.刺猬通路抑制剂市场适应症分析(诊断程序、胃底折叠术、射频热消融和磁括约肌增强术);按应用分类(基底细胞癌、急性髓系白血病等);以及按分销渠道(医院、零售药店和其他)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4417
  • 发布日期: Feb 24, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球 Hedgehog 通路抑制剂市场定义

Hedgehog 通路抑制剂是新开发的治疗剂,通过靶向在 Hh 通路激活中发挥作用的蛋白质来发挥作用,从而诱导神经元活动。刺猬蛋白负责细胞分裂、发育和生存。它们参与器官发生并刺激成体干细胞的增殖。 Hedgehog通路抑制剂的例子包括Erivedge(Pro)通用名:Vismodegib、Daurismo(Pro)通用名:Glasdegib、Odomzo(Pro)通用名:sonidegib等。它还通过促进细胞生长在胚胎发育中发挥重要作用。

Hedgehog通路抑制剂的机制基于GLI1和GLI2,它可以减少癌细胞的生长。 Hedgehog通路抑制剂可以口服和注射给药。这些抑制剂用于治疗急性白血病、皮肤癌以及放射治疗或手术中的其他疾病。 Hedgehog通路抑制剂非常适合75岁以上因某些健康状况而无法接受标准化疗的人。 Hedgehog途径是引导动物胚胎从无脊椎动物到脊椎动物的细胞发育的机制。此外,hedgehog通路抑制剂的副作用可能引发体重减轻、肌肉痉挛、乏力、味觉缺失、脱发、味觉障碍等。

这些副作用可能会对患者的生活质量产生负面影响。经美国食品药品监督管理局 (FDA) 批准的 Hedgehog 抑制剂药物主要有 3 种形式用于癌症治疗。 Vismodegib 和 sonidegib 是其中两种广泛用于基底细胞癌治疗的药物,被认为是 smoothened (SMO) 抑制剂。经典的hedgehog通路抑制剂包含糖蛋白,然后细胞将其分泌到细胞间隙中。

全球刺猬通路抑制剂市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜11%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 6000 万美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 17.22 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球 Hedgehog 通路抑制剂市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

全球刺猬通路抑制剂市场预计到 2033 年底将获得约 17.22 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 11%。此外,该市场的收入为到 2022 年,预计将达到 6000 万美元。市场的增长可归因于污染加剧、全球变暖、强烈紫外线照射等因素导致普通人群皮肤癌患病率上升。皮肤癌是一种涉及皮肤细胞异常生长的危及生命的慢性疾病,主要分为三类:黑色素瘤、基底细胞癌和鳞状细胞癌。例如,预计到 65 岁时,五分之一的美国人将被诊断出皮肤癌。在美国,每小时有超过 2 人死于皮肤癌。

刺猬通路抑制剂市场范围。

全球刺猬通路抑制剂市场趋势,例如对微创手术的需求以及慢性病病例的增加、用于癌症治疗的先进医疗技术以及政府提供的投资预计将在预测期内对市场的增长产生积极影响。例如,黑色素瘤已成为全球17种常见癌症,此外,2020年,全球新诊断出超过14万例黑色素瘤病例。这种类型的癌症是由于长时间暴露在阳光下而发生的。因此,这些因素预计将在预测期内促进市场增长。

全球刺猬通路抑制剂市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 全球基底细胞癌 (BCC) 的发病率不断上升- 美国每年诊断出约 350 万例 BCC 病例。接触重化学物质会增加患癌症的风险。与室内晒黑一样,它也会减少黑色素的合成,从而导致 BCC。这些风险因素正在增加 BCC 病例的数量,预计这将在预测期内推动全球刺猬蛋白通路抑制剂市场的增长。就皮肤癌而言,基底细胞癌(BCC)是最常见的诊断形式。

  • 政府当局增加药物批准——FDA 已批准 DAURISMO (glasdegib) 用于治疗 75 岁及以上成人新诊断的急性髓性白血病 (AML)。

  • 紫外线照射率高- 据世界卫生组织称,2020 年约有 120 万例非黑色素瘤皮肤癌(鳞状细胞癌和基底细胞癌)新病例和 325 000 例皮肤黑色素瘤是由过度紫外线照射引起的,另外 64 000 例是由过度紫外线照射引起的全球有 57 000 人因非黑色素瘤皮肤癌过早死亡,57 000 人因皮肤黑色素瘤过早死亡。

  • 加强医疗基础设施投资——不断增长的医疗支出以及组织提供的资金预计将有助于改善刺猬通路抑制剂市场的基础设施。例如,印度医疗基础设施预计到 2022 年将达到约 3000 亿美元。

  • 急性髓性白血病病例不断增加- 急性髓性白血病 (AML) 是一种血液和骨髓癌症。它是骨骼内发现的多孔组织,负责产生血细胞。尽管 AML 也可能起源于其他造血细胞,但它通常始于发育成白细胞的细胞。包括 AML 在内的急性白血病会中断骨髓细胞的正常生长。因此, 急性髓性白血病治疗需求的不断增长预计也将加速刺猬通路抑制剂市场的增长。在美国 (US),每年每 10 万人中 AML 发生 4.2 次。该病的发病率随着年龄的增长而增加,在美国诊断的中位年龄为 65 岁。

挑战

  • 市场上存在替代品
  • 药物开发成本高——在药物的开发阶段,涉及的成本很高。结果,最终产品的价格上涨。预计这一趋势将减缓中等收入人群对该产品的采用率。
  • 对与治疗相关的影响的担忧

全球刺猬通路抑制剂市场细分

通过诊断程序、胃底折叠术、射频热消融和磁括约肌增强术的指示,对全球刺猬通路抑制剂市场进行需求和供应细分和分析。在这些细分市场中,诊断程序细分市场预计将在预计的时间范围内获得最大的市场份额。诊断程序有助于识别疾病或病症并确定疾病前后的症状。人们对针对癌症的刺猬通路的认识不断提高,预计将在预测期内促进该细分市场的增长。例如,癌症的诊断程序包括单光子发射计算机断层扫描(SPECT)、计算机断层扫描(CT)、正电子发射断层扫描(PET)、磁共振成像(MRI)等。例如,2019年,在美国,每1000人进行近250次CT扫描,而在法国,每1000人大约进行200次CT扫描。

全球刺猬通路抑制剂市场还根据基底细胞癌、急性髓性白血病等的应用进行了需求和供应的细分和分析。在这些细分市场中,基底细胞癌细分市场预计将占据重要份额。该细分市场的增长归因于全球人口中基底细胞癌(BCC)的患病率较高,而太阳发出的紫外线频率的增加则可能导致多种健康风险。预计美国每年约有 300 万人被诊断患有基底细胞癌。巴塞尔细胞癌通常发生在50岁以上的人群中。因此,预计这些因素将在预测期内推动市场的增长。

我们对全球刺猬通路抑制剂市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按指示

  • 诊断程序
  • 胃底折叠手术
  • 射频热消融
  • 磁括约肌增强术

按申请

  • 基底细胞癌
  • 急性髓系白血病
  • 其他的

按分销渠道

  • 医院
  • 零售药店
  • 其他的

全球刺猬通路抑制剂市场区域概况

预计到 2033 年底,北美刺猬通路抑制剂市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归因于基底细胞和鳞状细胞皮肤的日益流行由于暴露在阳光下、有害污染物等原因导致人群罹患癌症。最近的一项估计表明,美国每年诊断出约 550 万例基底细胞和鳞状细胞皮肤癌。此外,医疗保险支出的增加、紫外线和化学品的高暴露预计也将在未来几年推动该地区的市场增长。此外,由于 白血病患者数量庞大,对白血病治疗药物的需求大幅增加,预计将在预测期内进一步扩大该地区刺猬通路抑制剂的市场规模。截至 2023 年,美国约有 22,000 人死于白血病,而该地区新诊断出约 60,000 例白血病病例。因此,所有这些因素预计将在预测期内促进该区域市场的增长。

刺猬通路抑制剂市场区域。

主导全球刺猬通路抑制剂市场的顶级特色公司

  • 梅恩制药集团有限公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 佩尔制药公司
  • 辉瑞公司
  • F.霍夫曼-拉罗氏有限公司
  • 太阳制药工业有限公司
  • 抑制剂治疗公司
  • MAX 生物制药公司
  • 无限制药公司
  • 诺华公司
  • 赛诺菲公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • CytoReason 与辉瑞公司之间的多年协议已延长,辉瑞的药物开发项目将使用 CytoReason 的人工智能技术。

  • Phyton Biotech 和PellePharm Inc. 公司宣布建立合作伙伴关系,开发一种基于植物细胞培养的工艺,使 PellePharm 能够在未来使用可再生资源生产 patidegib 的原材料。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4417
  • 发布日期: Feb 24, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

急性髓性白血病病例的增加和政府当局对药物批准的增加是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 11% 左右。

.对与治疗相关的影响的担忧估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2033年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

该市场的主要参与者包括 PellePharm, Inc.、辉瑞公司、F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd、Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.、Inhibitor Therapeutics, Inc.、MAX BioPharma, Inc.、Infinity Pharmaceuticals, Inc.、诺华AG、赛诺菲 SA 等。 。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按适应症、应用、分销渠道和地区进行细分。

预计到 2033 年底,诊断程序领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Hedgehog Pathway Inhibitors Market Size & Share, by Indication (Diagnostic Procedures, Fundoplication Procedures, Radiofrequency Thermal Ablation, Magnetic Sphincter Augmentation); Application (Basal Cell Carcinoma, Acute Myeloid Leukemia); Distribution Channel (Hospitals, Retail Pharmacies) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4417
  • Published Date: Feb 24, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

Hedgehog Pathway Inhibitors Market size is expected to surpass USD 1,722 Million by the end of 2033, growing at a CAGR of 11% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of hedgehog pathway inhibitors was USD 60 Million. The growth of the market can be attributed to the rising prevalence of skin cancer among the general population, owing to rising pollution, global warming, exposure to harsh UV rays, and other factors. Skin cancer is a life-threatening chronic disease that involves abnormal growth of skin cells and is mainly divided into 3 category that are melanoma, basal cell carcinoma, and squamous cell carcinoma. For instance, a skin cancer diagnosis is expected to occur in one in five Americans by the age of 65. In the U.S., more than 2 people die from skin cancer every hour.

Global hedgehog pathway inhibitors market trends such as, the need for minimally invasive procedures coupled with rising instances of chronic diseases, advanced healthcare technologies for cancer treatment, and investments provided by the government are anticipated to influence the growth of the market positively over the forecast period. For instance, the melanoma became the 17th common type of cancer across the world, additionally, in 2020, more than 140,000 new cases of melanoma were diagnosed worldwide. This type of cancer occurs from the prolonged exposure to the sun. Hence, such factors are expected to hike the market growth during the forecast period.


Hedgehog-Pathway-Inhibitors-Market-scope
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Hedgehog Pathway Inhibitors Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Incidence of Basal Cell Carcinoma (BCC) Worldwide - Every year, approximately 3.5 million cases of BCC are diagnosed in the United States. Heavy chemical exposure increases the risk of developing carcinomas. As with indoor tanning, it can also lead to BCC as it reduces the synthesis of melanin. These risk factors are increasing the number of cases of BCC, which is anticipated to drive global hedgehog pathway inhibitors market growth during the forecast period. In terms of skin cancer, basal cell carcinoma (BCC) is the most commonly diagnosed form.

  • Increasing Drug Approvals by Government Authorities- The FDA has approved DAURISMO (glasdegib) for treating newly-diagnosed acute myeloid leukemia (AML) in adults 75 years and older.

  • High Rate of Exposure to UV Rays- According to the WHO, approximately 1.2 million new cases of non-melanoma skin cancers (SCC and BCC) and 325 000 melanomas of the skin were caused by excessive UVR exposure in 2020, as well as 64 000 premature deaths from non-melanoma skin cancers and 57 000 from melanomas of the skin globally.

  • Intensifying Healthcare Infrastructure Investment- The rising healthcare expenditure, along with funds provided by organizations, is anticipated to contribute to improving the infrastructure of the hedgehog pathway inhibitors market. For instance, the Indian healthcare infrastructure in 2022 was estimated to hit approximately USD 300 billion.

  • Rising Cases of Acute Myeloid Leukemia - Acute myeloid leukemia (AML) is a type of cancer of the blood and bone marrow. It is a porous tissue found inside bones that is responsible for producing blood cells. Although it can originate in other blood-forming cells as well, AML often starts in cells that develop into white blood cells. The normal growth of bone marrow cells is interrupted by acute types of leukemia including AML. Hence, the rising need for acute myeloid leukemia treatment is also projected to accelerate the growth of the hedgehog pathway inhibitors market. In the United States (US), AML occurs 4.2 times per 100,000 people per year. The incidence of the disease increases with age, and the median age at diagnosis in the United States is 65 years.

Challenges

  • Presence of Alternative in Market
  • High Drug Development Cost – In the development stage of the drug, high costs are being involved. As a result, the price of end product increases. This trend is expected to slow down the adoption rate of the product by the population with middle income.
  • Concern of Effects Associated with the Treatment

Hedgehog Pathway Inhibitors Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~11%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 60 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~ USD 1,722 Million

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Hedgehog Pathway Inhibitors Segmentation

Indication (Diagnostic Procedures, Fundoplication Procedures, Radiofrequency Thermal Ablation, Magnetic Sphincter Augmentation)

The global hedgehog pathway inhibitors market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by indication into diagnostic procedures, fundoplication procedures, radiofrequency thermal ablation, and magnetic sphincter augmentation. Out of these segments, the diagnostic procedures segment is estimated to gain the largest market share over the projected time frame. Diagnostic procedures help to identify the disease or condition and to determine the symptoms before and after the disease. The rising awareness of targeting the hedgehog pathway in cancer is anticipated to augment segment growth during the forecast period. For instance, the diagnostic procedure for cancer includes single-photon emission computed tomography (SPECT), computed tomography (CT), positron emission tomography (PET), magnetic resonance imaging (MRI), and others. For instance, in 2019, in united states, nearly 250 CT scans were performed per 1000 people, while approximately in France, around 200 CT scans were performed per 1000 people.

Application (Basal Cell Carcinoma, Acute Myeloid Leukemia)

The global hedgehog pathway inhibitors market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into basal cell carcinoma, acute myeloid leukemia, and others. Amongst these segments, the basal cell carcinoma segment is expected to garner a significant share. The growth of the segment is ascribed to the higher prevalence of the basal cell carcinoma (BCC) in the global population, backed by the growth in the frequencies of UV rays emitted by sun that can cause several health risks. It was anticipated that approximately 3 million people in the United States are diagnosed with basal cell carcinoma annually. Basel cell carcinoma generally occurs in people aged above 50 years. Hence, such factors are expected to propel the growth of the market during the forecast period. 

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

                 By Indication

  • Diagnostic Procedures
  • Fundoplication Procedures
  • Radiofrequency Thermal Ablation
  • Magnetic Sphincter Augmentation

                 By Application

  • Basal Cell Carcinoma
  • Acute Myeloid Leukemia
  • Others

                  By Distribution Channel

  • Hospitals
  • Retail Pharmacies
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Hedgehog Pathway Inhibitors Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast   

The North America hedgehog pathway inhibitors market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing prevalence of basal and squamous cell skin cancers among the population, owing to exposure to the sun, harmful pollutants, and others. A recent estimate indicates that approximately 5.5 million basal and squamous cell skin cancers are diagnosed each year in the United States. Moreover, the increasing Medicare spending, high exposure to UV rays and chemicals is also anticipated to boost the market growth in the region in the coming years. Moreover, the massively surging requirement for leukemia therapeutics as of the huge patient papulation with leukemia is further expected to expand the hedgehog pathway inhibitors market size in the region during the forecast period.  As of 2023, around 22,000 deaths in the United States were caused by leukemia while approximately 60,000 new cases of leukemia were diagnosed in the region. Therefore, all these factors are anticipated to flourish the growth of the regional market over the forecast period.

Research Nester
Hedgehog-Pathway-Inhibitors-Market-regional
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Hedgehog Pathway Inhibitors Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Mayne Pharma Group Limited
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • PellePharm, Inc.
    • Pfizer Inc.
    • F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd
    • Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.
    • Inhibitor Therapeutics, Inc.
    • MAX BioPharma, Inc.
    • Infinity Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
    • Novartis AG
    • Sanofi S.A. 

In-the-news

In The News

  • A multi-year agreement between CytoReason and Pfizer, Inc., has been extended for Pfizer's drug development programs to use CytoReason's artificial intelligence technology.

  • The Phyton Biotech and PellePharm Inc., companies have announced a collaborative partnership to develop a plant cell culture-based process that will enable PellePharm to produce patidegib's raw material in the future using renewable resources.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4417
  • Published Date: Feb 24, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Rising cases of acute myeloid leukemia and increasing drug approvals by government authorities are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 11% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033.

Concern of effects associated with the treatment are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are PellePharm, Inc., Pfizer Inc., F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd, Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd., Inhibitor Therapeutics, Inc., MAX BioPharma, Inc., Infinity Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Novartis AG, Sanofi S.A., and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by indication, application, distribution channel, and by region.

The diagnostic procedures segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
Hedgehog Pathway Inhibitors Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying