.按类型(主要和次要)的药品包装市场分析;按材料(塑料、玻璃、金属、纸张等)分类;以及按产品类型(西林瓶、瓶子、泡罩包装、小袋、注射器、安瓿以及纸箱和盒子)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4616
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球药品包装市场定义

对于医药而言,制造和包装过程非常重要,这是医疗行业最关键的方面。药品包装是展示、保存、识别和提供药品信息的经济有效的方式。它还提供易用性、合规性、完整性和稳定性。

此外,药品包装分为一级包装、二级包装和三级包装三种类型。内包装由直接与药物接触的材料组成。另一方面,二次包装只是包装的附加层,可以是任何印刷材料,例如盒子。这些盒子上印有所有相关信息,包括成分、制造商名称、地址、警告和药物类型。

平面盒、纸板和热收缩包装是药品最常用的二次包装材料。此外,三级包装(最后一种包装类型)对于运输过程至关重要。然而,最终用户看不到包装。在商店或诊所展示药物之前,零售商经常将它们移走。三级包装的主要目标是在储存和运输时保护初级和二级包装免受外部环境的影响。

全球药品包装市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜8%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 1080 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 2,330 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 – 2033 年全球药品包装市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

据估计,到 2033 年底,全球药品包装市场的收入将达到约 2330 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 8%。此外,该市场的收入约为2022 年将达到 1080 亿美元。这可归因于全球日益增长的健康问题和药物使用的增加。此外,仿制药的采用有所增加,预计这也将促进预测期内市场的增长。目前,美国所有处方中 90%(十分之九)都是仿制药。由于在储存和运输过程中需要包装和保护药物,因此这种包装在仿制药的生产中发挥着重要作用。因此,随着对仿制药需求的增加,药品包装的使用将会增加。

全球药品包装市场范围

此外,新药的生产预计也将推动市场增长。新型药物包装方法有预装吸入器和注射器,它们是单剂量疫苗接种单位。预装吸入器和注射器旨在防止包装药物直接接触患者或环境,从而防止污染。通过允许自我管理的计量剂量,它还可以减少浪费并提高患者的依从性。此外,由于对环境的日益关注,大量制药公司正在转向可持续包装。他们广泛使用可回收材料和可生物降解的包装进行包装。制药公司使用最广泛的材料之一是聚对苯二甲酸乙二醇酯。因此,由于可持续包装的日益普及,市场预计将进一步增长。

全球药品包装市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 世界医疗支出不断增加——随着现代医疗设施和更好的诊断技术的发展,人们在医疗保健上花费的钱比以往任何时候都多,以预防疾病。根据 OECD 的数据,美国的医疗支出和资金(人均,当前价格)从 2020 年的 11859.2 美元增长到 2021 年的 12318.1 美元。

  • 政府在医疗保健方面的支出增加——美国的数据显示,2020 年政府在医疗保健方面的支出增长了近 35%,较 2019 年 6% 的增幅大幅增长。这种扩张速度更快,部分原因是由于 COVID-19 疫情。

  • 慢性病发病率显着上升——通常需要长期治疗且通常无法治愈的疾病称为慢性病。他们通常需要定期服用药物来控制症状。根据疾病预防控制中心的数据,每 10 个人中就有 6 人患有至少一种慢性疾病,例如心脏病、糖尿病、中风或癌症。

  • 更好、更安全的供应链——更好的供应链将降低成本,并扩大药品的覆盖范围和使用,直接使药品包装市场受益。此外,医药产品需要适当的 冷链物流来覆盖长距离,预计将推动市场的增长。疫情过后,世界已经意识到更好的供应链的重要性,超过60%的企业认为他们通过供应链管理拥有竞争优势。
  • 大流行后医药产品的使用增加——根据《我们的世界数据》,世界上有 67.9% 的人至少接种了第一剂新冠疫苗。全世界已使用超过 127.1 亿剂,每天使用 350 万剂。每种疫苗都装在一个玻璃瓶中,药品包装市场正从中受益。

挑战

  • 假冒药品的增长——假冒药品的身份被故意非法贴错标签。假药可能含有正确的成分、不正确的成分、没有活性成分、不正确的成分且活性成分的含量不正确,或者欺诈性包装。随着假货泛滥,药品包装市场面临着重大障碍。
  • 破损、溢出和不当处理
  • 保持可持续发展并防止环境危害

全球药品包装市场细分

全球药品包装市场按材料细分和分析,包括塑料、玻璃、金属、纸张等。其中塑料领域预计将在预测期内占据最大的市场份额。该细分市场的增长可归因于其对片剂和胶囊包装的日益偏好。此外,它们还广泛用于包装液体剂型,如糖浆和鼻剂。目前,所有药品包装重量的大约 19% 由塑料制成。塑料是多种刚性复合材料,主要是有机材料,可以铸造、模制或直接聚合成型,通常通过单独或组合施加压力和热量。它们具有重量轻、加工简单、抗破裂、防篡改、防盗和耐腐蚀等优点。因此,制药公司对包装的需求预计将会增加。

全球药品包装市场也按类型分为初级和次级的需求和供应进行细分和分析。在这些细分市场中,预计主要细分市场将产生市场上最大的收入。初级包装通常称为零售包装或 POS(销售点)包装,是与产品直接接触的包装。初级包装的主要目标是产品保存和消费者教育。为了保护产品免受环境影响,它通常由不透气、不透光、不透湿的材料组成。这是药品包装中的首要工序,因此无法避免。因此,由于该部门的增长,预计会增加。

我们对全球药品包装市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按类型

  • 基本的
  • 中学

按材质

  • 塑料
  • 玻璃
  • 金属
  • 其他的

按产品类型

  • 小瓶
  • 瓶子
  • 吸塑包装
  • 香袋
  • 注射器
  • 安瓿
  • 纸箱和盒子

全球医药包装市场区域概况

在所有其他地区的市场中,北美药品包装市场预计到 2033 年底将占据最大的市场份额,这得益于该地区药品制造的回流、生产设施的增长以及制药公司之间的合作伙伴关系公司和 CMO 来增加药品供应。此外,政府在 COVID-19 相关药品上的支出不断增加,正在推动北美的药品包装需求。然而,亚太地区的市场在预测期内将增长更快。该地区医疗保健支出的增长预计会出现这种情况。例如,亚太地区的平均医疗保健福利成本趋势从 2020 年的约 5% 上升至 2021 年的约 10%,然后在 2022 年降至约 4%。预计 2023 年成本将增加 11% 左右。此外,成本激增预计制药行业 零废物包装的意识将进一步推动该地区市场的增长。

全球药品包装市场区域。

主导全球药品包装市场的顶级特色公司

  • 贝克顿·迪金森公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 安姆科公司
  • 阿普塔集团公司
  • 药物塑料集团
  • 格雷斯海默股份公司
  • 肖特公司
  • 伊利诺伊州欧文斯公司
  • 西制药服务公司
  • 贝瑞全球公司
  • 西岩公司
  • 新加坡金莎


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • Gerrsheimer AG大幅增加了在印度生产的玻璃和塑料的数量。在科桑巴工厂建造了一座新的尖端工厂,采用尖端的环保熔炉技术来制造高质量的塑料容器和瓶盖。

  • SGD SA推出 100 毫升即用型 (RTU) I 型模压玻璃瓶,用于无菌灌装/完成肠外药物制剂。这是知名玻璃包装供应商采用 EZ-fill 托盘排列的同类产品中的首款产品。

作者学分:  Abhishek Anil


  • 报告编号: 4616
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

医疗保健支出的增加、政府支出的增加、供应链的改善以及慢性病的增加是推动药品包装市场增长的主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 8% 左右。

.环境和可持续发展问题、假冒药品的增长和不当处理估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2033年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有 Becton、Dickinson, and Company、Amcor plc、AptarGroup, Inc.、Drug Plastics Group、Gerresheimer AG、Schott AG 等。 。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按类型、材料类型、产品类型和地区细分。

预计到 2033 年底,塑料领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Pharmaceutical Packaging Market Size & Share, by Type (Primary, Secondary); Material (Plastic, Glass, Metal, Paper); Product Type (Vials, Bottles, Blister Packs, Sachets, Syringes, Ampoules, Cartons & Boxes) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4616
  • Published Date: Feb 14, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

Pharmaceutical Packaging Market size is estimated to cross USD 233 Billion by the end of 2033, growing at a CAGR of 8% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of pharmaceutical packaging was around USD 108 Billion This can be attributed to the growing health concerns and the increased use of medicines worldwide. Further there has been rise in adoption of generic drugs which is also estimated to boost the growth of the market over the forecast period. Currently, 90% (9 out of 10) of all prescriptions written in the United States are for generic medications. Since it is necessary to pack and safeguard medications during storage and transportation, this packaging plays a significant part in the manufacturing of generic medications. Consequently, the use of pharmaceutical packaging would increase as the demand for generic medications rises.

Additionally, the manufacturing of novel drugs is also estimated to drive the market growth. The novel medicine packaging method has prefilled inhalers and syringes, which are single-dose vaccination units. The prefilled inhalers and syringes are made to prevent the packed medications from coming into direct touch with the patient or the environment, preventing contamination. By allowing for a self-administered metered dosage, it also decreases waste and increases patient compliance. Also, large number of pharmaceutical companies are shifting towards sustainable packaging owing to the growing concern for environment. They are extensively using recyclable materials and biodegradable packaging for packaging. One of the most extensively used material is polyethylene terephthalate by pharmaceutical companies. Hence owing to the rising adoption of sustainable packaging the market is estimated to boost further.


Pharmaceutical Packaging Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Pharmaceutical Packaging Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing World Medical Expenditure – People are spending more money than ever on healthcare to prevent sickness as modern healthcare facilities and better diagnostics evolve. In the United States, health spending and funding (per capita, current prices) grew from USD 11859.2 in 2020 to USD 12318.1 in 2021, according to the OECD.
  • Increased Government Spending on Healthcare – The figures for the U.S. showed that government spending on healthcare increased by nearly 35% in 2020, a major increase from the 6% growth in 2019. This expansion was more rapid in part because of the COVID-19 epidemic.
  • A Marked Rise in the Frequency of Chronic Diseases – Diseases which often require a long, undergoing treatment and are generally incurable are called chronic diseases. They often require regular medication to manage symptoms. According to the CDC, 6 out of 10 people in the U.S.  have at least one chronic disease, such as heart disease, diabetes, stroke or cancer.
  • Better and Safer Supply Chains – Better supply chains will reduce costs, and enhance the reach and use of pharmaceutical products, directly benefitting the pharmaceutical packaging market. Furthermore, pharma products need a proper cold chain logistics to cover a long distance, and it is expected to drive the growth of the market. Post-pandemic, the world has realized the importance of better supply chains, and over 60% of businesses feel they have a competitive advantage thanks to supply chain management.
  • Increased Use of Pharma Products Post-Pandemic – According to Our World in Data, 67.9% of the total people in the world have received at least the first dose of the COVID vaccine.  Over 12.71 billion doses have been used all over the world, and 3.5 million doses are being used per day. Each vaccine is contained inside a glass vial, and the pharmaceutical packaging market is benefitting from it.

Challenges

  • Growth in Counterfeit Pharmaceutical Drugs - A counterfeit pharmaceutical medication is purposefully and illegally mislabeled in terms of its identity. Pharmaceutical products that are phoney may have the proper components, the incorrect ingredients, no active ingredients, the incorrect ingredients with an incorrect amount of an active ingredient, or fraudulent packaging. With the prevalence of fake goods increasing, the market for pharmaceutical packaging is facing a significant obstacle.
  • Breakages, Spillage and Improper Handling
  • Maintaining Sustainability and Preventing Environmental Harm

Pharmaceutical Packaging Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~8%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 108 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~ USD 233 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Pharmaceutical Packaging Segmentation

Material (Plastic, Glass, Metal, Paper)

The global pharmaceutical packaging market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by material into plastic, glass, metal, paper, and others. Out of which the plastic segment is anticipated to hold the largest market share over the forecast period. The growth of this segment can be attributed to its growing preference for packaging of tablets and capsules. Further, they also extensively used for packing liquid dose like syrups, and nasal. Approximately 19% of the weight of all pharmaceutical packaging is currently made up of plastic. Plastics are a diverse set of rigid composite materials that are primarily organic and that could be cast, molded, or directly polymerized into form, typically by applying pressure and heat separately or in combination. They benefit from being light in weight, simple to process, break resistant, tamper proof, pilfer proof, and corrosion resistant. Hence their demand in pharmaceutical companies for packaging is estimated to boost.

Type (Primary, Secondary)

The global pharmaceutical packaging market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by type into primary and secondary. Amongst these segments, the primary segment is anticipated to generate the largest revenue in the market. Primary packaging, often known as retail packaging or POS (Point-of-Sale) packaging, is the package that comes into direct touch with the product. Primary packaging's major goals are product preservation and consumer education. In order to shield the product from the environment, it is typically composed of materials that are impermeable to air, light, and moisture. It is foremost procedure in packaging of medicine and hence can’t be avoided. Therefore, owing to the growth of the segment is anticipated to increase.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

                      By Type

  • Primary
  • Secondary

                      By Material

  • Plastic
  • Glass
  • Metal
  • Paper
  • Others

                    By Product Type

  • Vials
  • Bottles
  • Blister Packs
  • Sachets
  • Syringes
  • Ampoules
  • Cartons & Boxes

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Pharmaceutical Packaging Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North American pharmaceutical packaging market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033, backed by reshoring of pharmaceutical manufacture in the region, the growth of production facilities, and partnerships between pharmaceutical companies and CMOs to boost the supply of medications. In addition, rising government spending on COVID-19-related medicines is driving up pharmaceutical packaging demand in North America. However, the market in Asia Pacific region is to grow faster over the forecast period. This is anticipated by growing spending on healthcare in this region. For instance, the APAC region's average healthcare benefit cost trend increased from about 5% in 2020 to approximately 10% in 2021 before falling to about 4% in 2022. Costs are anticipated to increase by an estimated 11% in 2023.Furthermore, the surging awareness related to the zero waste packaging in the pharma industry is further predicted to boost the market’s growth in the region.

Research Nester
Pharmaceutical Packaging Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Pharmaceutical Packaging Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Becton, Dickinson, and Company
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Amcor plc
    • AptarGroup, Inc.
    • Drug Plastics Group
    • Gerresheimer AG
    • Schott AG
    • Owens Illinois, Inc.
    • West Pharmaceutical Services, Inc.
    • Berry Global, Inc.
    • WestRock Company
    • SGD S.A.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Gerrsheimer AG has greatly increased the amount of glass and plastic it can produce in India. In the Kosamba location, a new cutting-edge facility was constructed to manufacture high quality plastic containers and closures, with cutting-edge, environmentally friendly furnace technology.

  • SGD S.A. launches of 100ml Ready-to-Use (RTU) Type I molded glass vials for aseptic fill/finish of parenteral medicinal formulations. It is the first product of its sort in an EZ-fill tray arrangement from a renowned glass packaging supplier.

Author Credits:  Sadaf Naaz, Mohd Shadab


  • Report ID: 4616
  • Published Date: Feb 14, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increased healthcare expenditure, rising government spending, better supply chains and rise in chronic diseases are the major factors driving the growth of the pharmaceutical packaging market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~8% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033.

Environmental and sustainability concerns, growth in counterfeit pharmaceutical drugs and improper handling are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Becton, Dickinson, and Company, Amcor plc, AptarGroup, Inc., Drug Plastics Group, Gerresheimer AG, Schott AG, and more.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by type, material type, product type, and by region.

The plastic segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
Pharmaceutical Packaging Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying