网络附加存储 (NAS) 市场规模和份额,按设计划分(1-8 盘位、8-12 盘位、12-20 盘位、>20 盘位);产品(企业、中端市场);存储解决方案(横向扩展NAS、横向扩展NAS);最终用户(BFSI、医疗保健、零售和电子商务、IT 和电信、汽车)- 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5296
  • 发布日期: Nov 10, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024-2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

网络附加存储市场规模预计到 2036 年底将超过 1270 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023-2036 年)复合年增长率约为 12%。 2023年,网络附加存储行业规模将超过260亿美元。对智能手机的需求不断增长是市场增长的主要原因之一。智能手机、平板电脑和笔记本电脑的使用不断增加,产生了大量数据。预计到 2027 年,智能手机使用人数将达到约 77 亿。这一因素正在推动市场快速增长。

此外,由于数据备份和冗余的需求不断增长,云存储的实施是推动网络连接解决方案使用的主要因素。网络附加系统使管理和存储数据的更高的数据可管理性和可扩展性成为可能。


Network Attached Storage Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

网络附加存储 (NAS) 市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 终端使用行业中小型企业的需求不断增加——由于小型工作场所的设置价格合理,因此中小型组织更频繁地采用网络附加存储。在这个存储系统中,用户可以通过网络连接简单地访问数据。这些服务器为企业提供了显着的竞争优势,改善了客户服务,并扩大了协作的可能性。这些系统提供简单且廉价的数据集中以及简单且可靠的数据备份。该元素将帮助这些系统在各种企业中得到更广泛的使用。
  • 加强下一代无线网络的实施——T -Mobile US, Inc.、诺基亚公司、AT&T 和 Telefonica SA 等许多电信服务提供商都投资了 5G 服务部署。 5G 投资的增加和数百万设备销量的激增推动了网络附加存储市场增长的需求。一项调查显示,继 2022 年增加近 5 亿个连接之后,5G 的强劲应用将持续到 2023 年,企业订阅和工业部署势头强劲。从 2021 年底到 2022 年底,全球 5G 无线连接数量额外增加了 76%连接数达10.5亿。
  • 增加混合云存储的使用——互联网使用量的增加导致非结构化数据收集量的增加。这些非结构化数据包括音频、视频和图像文件。然而,以安全可靠的方式存储这些数据变得越来越困难。由于数据生成呈指数级增长,云存储变得至关重要。混合网络附加存储解决方案使用传统 NAS 设备和云存储。它们使 127 可以使用可从任何地方访问的单一数据量构建虚拟数据库。公司可以使用混合 NAS 有效地交换和管理其重要数据。因此,客户和企业对实施网络附加存储解决方案越来越感兴趣。

挑战

  • 与网络附加存储相关的低性能——网络附加存储系统的资源有限;因此,随着 NAS 用户数量的增长,NAS 系统变得缓慢并遇到性能相关问题。由于需要服务器消息块 (SMB) 和网络文件系统 (NFS) 等专门的 NAS 协议,这些系统无法快速扩展或扩展。由于高延迟和低吞吐量的问题,这些协议对于高性能应用程序来说太慢。因此,与存储区域网络(SAN)和直接附加存储(DAS)相比,NAS系统的低性能和增加系统容量的问题是可能阻碍网络附加存储系统的网络附加存储市场增长的主要限制。
  • 缺乏足够的数据安全基础设施
  • 与服务器和硬盘上的网络攻击和数据泄露相关的担忧

网络附加存储市场:主要见解

基准年

2023年

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

〜12%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

~ 260 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2036 年)

~ 1,270 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

网络附加存储分段

产品(企业、中端市场)

预计中端市场的网络附加存储市场将在预测期内占据 54% 的收入份额。当今一代的技术非常先进,并且使用智能手机、平板电脑和其他智能设备等尖端产品。由于各种电子设备的使用不断增加,非结构化数据形式的数字内容量也随之增加。人们正在使用 NAS 系统来管理这些海量数据。消费者还选择集中式 NAS 解决方案来存储备份系统、媒体流设备和视频监控系统产生的数据。中端市场 NAS 系统可用于个人目的,但对于中小型组织来说,它们是最好且最昂贵的选择。

最终用户(BFSI、医疗保健、零售和电子商务、IT 和电信、汽车)

在预测期内,IT 和电信领域预计将占据全球网络附加存储市场 36% 的份额。业界对 NAS 数据移动、存储虚拟化、备份和恢复的需求不断增长,这与该细分市场的增长有关。数字媒体材料,包括用户生成的音频文件、照片、文档、视频和其他数字信息,正在市场上迅速扩张。这些数据对提供商和客户都很重要,因此,电信公司对可靠且安全的数据存储解决方案的需求不断增加。由于互联网和先进技术用户的增加,数据存储正成为电信服务提供商面临的一个问题。电信和 ITES 行业使用 NAS 设备,因为它们提供大存储容量和强大的安全性。

我们对全球网络附加存储市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

设计

  • 1-8 车位
  • 8-12 车位
  • 12-20 车位
  • >20 个车位

产品

  • 企业
  • 中端市场

存储解决方案

  • 横向扩展 NAS
  • 横向扩展 NAS

最终用户

  • BFSI
  • 卫生保健
  • 零售与电子商务
  • 信息技术与电信
  • 汽车

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

NAS 市场 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

到 2036 年,北美网络附加存储市场预计将占收入份额的 35%。 Buffalo AMERICAS Inc.、Dell Technologies Inc.、Western Digital Corporation 等各种领先公司负责市场增长。由于该地区私人和公共对无线技术的投资不断增加,该市场正在不断扩大。一项调查显示,2021 年美国无线行业在扩展、增强和运营网络方面花费了近 350 亿美元。这项投资创下了新纪录,并且是资本支出连续第四年上升。因此,这些因素正在推动该细分市场的增长。此外,多家电信公司有意在全国范围内建设5G网络。为了存储使用无线技术连接的设备生成的大量数据,需要更好的存储解决方案。

亚太地区市场统计

预计亚太地区网络附加存储市场在预测期内将占据 27% 的份额。由于网络基础设施的改善以及移动和便携式设备访问数据的使用的增加,NAS 市场正在不断扩大,预计该地区在整个预测期内将出现显着增长。例如,在中国,截至2022年,智能手机的普及率约为72%。预计到2027年,83%的中国公民将是智能手机用户。 2022年,全球智能手机用户将超过10亿。客户对经济高效、快速且易于评估媒体文件共享的需求不断增加。由于中国和印度等国家经济的发展,预计该行业在未来七年将出现积极增长。

Research Nester
Network Attached Storage Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导网络附加存储 (NAS) 市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 布法罗美洲公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 戴尔科技公司
    • 西部数据公司
    • 网应用公司
    • 汉学公司

在新闻中

  • 为了帮助企业管理其数据和应用程序的指数级发展,并促进其私有云和 Google Cloud 之间的文件共享,Dell Technologies 和 Google Cloud 发布了适用于 Google Cloud 的 Dell Technologies Cloud OneFS。此外,戴尔还通过新的戴尔科技云创新降低了混合云部署的进入门槛并增强了整体能力。
  • NetApp AFF C 系列是一个新的容量闪存存储选项系列,可提供更便宜的全闪存存储,而 NetApp AFF A150 是 AFF A 系列全闪存系统系列中的一个新入门级存储系统,据 NetApp®(一家以云为主导、以数据为中心的全球软件公司)称,这两款软件都将很快推出。

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 5296
  • 发布日期: Nov 10, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

混合云存储的使用增加以及下一代无线网络的实施增加是推动市场增长的一些因素。

网络附加存储的市场规模预计在预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年)复合年增长率为 12%。

市场主要参与者包括 Buffalo Americas Inc、戴尔科技公司、西部数据公司、NetApp 公司、汉学公司、日立有限公司、松下公司、索尼集团公司、富士通有限公司、NEC 公司等。

预计到 2036 年底,中端市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到2036年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。
网络附加存储 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Network Attached Storage (NAS) Market Size & Share, by Design (1-8 Bays, 8-12 Bays, 12-20 Bays, >20 Bays); Product (Enterprise, Midmarket); Storage Solution (Scale-up NAS, Scale-out NAS); End-user (BFSI, Healthcare, Retail & E-Commerce, IT & Telecom, Automotive) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5296
  • Published Date: Oct 09, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Network Attached Storage Market size is anticipated to surpass USD 127 Billion by the end of 2036, expanding around 12% CAGR during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of network-attached storage was over USD 26 Billion. The rising demand for smartphones is one of the primary reasons responsible to the market growth. Huge amounts of data have been generated by the rising use of smartphones, tablets, and laptops. The smartphone usage is anticipated to reach around 7.7 billion people by 2027. This factor is escalating the market growth rapidly.

Furthermore, due to the rising demand for data backup and redundancy, the implementation of cloud storage is the main factor driving the use of network-linked solutions. Higher data manageability and scalability for managing and storing the data are made possible by network-attached systems.


RN
/admin/upload_images/Network Attached Storage Market.webp
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Network Attached Storage Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 12%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 26 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 127 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)

Network Attached Storage (NAS) Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Demand Among Small and Mid-Size Businesses across End-Use Industries – Due to their affordable setup for small workplaces, network attached storages are being adopted by small and mid-size organizations more frequently. In this storage system, the users can simply access the data through a network connection. The servers give businesses a significant competitive edge, improve customer service, and broaden their collaborative possibilities. These systems provide for simple and inexpensive data centralization as well as easy and dependable data backup. This element will help these systems become more widely used across in a variety of businesses.
  • Increasing Implementation of Next-generation Wireless NetworkMany telecommunication service providers such as T-Mobile US, Inc., Nokia Corporation, AT&T, and Telefonica S.A. have invested in the 5G services deployments. Increasing investment in 5G and the surge in the sales of millions of devices drive the demand for network-attached storage market growth. According to a survey, robust 5G uptake continues into 2023 with momentum in enterprise subscriptions and industrial deployments after adding nearly half a billion connections in 2022. Between the end of 2021 and the end of 2022, there were an additional 76% more global 5G wireless connections, amounting up to 1.05 billion.
  • Increasing Employment of Hybrid Cloud Storage – The result of rising internet usage is an increase in the volume of unstructured data collections. These unstructured data consist of audio, video, and image files. However, it has grown difficult to store this data in a safe and secure manner. Due to the exponential rise in data generation, cloud storage has become essential. Traditional NAS devices and cloud storage are used in hybrid network attached storage solutions. They make127 it possible to build a virtual database with a single volume of data that can be accessed from anywhere. Companies may effectively exchange and manage their vital data with the use of hybrid NAS. As a result, customers and businesses are becoming more interested in implementing network-attached storage solutions.

Challenges

  • Low-performance Associated with Network-Attached Storage – The network-attached storage systems have limited resources; as a result, as the number of NAS users grows, the NAS system becomes slow and experiences performance-related problems. Due to the need for specialized NAS protocols like Server Message Block (SMB) and Network File System (NFS), these systems cannot scale up or out quickly. Due to issues with high latency and low throughput, these protocols are too slow for high-performance applications. Therefore, NAS systems' low performance and problems increasing the system's capacity in comparison to Storage Area Network (SAN) and Direct Attached Storage (DAS) are the main restraints that may hamper the network attached storage market growth of network attached storage systems.
  • Lack of Adequate Infrastructure for Data Security
  • Concerns Related to Cyber-attacks and Data Breaches on Servers and Hard Drives


Network Attached Storage Segmentation

Product (Enterprise, Midmarket)

Network attached storage market from the midmarket segment is expected to hold 54% of the revenue share during the forecast period. The generation of today is highly advanced in technology and makes use of cutting-edge items like smartphones, tablets, and other smart devices. The volume of digital content in the form of unstructured data has increased as a result of the increasing use of various electronic devices. People are using NAS systems to manage these massive data quantities. Consumers also choose centralized NAS solutions to store data produced by backup systems, media streaming devices, and video surveillance systems. Midmarket NAS systems can be used for personal purposes, but they are the best and most expensive options for small and medium-sized organizations.

End-User (BFSI, Healthcare, Retail & E-Commerce, IT & Telecom, Automotive)

The IT & telecom segment is expected to account for 36% share of the global network attached storage market during the forecast period. The industry's growing need for NAS for data mobility, storage virtualization, backup, and recovery can be linked with the growth of this segment. Digital media material, which includes user-generated audio files, photos, documents, videos, and other digital information, is expanding rapidly in the market. This data is significant to both the provider and the customer, therefore, telecom firms have an increased need for dependable and secure data storage solutions. The storage of data is becoming a problem for telecom service providers due to the rise in internet and advanced technology users. The telecoms and ITES industries use NAS devices because they offer a big storage capacity and strong security.

Our in-depth analysis of the global network attached storage market includes the following segments:

          Design

  • 1-8 Bays
  • 8-12 Bays
  • 12-20 Bays
  • >20 Bays

         Product

  • Enterprise
  • Midmarket

         Storage Solution

  • Scale-up NAS
  • Scale-out NAS

          End-User

  • BFSI
  • Healthcare
  • Retail & E-Commerce
  • IT & Telecom
  •  Automotive

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

NAS Market - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

North America network attached storage market is expected to account for 35% of the revenue share by 2036. Various leading companies, like Buffalo AMERICAS Inc, Dell Technologies Inc., Western Digital Corporation, and others, are responsible for the market growth. The market is expanding as a result of rising private and public investment in wireless technologies in this region. According to a Survey, the American wireless sector spent close to USD 35 billion in 2021 on expanding, enhancing, and operating their networks. The investment set a new record and was the fourth year in a row that capital expenses rose. Thus, these factors are driving the segment’s growth. Additionally, a number of telecom companies intended to build 5G networks all over the nation. In order to store the enormous volume of data generated by linked devices using wireless technology, there was a necessity for better storage solutions.

APAC Market Statistics

The network attached storage market in Asia Pacific is anticipated to hold a share of 27% during the forecast period. The NAS market is expanding due to improved network infrastructure and a rise in the use of mobile and portable devices to access data, the region is predicted to have significant growth throughout the projection period. For instance, in China, the penetration rate of smartphones was about 72% as of 2022. By 2027, it is predicted that 83 percent of Chinese citizens would be smartphone users. In 2022, there will be more than one billion smartphone users worldwide. Escalating customer need for cost-efficient, quick, and easy to evaluate media file sharing. The sector is expected to increase positively during the next seven years as a result of the developing economies of nations like China and India.

Research Nester
/admin/upload_images/Network Attached Storage Market Size.webp
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Network Attached Storage (NAS) Market

top-features-companies
    • Buffalo Americas Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Dell Technologies Inc
    • Western Digital Corporation
    • NetApp, Inc.
    • Sinology Inc

In-the-news

In The News

  • To assist businesses in managing the exponential development of their data and applications as well as to facilitate file sharing between their private clouds and Google Cloud, Dell Technologies and Google Cloud have released Dell Technologies Cloud OneFS for Google Cloud. In addition, Dell is lowering the entry barrier and enhancing overall capabilities for hybrid cloud deployments with new Dell Technologies Cloud innovations.
  • The NetApp AFF C-Series, a new family of capacity flash storage options that deliver less expensive all-flash storage, and the NetApp AFF A150, a new entry-level storage system in the AFF A-Series family of all-flash systems, will both be available soon, according to NetApp®, a global, cloud-led, data-centric software company.

Author Credits:  Abhishek Verma, Hetal Singh


  • Report ID: 5296
  • Published Date: Oct 09, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing employment of hybrid cloud storage, and increasing implementation of next-generation wireless network, are some of the factors driving the market growth.

The market size of network attached storage is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 12% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Buffalo Americas Inc, Dell Technologies Inc, Western Digital Corporation, NetApp, Inc., Sinology Inc, Hitachi, Ltd, Panasonic Corporation, Sony Group Corporation, Fujitsu Limited, NEC Corporation and others.

The midmarket segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Network Attached Storage Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying