吸入式一氧化氮输送系统市场规模和份额,按类型(儿科、成人);应用(低氧性呼吸衰竭治疗、急性血管反应性测试、肺动脉高压治疗);最终用户(门诊中心、医院);产品(一次性用品、系统) - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5855
  • 发布日期: Mar 08, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

吸入式一氧化氮输送系统市场规模预计到 2036 年底将达到 30 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 6% 。2023年,吸入式一氧化氮输送系统的行业规模超过 6 亿美元。超过 50% 的哮喘患者需要住院治疗。推动全球市场增长的关键因素是研发力度的加大,这为该技术在医疗保健领域的新应用带来了新的应用。此外,全球对吸入式一氧化氮输送系统的需求是由人口老龄化和肺功能下降所驱动的。

随着越来越多的人使用一氧化氮吸入疗法(一种微创治疗方法),市场正在增长。在 2020 年进行的一项研究中,吸入一氧化氮已被证明可有效治疗 SARSCoV2 感染。与传统药物一样,它也是一种有效的 COVID19 患者治疗方法。因此,在疫情期间,对吸入一氧化氮输送系统的需求有所增加。


Inhaled Nitric Oxide Delivery Systems Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

吸入式一氧化氮输送系统行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 对非侵入性治疗的需求不断增长——吸入式一氧化氮输送系统的市场规模可能会随着对非侵入性治疗(例如吸入式一氧化氮 (INO))的需求不断增长而扩大。非侵入性治疗通常耐受性良好,副作用比侵入性治疗少,这可能使其对患者和医疗保健提供者更具吸引力。因此,对 INO 等非侵入性治疗的需求可能会增加,因此对一氧化氮输送装置的需求将会增加。
  • 呼吸系统疾病的流行 -预测期内吸入式一氧化氮输送系统市场的增长预计将受到呼吸系统疾病发病率和患病率上升的推动。预计 NO 输送系统市场还将受到呼吸道感染(如 SARS、COVID 19 等)发病率上升的推动。自 2020 年 5 月以来,美国已报告约 180 万例冠状病毒病例。此外,美国食品药品监督管理局已批准紧急使用 VERO Biotech 生产的 GENOSYL NO 输送系统治疗呼吸衰竭的重症 COVID19 患者。受此趋势影响,该国对吸入式一氧化氮输送系统的需求预计将增加。
  • 儿科低氧性呼吸衰竭患病率高 -在婴儿和儿童中,吸入一氧化氮也用于治疗低氧性呼吸衰竭。这种情况发生在血液中氧气不足时。哮喘、肺炎和呼吸道感染等各种潜在疾病也可能是罪魁祸首。INO 的作用是放松肺部血管壁上的肌肉,使血液更自由地流动,并增加输送到身体组织的氧气量。

挑战

  • 相关技术复杂性——当前系统庞大而复杂,需要经过培训的专业人员进行操作和监控。这可能会阻碍更广泛地使用,尤其是在重症监护病房之外。
  • 与系统相关的安全问题预计将阻碍预测期内的市场增长
  • 不断变化的监管环境预计将在预测期内阻碍一氧化氮输送系统市场的增长。

吸入式一氧化氮输送系统市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024 – 2036

复合年增长率

~6%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约6亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

~30亿美元

区域简介

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

吸入式一氧化氮输送系统细分

类型(儿童、成人)

根据类型,预计到 2036 年,吸入式一氧化氮输送系统市场中的儿科部分将占据 80% 的收入份额。仅在美国,每年报告的新生儿 HRF 病例就接近 25,000 至 30,000 例,其中近 50% 通过 INO 疗法治愈。在 72 至 96 小时内,这种治疗的平均费用接近每小时 150 美元,相当于每位患者总计 97,000 至 130,000 美元。因此,许多国家的政府制定了优惠的报销政策,以支付高昂的医疗费用,从而提高新生儿采用 INO 疗法的几率。在大多数成人传染病中,应以高浓度施用吸入式一氧化氮,由于缺乏临床证据,这种治疗方法在成人中较少使用。一氧化氮吸入用于治疗婴儿和新生儿的呼吸系统疾病。这些疾病可能包括新生儿持续性肺动脉高压(新生儿肺部血压异常高时出现的严重疾病)和支气管肺发育不良(一种可能在早产新生儿身上出现的慢性肺部异常)。吸入一氧化氮治疗婴幼儿的这些问题已显示出希望。因此,儿科人群对吸入式一氧化氮输送装置的需求很大。

最终用户(门诊中心、医院)

根据最终用户,医院吸入式一氧化氮输送系统市场预计在预测期内占据 60% 的收入份额。这种增长可以归因于输送的便利性、在设置 INO 和监控系统时清算的能力、大量监控设备运行的人员以及急诊科。在世界范围内,ARF 死亡率约为 30%。因此,生命支持和重症监护(如医院重症监护室)对这些患者至关重要。该细分市场的发展受到住院人数增加的推动。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

类型

  • 儿科
  • 成人

应用

  • 低氧性呼吸衰竭治疗
  • 急性血管反应性检测
  • 肺动脉高压治疗

最终用户

  • 流动中心
  • 医院

产品

  • 一次性用品
  • 系统

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

吸入式一氧化氮输送系统行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

到 2036 年底,北美地区的吸入式一氧化氮输送系统市场预计将实现 35% 的增长。在该地区,这种增长是由于 HRF 病例数量的增加。此外,市场的增长机会预计将得到 INO 疗法的采用率增加、先进医疗基础设施的存在以及有利的政府举措的支持。在美国,哮喘影响了超过 2500 万人。在美国,吸入式一氧化氮输送方法定期用于急性呼吸窘迫综合征的 2 期和 3 期临床研究。2020 年,加拿大记录了超过 300,000 例呼吸系统疾病死亡病例。五种值得注意的呼吸系统疾病,包括哮喘、慢性阻塞性肺感染、肺癌、肺结核和囊性纤维化,困扰着大多数加拿大人。随着这些疾病变得越来越普遍,该地区对吸入式一氧化氮输送系统的需求也在随之增长。

亚太市场统计

预计到 2036 年底,亚太地区的吸入式一氧化氮输送系统市场将大幅增长。鉴于儿科人口不断增长、肺衰竭患者增加以及本地生产的一氧化氮一次性用品和系统的存在,市场将继续呈现增长趋势。该地区市场的扩张是由政府和医疗保健组织为改善获得一氧化氮输送系统和治疗的机会而做出的努力推动的,尤其强调偏远和未得到服务的地区。随着该地区吸烟人口的增加,呼吸系统疾病也变得越来越普遍。中国有近百万人知道自己患有 COPD。这为一氧化氮输送系统的营销人员提供了一个巨大的机会,因为临床证明,吸入一氧化氮可改善动脉血流的氧合,并减少严重急性呼吸道综合征患者对机械呼吸辅助的需求。

Research Nester
Inhaled Nitric Oxide Delivery System Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导吸入式一氧化氮输送系统领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 马林克罗特制药公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 洁廷
    • Vero 生物技术
    • 林德
    • 超越空气
    • 系统性红斑狼疮
    • 纽梅德
    • Bellerophon 治疗公司
    • 切尔卡西亚制药公司
    • 液化空气医疗保健

在新闻中

  • VERO Biotech, Inc. 的无罐吸入式一氧化氮输送系统的最新重点已获得 FDA 批准。VERO Biotech, Inc. 是一家商业级医疗保健公司,致力于新生儿重症监护和重症监护康复中心社区。该公司第三代 GENOSYL 一氧化氮输送系统的独特亮点是可以更快地给药、简化处理和更有效地运行。
  • Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals 获得加拿大监管机构的许可,可以将其 NO 输送系统用于治疗 COVID-19 患者。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5855
  • 发布日期: Mar 08, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

呼吸系统疾病患病率的不断上升以及对非侵入性治疗的需求的不断增加是预计推动吸入式一氧化氮输送系统市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年),市场复合年增长率将达到约 6%。

市场的主要参与者包括 Beyond Air、SLE、NU MED、Bellerophon Therapeutics、Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals、Air Liquide Healthcare 等。

预计到 2036 年底医院领域将实现最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
吸入式一氧化氮输送系统 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Inhaled Nitric Oxide Delivery Systems Market Size & Share, by Type (Pediatric, Adult); Application (Hypoxemic Respiratory Failure Treatment, Acute Vasoreactivity Testing, Pulmonary Hypertension Treatment); End User (Ambulatory Center, Hospitals); Product (Disposables, Systems) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5855
  • Published Date: Mar 08, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024- 2036

Inhaled Nitric Oxide Delivery Systems Market size is expected to reach USD 3 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 6% during the forecast period i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of inhaled nitric oxide delivery systems was over USD 600 Million. Hospital admission is required in over 50% of patients with asthma. The key factor fuelling the growth of the global market is increased R&D efforts which have led to novel applications for this technology in the healthcare sector. Moreover, the demand for inhaled nitric oxide delivery systemss worldwide is driven by an aging population with reduced lung function.

The market is growing as more and more people are using nitric oxide inhalation, a minimally invasive treatment. In a study conducted in 2020, inhaled nitric oxide has been shown to be effective in treating SARSCoV2 infection. It is also an effective treatment for COVID19 patients, as with conventional medicines. As a result, demand for inhaled nitric oxide delivery systemss increased during the pandemic.


Inhaled Nitric Oxide Delivery Systems Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Inhaled Nitric Oxide Delivery Systems Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Demand for Non-Invasive Treatment - The market size of the inhalation nitric oxide delivery systems is likely to be increased by increasing demand for noninvasive treatments, e.g. inhaled nitric oxide (INO). Noninvasive treatments are generally well tolerated and have fewer side effects than more invasive treatments, which may make them more attractive to patients and healthcare providers. Therefore, the demand for noninvasive treatments such as INO could increase and therefore nitric oxide delivery devices would be needed more.
  • Prevalence of Respiratory Disease - The growth of the inhaled nitric oxide delivery systems market over the forecast period is expected to be driven by an increase in the incidence and prevalence of respiratory disorders. The market for NO delivery systemss is further expected to be driven by an increasing incidence of respiratory infections such as SARS, COVID 19 and others. In the United States, approximately 1.8 million cases of coronavirus have been reported since May 2020. In addition, the United States Food and Drug Administration has approved an emergency use of a GENOSYL NO delivery systems manufactured by VERO Biotech in critically ill COVID19 patients with respiratory failure. The demand for inhaled nitric oxide delivery systemss in the country is expected to increase as a result of this trend.
  • High Prevalence of Hypoxemic Respiratory Failure in Pediatrics - In infants and children, inhaled nitric oxide is also used for the treatment of hypoxemic respiratory failure. This condition occurs when there's not enough oxygen in the blood. Various underlying conditions such as asthma, pneumonia and respiratory tract infections may also be to blame. INO works by relaxing the muscles on the walls of the blood vessels in the lungs, allowing the blood to flow more freely and increasing the amount of oxygen delivered to the tissues of the body.

Challenges

  • Technical Complexities Associated – Current systemss are bulky and complex requiring trained professionals to operate and monitor. This can be a barrier to wider use, especially outside of intensive care units.
  • Safety Concerns Associated with the systems are expected to hamper the market growth in the forecast period
  • Evolving regulatory landscape are expected to hinder the nitric oxide delivery systems market growth in the projected period.

Inhaled Nitric Oxide Delivery Systems Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024 – 2036

CAGR

~6%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~USD 600 million

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~USD 3 billion

Regional Synopsis

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Inhaled Nitric Oxide Delivery Systems Segmentation

Type (Pediatric, Adult)

Based on type, pediatric segment in the inhaled nitric oxide delivery systems market is anticipated to hold 80% of the revenue share by 2036.  In the U.S. alone, nearly 25,000 to 30,000 neonatal HRF cases are reported annually and nearly 50% are cured using INO therapy. For 72 to 96 hours, the average cost of this treatment is almost 150 USD per hour, which represents a total of 97,000 to 130,000 USD per patient. Therefore, a favourable reimbursement policy has been established by the government of many countries in order to cover high healthcare costs and thus improve adoption of INO therapy for newborn children. In most adult infectious diseases, inhaled nitric oxide should be administered at high concentrations and due to a lack of clinical evidence this treatment has been less commonly used in adults. Nitric oxide inhalation is used to treat respiratory conditions in babies and newborns. These illnesses may include persistent pulmonary hypertension of the newborn, a severe condition that arises when a newborn's blood pressure in the lungs is abnormally high, and bronchopulmonary dysplasia, a chronic lung abnormality that can manifest in premature newborns. Treating these issues in infants and young children has shown promise when nitric oxide is inhaled. Therefore, the pediatric population has a significant need for inhaled nitric oxide delivery devices.

End User (Ambulatory Center, Hospitals)

Based on end user, the hospital segment in the inhaled nitric oxide delivery systems market is anticipated to hold 60% of the revenue share during the forecast period. This growth can be attributed to ease of delivery, the ability to liquidate when setting up INOs and monitoring systemss, a high number of personnel who monitor device operation as well as an emergency department. In the world, ARF mortality rates are around 30%. Life support and intensive care, like in the Intensive Care Unit of a hospital, is therefore essential for these patients. This segment is being driven by an increase in hospital admissions.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

          Type

  • Pediatric
  • Adult

          Application

  • Hypoxemic Respiratory Failure Treatment
  • Acute Vasoreactivity Testing
  • Pulmonary Hypertension Treatment

          End User

  • Ambulatory Center
  •  Hospitals

          Product

  • Disposables
  • Systems

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Inhaled Nitric Oxide Delivery Systems Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecasts

The inhaled nitric oxide delivery systems market in the North America region is expected to record growth of 35% by the end of 2036. In the region, this growth is due to an increasing number of cases of HRF. Moreover, growth opportunities in the market are expected to be supported by increasing adoption of INO therapy, the presence of advanced medical infrastructure and favourable government initiatives. In the US, asthma affects more than 25 million people. In the United States, the inhaled nitric oxide delivery method is used on a regular basis in phase 2 and phase 3 clinical studies for acute respiratory distress syndrome. In 2020, more than 300,000 deaths from respiratory disorders were recorded in Canada. Five noteworthy respiratory disorders, counting asthma, constant obstructive pulmonary infection, lung cancer, tuberculosis, and cystic fibrosis, beset the larger part of Canadians. As these sicknesses ended up more predominant, the require for breathed in nitric oxide conveyance frameworks within the area is developing beside them. 

APAC Market Statistics

The inhaled nitric oxide delivery systems market in the Asia Pacific is expected to grow significantly by the end of 2036. In view of the growing pediatric population, an increase in patients with pulmonary failure, and the presence of locally produced nitric oxide disposables & systemss, the market continues to trend. The expansion of the market in this area is driven by efforts undertaken by governments and healthcare organizations to improve access to INO delivery systemss and treatments, with a particular emphasis on remote and unserved regions. As the region's smoking population rises, respiratory illnesses are also growing more prevalent. Nearly a million people in China are aware that they have COPD. This presents a big opportunity for marketers of INO delivery systemss since it has been clinically demonstrated that nitric oxide inhalation improves arterial blood flow's oxygenation and reduces the need for mechanical breathing assistance in patients with severe acute respiratory syndrome.

Research Nester
Inhaled Nitric Oxide Delivery System Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Inhaled Nitric Oxide Delivery Systems Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Getinge
    • Vero Biotech
    • LINDE
    • Beyond Air
    • SLE
    • NU MED
    • Bellerophon Therapeutics
    • Circassia Pharmaceuticals
    • Air Liquide Healthcare

In-the-news

In The News

  • The most up to date emphasis of VERO Biotech, Inc.'s tankless inhaled nitric oxide delivery systems gotten FDA endorsement. VERO Biotech, Inc. may be a commercial-stage healthcare company committed to the neonatal seriously care and intense care healing center community. The special highlights of the company's third era GENOSYL nitric oxide delivery systems permit quicker dosing, disentangled dealing with and more effective operation. 
  • Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals received permission from the Canadian regulatory authorities to use its NO delivery systems for COVID-19 patients.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5855
  • Published Date: Mar 08, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing prevalence of respiratory disorder and increasing demand for non-invasive treatment are some of the major factors anticipated to drive the growth of the inhaled nitric oxide delivery systems market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are of Beyond Air, SLE, NU MED, Bellerophon Therapeutics, Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals, Air Liquide Healthcare, and others.

The hospital segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Inhaled Nitric Oxide Delivery Systems Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying