.MRI 造影剂市场按产品细分(碘造影剂、钆基造影剂、钡基造影剂和微泡造影剂);按适应症(心血管、神经、肿瘤、胃肠道和肾病);以及最终用户(医院、诊断中心、门诊手术中心等)——2030 年全球需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3139
  • 发布日期: Feb 09, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2022-2030 年 MRI 造影剂市场亮点

在预测期内(即 2022-2030 年),MRI 造影剂市场预计将以约 3% 的复合年增长率增长。全球用于诊断各种疾病的 MRI 检查数量不断增加,以及诊断技术的不断进步,预计将在未来几年推动该市场的发展。市场的增长也可归因于全球新兴经济体人口老龄化加剧和中产阶级人口增加等因素。此外,随着美国、澳大利亚、新西兰等世界发展中经济体和发达经济体的癌症病例患病率不断上升,提供帮助患者在现场获得诊断的诊断程序变得非常重要。早期阶段。癌症目前是全球第二大死亡原因。根据世界卫生组织的Globocan报告,预计2020年全球癌症负担将上升至1930万例,癌症相关死亡人数将达到1000万人。因此,MRI检查的数量增加,预计还会进一步增加。市场对 MRI 造影剂的需求。此外,发达国家对使用先进诊断设备的监管方案的不断实施预计将在不久的将来进一步推动对 MRI 造影剂的需求。

全球 MRI 造影剂市场概述

市场根据产品分为碘基、钆基、钡基和微泡,其中,碘基预计到 2030 年底将占据最大份额,因为它具有显着的低毒性和不透射线特性优于其他类型的造影剂。此外,微泡是增长最快的部分,因为它在不使用辐射的情况下改善了血流的可视化。单击下载样本报告

根据迹象,神经科领域预计将在预测期内保持显着的复合年增长率,从而占据主要份额。该细分市场的增长可归因于这样一个事实:用于诊断中枢神经系统神经系统疾病的 MRI 造影剂需求不断增加,因为与 CT 扫描等其他诊断设备相比,它们提供了改进且更好的神经结构图像。

影响市场增长的主要宏观经济指标

全球人均医疗保健支出

据世界卫生组织统计,2017年全球人均医疗保健支出为1,064.741美元。全球人均医疗保健支出从2008年的864.313美元增长到2018年的1,110.841美元,其中美国位居第一。 2018 年,人均医疗保健支出为 10 美元,即 623.85 美元。截至 2018 年,美国国内一般政府医疗保健支出为 5355.79 美元,较 2008 年的 3515.82 美元有所增长。这些是导致市场增长的一些因素过去几年。此外,根据医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心 (CMS) 的预测,与 2019 年 (4.5%) 相比,2020 年美国国民医疗支出 (NHE) 的估计平均年百分比变化为 5.2%。此外,2028年国家卫生支出预计将达到61,925亿美元,人均支出预计将达到17,611美元。这些值得注意的指标预计将在未来几年创造利润丰厚的商机。

MRI 造影剂市场区域概况

根据地域分析,市场分为北美、拉丁美洲、欧洲、亚太地区以及中东和非洲地区。由于对检测神经系统疾病、癌症、心血管疾病等各种疾病适应症的先进诊断方法的需求日益增加,预计亚太地区的市场在预测期内将以最高的复合年增长率增长。此外,由于该地区慢性病患病率不断上升,预计北美市场未来将占据最大的收入份额。根据美国国家癌症研究所发布的报告,2020年美国新增癌症病例180万例。美国癌症病例数量的增加显着增加了该地区对 MRI 检查的需求,进而预计将推动北美国家对 MRI 造影剂的需求。

MRI 造影剂市场份额

全球 MRI 造影剂市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比利时、荷兰和卢森堡、北欧、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析

市场细分

我们对全球 MRI 造影剂市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按产品分类

  • 碘化
  • 钆基
  • 钡基
  • 微泡

按指示

  • 心血管
  • 神经病学
  • 肿瘤学
  • 胃肠道
  • 肾病学

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 诊断中心
  • 门诊手术中心
  • 其他的

增长动力

  • 越来越多地使用 MRI 测试进行诊断
  • 慢性病数量不断增加

挑战

  • MRI 造影剂的过敏反应和副作用

主导市场的顶级特色公司

  • Trivitron 医疗保健
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 通用电气公司
  • 拜耳公司
  • 兰蒂斯医学影像公司
  • 博莱科诊断公司
  • 第一三共公司
  • 纳米治疗私人有限公司
  • Spago 纳米医学 AB
  • 格尔贝特公司

 


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 2017 年 3 月:领先的药品和医疗设备制造公司之一 GE Healthcare 宣布在欧洲地区推出其磁共振成像 (MRI) 造影剂大环剂 Clariscan 系列,以扩大其地域影响力。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 3139
  • 发布日期: Feb 09, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.慢性疾病患病率的上升和早期诊断MRI检查的实施是推动市场增长的关键因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2022-2030 年)复合年增长率将达到 3% 左右。

.过敏反应和副作用以及钆基造影剂的停用估计会阻碍市场增长。

由于药品消费率的不断上升,亚太地区市场将提供充足的增长机会。 。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2022-2030 年)复合年增长率将达到 3% 左右。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2022-2030 年)复合年增长率将达到 3% 左右。

.市场按产品、应用、最终用户和地区进行细分。 。

就产品而言,由于与其他类型的造影剂相比,碘化造影剂的毒性低且不透射线,因此预计将占据最大的市场份额。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

MRI Contrast Agents Market

MRI Contrast Agents Market Segmentation by Product (Iodinated, Gadolinium-Based, Barium-Based, and Microbubble); by Indication (Cardiovascular, Neurological, Oncology, Gastrointestinal, and Nephrological); and by End-User (Hospital, Diagnostic Centers, Ambulatory Surgical Centers, and Others) – Global Demand Analysis and Opportunity Outlook 2030

Buy Now
Report ID: 3139 | Published On: Feb 01, 2022

Preview Analysis

Request Insights
Inflation and Looming Recession to Haunt Businesses:

In 2022 & 2023, market players expected to sail in rough waters; might incur losses due to huge gap in currency translation followed by contracting revenues, shrinking profit margins & cost pressure on logistics and supply chain. Further, U.S. economy is expected to grow merely by 3% in 2022. Purchasing power in the country is expected to fell nearly by 2.5%.
On the other hand, European countries to see the worst coming in the form of energy crisis especially in upcoming winters!! Right after COVID-19, inflation has started gripping the economies across the globe. Higher than anticipated inflation, especially in western world had raised concerns for national banks and financial institutions to control the economic loss and safeguard the interest of the businesses. Increased interest rates, strong USD inflated oil prices, looming prices for gas and energy resources due to Ukraine-Russia conflict, China economic slowdown (~4% in 2022) disrupting the production and global supply chain and other factors would impact each industry negatively.


In The News

  • March 2017: GE Healthcare, one of the leading drugs and medical equipment manufacturing company, has announced the launch of its range of magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) contrast media macrocyclic agent Clariscan in the Europe region to expand their geographical presence.

MRI Contrast Agents Market Highlights 2022-2030

The MRI contrast agents market is estimated to grow with a CAGR of ~3% during the forecast period, i.e., 2022-2030. The increasing number of MRI examination for diagnosis of various disorders globally, along with the growing advancements in the diagnostic technologies are expected to fuel the development of this market in the coming years. The growth of the market can also be attributed to factors such as increasing ageing population and rising middle-class population in emerging economies on a global level. Furthermore, with the rising prevalence of cancer cases across the developing and developed economies of the world such as United States, Australia, New Zealand, and others, it has become important to offer diagnostic procedures that is assisting the patients to get a diagnosis at the earlier stages. Cancer is currently the second leading cause of death worldwide. According to a Globocan report by the WHO, global cancer burden is estimated to have risen to 19.3 million cases and 10 million cancer-related deaths in 2020. As a result, it has increased the number of MRI examinations, which is further expected to increase the demand for MRI contrast agents in the market. Additionally, growing implementation of regulatory scenario in developed countries for using advanced diagnostic devices is expected to further the demand for MRI contrast agents in the near future.

Global-MRI-Contrast-Agents-Market-Overview

The market is segmented based on product into iodinated, gadolinium-based, barium-based, and microbubble, out of which, the iodinated segment is anticipated to grab the largest share by the end of 2030 as it provides remarkable low toxicity and radio-opacity than the other types of contrast agents. Moreover, the microbubble is the fastest growing segment on the back of its improved visualization of blood flow without using radiation. CLICK TO DOWNLOAD SAMPLE REPORT

On the basis of indication, the neurological segment in the market is expected to hold a major share by recording a significant CAGR over the forecast period. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the fact that the rising requirement for MRI contrast agents for the diagnosis of CNS for neurological disorders, as they provide improved and better images of neural structures as compared to other diagnostic devices such as CT scan.


Major Macro-Economic Indicators Impacting the Market Growth

Global-Healthcare-Expenditure-per-Capita

According to the statistics by the World Health Organization, the global per capita healthcare expenditure amounted to USD 1,064.741 in the year 2017. The worldwide healthcare expenditure per person grew from USD 864.313 in 2008 to USD 1,110.841 in 2018, where the U.S. is the top country that amounted to healthcare expenditure of USD 10, 623.85 per capita in 2018. As of 2018, the domestic general government healthcare spending in the U.S. was USD 5355.79, which grew from USD 3515.82 in 2008. These are some of the factors responsible for market growth over the past few years. Moreover, as per the projections by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), the estimated average annual percent change related to National Health Expenditures (NHE) in the U.S. was 5.2% in 2020 as compared to 2019 (4.5%). Furthermore, the National Health Expenditures are projected to reach USD 6,192.5 Billion in 2028, where the per capita expenditure is estimated to touch USD 17,611 in the same year. These are notable indicators that are anticipated to create lucrative business opportunities in upcoming years.


MRI Contrast Agents Market Regional Synopsis

On the basis of geographical analysis, the market is segmented into North America, Latin America, Europe, Asia Pacific and the Middle East & Africa regions. The market in the Asia Pacific is predicted to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period owing to the increasing necessity for advanced diagnosis method to detect various disease indications such as neurological disorders, cancer, cardiovascular diseases, and others. Furthermore, the market in North America is evaluated to occupy the largest share in terms of revenue in the future, on the back of the growing prevalence of chronic disorders in the region. According to the report published by the National Cancer Institute, in 2020, 1.8 million new cancer cases were registered in the United States. Such increasing number of cancer cases in the United States has significantly increased the demand for MRI examination in this region, which in turn is expected to drive the demand for MRI contrast agents in North American countries.

MRI-Contrast-Agents-Market-Share

The global MRI contrast agents market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg, NORDIC, Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis


Global-MRI-Contrast-Agents-Market-Overview
Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of the global MRI contrast agents market includes the following segments:

By Products

  • Iodinated
  • Gadolinium-Based
  • Barium-Based
  • Microbubble

By Indication

  • Cardiovascular
  • Neurological
  • Oncology
  • Gastrointestinal
  • Nephrological

By End-user

  • Hospital
  • Diagnostic Centers
  • Ambulatory Surgical Centers
  • Others

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Use of MRI Testing for Diagnosis
  • Increasing Number of Chronic Diseases

Challenges

  • Allergic Reactions and Side Effects of MRI Contrast Agents


Global-Healthcare-Expenditure-per-Capita
Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Market

    • Trivitron Healthcare
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • General Electric Company
    • Bayer AG
    • Lantheus Medical Imaging Inc.
    • Bracco Diagnostic Inc.
    • Daiichi Sankyo Company
    • Nano Therapeutics Pvt Ltd
    • Spago Nanomedical AB
    • Guerbet SA

     


Key Questions Answered in the Report

1) What are the major factors driving the growth of the MRI contrast agents market?

Ans: Rising prevalence of chronic disorders and implementation of MRI examination of early diagnosis are the key factors driving market growth.

2) What would be the CAGR of MRI contrast agents market over the forecast period?

Ans: The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~3% over the forecast period, i.e., 2022-2030.

3) What are the challenges affecting the MRI contrast agents market growth?

Ans: Allergic reactions & side effects and withdrawal of gadolinium-based contrast agents are estimated to hamper market growth.

4) Which region will provide more business opportunities for growth of MRI contrast agents market in future?

Ans: The market in Asia Pacific region will provide ample growth opportunities owing to the increasing rate of drug consumption.

5) Who are the major players dominating the MRI contrast agents market?

Ans: The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~3% over the forecast period, i.e., 2022-2030.

6) How are the company profiles selected?

Ans: The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~3% over the forecast period, i.e., 2022-2030.

7) What are the segments in the MRI contrast agents market?

Ans: The market is segmented by product, application, end-user, and by region.

8) Which segment under the product segment captures the largest market size in the MRI contrast agents market?

Ans: With respect to product, the iodinated segment is anticipated to hold the largest market share owing to the low toxicity and radio-opacity than the other types of contrast agents.

Let Us Hear About Your Requirements:

Submit Your Request For Proposal (RFP)

Submit RFP    Buy Now Download Research Report Sample