.肿瘤治疗市场按类型分析(恶性和良性);以及最终用户(专科诊所、医院、癌症研究中心等)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3898
  • 发布日期: Mar 01, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球肿瘤治疗市场定义

肿瘤,也称为肿瘤,是细胞的异常生长。肿瘤疾病是导致肿瘤生长的病症。这些肿瘤可以是良性(非癌性)或恶性(癌性)。

良性肿瘤生长缓慢,通常不会扩散到其他组织。另一方面,恶性肿瘤可以缓慢或快速生长,具体取决于特定的肿瘤类型。恶性肿瘤或称为癌性肿瘤有可能扩散到多个组织和器官。肿瘤疾病的症状根据肿瘤的位置而不同。然而,也有一些症状,包括腹泻、贫血、呼吸急促、食欲不振、发烧、持续疲劳等。此外,肿瘤疾病的诊断对于确定肿瘤是恶性还是良性很重要。用于诊断疾病的测试包括 X 射线、CT 扫描、超声波、PET 扫描、MRI 扫描、内窥镜检查等。

一般来说,癌细胞会生长并产生更多细胞,从而形成肿瘤。癌细胞可以生长的常见区域包括乳房、皮肤、肺、膀胱、子宫颈、结肠、前列腺、子宫内膜等。经常用于肿瘤的一些常见治疗方法包括持续监测、化疗、手术、免疫疗法、放射、激素疗法、栓塞、消融、癌症药物等。此外,肿瘤科医生在诊断患者的肿瘤是否癌变后,会提供适当的报告,并根据病情提供治疗。

全球肿瘤治疗市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜10%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 1700 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 4000 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2035 年全球肿瘤治疗市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

全球肿瘤治疗市场预计到 2035 年底将获得约 4000 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 10%。此外,该市场产生的收入约为2022年将达到1700亿美元。市场的增长可归因于患有恶性肿瘤的人数不断增加,以及全球病例数的不断增加。根据世界卫生组织(WHO)的数据,2020年有超过1000万人死于癌症,高于2018年的960万人。此外,新增乳腺癌病例226万例,肺癌病例221万例, 2020 年前列腺癌病例数为 141 万例。

全球肿瘤治疗市场范围.jpg

肿瘤可以是身体不同器官中的癌性或非癌性生长。肿瘤不像肿瘤那样肿胀,并且出现新的不需要的生长。导致非癌性肿瘤的因素通常是未知的,因为它不会扩散到身体的其他部位。另一方面,与癌性肿瘤生长相关的因素很少,例如皮肤或有毒化学物质暴露的增加。例如,根据美国皮肤病学会估计,近五分之一的美国人一生中会患上皮肤癌。

全球肿瘤治疗市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 增加接触烟雾的机会——吸烟可能会影响身体的任何部位。过度吸烟有害健康,并且会随着时间的推移使病情恶化。因此,预计全球肿瘤治疗市场将大幅增长。据美国癌症协会称,在美国,近 20% 的癌症和所有癌症死亡的 30% 是由吸烟造成的。

  • 老年人口增加——肿瘤的发病率随着老年人口比例的增加而增加。随着年龄的增长,体内的细胞会受损,预计将推动市场的增长。据报道,到2050年,预计全球70%以上80%以上的老年人将生活在低收入和中等收入国家。

  • 增加接触烟雾的机会——吸烟可能会影响身体的任何部位。过度吸烟有害健康,并且会随着时间的推移使病情恶化。因此,预计全球肿瘤治疗市场将大幅增长。据美国癌症协会称,在美国,近 20% 的癌症和所有癌症死亡的 30% 是由吸烟造成的。

  • 老年人口增加——随着老年人口比例的增加,肿瘤的发病率也随之增加。随着年龄的增长,体内的细胞会受到损害,预计将推动市场的增长。据报道,到2050年,预计全球70%以上的老年人将生活在低收入和中等收入国家。

挑战

  • 肿瘤治疗成本高昂——有一些治疗方案至关重要,需要在手术等危急情况下采用。此外,由于手术复杂,医生收取的费用也很高。因此,预计这将阻碍未来几年市场的增长。
  • 低收入和中等收入国家的人们对这些治疗缺乏认识
  • 缺乏肿瘤治疗的医疗报销政策

全球肿瘤治疗市场细分

全球肿瘤治疗市场按良性和恶性类型进行需求和供应分析,其中,由于恶性肿瘤治疗市场的不断增长,预计在预测期内,恶性部分将在全球肿瘤治疗市场中占据显着份额。全球恶性即癌性肿瘤的患病率。此外,恶性是一种严重的肿瘤,通常比良性生长更快,可以扩散到患者的全身,如果不及时控制,可以侵入附近的组织。此外,由于当今不良的生活习惯,致癌物的暴露量增加,预计将推动这一领域的发展。根据世界卫生组织的数据,2020 年,癌症占全球死亡人数的近六分之一。

全球肿瘤治疗市场还按最终用户的需求和供应进行细分和分析,分为专科诊所、医院、癌症研究中心等。其中,预计医院部门在预测期内将在全球肿瘤治疗市场中占据最大份额。该领域的增长可能是由于世界各地用于治疗疾病的医院数量不断增加。此外,政府还投资医院,为低收入群体的患者提供治疗设施。此外,他们能够利用先进技术处理紧急情况,预计将增加该细分市场的市场增长。根据2020年的数据,日本医院总数超过8000家。此外,2020年韩国医院数量已增至4000多家。

我们对全球肿瘤治疗市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按类型

  • 恶性
  • 良性

按最终用户

  • 专科诊所
  • 医院
  • 癌症研究中心
  • 其他的

全球肿瘤治疗市场区域概况

预计到 2035 年底,北美肿瘤治疗市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归因于该地区癌症病例的增加。根据美国国家癌症研究所的数据,2020 年美国预计将诊断出 1,806,590 例新癌症病例。此外,该地区主要研究机构的存在,加上高昂的医疗保健支出,估计将推动市场增长。此外,人们对化疗、放疗等癌症诊断和治疗先进技术的认识有所提高,预计将进一步推动该地区市场的增长。

在所有其他地区的市场中,欧洲肿瘤治疗市场预计在预测期内也将出现显着增长。市场的增长主要归因于对肿瘤治疗的日益重视,以及英国等国家恶性肿瘤患病率的上升。此外,预计临床试验的增加和治疗药物的开发将进一步推动该地区市场的增长。此外,FDA对该药物及其治疗的越来越多的批准预计将有助于支持该地区市场增长的因素。

在所有其他地区的市场中,亚太肿瘤治疗市场预计在预测期内将以最高的复合年增长率增长。老年人口的增长和人口比例的增加是预计在预测期内推动该地区肿瘤治疗市场增长的主要因素。此外,进一步预测医疗保健设施和政策的改善将促进亚太地区市场的增长。

全球肿瘤治疗市场区域.jpg

主导全球肿瘤治疗市场的顶级特色公司

  • 赛默飞世尔科技公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 拜耳公司
  • 默克公司
  • 诺华公司
  • 雅培实验室
  • 埃克力西斯公司
  • 勃林格殷格翰有限公司
  • 梯瓦制药工业有限公司
  • F.霍夫曼-拉罗氏
  • 安进公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • Exelixis Inc. 宣布卡博替尼 (Cabozantinib) 联合免疫疗法治疗晚期结直肠癌患者取得成功。

  • 默克公司宣布完全收购 Acceleron Pharma Inc.,以探索医学研究的机会。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 3898
  • 发布日期: Mar 01, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.基因突变的急剧变化、老年人口的增加是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 10% 左右。

.低收入和中等收入国家的人们对这些治疗缺乏认识,以及缺乏肿瘤治疗的医疗报销政策估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

.市场的主要参与者是 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.、Bayer AG、Merck & Co., Inc.、Novartis AG、Abbott Laboratories、Exelixis, Inc.、Boehringer Ingelheim GmbH、Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.、F. Hoffmann-拉罗氏公司、安进公司等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按类型、最终用户和地区细分。

预计到 2035 年底,恶性细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Neoplasm Treatment Market Size & Share, by Type (Malignant, Benign); End-user (Specialty Clinics, Hospital, Cancer Research Center) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3898
  • Published Date: Mar 01, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Neoplasm Treatment Market size is expected to reach USD 400 Billion by the end of 2035, witnessing around 10% CAGR during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the market size of neoplasm treatment was USD 170 Billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the increasing number of peoples suffering from malignant tumors, followed by the rising number of cases across the globe.  According to the data by the World Health Organization (WHO), over 10 million people died due to cancer in 2020, up from 9.6 million in 2018. Moreover, there were 2.26 million new cases of breast cancer, 2.21 million cases of lung cancer, and 1.41 million cases of prostate cancer in 2020 itself.

Neoplasms can be cancerous or non-cancerous growths in different organs of the body. Neoplasm is not swelling as in case of tumors, and a new unwanted growth. The factors causing the non-cancerous neoplasm are often unknown, as it doesn’t spread to other parts of the body. On the other hand, there are few factors that are linked to the growth of the cancerous neoplasm such as rise in the exposure to skin or toxin chemical. For instance, as per the American Academy of Dermatology Association estimated, nearly one in five Americans develops skin cancer in their lifetime.


Global-Neoplasm-Treatment-Market-scope
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Neoplasm Treatment Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Exposure to Smoke - Any area of the body can be affected as a result of cigarette smoking. Excessive smoking is injurious to health, and can make the condition worsen with time. Therefore, it is projected to surge the growth of the global neoplasm treatment market. According to the American Cancer Society, nearly 20 percent of cancers, and 30 percent of all cancer deaths are owing to the smoking in the United States.

  • Increasing Geriatric Population - The incidence rates of neoplasms increase with the rise in the elderly population’s percentage. With the increasing age, the        cells in the body get damaged, and are expected to drive the market’s growth. As per the reported data, in the year 2050,  more than 70 percent 80% of the world's old people is anticipated to live in low- and middle-income countries.

  • Increasing Exposure to Smoke - Any area of the body can be affected as a result of cigarette smoking. Excessive smoking is injurious to health, and can make the condition worsen with time. Therefore, it is projected to surge the growth of the global neoplasm treatment market. According to the American Cancer Society, nearly 20 percent of cancers, and 30 percent of all cancer deaths are owing to the smoking in the United States.

  • Increasing Geriatric Population - The incidences rates of neoplasm increase as the rise in the elderly population percentage. With the increasing age, the        cells in the body gets damaged, and are expected to drive the market’s growth. As per the reported data, in the year 2050, more than 70 percent of the world's old people is anticipated to live in low- and middle-income countries.

Challenges

  • High Cost for the Treatment of Neoplasm - There are treatment options that are critical and needed to be adopted in critical conditions such as surgery. Moreover, the cost charged by the doctors are high for the complex procedures. Therefore, it is expected to hamper the market’s growth in the upcoming years.
  • Lack of awareness among people in low and middle-income countries for these treatment
  • Lack of medical reimbursement policies for treatment of Neoplasm

Neoplasm Treatment Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~10%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 170 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 400 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Neoplasm Treatment Segmentation

Type (Malignant, Benign)

The global neoplasm treatment market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by type into benign, and malignant, out of which, the malignant segment is anticipated to hold the notable share in the global neoplasm treatment market over the forecast period on account of the growing prevalence of malignant, i.e., cancerous neoplasm across the globe. In addition, malignant is a severe kind of neoplasm that usually grow faster than benign and can spread to the whole body of the patient, they are not controlled at the right time, and can invade the nearby tissues. Moreover, the higher exposure to carcinogens, backed by poor lifestyle habits in present times, is estimated to fuel the segment.  According to the World Health Organization, cancer accounted for nearly one in six deaths across the globe in the year 2020.

End-user (Specialty Clinics, Hospital, Cancer Research Center) 

The global neoplasm treatment market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user into specialty clinics, hospital, cancer research center, and others. Out of these, the hospitals segment is projected to hold the largest share over the forecast period in the global neoplasm treatment market. The growth of the segment can be owing to the increasing number of hospitals around the world for the treatment of diseases. Furthermore, the government invests in hospitals for providing treatment facilities to patients belonging to the lower income category. In addition, they are able to deal with the emergency cases with the advanced technologies, and it is expected to increase the segment’s growth in the market.  As per the data reported in 2020, the total number of hospitals in Japan accounted to more than 8,000. In addition, the number of hospitals in Korea has increased to more than 4,000 in the year 2020.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

         By Type

  • Malignant
  • Benign

        By End-User

  • Specialty Clinics
  • Hospital
  • Cancer Research Center
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Neoplasm Treatment Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast   

The North American neoplasm treatment market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rising cases of cancer in the region. According to the US National Cancer Institute, an estimated of 1,806,590 new cases of cancer were diagnosed in the United States in 2020. Moreover, the presence of major research institutes in the region, combined with high healthcare expenditure, is estimated to boost the market growth. In addition, there has been a higher awareness related to the advanced technologies for cancer diagnostics and treatment in terms of chemotherapy, radiation, and others that is further anticipated to boost the market’s growth in the region.

Europe Market Forecast

The European neoplasm treatment market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is also projected to have significant growth during the forecast period. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the surging emphasis on neoplasm treatment, followed by rising prevalence of malignant cancers in the countries such as the United Kingdom. Furthermore, the rising clinical trials, and development of drugs for the treatment is further predicted to boost the growth of the market in the region. In addition, the increasing approval of the drug and its treatment by the FDA is expected to contribute to the factors that are supporting the market’s growth in the region.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific neoplasm treatment market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to grow with the highest CAGR during the forecast period. The growing geriatric population, and increasing population percentage are the major factors that are anticipated to boost the growth of the neoplasm treatment market in the region over the forecast period. Furthermore, improving healthcare facilities and policies are further predicted to increase the market’s growth in the Asia Pacific region.

Research Nester
Global-Neoplasm-Treatment-Market-regional
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Neoplasm Treatment Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Bayer AG
    • Merck & Co., Inc.
    • Novartis AG
    • Abbott Laboratories
    • Exelixis, Inc.
    • Boehringer Ingelheim GmbH
    • Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.
    • F. Hoffmann-La Roche
    • Amgen Inc.

In the News

  • Exelixis Inc. announced the successful results for Cabozantinib in combination with immunotherapies in patients with advanced colorectal cancer.

  • Merck & Co announced the complete acquisition of Acceleron Pharma Inc., to explore the opportunities in medical research.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 3898
  • Published Date: Mar 01, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Surging change in genetic mutations, increasing geriatric population are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 10% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Lack of awareness among people in low and middle-income countries for these treatment, and lack of medical reimbursement policies for treatment of neoplasm are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc., Bayer AG, Merck & Co., Inc., Novartis AG, Abbott Laboratories, Exelixis, Inc., Boehringer Ingelheim GmbH, Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd., F. Hoffmann-La Roche, Amgen Inc., and others

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by type, end user, and by region.

The malignant segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Neoplasm Treatment Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying