拉丁美洲介入心脏病学市场按设备分类(血管成形术球囊、血管成形术支架、导管、斑块修饰装置、血流动力学改变装置、导丝等);按应用(冠状动脉疾病、外周动脉疾病、神经血管疾病等)和最终用户(导管实验室、医院、门诊手术中心和诊所)- 2030 年需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 2818
  • 发布日期: Feb 15, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

 

2015-2030 年市场概况和增长亮点

2019年,拉丁美洲介入心脏病市场的市场价值为71732万美元,预计2021-2030年预测期间复合年增长率为8.48%,到2019年底将达到173038万美元。 2030年。这主要是由于整个地区多种心血管疾病的发病率不断上升。与其他较大地区相比,拉丁美洲地区目前对介入心脏病学产品的需求适中。据观察,有大量患者选择接受各种心血管手术,前往医疗资源充足的不同地区。此外,由于可支配收入的稳定增长、政府政策的鼓励以及制造商有兴趣在该地区拥有直接市场,预计拉丁美洲对介入心脏病学的需求将在预测期内扩大。

随着人们越来越多地获得先进的医疗保健服务,巴西、墨西哥和阿根廷等拉丁美洲较大经济体的介入心脏病学市场正在以显着的速度增长。此外,由于可支配收入的增加,人们在医疗服务上的支出也增加了。预计这一因素将在预测期内推动该地区介入心脏病学市场的增长。由于该国心血管疾病发病率迅速上升,巴西目前占据拉丁美洲介入心脏病学市场的主要份额,这进一步导致介入心脏病学手术的采用率上升。这导致政府投资改善医疗基础设施,以满足不断增长的需求并最大限度地减少疾病进展。

市场细分概要

按设备

拉丁美洲介入心脏病学市场按设备细分为血管成形支架、血管成形球囊、斑块修饰装置、导管、导丝、血流动力学改变装置等,其中血管成形球囊占31.04%的市场份额2019年。球囊血管成形术是一种微创心脏导管插入术,通常在医院或独立的导管插入实验室进行。血管成形术球囊包括旧/正常球囊、切割和刻划球囊以及药物洗脱球囊。血管成形术球囊在血管成形术中被广泛使用,以恢复流入心脏的血液。它们在心脏病学中的应用不断增加,导致需求激增。此外,血管成形术球囊导管有不同的尺寸并由多种材料制成。

拉丁美洲介入心脏病学市场

按申请

拉丁美洲介入心脏病学市场按应用细分为冠状动脉疾病、外周动脉疾病、神经血管疾病等,其中冠状动脉疾病2019年市场份额为44.56%,预计将增长预测期内复合年增长率显着。冠状动脉疾病(CAD)被认为是最常见的心脏病类型。当向心脏供血的动脉阻塞时就会发生这种情况。该疾病的日益流行进一步导致对先进治疗产品和疗法的需求激增,这些产品和疗法可以最大限度地降低风险并提高生活质量。

拉丁美洲介入心脏病学市场份额

按最终用户

拉丁美洲介入心脏病学市场根据最终用户细分为导管实验室、医院、门诊手术中心和诊所,其中医院细分市场在2019年占据了76.26%的市场份额。相比之下,医院的患者涌入量较高到其他医疗机构,从而见证了介入心脏病学产品的更高和更频繁的使用。门诊手术中心首先在美国引入,这种模式已被拉丁美洲国家采用,以提供更好的门诊护理。这些重点是门诊咨询和日间手术以及之前进行的外科手术,因此与训练有素的医生合作提供令人满意的患者体验。此外,门诊手术中心往往比医院更快地采用外科创新的最新技术发展,这使其成为投资介入心脏病学手术和产品的有吸引力的选择。

市场驱动因素和挑战

增长指标

心血管疾病(CVD)发病率增加推动市场增长

由于巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷等国家心血管疾病患病率不断上升,介入心脏病学市场在过去几年中出现了显着增长。心血管疾病的高风险是由于行为因素造成的,包括烟草、酒精和不健康的饮食消费。此外,血压升高、超重和肥胖也是增加心脏病和其他心血管疾病风险的因素。预计这些因素将在预测期内推动拉丁美洲介入心脏病学市场的增长。

提高先进医疗保健的可及性

拉丁美洲对经皮冠状动脉介入治疗设备的需求不断增长,因为越来越多的人选择创新的医疗程序,以减少患者的入院时间并最大限度地减少手术后遗症。该地区的尖端技术严重依赖医疗设备进口,例如用作心脏手术工具和设备的裸金属支架和药物洗脱球囊。预计这一因素将在预测期内增加拉丁美洲介入心脏病学市场的增长。

障碍

缺乏熟练的专业人员

尽管拉丁美洲对心血管治疗的需求不断增加,但受慢性心血管疾病发病率迅速增加的影响,预计未来几年心血管外科医生的数量将减少。缺乏进行介入心脏病手术和其他心血管手术的心血管外科医生影响了市场的增长。此外,由于缺乏设施而无法为患者提供先进的治疗,进一步阻碍了市场的增长。

COVID-19 对拉丁美洲介入心脏病学市场的影响

由于全球供应链中断,制造商面临着原材料严重短缺的情况,主要是满足球囊、支架、斑块修饰设备和消耗品等设备生产需求所需的设备组件和材料。由于在此期间最后一英里产品交付受到限制,拥有现有成品库存的制造商和分销商的销售额出现下降。这严重影响了价值链上的中小资本企业,恢复运营存在不确定性。随着巴西等国家的 COVID-19 病例统计数据非常高,医院很快就达到了住院和急诊护理的最大容量。

主导市场的顶级特色公司

拉丁美洲介入心脏病学市场的一些富裕领导者包括BIOTRONIK SE & Co KGBoston Scientific CorporationMerit Medical SystemsBiosensors International Group, Ltd.Terumo Europe NVMedtronicCardinal Health (Cordis)等。


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 2020 年 7 月:BIOTRONIK SE & Co KG 推出了下一代钴铬球囊扩张 Dynetic-35 支架,其灵活性提高了 14 倍,径向强度提高了 23%。该装置用于治疗髂动脉中的新发或再狭窄动脉粥样硬化病变。它获准在欧洲和其他地区使用,并获得 CE 标志认证和认可。该设备将帮助该公司改善患者的治疗效果并降低风险和缩短康复时间。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 2818
  • 发布日期: Feb 15, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

心血管疾病发病率的增加和先进医疗保健的普及是推动市场增长的一些主要因素。

在预测期内,即2021-2030年,市场预计复合年增长率为8.48%。

该市场的主要参与者包括波士顿科学公司、Merit Medical Systems、Biosensors International Group, Ltd.、Terumo Europe NV、Medtronic、Cardinal Health (Cordis)、BIOTRONIK SE & Co KG 等。

公司概况的选择基于各细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

拉丁美洲介入心脏病学市场主要按设备、应用和最终用户细分。

冠状动脉疾病患病率的增加估计是应用领域增长的重要增长指标。

缺乏熟练的心血管治疗专业人员以及术后感染的高风险预计将成为市场增长的障碍。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Latin America Interventional Cardiology Market

Latin America Interventional Cardiology Market By Devices (Angioplasty Balloons, Angioplasty Stents, Catheters, Plaque Modification Devices, Hemodynamic Flow Alteration Devices, Guidewires, and Others); By Application (Coronary Artery Disease, Peripheral Artery Disease, Neurovascular Disease, and Others) and By End User (Catheterization Laboratories, Hospitals, Ambulatory Surgical Centers, And Clinics) - Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2030

Buy Now
Report ID: 2818 | Published On: Feb 01, 2022

Preview Analysis

Request Insights
Inflation and Looming Recession to Haunt Businesses:

In 2022 & 2023, market players expected to sail in rough waters; might incur losses due to huge gap in currency translation followed by contracting revenues, shrinking profit margins & cost pressure on logistics and supply chain. Further, U.S. economy is expected to grow merely by 3% in 2022. Purchasing power in the country is expected to fell nearly by 2.5%.
On the other hand, European countries to see the worst coming in the form of energy crisis especially in upcoming winters!! Right after COVID-19, inflation has started gripping the economies across the globe. Higher than anticipated inflation, especially in western world had raised concerns for national banks and financial institutions to control the economic loss and safeguard the interest of the businesses. Increased interest rates, strong USD inflated oil prices, looming prices for gas and energy resources due to Ukraine-Russia conflict, China economic slowdown (~4% in 2022) disrupting the production and global supply chain and other factors would impact each industry negatively.


In The News

  • July 2020: BIOTRONIK SE & Co KG introduced the next-generation cobalt chromium balloon-expandable Dynetic-35 stent which has 14 times greater flexibility and has up to 23% higher radial strength. The device is used for the treatment of de novo or restenotic atherosclerotic lesions in the iliac arteries. It is approved for use in Europe and other regions with a CE mark certification and recognition. This device would help the company to improve the patient’s outcome and reduce risks and healing time.


Market Overview And Growth Highlights 2015-2030

The Latin America interventional cardiology market accounted for a market value of USD 717.32 million in 2019 and is expected to grow at a CAGR of 8.48% by value over the forecast period of 2021-2030 and reach a value of USD 1730.38 million by the end of 2030. This is primarily attributed to the growing incidence of numerous cardiovascular disorders throughout the region. The Latin America region is presently generating a moderate demand for the interventional cardiology products compared to other larger geographies. It has been observed that there are a high number of patients who opt for various cardiovascular procedures, traveling to different geographies with adequate healthcare resources. Moreover, the demand for interventional cardiology in Latin America is expected to expand over the forecast period owing to the steady increase in disposable income, encouragement of government policies, and the interest of manufacturers to have a direct market presence in this region.

The interventional cardiology market in larger economies in Latin America such as Brazil, Mexico, and Argentina are growing at a significant rate as people are gaining more access to advanced healthcare services. Additionally, owing to the increasing disposable income, people are spending more on medical services. Such a factor is projected to drive the growth of the interventional cardiology market in the region during the forecast period. Brazil is presently holding the major share of the Latin America interventional cardiology market on the back of rapidly increasing incidences of cardiovascular diseases in the country, which has further led to the rise in the adoption of interventional cardiology procedures. This has resulted in the government investing in improving the healthcare infrastructure to address the growing demands and minimize disease progression.


Market Segmentation Synopsis

By Devices

The Latin America interventional cardiology market is segmented on the basis of devices into angioplasty stents, angioplasty balloons, plaque modification devices, catheters, guidewires, hemodynamic flow alteration devices, and others, out of which, angioplasty balloons accounted for a market share of 31.04% in 2019. Balloon angioplasty is a minimally invasive cardiac catheterization procedure that is usually conducted in the hospital or independent catheterization laboratory. The angioplasty balloons consist of old/normal balloons, cutting and scoring balloons, and drug-eluting balloons. Angioplasty Balloons are highly used in angioplasty procedures to restore blood flow into the heart. Their increasing application in cardiology has created a surge in their demand. Additionally, angioplasty balloon catheters come in different sizes and are made from a variety of materials. CLICK TO DOWNLOAD SAMPLE REPORT

Latin America Interventional Cardiology Market

By Application

The Latin America interventional cardiology market is segmented on the basis of application into coronary artery disease, peripheral artery disease, neurovascular disease and others, out of which, coronary artery disease accounted for a market share of 44.56% in 2019 and expected to grow by a significant CAGR over the forecast period. Coronary artery disease (CAD) is considered as the most common type of heart disease. It occurs when there is a blockage in the arteries that supply blood to the heart. The increasing prevalence of the disease has further created a surge in demand for advanced treatment products and therapies that can minimize the risks and improve the quality of life.

Latin America Interventional Cardiology Market  Share

By End User

The Latin America interventional cardiology market is segmented on the basis of end user into catheterization laboratories, hospitals, ambulatory surgical centers and clinics, out of which, hospitals segment, accounted for a market share of 76.26% in 2019. Hospitals experience high patient influx compared to other healthcare facilities, thus witnessing higher and more frequent usage of interventional cardiology products. Ambulatory surgical centers were first introduced in the US, and this model has been adopted across the Latin American countries to provide better outpatient care. These are focused on outpatient consultations and day surgeries along with surgical procedures performed before them and therefore provide a satisfying patient experience in partnership with trained physicians. Moreover, ambulatory surgical centers tend to adopt the latest technological developments in surgical innovations faster than hospitals that make them an attractive choice to invest in interventional cardiology procedures and products.


Market Drivers & Challenges

Growth Indicators

Increasing Incidences of Cardiovascular Diseases (CVD) to Drive the Market Growth

The interventional cardiology market has witnessed significant growth over the past few years on account of increasing prevalence of cardiovascular diseases in countries like Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, and others. High risks of cardiovascular diseases are owing to behavioral factors including tobacco, alcohol, and unhealthy diet consumption. Additionally, raised blood pressure, overweight, and obesity are factors that increase the risk of heart attack and other CVD diseases. Such factors are anticipated to drive the growth of Latin America interventional cardiology market during the forecast period.

Increasing Accessibility to Advanced Healthcare 

Latin America has witnessed a rising demand for devices used in percutaneous coronary intervention on account of an increasing number of people opting for innovative medical procedures that reduce patient’s admission time and minimize the after effects of the surgeries. The region is heavily dependent on medical device imports for cutting edge technologies such as bare-metal stents and drug eluting balloons used as cardiac surgical tools and devices. This factor is anticipated to increase the growth of Latin America interventional cardiology market during the forecast period.

Barriers

Lack of Skilled Professionals

While the demand for cardiovascular treatment is increasing in Latin America, influenced by the rapid increase in the occurrence of chronic cardiovascular diseases, the number of cardiovascular surgeons is anticipated to decrease in the coming years. The lack of cardiovascular surgeons to perform interventional cardiology procedures and other cardiovascular procedures have affected the growth of the market. Additionally, the inability to provide advanced treatment to the patients owing to lack of facilities has further hindered the market's growth.

Impact Of COVID-19 On Latin America Interventional Cardiology Market

Owing to the disruption of supply chain witnessed across the globe, manufacturers are witnessing a severe shortage of raw materials, primarily device components and materials required to meet the production needs for devices like balloons, stents, plaque modification devices, and consumables. Manufacturers and distributors with an existing inventory of finished products saw a decline in sales owing to limitations in last-mile product delivery during this time. This has severely impacted small and medium capital businesses operating in the value chain, uncertain about resuming operations. With countries such as Brazil witnessing a very high case statistic for COVID-19, hospitals are quickly reaching their maximum capacity for in-patient admissions & emergency care.


Latin America Interventional Cardiology Market
Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Latin America Interventional Cardiology Market  Share

Key Questions Answered in the Report

1) What are the major factors driving the growth of the Latin America Interventional Cardiology market?

Ans: Increasing incidences of cardiovascular diseases and increasing accessibility to advanced healthcare are some of the major factors driving the market growth.

2) What would be the CAGR of Latin America Interventional Cardiology market over the forecast period?

Ans: The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 8.48% over the forecast period, i.e. 2021-2030.

5) Who are the major players dominating the Latin America Interventional Cardiology market?

Ans: The major players in the market are Boston Scientific Corporation, Merit Medical Systems, Biosensors International Group, Ltd., Terumo Europe NV, Medtronic, Cardinal Health (Cordis), BIOTRONIK SE & Co KG, and others.

6) How are the company profiles selected?

Ans: The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from segments, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

7) What are the major segments in the Latin America interventional cardiology market?

Ans: The Latin America Interventional Cardiology market is majorly segmented by devices, application and by end user.

8) What can be the significant growth indicators for the application segment in the Latin America interventional cardiology market?

Ans: Increasing prevalence of coronary artery disease is estimated to be significant growth indicators for application segment growth.

8) What are the restraining factors for the market growth?

Ans: Lack of skilled professionals for cardiovascular treatment and high risk of infection after the procedure are estimated to act as barriers to the growth of the market.

Let Us Hear About Your Requirements:

Submit Your Request For Proposal (RFP)

Submit RFP    Buy Now Download Research Report Sample