镍镉电池市场规模和份额,按块电池结构(L 系列、M 系列、H 系列)划分;电池类型(通风电池、密封电池);最终用户(航空航天与国防、消费电子产品、医疗保健、汽车、工业、船舶)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 4905
  • 发布日期: May 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势要点

到2035年底,镍镉电池市场规模预计将超过20亿美元,2023年至2035年的复合年增长率约为3%。2022年,镍镉电池的行业规模将达到10亿美元。市场的增长可归因于电动汽车需求的增加。镍镉(NiCd)电池因其高放电率、长循环和可靠性而广泛应用于电动汽车。预计到2025年,印度电动汽车电池的使用量将超过15 GWh,到2030年将接近60 GWh。到2030年,印度电池制造业务的投资预计将超过90亿美元。

除此之外,据信推动镍镉电池市场增长的因素还包括智能手机、笔记本电脑、可穿戴设备、平板电脑等便携式电子产品销量的增长。此外,镍镉电池经常用于工业和商业应用,例如电动工具和应急照明。


Nickel Cadmium Battery Market.PNG
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

镍镉电池行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 停电情况不断增加 -镍镉电池提供重要的备用电源功能,以确保公共交通系统在停电时继续安全运行。根据IEA最新数据,2022年全球无电人口预计将增加约2000万,达到近7.75亿。
  • 飞机数量的增加 -工业镍镉电池是民用和军用飞机所选择的电池技术。如果主电源出现故障,它们可以为航空电子设备和其他关键机载设备提供备用电源。尽管受到新冠肺炎 (COVID-19) 疫情的影响,2022 年全球机队数量仍约为 25,600 架。预计到 2032 年将超过 38,000 架。
  • 扩展数据中心基础设施 -镍镉电池在很宽的温度范围内都可以正常工作,因此适合用于数据中心基础设施管理。截至 2021 年 1 月,全球 110 个不同国家/地区约有 8,000 个数据中心。这六个国家包括美国(约占所有数据中心的 33%)、英国(约占 6%)和中国(约占所有数据中心的 6%)。接近5%。

挑战

  • 与镍镉电池相关的环境问题— 这些电池含有有毒材料,包括镉和镍。过期后,如果处理不当,可能会对环境造成严重危害。这导致这些电池在某些应用中的使用受到一些限制。
  • 市场上其他电池的可用性
  • 镍镉电池被认为已经过时

镍镉电池市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜3%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 10 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 20 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

镍镉电池细分

最终用户(航空航天与国防、消费电子产品、医疗保健、汽车、工业、船舶)

预计到 2035 年,镍镉电池市场的汽车细分市场将获得最大的收入份额,约为 30%。该细分市场的增长可归因于向电动汽车的不断转型。乘用电动汽车在世界范围内越来越受欢迎。 2022 年交付的新车中约有 13% 是电动汽车。与 2020 年相比,全球销量几乎翻了一番,达到 660 万辆,使道路上的电动汽车总数增加到 1,650 万辆。 2021年电动汽车销量增长4个百分点。根据2050年净零排放情景,到2030年,路上行驶的电动汽车可能超过3亿辆,其中电动汽车占新车销量的60%。

块电池结构(L 系列、M 系列、L 系列)

预计到 2035 年,L 系列细分市场将占据全球镍镉电池市场 46% 的份额。该细分市场的增长主要归因于 L 系列镍镉电池更高的可靠性。这些电池专为需要较长时间供电的应用而设计。由于提供低电流,这些电池的放电周期较长。因此,这些电池长期供电的可靠性很高。 L系列电池有多种应用,如铁路信号、紧急制动系统、应急照明、光伏系统、火灾报警、直流仪表、电信等。 L系列镍镉电池的容量取决于制造商,常见范围在8 Ah至101,680 Ah之间。

我们对全球镍镉电池市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

块电池结构

  • L系列
  • M系列
  • L系列

细胞类型

  • 通风电池
  • 密封电池

最终用户

  • 航空航天与国防
  • 消费类电子产品
  • 卫生保健
  • 汽车
  • 工业的
  • 海洋

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

镍镉电池行业-区域概况

预计到 2035 年底,亚太地区镍镉电池的市场份额将成为所有其他地区市场中最大的,约占 35%。市场的增长主要归因于电池生产投资不断增加。日本委员会建议为公共和私营部门的举措投入 240 亿美元。政府打算利用这笔资金雇用 30,000 名合适的人员来扩大供应链和电池制造。另一方面, 电动汽车需求的不断增长预计将推动该地区的市场增长。过去三年,印度电动汽车销量增长了 2,200% 以上,2023 财年电动汽车销量超过 4,42,901 辆,而 2020 财年销量约为 19,100 辆。此外,在允许 100% FDI 的情况下,新产量随着充电基础设施的建设和充电基础设施的大力推动,印度电动汽车行业正在加速发展。

北美镍镉电池市场预计将成为第二大市场,到 2035 年底,其份额约为 26%。市场的增长主要归因于停电事件的增加。研究人员表示,与前 10 年相比,美国过去 10 年的停电次数增加了 64%。从 2000 年到 2021 年,与天气相关的事件造成了所有报告的停电事件的 83%,从干旱引发的野火到龙卷风和飓风等严重风暴,其中许多事件只会随着地球温度的升高而加剧。此外,2021 年的几场毁灭性风暴给美国电网带来了压力。家庭平均停电七小时二十分钟,其中飓风、野火和暴风雪等恶劣天气事件造成的停电时间超过五个小时,即几乎百分之七十二。

此外,预计到2035年底,欧洲市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据大部分份额。该市场的增长主要归因于消费电子产品需求的不断增长。技术突破、客户偏好的改变以及对具有成本效益、易于使用的高性能设备的需求不断增加,正在推动消费电子产品的需求增长。除此之外,电池产量的激增预计也将促进该地区的市场增长。到2030年,欧洲电池产能将增至1.5TWh。到2022年,预计欧洲电池产能将达到124 GWh。

Research Nester
Nickel Cadmium Battery Market Size.PNG
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导镍镉电池领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 阿尔卡德公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 电池专业公司
    • 比亚迪汽车公司
    • 细胞康公司
    • 劲量控股公司
    • 环球泰克公司
    • 基亚电池国际有限公司
    • GS汤浅株式会社
    • Power-Sonic 公司
    • 帅福得集团

在新闻中

  • 阿尔卡德公司宣布推出新的镍镉电池吊带系列。它们适用于石油和天然气设施等远程站点,以及空间有限的应用,例如用于服务和铁路线的室外机柜。
  • Saft Group SAS安装了 Saft Sunica。加上瑞典海事管理局的镍电池系统,这是哥德堡港的主要导航入口。它确保了特鲁巴杜伦灯塔关键太阳能导航灯的电力连续性。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 4905
  • 发布日期: May 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

对电动汽车的需求不断增长、数据中心基础设施的扩大是预计推动镍镉电池市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计该市场在预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年)的复合年增长率将达到 3% 左右。

该市场的主要参与者包括Battery Specialities, Inc.、比亚迪汽车公司、Cell-Con, Inc.、Energizer Holdings, Inc.、Glob Tek, Inc.、GP Batteries International Ltd.、Power-Sonic Corporation、和别的。

预计到 2036 年底,工业领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到2036年底亚太市场将占据最大市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机

.市场按电池类型、块电池结构、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,汽车领域将获得最大的市场规模,并展现出巨大的增长机会。
镍镉电池 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Nickel Cadmium Battery Market Size & Share, by Block Battery Construction (L-Range, M-Range, H-Range); Cell Type (Vented Cells, Sealed Cells); End-user (Aerospace & Defense, Consumer Electronics, Healthcare, Automotive, Industrial, Marine) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 4905
  • Published Date: Sep 26, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024 - 2036

Nickel Cadmium Battery Market size is estimated to surpass USD 2 Billion by the end of 2035, witnessing around 3% CAGR during the forecast period i.e., 2023 – 2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of nickel cadmium battery USD 1 Billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the increasing demand for electric vehicles. Nickel-cadmium (NiCd) batteries are widely used in electric vehicles owing to their high discharge rates, long cycle, and reliability. The usage of EV batteries in India is expected to reach over 15 GWh by 2025 and nearly 60 GWh by 2030. Investments in the cell manufacturing business of India are expected to exceed USD 9 billion by 2030.

In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of nickel-cadmium batteries include the rising sales of portable electronics, such as smartphones, laptops, wearables, tablets, and others. Moreover, nickel-cadmium batteries are frequently used in industrial and commercial applications such as power tools, and emergency lighting.


Nickel Cadmium Battery Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Nickel Cadmium Battery Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Instances for Power Outages - Nickel-cadmium batteries provide important backup power capabilities to ensure public transport systems continue to run securely in the event of a power outage. According to the most recent IEA data, the number of people living without electricity worldwide is expected to rise by about 20 million in 2022, reaching nearly 775 million.
  • Rise in the Number of Aircraft - Industrial nickel-cadmium batteries are the chosen battery technology for both civilian and military aircraft. In the event that the primary power supply fails, they provide backup power for avionics and other critical onboard equipment. In spite of the pandemic imposed by COVID-19, the global aircraft fleet was around 25,600 in 2022. It is also expected to exceed 38,000 by 2032.
  • Expanding Infrastructure of Data Center -Nickel-cadmium batteries work absolutely fine in a wide range of temperatures, thus making them suitable for use in data center infrastructure management. There were about 8,000 data centers in 110 different countries as of January 2021. These six countries include the United States, which accounts for around 33% of all data centers, the United Kingdom, which accounts for around 6%, and China, which accounts for nearly 5%.

Challenges

  • Environmental Concerns Associated with Nickel Cadmium Batteries — These batteries contain toxic materials, including cadmium and nickel. After their expiration date, if they are not disposed of properly then it can pose serious harm to the environment. This has led to some restrictions on the use of these batteries in certain applications.
  • Availability of Other Batteries in the Market
  • NiCd batteries are Perceived to be Outdated

Nickel Cadmium Battery Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~3%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 1 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 2 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Nickel Cadmium Battery Segmentation

End User (Aerospace & Defense, Consumer Electronics, Healthcare, Automotive, Industrial, Marine)

The automotive segment in the nickel cadmium battery market is estimated to gain the largest revenue share of about 30% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the rising transition to electric vehicle. Passenger electric vehicles are becoming increasingly popular in the world. Around 13% of new vehicles delivered in 2022 were electric. Global sales nearly doubled to 6.6 million in comparison to 2020, increasing the total number of electric vehicles on the road to 16.5 million. Electric vehicle sales climbed by 4 percentage points in 2021. According to the Net Zero Emissions by 2050 Scenario, there are likely to be over 300 million electric automobiles on the road by 2030, with electric cars accounting for 60% of new car sales.

Block Battery Construction (L-Range, M-Range, L-Range)

The L-range segment is expected to hold 46% share of the global nickel cadmium battery market in the year 2035. The growth of the segment is primarily attributed to the higher reliability on the L-range nickel-cadmium batteries. These batteries are specially designed for the application, where a power supply is required for a longer period. Owing to the supply of low currents, the discharge period of these batteries is long. Hence the reliability of these batteries for longer supply is high. There are various applications of L-range batteries, such as railway signaling, emergency braking g system, emergency lighting, PV systems, fire alarms, DC instrumentation, telecoms, and others. The capacity of L-range nickel-cadmium batteries depend on the manufacturer, and the common range resides between 8 Ah 101,680 Ah.

Our in-depth analysis of the global nickel cadmium battery market includes the following segments:

    Block Battery Construction

  • L-Range
  • M-Range
  • L-Range

    Cell Type

  • Vented Cells
  • Sealed Cells

    End User

  • Aerospace & Defense
  • Consumer Electronics
  • Healthcare
  • Automotive
  • Industrial
  • Marine

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Nickel Cadmium Battery Industry- Regional Synopsis

The market share of nickel cadmium battery in Asia Pacific, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to be the largest with a share of about ~35% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rising investment in boosting the production of batteries. The Japanese commission suggested USD 24 billion in public and private sector initiatives. The government intends to use this money to expand the supply chain and manufacture of batteries by hiring 30,000 suitable individuals. On the other hand, the rising demand for electric vehicle is expected to drive the market growth in the region. EV sales have increased by more than 2,200 percent in India in the last three years, with over 4,42,901 electric vehicles sold in fiscal year 2023, as opposed to around 19,100 in fiscal year 2020. Moreover, with 100% FDI allowed, new production centers, and an enhanced push to improve charging infrastructure, India's electric car industry is picking up speed.

The North America nickel cadmium battery market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about ~26% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rising instances of power outages. According to the researchers, outages have increased by 64% in the last decade compared to the preceding decade in the United States. From 2000 to 2021, weather-related events caused 83% of all reported power outages, ranging from drought-fueled wildfires to severe storms like tornadoes and hurricanes, many of which will only exacerbate as the earth's temperature increases. Moreover, several devastating storms in 2021 strained the electricity grids in the United States. Households lost electricity for an average of seven hours and twenty minutes, with severe weather events such as hurricanes, wildfires, and snowstorms accounting for more than five of those hours, or almost seventy-two percent.

Further, the market in the Europe, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rising demand for consumer electronics. Technological breakthroughs, altering customer preferences, and an increased need for cost-effective, simple-to-use, high-performance devices are driving up demand for consumer electronics. Besides this, surging production of batteries is also expected to augment the market growth in the region. By 2030, Europe's battery cell production capacity will have increased to 1.5 TWh. By 2022, Europe is predicted to have a battery cell production capacity of 124 GWh.

Research Nester
Nickel Cadmium Battery Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Nickel Cadmium Battery Landscape

top-features-companies
    • ALCAD A.B.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Battery Specialties, Inc.
    • BYD Motors, Inc.
    • Cell-Con, Inc.
    • Energizer Holdings, Inc.
    • Glob Tek, Inc.
    • GP Batteries International Ltd.
    • GS Yuasa Corporation
    • Power-Sonic Corp.
    • Saft Groupe SAS

In the News

  •  ALCAD AB. announced the launch of a new sling range of nickel-cadmium batteries. They are suitable for remote sites such as oil and gas installations, as well as applications with limited space such as outdoor cabinets for services and rail lines.
  • Saft Group SAS installed their Saft Sunica. plus nickel battery systems in the Swedish Maritime Administration, the prime navigation entrance to the Port of Gothenburg. It ensures power continuity for the Trubaduren lighthouses crucial solar-powered navigation lights.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 4905
  • Published Date: Sep 26, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing demand for electric vehicles, expanding infrastructure of data centers are some of the major factors anticipated to drive the growth of the nickel cadmium battery market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~3% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024 – 2036.

The major players in the market are of Battery Specialities, Inc., BYD Motors, Inc., Cell-Con, Inc., Energizer Holdings, Inc., Glob Tek, Inc., GP Batteries International Ltd., Power-Sonic Corporation, and others.

The industrial segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in Asia Pacific is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future
Nickel Cadmium Battery Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying