.疏水相互作用色谱市场规模和份额,按产品和服务(树脂、色谱柱、缓冲液、服务)划分;样品(单克隆抗体、疫苗);最终用户(制药公司、CRO 和 CMO、研究机构)——全球供需分析、增长预测、2023-2035 年统计报告。

  • 报告编号: 5000
  • 发布日期: Jun 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 年至 2035 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势要点。

疏水相互作用色谱市场规模预计到2035年将超过46.1亿美元,2023年至2035年增长率接近10.5%。2022年,疏水相互作用色谱行业规模为13.9亿美元。

由于 COVID-19 等传染病病例的增加以及疫苗的进一步开发,市场增长正在上升。在世界各国,已有三十多种疫苗被批准用于一般或紧急用途。由于宿主细胞在病毒疫苗的生产过程中可能会污染最终的疫苗产品,因此采用HIC去除宿主细胞蛋白,确保最终疫苗制剂的纯度和安全性。

专利到期案例的增加可能会推动疏水相互作用色谱市场的发展。当药物的专利到期时,制造商可能被迫设计自己的纯化技术才能生产仿制药。在这方面,HIC 可以被视为制造商药物开发的可行纯化工具。


Hydrophobic Interaction Chromatography Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球疏水相互作用色谱市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 单克隆抗体的不断发展——全球商业企业已对至少 570 种治疗性单克隆抗体进行了临床试验研究,其中 79 种治疗性单克隆抗体已获得美国食品和药物管理局 (US FDA) 的许可并目前已上市。疏水相互作用色谱是单克隆抗体开发的重要组成部分,因为它们用于单克隆抗体的分析和最终纯化。
  • 生物制药研发支出不断增加——生物制药研发和生产支出的增加催生了更新一代的新药和治疗方法。在这些药物的开发阶段,HIC 将目标分子从复杂的混合物中分离出来,并帮助它们满足监管要求。 2021年,美国15家主要制药公司研发投入约1330亿美元,创历史新高,较2016年增长约44%。
  • 癌症病例不断增加– HIC 用于癌症治疗蛋白的表征和质量控制。因此,癌症病例的增加正在推动市场的增长。癌症是全球主要死亡原因之一。此外,每年约有 40 万名儿童被确定为癌症患者。

挑战

  • 疏水相互作用色谱法价格昂贵——疏水相互作用色谱法具有多种组件,例如色谱柱、检测器和系统,购买和维护成本高昂。此外,其他消耗品,包括树脂和缓冲液,也会给整体费用带来负担。因此,所有这些支出,特别是对于小型组织来说,可能会阻碍疏水相互作用色谱市场的增长。
  • 缺乏高素质的技术人员和研究人员
  • 不发达国家的技术采用率较低

.疏水相互作用色谱市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜10.5%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 13.9 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 46.1 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

疏水相互作用色谱分离

样品(单克隆抗体、疫苗)

预计到 2035 年,单克隆抗体将占据全球疏水相互作用层析市场 38% 的份额。癌症、自身免疫性疾病、炎症性疾病和阿尔茨海默病的病例显着增加。所有这些疾病都增加了对单克隆抗体的需求,而单克隆抗体的更高批准将推动该领域的增长。例如,2022年,FDA授予了bebtelovimab的紧急使用授权(EUA),bebtelovimab是一种用于治疗COVID-19的新型单克隆抗体。单克隆抗体存在于不同的亚型中,具有不同的疏水特性,HIC 有助于分离和鉴定这些亚型。执行 HIC 后生成的数据可用于评估 mAB 产品的稳定性和一致性。

产品和服务(树脂、色谱柱、缓冲液、服务)

预计到 2035 年,树脂领域的疏水相互作用色谱市场将占据 40% 左右的重要份额。HIC 树脂技术的不断进步正在引领该领域的增长。改进树脂的开发增强了性能特征。先进的特性包括更好的分辨率、改进的选择性、增强的稳定性、更高的结合能力等。

我们对市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

样本

  • 单克隆抗体
  • 疫苗

产品与服务

  • 树脂
  • 缓冲
  • 服务

最终用户

  • 制药公司
  • CRO 和 CMO
  • 研究机构

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.疏水相互作用色谱行业-区域概要。

北美市场预测

预计到 2035 年底,北美疏水相互作用色谱市场将成为最大的市场,份额约为 35%。癌症和自身免疫性疾病病例的增加正在推动市场增长。 2022 年,美国新增癌症病例约 1,918,030 例,癌症死亡人数近 609,360 例。 单克隆抗体常用于癌症治疗。 HIC 可以生产用于癌症治疗的高纯度 mAB。

欧洲市场统计

据估计,欧洲疏水相互作用色谱市场将成为第二大市场,到 2035 年底,其份额将达到约 28%。领先的生物制药公司的存在导致了更多的治疗方法的发现,并导致对 HIC 的更高需求。这些药物的产量更好。许多世界上最大的制药公司都在欧洲设有基地,包括诺华、罗氏、拜耳、诺和诺德、阿斯利康、赛诺菲、葛兰素史克等。

Research Nester
Hydrophobic Interaction Chromatography Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球疏水相互作用色谱领域的公司。

top-features-companies
    • 尚瑞新材料有限公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • Bio-Rad 实验室有限公司
    • 赛默飞世尔科技
    • 通用电气公司
    • 赛多利斯公司
    • 东曹生物科学公司
    • Sepax 技术公司
    • 默克公司。
    • JNC公司
    • 基因科技公司

在新闻中

  • 新树脂材料有限公司宣布推出高交联琼脂糖层析树脂SP Seplife FF层析树脂。它是具有高化学稳定性、低背压、高动载荷的树脂。
  • Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc.推出了新型 CHT 预装 Foresight ProColumns。它旨在促进生物药物研究和制造各个阶段的下游工艺规模色谱操作。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5000
  • 发布日期: Jun 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

疫苗的不断发展和生物制药行业投资的增加是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计疏水相互作用色谱的市场规模在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率将达到 10.5%。

.:市场上的主要参与者是 Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc.、Thermo Fisher Scientific、通用电气公司、Sartorius AG、Tosoh Bioscience Inc.、Sepax Technologies, Inc.、Merck KGaA.、JNC Corporation 和 Geno Technology有限公司,和Sunresin新材料有限公司。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按样品、产品和服务、最终用户以及地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,单克隆抗体领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

.缺乏培训师力量和高昂的实施成本预计将成为市场扩张的阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。
.疏水相互作用色谱法。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Hydrophobic Interaction Chromatography Market Size & Share, by Products & Services (Resin, Columns, Buffer, Services); Sample (Monoclonal Antibodies, Vaccines); End-user (Pharmaceutical Companies, CROs & CMOs, Research Institutes) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 5000
  • Published Date: Jun 02, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023 - 2035

Hydrophobic Interaction Chromatography Market size is poised to surpass USD 4.61 Billion by 2035, observing nearly 10.5% growth rate from 2023 to 2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of hydrophobic interaction chromatography was USD 1.39 Billion.

The market growth is rising due to growing cases of infectious diseases, such as COVID-19, and higher development of vaccines. In nations around the world, more than thirty vaccines have been approved for general or emergency use. Since host cells can contaminate the final vaccine product during the manufacture of the viral vaccine, HIC is employed to remove the host cell protein, ensuring the purity and safety of the final vaccine formulations.

Rising cases of patent expiration are likely to boost hydrophobic interaction chromatography market. When a drug's patent expires, manufacturers may be forced to design their own purifying technique in order to make generic medications. In this regard, HIC can be viewed as a viable purification tool for medication development by manufacturers.


Hydrophobic Interaction Chromatography Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Global Hydrophobic Interaction Chromatography Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Development of Monoclonal Antibodies – At least 570 therapeutic mAbs have been researched in clinical trials by commercial businesses around the world, and 79 therapeutic mAbs have been licensed and are currently on the market by the United States Food and Drug Administration (US FDA). Hydrophobic interaction chromatography is an essential part of the development of Mabs, as they are used for its analysis and final purification.
  • Rising Expenditure on Biopharmaceutical R&D –The increased spending on biopharmaceutical research and development, and production leads to a higher generation of new drugs and treatments. In the developmental stage of these drugs, HIC segregates the target molecules from the complex mixtures and helps them meet the regulatory requirements. In 2021, the 15 major pharmaceutical companies in the United States invested a record around USD 133 billion in R&D, approximately a 44% increase over 2016.
  • Rising Cases of Cancer–HIC is used for the characterization and quality of control of cancer treatment therapeutic proteins. Therefore, the rising cases of cancer are driving the market growth. Cancer is one of the leading causes of death on the globe. Moreover, every year, around 400 000 children are identified as cancer patients.

Challenges

  • Hydrophobic Interaction Chromatography is Expensive – HIC has various components, such as chromatography column, detectors, and systems, that is costly to acquire and maintain. Moreover, other consumables, including resin and buffers can also put a burden on the overall expense. Therefore, all these expenditures, particularly for a small organization, are likely to hamper the hydrophobic interaction chromatography market growth.
  • Lack of highly qualified technicians and researchers
  • Low adoption of technique in the under-developed countries

Hydrophobic Interaction Chromatography Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~ 10.5%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

 ~ USD 1.39 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

 ~ USD 4.61 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Hydrophobic Interaction Chromatography Segmentation

Sample (Monoclonal Antibodies, Vaccines)

The monoclonal antibodies segment is estimated to hold 38% share of the global hydrophobic interaction chromatography market by 2035. There has been a significant increase in cases of cancer, autoimmune diseases, inflammatory disorders, and Alzheimer. All these diseases have increased the demand for monoclonal antibodies and higher approvals of mAB will drive the segment growth. For instance, in 2022, the FDA granted an emergency use authorization (EUA) for bebtelovimab, a novel monoclonal antibody for the treatment of COVID-19. Monoclonal antibodies are present in different isoforms, that have varying hydrophobic properties, HIC helps in separating and identifying these isoforms. This data generated after performing HIC can be used to assess the stability and consistency of the mAB products.

Products & Services (Resin, Columns, Buffer, Services)

Hydrophobic interaction chromatography market from the resin segment is expected to garner a significant share of around 40% in the year 2035. Continuous advancements in HIC resin technology are leading the segment’s growth. The development of improved resin has enhanced the performance characteristics. The advanced properties include better resolution, improved selectivity, enhances stability, higher binding capacities, and others.

Our in-depth analysis of the market includes the following segments:

         Sample

  • Monoclonal Antibodies
  • Vaccines

         Product & Services

  • Resin
  • Columns
  • Buffer
  • Services

          End User

  • Pharmaceutical Companies
  • CROs & CMOs
  • Research Institutes
 

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Hydrophobic Interaction Chromatography Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North America hydrophobic interaction chromatography market is projected to be the largest with a share of about 35% by the end of 2035. Growing cases of cancer and autoimmune diseases are driving the market growth. In 2022, the United States recorded around 1,918,030 new cancer cases and nearly 609,360 cancer deaths. Monoclonal antibodies are commonly utilized in cancer therapy. HIC allows for the production of high-purity mAB, which is employed in cancer therapy.

European Market Statistics

The European hydrophobic interaction chromatography market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about 28% by the end of 2035. The presence of the leading biopharma companies leads to the higher discovery of therapies and results in higher demand for the HIC for better output of these drugs. Many of the world's biggest pharmaceutical companies have their base in Europe, including Novartis, Roche, Bayer, Novo Nordisk, AstraZeneca, Sanofi, GSK, and many others.

Research Nester
Hydrophobic Interaction Chromatography Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Global Hydrophobic Interaction Chromatography Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Sunresin New Materials Co., Ltd.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc.
    • Thermo Fisher Scientific
    • The General Electric Company
    • Sartorius AG
    • Tosoh Bioscience, Inc.
    • Sepax Technologies, Inc.
    • Merck KGaA.
    • JNC Corporation
    • Geno Technology Inc.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Sunresin Materials Co., Ltd. announced the launch of highly cross-linked agarose chromatography, SP Seplife FF chromatography resin. It is resin with high chemical stability, low back pressure, and high dynamic loading.
  • Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc. launched its new CHT prepacked Foresight ProColumns. It is intended to facilitate downstream process-scale chromatography operations at various phases of biological drug research and manufacturing.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5000
  • Published Date: Jun 02, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Rising development of vaccines and higher investment in biopharma industries are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of hydrophobic interaction chromatography is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 10.5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035.

: The major players in the market are Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc., Thermo Fisher Scientific, The General Electric Company, Sartorius AG, Tosoh Bioscience Inc., Sepax Technologies, Inc., Merck KGaA., JNC Corporation, and Geno Technology Inc., and Sunresin New Materials Co.Ltd.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by sample, product & services, end user, and by region.

The monoclonal antibodies segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.

Lack of trainer forces, and high cost of implementation are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Hydrophobic Interaction Chromatography Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying