.按模态(MRI、X 射线/CT 和超声)进行对比媒体市场分析;按产品类型(碘造影剂、钆造影剂);以及应用(肿瘤学、神经病学和心脏病学)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4917
  • 发布日期: May 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球对比媒体市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

全球造影剂市场规模预计到 2035 年底将达到约 130 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 6.70%。除此之外,到 2022 年,造影剂的市场规模约为60亿美元。市场的增长可归因于癌症和神经系统疾病患病率的增加,以及 MRI 和 CT 等诊断成像的使用增加。此外,该行业主要参与者不断推出的产品预计也将促进市场增长。 2021 年 3 月,Guerbets 经优先审查后,获得 FDA 批准一种新型大环钆增强 MRI 造影剂 Eluciremgadopiclenol,该造影剂具有高松弛度,可用于成人和 2 岁及以上儿童。该产品用于脑部、脊髓、胸部、头颈部、骨盆、腹部、肌肉和骨骼的肿瘤性血管病变的检测和成像。

除此之外,被认为推动造影剂市场增长的因素包括诊断成像在检测 COVID 19 中的使用增加,预计也将有助于预测期内市场的增长。例如,鼻咽拭子估计具有 80% 的高特异性和低敏感性。肺部病变等诊断影像估计可以及时发现冠状病毒感染及其肢体。此外,预计诊断设施数量的增加和积极的报销政策将在预测期内带来市场扩张的潜力。


Contrast Media Market.png
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球对比媒体市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 慢性病患病率不断上升——癌症、心脏病、肌肉骨骼疾病和其他疾病等慢性疾病是死亡和残疾的主要原因,需要各种成像方式进行诊断和后续治疗。据国家预防和健康促进中心估计,慢性病每年的医疗保健费用为 3.5 万亿美元。
  • 增加对造影剂的研发投资——世界各地的公司、研究机构和大学正在开展旨在开发新型造影剂并扩大其应用的项目。 2020 年,马萨诸塞大学技术发展基金生物化学和药理学教授 Gang Han 博士获得了 25,000 美元的种子资金,用于研究 MRI 造影剂或副作用较少的钆基药物。
  • 造影剂在医疗保健中的应用不断增长——由于公众对准确和更快的诊断方法的偏爱,对 MRI 机器和 CT 扫描仪的需求不断增加。由于 CT 扫描仪、3D 造影剂输送系统和无注射器电动注射器等技术先进设备的采用率增加,预计该市场也会增长。美国食品和药物管理局 (FDA) 最近批准了超声造影 (CEUS) 用于放射学检查。
  • 造影剂产品批准增加——预计造影剂领域新产品的批准和推出将推动预测期内的市场增长。例如,据报道,2022 年 3 月,第一台配备其中一个探测器的单源光子计数 CT 扫描仪获得了 FDA 510k 批准。此外,配备 PCD 的 OmniTom Elite 将能够生成不同能量水平的扇形 CT 图像,预计将很快刺激市场增长。

挑战

  • 造影剂的副作用——人们对造影剂相关副作用的日益关注是预计减缓市场增长的主要因素之一。在进行 MRI 和 CT 扫描等各种医疗程序时,使用造影剂并不被认为是不安全的。然而,它们有一系列副作用,从轻微到严重;例如恶心、呕吐等。
  • 缺乏熟练的专业人员
  • 限制使用钆基造影剂

.全球对比媒体市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

~6.70%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 60 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 130 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球对比媒体市场细分

根据肿瘤学、神经学和心脏病学的应用,对全球造影剂市场进行细分和需求和供应分析。在三种类型的造影剂中,心脏病学领域预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额,约为 45%。该领域的增长可归因于心血管疾病在所有年龄段中的患病率不断增加。当前时代。例如,根据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 的数据,心血管疾病每年导致 1790 万人死亡,而且这一数字预计还会上升。根据美国国家生物技术信息中心 (NCBI) 的数据,预计到 2050 年,全球将有 600 万至 1200 万人患有这种疾病,到 2060 年,欧洲将有 1790 万人患有这种疾病。此外,心血管疾病的增加也导致了这种疾病的发生。该领域推出新颖产品的方式。预计这些因素将有助于该部门在预测期内的增长。

预计神经系统疾病在预测期内也将占据重要份额。在磁共振成像和计算机断层扫描中,造影剂通常用于检测神经系统疾病中大脑和脊髓的异常情况。由于阿尔茨海默氏病 (AD) 和多发性硬化症等神经系统疾病的患病率不断增加,神经系统疾病造影剂市场预计在未来几年将扩大。

全球市场还按产品类型对需求和供应进行了细分和分析,分为碘造影剂和钆造影剂。在这两个细分市场中,碘造影剂预计将在 2035 年占据重要份额。碘造影剂是一种含有碘的放射性造影剂,可提高放射检查中血管结构和器官的检测能力。加碘造影剂有助于更容易地诊断癌症等疾病。目前使用的碘造影剂中存在2、4、6个三碘苯环的化学变化。放射科和医院中碘造影剂的使用增加预计将有助于预测期内该领域的增长。

我们对全球造影剂市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按方式

  • 核磁共振成像
  • X射线/CT
  • 超声波

按产品类型

  • 碘造影剂
  • 钆基造影剂

按申请

  • 肿瘤学
  • 神经病学
  • 心脏病学


想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球对比媒体市场区域概要。

在所有其他地区的市场中,北美造影剂的市场份额预计将是最大的,到 2035 年底,其份额约为 35%。市场的增长主要归功于增加政府和非政府组织对生物医学研究领域的资助。例如,SNMMI 于 2022 年 10 月 3 日宣布拨款 10 万美元,用于核医学成像的研究和开发,以解决小叶乳腺肿瘤,预计将带来大幅增长。该地区资金的增加使得多项研究计划得以开展,这将导致更多的创新发明向需要造影剂的新产品发布迈进。此外,推动该地区市场收入增长的另一个因素是投资医疗设备的初创企业数量不断增加。此外,研究机构和医疗器械制造商之间日益加强的合作是确保研发与新产品发布平衡的重要因素,从而促进了该地区的市场增长。预计所有这些因素都将在预测期内促进市场增长。

据估计,亚太地区将成为第二大市场,到 2035 年底,其份额将达到约 24%。该市场的增长主要归因于越来越多的市场参与者投资于高分辨率的开发。成像技术。该地区的一些市场参与者包括通用电气制药上海公司、Taejoon Pharm、Unijules Life Sciences 等。预计越来越多的初创公司将对先进分子成像技术的数量产生重大影响。预计这些也将在预测期内促进市场增长。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,欧洲市场以及所有其他地区的市场将占据大部分份额。市场的增长主要归因于该地区癌症患病率的上升。例如,比荷卢经济联盟地区是欧洲乳腺癌发病率最高的地区。根据世界癌症研究基金会(WCRF)的数据,2020年比利时、荷兰和卢森堡的乳腺癌发病率分别最高。分子成像设备的进步导致乳腺癌的早期发现,从而增加了对乳腺癌的使用需求。造影剂。

Research Nester
Contrast Media Market Size.png
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球对比媒体市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 拜耳公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 通用电气公司
    • 格尔贝特
    • 博莱科诊断公司
    • Trivitron 医疗保健
    • 纳米治疗列兵。有限公司
    • 最大
    • 兰蒂斯医学影像公司
    • 北京北陆制药有限公司
    • SANOCHEMIA Pharmazeutika 有限公司

在新闻中

  •   Seno Medical 和 Genetik, Inc. 签署了一项分销合作协议,为 Genetik, Inc. 的突破性 Imagio 光声/超声 (OA/US) 乳腺成像系统进行广告、分销和提供服务。
  • 为了增加造影剂的产量,GE 医疗集团已承诺投入 8000 万美元。 API 的增长是增加电离造影剂供应的重要一步,因为其成分对于制造过程至关重要。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4917
  • 发布日期: May 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.慢性病发病率的增加以及造影剂在医疗保健中的应用不断增加是推动市场增长的主要因素。

.在预测期内,即 2023 年至 2035 年,造影剂的市场规模预计将达到约 6.70% 的复合年增长率。

.缺乏训练有素的专业人员和造影剂的副作用估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

.市场的主要参与者是拜耳公司、通用电气公司、Guerbet、Bracco Diagnostic, Inc.、Trivitron Healthcare、Nano Therapeutics Pvt.。有限公司、iMax、Lantheus Medical Imaging, Inc.、北京北陆制药有限公司、SANOCHEMIA Pharmazeutika GmbH。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、决定创收能力的公司地理位置以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按模式、产品类型、应用和地区进行细分。

.预计到 2035 年底,碘造影剂细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.对比媒体。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Contrast Media Market Size & Share, by Modality (MRI, X-ray/CT, Ultrasound); Product Type (Iodinated, Gadolinium); Application (Oncology, Neurology, Cardiology) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4917
  • Published Date: May 02, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Contrast Media Market size is projected to cross USD 13 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 6.70% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of contrast media was over USD 6 billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the increasing prevalence of cancer, and neurological disorders, and the increased use of diagnostic imaging such as MRI, and CT. Further, the increasing product launches by key players in the industry are also expected to add to the market growth. In March 2021, Guerbets received FDA approval for a new macrocyclic gadolinium-enhanced contrast agent with high relaxation for MRI, Eluciremgadopiclenol following priority review to be used in adults and children aged 2 years or older. This product is used for the detection and imaging of neoplastic vascular lesions in the brain, spinal cord, thorax, head and neck, pelvis, abdomen, muscle, and bone.

In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of contrast media include the rise in the use of diagnostic imaging in the detection of COVID 19 is also estimated to contribute to the growth of the market in the forecast period. For instance, a nasopharyngeal swab is estimated to be 80% high specificity and low sensitivity. Diagnostic imaging such as lung lesions is estimated to promptly detect the coronavirus infection and its extremity. Additionally, the growing number of diagnostic facilities and positive reimbursement policies are predicted to present the potential for market expansion over the projected period.


Contrast Media Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Contrast Media Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Prevalence of Chronic Diseases – Chronic diseases such as cancer, heart disease, musculoskeletal, and other diseases are the leading causes of death and disability, requiring various imaging modalities for diagnosis and follow-up of treatment. Chronic diseases are estimated at US$ 3.5 trillion annually in the annual health care cost, by the National Center for Prevention and Health Promotion.
  • Increased R & D Investments in Contrast Agents– Projects aimed at developing novel contrast agents and expanding their application are underway by companies, research institutes, and universities all over the world. In 2020, Dr Gang Han, a biochemistry and pharmacology professor at the University of Massachusetts Technology Development Fund received USD 25 000 in seed funding for research into MRI contrast media or gadolinium-based pharmaceuticals with fewer side effects.
  • Growing Application of Contrast Agents in Healthcare –  there is an increase in demand for MRI machines and CT scanners owing to the public preference for accurate and faster diagnostic methods. The market is also estimated to grow owing to the increase in the adoption rate of technologically advanced equipment such as CT scanners, 3D contrast media delivery systems, and syringeless power injectors. The Food and Drug Administration (FDA) recently approved Contrast-Enhanced Ultrasound (CEUS) for radiology procedures.
  • Increasing Product Approvals of Contrast Agents– It is expected that newer product approvals and launches in the field of contrast media drive the market growth in the forecast period. For instance, according to reports, in March 2022, the first single source photon counting CT scanner with one of the detectors received FDA 510k approval. In addition, the OmniTom Elite with PCD will be able to generate sectoral CT images at different energy levels that are expected to stimulate market growth shortly.

Challenges

  • Side effects of contrast agents- The increasing concern amongst individuals for the side effects associated with contrast agents is one of the major factors predicted to slow down the market growth. To perform a variety of medical procedures like MRI and CT scans, the use of contrast agents is not considered unsafe. However, they have a range of side effects, ranging from mild to severe; such as nausea, and vomiting.
  • Lack of skilled professionals
  • Restriction in using gadolinium-based contrast agents

Contrast Media Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~6.70%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 6 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 13 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Contrast Media Segmentation

Application (Oncology, Neurology, Cardiology)

The global contrast media market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into oncology, neurology, and cardiology. Out of the three types of contrast media, the cardiology segment is estimated to gain the largest market share of about ~45% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the increasing prevalence of cardiovascular diseases among all age groups in the current times. For instance, according to the World Health Organization (WHO), cardiovascular diseases accounted for 17.9 million deaths every year and this number is expected to rise. According to National Center for biotechnology information (NCBI), an estimated 6 million to 12 million people worldwide are projected to suffer this condition in the U.S. by 2050, and 17.9 million people in Europe by 2060. Further, this increase in cardiovascular ailments also paves the way for novel product launches in the segment. These factors are estimated to contribute to the segment’s growth in the forecast period.

The segment of neurological disorders is also expected to hold a significant share in the forecast period. In magnetic resonance imaging and computed tomography scans, contrast media are often used to detect abnormalities in the brain and spinal cord in the context of neurological disorders. The market for contrast media in neurological disorders is expected to expand in the coming years owing to the increasing prevalence of neurological disorders, such as Alzheimer's Disease (AD) and multiple sclerosis.

Product Type (Iodinated, Gadolinium)

The global market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by product type into iodinated contrast media and gadolinium-based contrast media. Amongst these two segments, the iodinated contrast media segment is expected to garner a significant share in the year 2035. Iodinated contrast media is a type of radiocontrast media containing iodine, which increases the detection of vascular structures and organs in a radiologic procedure. The iodized contrast helps to make diagnoses of illnesses more easily visible, such as cancer. The chemical changes of 2, 4, and 6 tri-iodinated benzene rings are present in the iodinated contrast media currently used. The increased use of iodinated contrast media in radiology and hospitals is expected to contribute to the growth of the segment in the forecast period.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

        By Modality

  • MRI
  • X-Ray/CT
  • Ultrasound

        By Product Type

  • Iodinated Contrast Media
  • Gadolinium Based Contrast Media

        By Application

  • Oncology
  • Neurology
  • Cardiology

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Contrast Media Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The market share of contrast media in North America, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to be the largest with a share of about ~35% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increased funding from government and non-government organizations in the field of biomedical research. For instance, SNMMI announced a grant of US$ 100,000 for research and development in nuclear medicine imaging to solve lobular mammary neoplasia on 3 October 2022 which is expected to result in substantial growth. The increase of funding in the region allows for several research initiatives to take place, which will give rise to an increased number of innovative inventions moving towards new product launches that need contrast media. Moreover, another factor contributing to market revenue growth in this region is the increasing number of start-ups that invest in medical devices. In addition, the increasing collaborations between research institutes and manufacturers of medical devices have been an important factor in ensuring that R&D is balanced with new product launches which have contributed to market growth in this region. All these factors are anticipated to boost the market growth during the forecast period.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about ~24% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing number of market players investing in the development of high-resolution imaging techniques. Some of the market participants in this region include General Electric Pharmaceuticals Shanghai Company, Taejoon Pharm, Unijules Life Sciences, and others. Increasing numbers of startups are expected to have a significant impact on the number of advanced molecular imaging techniques produced. These are also anticipated to boost the market growth during the forecast period.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the market in Europe, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing prevalence of cancer in the region. For instance, the BENELUX region account for the largest proclivity of breast cancer in Europe. According to World Cancer Research Fund International (WCRF), Belgium, the Netherlands, and Luxembourg respectively had the highest rates of breast cancer in 2020. Advances in Molecular Imaging Equipment led to the early detection of Breast Cancer, which increases demand for the use of contrast media.

Research Nester
Contrast Media Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Contrast Media Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Bayer AG
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • General Electric Company
    • Guerbet
    • Bracco Diagnostic, Inc.
    • Trivitron Healthcare
    • Nano Therapeutics Pvt. Ltd.
    • iMax
    • Lantheus Medical Imaging, Inc.
    • Beijing Beilu Pharmaceuticals Company Limited,
    • SANOCHEMIA Pharmazeutika GmbH

In-the-news

In The News

  • Seno Medical and Genetik, Inc. signed a distribution collaboration to advertise, distribute, and provide service for Genetik, Inc.'s breakthrough, Imagio Opto-Acoustic/Ultrasound (OA/US) Breast Imaging System.
  • To increase the volume of contrast media production, GE Healthcare has committed USD 80 million. The growth in the API is an important step towards increasing the supply of ionizing contrast media, as its components are vital to the manufacturing process.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4917
  • Published Date: May 02, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing incidences of chronic diseases, and the growing application of contrast agents in healthcare are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of contrast media is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 6.70% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Lack of trained professionals and the side effects of contrast agents are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Bayer AG, General Electric Company, Guerbet, Bracco Diagnostic, Inc., Trivitron Healthcare, Nano Therapeutics Pvt. Ltd., iMax, Lantheus Medical Imaging, Inc., Beijing Beilu Pharmaceuticals Company Limited, SANOCHEMIA Pharmazeutika GmbH

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue-generating capacity, and the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by modality, product type, application, and by region.

The iodinated contrast media segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Contrast Media Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying