.按产品类型(体式、离体式和手持式)划分的大容量可穿戴注射器市场分析;按设备类型(输液泵和贴片泵);按可用性(一次性和可重复使用);以及治疗领域(心血管疾病、传染病、神经系统疾病、肿瘤疾病等)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4235
  • 发布日期: Feb 27, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2033 年全球大容量可穿戴注射器市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

据估计,到 2033 年底,全球大容量可穿戴注射器市场的收入将达到约 100 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 14%。此外,该市场还产生了到 2022 年,收入将达到约 20 亿美元。市场的增长可归因于慢性病病例不断增加,成为全球主要死亡原因。大容量可穿戴注射器可用于通过皮下途径长时间提供药物,以治疗癌症和糖尿病等慢性疾病。根据 2020 年最新研究,估计全球约有 4000 万人死于慢性病。此外,美国疾病控制与预防中心估计,到 2022 年,美国每 10 名成年人中有 6 人患有一种慢性病,而每 10 名成年人中有 4 人被诊断患有两种以上慢性病。

大容量可穿戴注射器是用于较长时间单步给药的药物输送装置。这些设备设计用于粘附在患者的身体上。大型储液器用于储存足够量的药物,并通过皮下组织更快、更安全地输送药物。全球人口中非传染性疾病患病率的不断上升预计将在预测期内增加对大容量可穿戴注射器的需求。根据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 2021 年发布的一项最新研究,非传染性疾病 (NCD) 每年导致全球约 4100 万人死亡。这相当于全球死亡总人数的 71% 左右。


Large-Volume-Wearable-Injectors-Market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球大容量可穿戴注射器市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 老年人口激增——美国表示,2019 年全球 65 岁及以上人口有 7.03 亿。此外,预计到 2050 年,这一数字将大幅增加至 15 亿。此外,据估计,全球 65 岁及以上人口将大幅增加。全球范围内,90% 的老年人至少患有一种慢性疾病,而其中 78% 的老年人患有不止一种慢性疾病。

老年人群的增长推动了对大容量可穿戴注射器的需求,因为这些设备有利于以最便捷的方式输送药物。 65岁及以上的人容易患心血管疾病、慢性病或自身免疫性疾病,需要持续的医疗护理。一些70岁以上的人无法更频繁地去医院,但需要定期检查或服用药物。在这些情况下,大容量可穿戴注射器可以不间断地长时间输送特定量的药物。

  • 全球心血管疾病死亡人数增加——根据世界卫生组织(WHO)2021年的统计数据,2019年全球约有1790万人因心血管疾病死亡,约占全球总死亡人数的32%。由于空气污染加剧和越来越多的人采取不健康的生活方式,心血管疾病比以前更加普遍。

  • 自身免疫性疾病病例不断增加——国家环境健康科学研究所发布的报告显示,超过 2400 万人受到自身免疫性疾病的影响。

  • 全球医疗保健支出上升——根据世界银行的数据,2019年全球医疗保健支出占GDP总量的9.83%。这比2013年占GDP总量的9.37%大幅上升。

  • 医疗保健行业蓬勃发展——根据最近的估计,2020年印度医疗保健行业产生的收入约为3000亿美元,预计到2022年将进一步增至3800亿美元。

挑战

  • 设备的额外费用-人们注意到大容量可穿戴注射器会增加额外的费用,因为这些注射器本身很昂贵,除此之外,它们还需要额外数量的所需药物来维持体内的持续循环,以提供更好的慢性病管理。因此,预计该因素将阻碍预测期内的市场增长。
  • 缺乏适当的知识
  • 对缺乏报销的担忧日益加剧

.全球大容量可穿戴注射器市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜14%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 20 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 100 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球大容量可穿戴注射器市场细分

全球大容量可穿戴注射器市场按产品类型细分和分析需求和供应,分为穿戴式、离体式和手持式穿戴式注射器。在这三类产品中,预计到 2033 年,穿戴式产品将获得最大的市场份额。该细分市场的增长可归因于技术先进产品的日益采用以及可穿戴人工智能技术的不断发展。可穿戴人工智能技术包括实时健康监测传感器,可提供健康数据和其他健康参数,帮助医疗保健提供者和患者做出快速、必要的决策。人工智能因其准确性和便利性而在医疗保健领域变得更加普遍。例如,2021 年,据观察,大约 9% 的医疗保健组织正在使用人工智能模型。全球医疗技术开发举措和资金的不断增加也支持了该细分市场的增长。因此,所有这些因素预计将推动该领域在预测期内的增长。

全球大容量可穿戴注射器市场还按治疗领域的需求和供应进行了细分和分析,包括心血管疾病、传染病、神经系统疾病、肿瘤疾病等。在这些细分市场中,肿瘤疾病细分市场预计将在 2033 年占据重要份额。该细分市场的增长可归因于可穿戴注射器在从患者细胞中收集癌细胞方面的使用率提高以及整个癌症病例的激增。地球。在癌症治疗过程中,多种药物需要长时间静脉注射,在大容量可穿戴注射器的帮助下变得非常方便,因为它们会在最佳时间自动输送药物剂量。根据世界卫生组织(WHO)公布的数据,截至2020年,约有1000万人因癌症死亡。因此,癌症患病率的上升预计将推动该领域在预测期内的增长。

我们对全球大容量可穿戴注射器市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按产品类型

  • 贴身式
  • 离体
  • 手持式

按设备类型

  • 输液泵
  • 贴片泵

按可用性

  • 一次性的
  • 可重复使用的

按治疗领域

  • 心血管疾病
  • 传染性疾病
  • 神经系统疾病
  • 肿瘤疾病
  • 其他的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球大容量可穿戴注射器市场区域概要。

到 2033 年底,北美大容量可穿戴注射器市场预计将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归因于北美慢性病病例的增加该区域。心脏病、癌症和糖尿病等慢性疾病是美国死亡和残疾的主要原因。它们也是国家每年 4.1 万亿美元医疗保健费用的主要推动者。此外,医疗保健行业的繁荣是可穿戴注射器市场大量增长的另一个增长因素。截至 2021 年,美国医疗保健行业产生的收入为 8000 亿美元。此外,该地区患有严重自身免疫性疾病和慢性病的老年人口不断增加,预计将进一步推动预测期内的市场增长。据预测,在美国,每 10 人中就有 6 人患有至少一种慢性病。

此外,预计在预测期内,全球大容量可穿戴注射器市场将在亚太地区占据第二大份额。该地区市场的增长可以归因于该地区癌症患病率的上升,这是由于人口消费能力的不断上升以及自身免疫性疾病的加剧。例如,2018年,亚太地区新诊断出约800万例癌症病例,同年则有超过500万人因癌症死亡。此外,进一步估计糖尿病、肺部疾病等病例的激增将扩大预测期内的市场规模。

Research Nester
Large-Volume-Wearable-Injectors-Market-regional
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球大容量可穿戴注射器市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 英苏莱特公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 贝克顿·迪金森公司
    • 伊普索梅德公司
    • 安进美国公司
    • 联合治疗公司
    • 西制药服务公司
    • 弗雷德里克弗内斯出版有限公司
    • Crunchbase 公司
    • 埃坦医疗有限公司

在新闻中

  • Becton, Dickinson, and Company与全球领先的生命科学公司 LabCorp 合作。此次合作预计将创建一个框架,用于开发、制造和商业化基于流式细胞术的伴随诊断(CDx),以及改变生活的癌症和其他疾病的治疗方法。

  • Insulet Corporation宣布通过美国零售药房渠道向 6 岁及以上 1 型糖尿病患者全面推出 Omnipod 5 自动胰岛素输送 (AID) 系统。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4235
  • 发布日期: Feb 27, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.世界各地心血管疾病死亡人数的增加和老年人口的迅速增长是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 14% 左右。

.设备的额外费用和对缺乏报销的日益担忧预计将成为市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2033年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有 Becton、Dickinson and Company、Ypsomed AG、Amgen USA Inc.、United Therapeutics Corporation、West Pharmaceutical Services, Inc.、Frederick Furness Publishing Limited、Crunchbase, Inc.、Eitan Medical Ltd. 等。 。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按产品类型、设备类型、可用性、治疗领域和地区进行细分。

预计到 2033 年底,贴身细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.大容量可穿戴注射器。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Large Volume Wearable Injectors Market Size & Share, by Product Type (On-Body, Off-Body, Handheld); Device Type (Infusion Pumps, Patch Pumps); Usability (Disposable, Reusable); Therapeutic Area (Cardiovascular Disorders, Infectious Diseases, Neurological Disorders, Oncological Disorders) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4235
  • Published Date: Feb 27, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Large Volume Wearable Injectors Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023 - 2033

The global large-volume wearable injectors market is estimated to garner a revenue of ~USD 10 Billion by the end of 2033 by growing at a CAGR of ~14% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2033. Further, the market generated a revenue of ~USD 2 Billion in the year 2022. The growth of the market can be attributed to the rising cases of chronic diseases becoming the major cause of death across the globe. Large-volume wearable injectors are useful to provide drugs over a prolonged time via a subcutaneous route to cure chronic diseases such as cancer and diabetes. As per a recent study in 2020, it was estimated that around 40 million people are killed globally by chronic diseases. Further, it was estimated by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention that 6 out of 10 adults in the United States are living with one chronic disease, whereas 4 out of 10 adults have been diagnosed with more than two chronic diseases in the year 2022.

Large-volume wearable injectors are drug delivery devices used for the single-step administration of drugs to a lengthier extent. These devices are designed to stick to the patient’s body. A large reservoir is used for storing and delivering a sufficient amount of medications via subcutaneous tissues more quickly and safely. The increasing prevalence of non-communicable diseases among the global population is anticipated to bolster the demand for large-volume wearable injectors over the forecast period. According to a recent World Health Organization (WHO) study published in 2021, non-communicable diseases (NCDs) kill approximately 41 million people worldwide each year. This is equivalent to around 71% of the total global deaths.


Large-Volume-Wearable-Injectors-Market-scope
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Global Large Volume Wearable Injectors Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Burgeoning Geriatric Population – The United States stated that there were 703 million people aged 65 years and above across the whole world in 2019. Further, this number is projected to rise significantly to 1.5 billion by 2050. Furthermore, it was also estimated that more than 90% of geriatrics have at least one chronic disease while 78% of them have more than one across the globe.

Growth in the geriatric has propelled the demand for large-volume wearable injectors since these devices are beneficial for drug delivery in the most convenient way. People age 65 and above are prone to have cardiovascular disease, chronic disease, or autoimmune diseases and require constant medical care. Some people aged above 70 are unable to visit the hospital more frequently but require routine check-ups or doses of drugs. In these circumstances, large-volume wearable injectors can deliver specific amounts of drugs for an extended period without any interruption.

  • Increase in Deaths by Cardiovascular Diseases Around the World – As per the statistics shared by the World Health Organization (WHO) in 2021, around 17.9 million people globally died due to cardiovascular diseases in 2019. It was approximately 32% of all global deaths. Cardiovascular diseases are being more prevalent than before owing to rising air pollution and an increasing number of people adopting unhealthy lifestyles. 

  • Rising Instances of Autoimmune Diseases – The report released by the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences revealed that more than 24 million people are affected by autoimmune illnesses.

  • Rise in Healthcare Expenditure across the Globe – As per the World Bank, global health expenditure accounted for 9.83% of the total GDP in 2019. This was a significant rise from 9.37% of the total GDP in 2013.

  • Boom in Healthcare Sector – As per recent estimates, the revenue generated by India’s healthcare sector was approximately USD 300 billion in 2020, which is further anticipated to rise to USD 380 billion by 2022.

Challenges

  • Extra Expenses with the Equipment - Large-volume wearable injectors are noticed to add extra expense since these injectors are expensive themselves and apart from that, they require an extra amount of required drugs for constant circulation in the body to provide better chronic disease management. Hence, this factor is projected to hamper the market growth over the forecast period.
  • Lack of Proper Knowledge
  • Rising Concerns About the Lack of Reimbursement

Global Large Volume Wearable Injectors Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~14%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 2 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~ USD 10 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Global Large Volume Wearable Injectors Market Segmentation

The global large-volume wearable injectors market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by product type into on-body, off-body, and handheld wearable injectors. Out of the three types of products, the on-body segment is estimated to gain the largest market share in the year 2033. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the rising adoption of technologically advanced products along with rising development in wearable AI technology. Wearable AI technology comprises real-time health monitoring sensors to provide health data and other health parameters to assist healthcare providers and patients in making quick and necessary decisions. AI in healthcare is being more prevalent owing to its accuracy and convenience. For instance, in 2021, approximately 9% of healthcare organizations were observed to be using AI models. The segment growth is also supported by rising initiatives and funding to develop medical technologies across the globe. Hence, all these factors are projected to propel the growth of the segment over the forecast period.

The global large-volume wearable injectors market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by therapeutic areas into cardiovascular disorders, infectious diseases, neurological disorders, oncological disorders, and others. Amongst these segments, the oncological disorders segment is expected to garner a significant share in the year 2033. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the higher utilization of wearable injectors in collecting cancer cells from patients’ cells and spiking instances of cancer across the globe. During the treatment of cancer, several drugs need to be delivered intravenously for prolonged periods, it becomes quite convenient with the help of large-volume wearable injectors since they automatically deliver drug doses at optimal times. As of 2020, around 10 million people lost their lives owing to cancer according to the data released by World Health Organization (WHO). Therefore, such a higher prevalence of cancer is projected to drive the growth of the segment over the forecast period.

Our in-depth analysis of the global large-volume wearable injectors market includes the following segments:

 

             By Product Type

  • On-Body
  • Off-Body
  • Handheld

             By Device Type

  • Infusion Pumps
  • Patch Pumps

              By Usability

  • Disposable
  • Reusable

              By Therapeutic Area

  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • Infectious Diseases
  • Neurological Disorders
  • Oncological Disorders
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Global Large Volume Wearable Injectors Market Regional Synopsis

The North American large-volume wearable injectors market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rising cases of chronic disease in the region. Chronic diseases such as heart disease, cancer, and diabetes are the leading causes of death and disability in the United States. They are also the leading drivers of the nation’s USD 4.1 trillion in annual healthcare costs. Further, the boom in the healthcare industry is another growth factor for the large volume of wearable injectors market growth. The revenue generated by the U.S. healthcare industry stood at USD 800 billion as of 2021. Additionally, the growing geriatric population in the region with severe autoimmune and chronic diseases is further anticipated to propel the market growth over the forecast period. It was projected that in the United States, every 6 people out of 10 suffer from at least 1 chronic disease.

Additionally, the global large-volume wearable injectors market is anticipated to hold the second-largest share in the Asia Pacific region over the forecast period. The growth of the market in the region can ascribe a higher prevalence of cancer in the region backed by the escalating spending capacity of the population coupled with an escalation in autoimmune diseases. For instance, in 2018, approximately 8 million new cases of cancer were diagnosed in Asia Pacific while more than 5 million death occurred owing to cancer in a similar year. Furthermore, the surge in the cases of diabetes, lung diseases, and others is further estimated to expand the market size over the forecast period.

Research Nester
Large-Volume-Wearable-Injectors-Market-regional
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Global Large Volume Wearable Injectors Market

top-features-companies
    • Insulet Corporation
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Becton, Dickinson, and Company
    • Ypsomed AG
    • Amgen USA Inc.
    • United Therapeutics Corporation
    • West Pharmaceutical Services, Inc.
    • Frederick Furness Publishing Limited
    • Crunchbase, Inc.
    • Eitan Medical Ltd.

In the News

  • Becton, Dickinson, and Company have collaborated with LabCorp, a leading global life sciences company. This collaboration is expected to create a framework to develop, manufacture, and commercialize flow cytometry-based companion diagnostics (CDx) with life-changing treatments for cancer and other diseases.

  • Insulet Corporation announces full market releases of Omnipod 5 Automated Insulin Delivery (AID) System through U.S. retail pharmacy channels for individuals aged six years and older with type 1 diabetes.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4235
  • Published Date: Feb 27, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The increase in deaths by cardiovascular diseases around the world and the burgeoning geriatric population are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~14% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2033.

Extra expenses with the equipment and rising concerns about lack of reimbursement are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Becton, Dickinson and Company, Ypsomed AG, Amgen USA Inc., United Therapeutics Corporation, West Pharmaceutical Services, Inc., Frederick Furness Publishing Limited, Crunchbase, Inc., Eitan Medical Ltd., and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by product type, device type, usability, therapeutic area, and by region.

The on-body segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
Large Volume Wearable Injectors Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying