.按产品分类的医疗保健包装市场分析(小瓶和安瓿、瓶子和容器、药筒和注射器、瓶盖和瓶盖等);按材料类型(玻璃、聚乙烯、金属、塑料、纸张和纸板等);按给药方式(经皮、吸入、口服、注射等);以及按应用(医疗器械和设备、体外诊断产品等)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4633
  • 发布日期: Feb 23, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球医疗保健包装市场定义

医疗保健包装具有许多重要功能,其主要功能是保护药品或治疗产品。考虑到药品可能有严格的标准,并且在包装前需要定期进行灭菌,因此治疗性包装的制作必须满足严格的标准并有效地保持商品的完整性。由于尺寸、结构、硬度、渗透性和卫生条件的差异,从最精密的药物成分到巨大的设备或大量药物,所有物品都可以在正确建造的盒子中运输。

药品包装服务于各种重要且多样化的目标。医疗保健产品必须经过包装才能被识别、储存、保护、销售和推广到不同的品牌,并使消费者更容易使用药物。最常见的医疗保健包装类型是一级、二级和三级。包裹药品的物质称为初级药物包装,而二级和三级包装则提供额外的外部安全性。此外,玻璃和塑料是医疗保健包装中使用最多的两种材料。

医疗保健企业更加重视材料的质量、寿命和可持续性。因此,制药行业的主要参与者更加关注现代医疗保健包装方法,其中主要是可生物降解包装或可回收包装。然而,可回收或可生物降解并满足这些重要标准的包装材料比当今可用的标准选项更昂贵。然而,据观察,人们准备在可持续包装解决方案上花费更多。据报道,近80%具有环保意识的消费者愿意为环保包装支付额外费用,其中三分之一的人愿意支付超过22%的费用。

全球医疗保健包装市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜10%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 1,250 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 2250 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2035 年全球医疗保健包装市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

全球医疗保健包装市场预计到 2035 年底将获得 2250 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 10%。此外,该市场的收入为 125 美元到 2022 年将达到 10 亿美元。市场的增长可归因于制药行业的扩张、保健产品和药品在线销售的增长以及药品支出的增加。据观察,2021 年全球药品支出约为 1.5 万亿美元,预计这一数字在未来几年将大幅增长。此外,药物和药物依赖性的发展以及实验室技术的进步经常需要在世界各地进出口各种医疗保健化学品和设备。因此,预计所有这些因素都将在预测期内推动市场增长。

医疗保健包装市场范围。

除此之外,包括在线药房购物在内的在线购物趋势的日益普及预计将在未来几年增加对医疗保健包装的需求。在线药房订单经常从一个地点运输到另一个地点,因此需要合适且坚固的包装,以保证药物或医疗用品的质量不受影响。值得注意的是,2021年,印度约有300万人使用在线药房应用程序订购药品。此外,由于大流行造成的严重破坏,人们对社交距离的认识不断增强,以及居住在辅助生活护理设施中心的人数不断增加,他们通常更依赖上门服务,预计将推动预测期内的市场增长。

全球医疗保健包装市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 全球制药业不断发展——2021年,全球制药业预计将产生约1万亿美元的收入。制药行业包括药品和医疗器械的研发、分销、质量控制以及使用。由于对医疗用品和药物的需求不断增长,预计市场将在预计的时间内发展。

  • 全球人口对早期诊断的倾向不断上升——早期诊断在所有情况下都是至关重要的公共卫生方法,因为它可以通过尽早提供护理来改善结果。因此,随着全球实验室和成像中心数量的增加,以及测试设备和药品购买量的增加,预计该市场将会增长。诊断成像设备市场预计到 2022 年将达到 450 亿美元。

  • 不断扩大的包装行业——世界各地不断增长的包装行业为制药制造商提供了各种尖端的包装解决方案,预计将推动市场的扩张。研究发现,美国包装市场预计 2021 年价值 1840 亿美元,预计到 2027 年将增长至 2180 亿美元。

  • 对现代医疗设备的需求不断增长——现代医疗设备使疾病的早期诊断成为可能,随着包装的发展,这些医疗设备的生产和销售从世界一个地区到另一个地区的增加预计将推动市场增长在运输过程中至关重要。例如,到 2022 年,骨科设备产生的收入预计约为 450 亿美元。

  • 药品支出增加——由于非处方药和通过在线渠道销售的药品销量增加,预计市场将增长,供应商保证以可靠、高质量的包装将药品送到顾客家门口。值得注意的是,2021年全球医药支出约为1.5万亿美元。

挑战

  • 标准质量包装的采用率较低——政府机构经常对医疗保健包装实施非常严格的规定。因此,低收入和中等收入国家对标准包装要求的采用率较低,以及公众对统一、耐用药品包装需求的认识不足,预计将成为市场增长的主要障碍。
  • 要求较高的安装成本
  • 包装重量越大,运输成本越高

市场细分

全球医疗保健包装市场按材料类型细分和分析供需情况,包括玻璃、聚乙烯、金属、塑料、纸和纸板等。其中,聚乙烯领域预计将在预计的时间内获得最大的市场份额。聚乙烯是现代最坚韧的聚合物品种之一。它价格便宜,而且非常耐化学腐蚀;这表明其能够抵御各种环境风险。这些品质使聚乙烯包装优于大多数领域的其他包装材料,包括医疗保健包装。此外,预计全球聚乙烯需求的不断增长将推动预测期内的细分市场增长。例如,2019年聚乙烯的总需求量预计约为5000万吨。除此之外,聚乙烯包装比替代品更紧凑、更轻,从而减轻了车辆和航空公司的重量,从而降低了运输成本。因此,预计这一因素也将在整个预测期内支持细分市场的扩张。

全球医疗保健包装市场还按给药模式细分和分析供需情况,分为皮肤给药、吸入给药、口服给药、注射给药等。其中,口腔细分市场预计将在预测期内占据显着的市场份额。由于口服给药方便、患者偏好、成本效益以及大规模生产口服剂型的简单性等优点,口服给药途径是最流行的给药方法。此外,口服药物不会直接到达血液,而是通过不同的渠道适当溶解,使其更适合身体,并减少反应或过敏的机会。因此,人们对口服药物的偏好正在增加,这反过来又有望支持该领域的扩张。此外,预计全球口服药物销售和制造的不断增长将推动该细分市场在未来几年的增长。值得注意的是,口服药物约占最畅销药物的 85%,目前全球价值约 351 亿美元。

我们对全球医疗保健包装市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按产品分类

  • 小瓶和安瓿
  • 瓶子和容器
  • 墨盒和注射器
  • 瓶盖和瓶盖
  • 其他的

按材料类型

  • 玻璃
  • 聚乙烯
  • 金属
  • 塑料
  • 纸和纸板
  • 其他的

按管理模式

  • 真皮
  • 吸入式
  • 口服
  • 可注射
  • 其他的

按申请

  • 医疗器械和设备
  • 体外诊断产品
  • 其他的

全球医疗保健包装市场区域概况

预计到 2035 年底,北美医疗保健包装市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长可归因于制药行业的不断扩大以及医疗保健支出的增加在该区域。除此之外,预计该地区用于药品分销的医用包装薄膜的消费量不断增长也将进一步推动该地区医疗保健包装市场的增长。此外,人们对药物的依赖日益增加,以及处方药的消费,特别是患有慢性病或残疾的老年人,预计将推动该地区的市场增长。例如,大约 65% 的美国成年人(即超过 1.3 亿人)服用处方药,而且与年龄相关的疾病和慢性病也与更高的利用率相关。

此外,考虑到美国和加拿大药品需求的激增以及慢性病患病率的不断上升,该地区主要市场参与者的投资不断增加,预计将推动该地区的市场增长。例如,最近 2022 年 12 月,一家领先的医疗包装公司宣布在美国开设一家生产工厂。 Nelipak 目前通过欧洲的三个生产工厂向世界各地的客户提供市场领先的医疗保健软包装产品。为了满足美洲地区不断增长的需求,Nelipak 将通过在美国开设新的旗舰生产基地来复制其现有能力。

医疗保健包装市场份额形象主导全球医疗保健包装市场的顶级特色公司

  • 东丽塑料(美国)有限公司

    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 安姆科有限公司
  • 邓莫尔公司
  • 格雷斯海默股份公司
  • CCL工业公司
  • DS史密斯有限公司
  • 温帕克有限公司
  • 胡赫塔迈基公司
  • 贝瑞全球公司
  • 封印艾。


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 东丽塑料(美国)有限公司在 2022 年美洲标签展上推出了新产品 Torayfan OPP 标签膜产品组合和东丽标签膜 (TLF)。这些标签膜由新型标签材料组成,例如 48 中的 TLFC 透明膜、TLFM 哑光膜59号规格,防潮性好,油墨粘合性优良,适合各种包装。

  • Amcor Limited将发布可持续的药品包装解决方案。该公司致力于通过推出更具可持续性的 High Shield 层压材料来扩大其药品包装产品组合。

作者学分:  Abhishek Anil


  • 报告编号: 4633
  • 发布日期: Feb 23, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.医药行业的扩张和医疗保健行业投资的增加是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 10% 左右。

.缺乏对质量包装的认识和较高的初始成本估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有 Amcor Limited、Dunmore Corporation、Gerresheimer AG、CCL Industries Inc.、DS Smith Plc、Winpak Ltd.、Huhtamáki Oyj、Berry Global, Inc 等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按产品、材料类型、管理模式、应用和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,聚乙烯领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Healthcare Packaging Market Size & Share, by Product (Vials & Ampoules, Bottles & Containers, Cartridges & Syringes, Caps & Closures); Material Type (Glass, Polyethylene, Metal, Plastic, Paper & Paperboard); Administration Mode (Dermal, Inhalable, Oral, Injectable); Application (Medical Devices & Equipment, In-Vitro Diagnostic Products) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4633
  • Published Date: Feb 23, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Healthcare Packaging Market size is anticipated to reach USD 225 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 10% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of healthcare packaging was USD 125 Billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the expanding pharmaceutical industries, growing online sales of healthcare products and pharmaceuticals, and rising spending on medications. It was observed that approximately USD 1.5 trillion was spent globally on pharmaceuticals in 2021, and this sum is estimated to rise sharply in the years to come. Additionally, there are developing medication and pharmaceutical dependencies as well as advancements in laboratory technologies which frequently require the export and import of various healthcare chemicals and equipment across the world. Hence, all these factors are anticipated to boost the market growth during the forecast period.

In addition to this, the increasing penetration of online shopping trends, including online pharmacy shopping, is estimated to boost the need for healthcare packaging over the ensuing years. Online pharmacy orders are frequently transported from one location to another, necessitating suitable and robust packaging to guarantee that the quality of the medications or medical supplies is not compromised. It was noted that in 2021, around 3 million people in India used online pharmacy applications to order medicines. Furthermore, the growing awareness among the people regarding social distancing owing to the pandemic havoc and the rising number of people living in assisted living care facility centers who are generally more dependent on doorstep services are anticipated to propel the healthcare packaging market growth over the forecast period.


Healthcare Packaging Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Healthcare Packaging Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Pharmaceutical Industry Across the Globe – In 2021, the worldwide pharmaceutical industry was estimated to generate approximately 1 trillion in revenue. The pharmaceutical industry includes research and development, distribution, quality control, and the use of pharmaceuticals and medical devices. Owing to the growing need for medical supplies and medications, the healthcare packaging market is expected to develop over the projected timeframe.
  • Rising Inclination of the Global Population Toward Early Diagnosis – Early diagnosis is a crucial public health approach in all settings as it improves outcomes by giving care at the earliest feasible time. Hence, the market is estimated to grow on the back of the rising number of laboratories and imaging centers across the globe, backed by the increasing purchase of test equipment and medicinal drugs. The market for diagnostic imaging devices was predicted to reach USD 45 billion in 2022.
  • Expanding Packaging Industries – Growing packaging industries around the world, which provide pharmacy manufacturers with a variety of cutting-edge packaging solutions, are anticipated to propel healthcare packaging market expansion. It was found that in the United States, the packaging market was estimated to be worth USD 184 billion in 2021 and is projected to grow to USD 218 billion by 2027.
  • Growing Demand for Modern Medical Equipment– Modern medical equipment has made it possible to diagnose illnesses or diseases at an early stage, and the increasing production and sales of these medical devices from one area of the world to another are predicted to boost market growth as packaging is crucial during shipping. For instance, in 2022, the revenue generated by orthopedic devices was anticipated to be around USD 45 billion.
  • Increasing Spending on Medicines – The market is expected to increase as a result of the rising sales of over-the-counter medications and medicines sold through online channels, where vendors guarantee to deliver medications to customers' doorsteps in reliable, high-quality packaging. It was noted that, globally around 1.5 trillion USD was spent on medicine in 2021.

Challenges

  • Low adoption of standard quality packaging - Government agencies often impose very strict regulations for healthcare packaging. Therefore, the low adoption of standard packaging requirements in low- and middle-income countries and poor public awareness of the need for uniform, durable pharmaceutical packaging is predicted to be the main hindrance to the healthcare packaging market growth.
  • Requirement for higher set-up cost
  • More packaging weight results in more expensive transportation

Healthcare Packaging Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~10%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 125 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 225 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Healthcare Packaging Segmentation

Material Type (Glass, Polyethylene, Metal, Plastic, Paper & Paperboard)

The global healthcare packaging market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by material type into glass, polyethylene, metal, plastic, paper & paperboard, and others. Out of these, the polyethylene segment is predicted to attain the largest market share over the projected time period. Polyethylene is one of the modern era's toughest polymer varieties. It is inexpensive and very chemical resistant too; this indicates that it can withstand various environmental risks. These qualities make polyethylene packaging superior to other packaging materials in most circles, including healthcare packaging. Furthermore, the rising demand for polyethylene across the globe is predicted to drive segment growth during the forecast period. For instance, in 2019, the total demand for polyethylene was estimated to be around 50 million tons. In addition to this, polyethylene packaging is more compact and lightweight than alternatives, resulting in reduced weights for vehicles and airlines and hence, lower shipping costs. Thus, this factor is also anticipated to support segment expansion throughout the forecast period.

Administration Mode (Dermal, Inhalable, Oral, Injectable)

The global healthcare packaging market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by administration mode into dermal, inhalable, oral, injectable, and others. Among these, the oral segment is predicted to hold a notable market share over the forecast period. Owing to benefits including ease of oral drug administration, patient preference, cost-effectiveness, and simplicity of producing oral dosage forms on a wide scale, the oral route of administration is the most popular method of drug administration. Additionally, oral medication does not reach the bloodstream directly and dissolves properly through different channels, making it more adaptive for the body, and decreasing the chances of a reaction or allergy. Hence, the inclination towards oral medication is increasing, which in turn is expected to support the segment’s expansion. Moreover, the rising sales and manufacturing of oral drugs across the world is predicted to drive the segment growth over the ensuing years. It was noted that orally administered pharmaceutical medicines make up around 85% of the top-selling medications, which are currently worth about USD 35.1 billion worldwide.

Our in-depth analysis of the global healthcare packaging market includes the following segments:

          By Product

  • Vials & Ampoules
  • Bottles & Containers
  • Cartridges & Syringes
  • Caps & Closures
  • Others

           By Material Type

  • Glass
  • Polyethylene
  • Metal
  • Plastic
  • Paper & Paperboard
  • Others

         By Administration Mode

  • Dermal
  • Inhalable
  • Oral
  • Injectable
  • Others

         By Application

  • Medical Devices & Equipment
  • In-Vitro Diagnostic Products
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Healthcare Packaging Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North American healthcare packaging market is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be ascribed to the expanding pharmaceutical sector, along with the rising healthcare expenditure in the region. Besides this, the growing consumption of medical packaging films for the distribution of medicinal drugs in the region is also estimated to further fuel the growth of the healthcare packaging market in the region. Furthermore, the growing dependency of people on medicines, and consumption of prescribed medical drugs, especially by old age people with chronic diseases or disabilities is predicted to propel the market growth in the region. For instance, around 65 percent of American adults, or more than 130 million people, consume prescription medicines, also age-related diseases and chronic illnesses are associated with higher utilization.

Additionally, the rising investment by the key healthcare packaging market players in the region considering the boom in the demand for medicines and the increasing prevalence of chronic diseases in the USA and Canada are anticipated to propel the market growth in the region. For instance, recently on December 2022, one of the leading healthcare packaging company has declared to open a production facility in the USA. From three production facilities in Europe, Nelipak currently provides its market-leading assortment of healthcare flexible packaging products to clients all over the world. In order to meet the rising demand in the Americas region, Nelipak will replicate its current capabilities by opening a new flagship production site in America.

Research Nester
Healthcare Packaging Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Healthcare Packaging Market

top-features-companies
    • Toray Plastics (America), Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Amcor Limited
    • Dunmore Corporation
    • Gerresheimer AG
    • CCL Industries Inc.
    • DS Smith Plc
    • Winpak Ltd.
    • Huhtamäki Oyj
    • Berry Global, Inc
    • Sealed Ai

In-the-news

In The News

  • Toray Plastics (America), Inc. unveils its new product, Torayfan OPP label film portfolio and Toray Label Film (TLF) at the Labelexpo Americas 2022. These label films consist of new label material such as TLFC clear film in 48, TLFM matte film in a 59 gauge, moisture resistance, and an excellent ink adhesive, suitable for various packaging.

  • Amcor Limited to release sustainable packaging solutions for pharmaceuticals. The company is focused on expanding its pharma packaging portfolio by launching more sustainable High Shield laminates.

Author Credits:  Sadaf Naaz, Mohd Shadab


  • Report ID: 4633
  • Published Date: Feb 23, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Expanding pharmaceutical industry and the rising investment in the healthcare sector are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~10% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Lack of awareness regarding quality packaging and high initial cost are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Amcor Limited, Dunmore Corporation, Gerresheimer AG, CCL Industries Inc., DS Smith Plc, Winpak Ltd., Huhtamäki Oyj, Berry Global, Inc, and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by product, material type, administration mode, application, and by region.

The polyethylene segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Healthcare Packaging Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying