapeyre, shows rising bondholder support to 92%, from 84% at the time of the beginning proclamation, and comprises finalized pricing terms. Depending on the 20 trading day VWAP since the starting statement, the price to buy new shares of stock through the rights presenting was set at $2.57 and the transformation price of the new 8% Senior Secured Second Priority Notes due 2025 (the “New Notes”) was set at the upper end of the collar at $3.00.
  • September 12, 2023: Seabird Exploration Plc. declared that it has contracted a Letter of Award for a 2D contract in the Eastern Hemisphere with a replicate client. The tenure of the contract is projected to be almost 3 months. Pending customary allowing and pre-funding sanctions, the contract is projected to begin medio Q4 2023.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 5546
  • Published Date: Jan 17, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The increasing requirement for sustainable energy across the world will majorly drive the market growth of the offshore oil and gas seismic equipment and acquisitions market.

The market size of the offshore oil and gas seismic equipment and acquisitions market is expected to get a CAGR of approximately 7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are ARGAS, Fugro NV, ION Geophysical Corp., Mitcham Industries Inc., PGS ASA, Polarcus Ltd., SAExploration Holdings Inc., SeaBird Exploration Plc, Shearwater GeoServices Holdings AS, TGS-NOPEC Geophysical Co. ASA, Japan Petroleum Exploration Co. Ltd., JAPEX Offshore Ltd., Mitsubishi Gas Chemical Company, JGC Holdings Corporation.

The seismometer segment is anticipated to reap the largest market size with almost 58% by the end of 2036 and demonstrate substantial growth scopes.

The market in the North American region is expected to have the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Offshore Oil and Gas Seismic Equipment and Acquisitions Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying