按废物类型(易燃、腐蚀性、传染性、放射性等)划分危险废物管理市场;按处理类型(焚烧、高压灭菌和化学处理);按服务类型(收集、运输和储存、处理和处置、回收等)——2030 年全球需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3335
  • 发布日期: Feb 09, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2022 – 2030 年全球危险废物管理市场亮点

据估计,全球危险废物管理市场在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2030 年)将以约 7% 的复合年增长率增长,从而获得大量收入。市场的增长可归因于整个地区工业活动的增加。全球范围内,新兴经济体的快速城市化速度以及与妥善处置危险废物相关的严格政府法规。根据世界银行提供的数据,2019年,全球工业总产值占GDP的比重为24.789%,其中制造业比重为14.562%。除此之外,发达国家和发展中国家医疗组织研发活动的强劲增长预计也将提高未来几年对危险废物管理的需求。此外,制造业、食品饮料和化学品等多个垂直行业的废物回收创新技术的不断发展预计将在不久的将来为市场提供充足的增长机会。

危险废物管理市场

市场按处理类型分为焚烧、高压灭菌和化学处理,其中,焚烧部分由于废物量快速减少、污染物排放量较低,预计将在全球危险废物管理市场中占据最大份额。此类废物处理的温室气体排放和运输成本较低。此外,焚烧是全球最常用的热处理技术之一,据评估,到2030年底,焚烧将促进该细分市场的增长。此外,根据废物类型,对感染性废物细分市场进行了评估在预测期内占据最大份额,这可归因于家庭、医院、办公室和商业综合体产生的大量废物、工业化的不断发展以及因废物处理不当而导致的感染流行率不断上升。例如,2018 年仅印度就产生了超过 520 吨生物医学废物。

影响市场增长的主要宏观经济指标

用电量

2018年,全球能源供应总量为14282Mtoe,其中石油来源占比最高,占31.6%,其次是煤炭(26.9%)、天然气(22.8%)、生物燃料和废物(9.3%)。 %)、核电(4.9%)、水电(2.5%)和其他(2.0%)。 2018年能源需求有所增长,但2019年由于制冷和供暖需求下降,能源效率提高,能源需求增长缓慢。然而,2020年,由于冠状病毒的爆发,导致政府为限制病毒传播而实施停产,随后大量企业停产,影响了2020年第一季度的电力需求下降了2.5%他们的成长。这也导致全球二氧化碳排放量下降5.8%,是2009年全球金融危机期间的五倍。然而,预计2021年对石油、天然气和煤炭的需求将出现下降。增长,预计这将为市场增长创造机会。此外,日益严重的环境退化和与气候变化相关的意识正在促使许多关键参与者采用可持续能源战略,并大力投资环境友好型发电技术,以促进世界各国的可持续发展。预计这些因素将在未来几年促进市场的增长。

全球危险废物管理市场区域概况

根据地域分析,全球危险废物管理市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲地区五个主要区域。由于完善的医疗基础设施以及政府在该地区建立回收设施的大量投资,预计北美市场将在预测期内占据最大份额。根据医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心的数据,2019 年美国的医疗保健总支出增长了 4.6%,达到每人 11,582 美元。当年医疗卫生支出占全国GDP的比重为17.7%。此外,由于个人国民消费率的提高以及工业设施不断增长产生的大量废物,预计亚太地区在预测期内将出现显着的市场增长。除此之外,中国、泰国和马来西亚等新兴经济体的垃圾收集日益私有化,预计也将推动该地区未来的市场增长。

全球危险废物管理市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比利时、荷兰和卢森堡、北欧、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析

市场细分

我们对全球危险废物管理市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按废物类型

  • 易燃
  • 腐蚀性
  • 传染性
  • 放射性
  • 其他的

按治疗类型

  • 焚化
  • 高压灭菌
  • 化学处理

按服务类型

  • 收藏
  • 运输及储存
  • 处理与处置
  • 回收
  • 其他的

增长动力

  • 全球工业活动数量不断增加
  • 与废物处理相关的严格政府法规

挑战

  • 经济较低地区缺乏正确收集和分类废物的意识

主导市场的顶级特色公司

  • 美国废物管理服务公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 清洁港公司
  • 苏伊士公司
  • 短信召唤。有限公司
  • 克洛罗斯环保有限公司
  • 斯特里循环公司
  • 共和服务公司
  • 摩根集团
  • 瑞科学公司
  • 柏克德公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 2020年7月27日:苏伊士集团与中国淮北市政府签署工业协议,建设和运营专门从事危险废物管理的设施。据评估,该合同在 30 多年的时间内带来了 824.21 美元的收入。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 3335
  • 发布日期: Feb 09, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.市场的主要增长动力是全球工业活动数量的增加以及与废物处理相关的严格政府法规。

预计该市场在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2030 年)复合年增长率将达到 7% 左右。

.经济较低地区缺乏对废物正确收集和分类的认识估计会阻碍市场增长。

由于个人国民消费率的提高以及该地区产生的大量垃圾,亚太地区将为市场增长提供更多商机。

.市场上的主要参与者是American Waste Management Services, Inc.、Clean Harbors, Inc.、Suez SA、SMS Envocare。有限公司、Chloros Environmental Ltd 等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按废物类型、处理类型、服务类型和地区进行细分。

预计传染性细分市场将拥有最大的市场规模,并且预计在预测期内将以显着的复合年增长率增长,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Energy & Power

Hazardous Waste Management Market Segmentation by Waste Type (Flammable, Corrosive, Infectious, Radioactive, and Others); by Treatment Type (Incineration, Autoclaving, and Chemical Treatment); by Service Type (Collection, Transportation & Storage, Treatment & Disposal, Recycling, and Others) – Global Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2030

Buy Now

Preview Analysis

Request Insights
Inflation and Looming Recession to Haunt Businesses:

In 2022 & 2023, market players expected to sail in rough waters; might incur losses due to huge gap in currency translation followed by contracting revenues, shrinking profit margins & cost pressure on logistics and supply chain. Further, U.S. economy is expected to grow merely by 3% in 2022. Purchasing power in the country is expected to fell nearly by 2.5%.
On the other hand, European countries to see the worst coming in the form of energy crisis especially in upcoming winters!! Right after COVID-19, inflation has started gripping the economies across the globe. Higher than anticipated inflation, especially in western world had raised concerns for national banks and financial institutions to control the economic loss and safeguard the interest of the businesses. Increased interest rates, strong USD inflated oil prices, looming prices for gas and energy resources due to Ukraine-Russia conflict, China economic slowdown (~4% in 2022) disrupting the production and global supply chain and other factors would impact each industry negatively.


In The News

  • July 27, 2020: Suez SA signed an industrial agreement with the authorities of Huaibei city in China for the construction and operation of a facility specializing in the management of hazardous waste. The contract is evaluated to represent a revenue of USD 824.21 within a span of more than 30 years.


Global Hazardous Waste Management Market Highlights 2022 – 2030

The global hazardous waste management market is estimated to garner a hefty amount of revenue by growing at a CAGR of ~7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2022 – 2030. The growth of the market can be attributed to the increasing industrial activities across the globe, rapid rate of urbanization in emerging economies, and stringent government regulations associated with the proper disposal of hazardous waste. According to the data provided by the World Bank, in 2019, the total industrial output of the world accounted for a GDP share of 24.789%, out of which the same quantity for manufacturing was 14.562%. Along with these, robust growth of research and development activities in medical organizations in developed and developing nations is also expected to raise the demand for hazardous waste management in the forthcoming years. Furthermore, growing development of innovative techniques for waste recycling in several industrial verticals such as manufacturing, food & beverages, and chemicals is projected to offer ample growth opportunities to the market in the near future.

Hazardous Waste Management Market

Get more information on this reportDownload Sample PDF

The market is segmented by treatment type into incineration, autoclaving, and chemical treatment, out of which, the incineration segment is anticipated to hold the largest share in the global hazardous waste management market on account of the quick reduction of waste volume, lower emissions of greenhouse gases and lesser transportation costs of this type of waste treatment. In addition, incineration is one of the most commonly used thermal treatment technique globally, which is also assessed to boost the growth of this market segment by the end of 2030. Moreover, on the basis of waste type, the segment for infectious waste is evaluated to occupy the largest share over the forecast period, which can be credited to the large amount of waste generated from households, hospitals, offices and commercial complexes, rising industrialization and growing prevalence of infections occurring as a result of inappropriate waste disposal. For instance, more than 520 metric tons of biomedical waste was generated in India alone in 2018. 


Major Macro-Economic Indicators Impacting the Market Growth

Electricity Consumption

In 2018, the world’s total energy supply was 14282 Mtoe, wherein the highest share in terms of source was captured by oil, accounting for 31.6%, followed by coal (26.9%), natural gas (22.8%), biofuels and waste (9.3%), nuclear (4.9%), hydro (2.5%), and other (2.0%). Where there was an increase in energy demand in 2018, the year 2019 witnessed slow growth as the energy efficiency improved owing to decline in the demand for cooling and heating. However, in 2020, the electricity demand decreased by 2.5% in the first quarter of 2020 due to the outbreak of Coronavirus resulting in government imposed shutdowns in order to limit the spread of the virus, which was further followed by shutdown of numerous business operations impacting their growth. This also resulted in decline of 5.8% in the worldwide CO2 emissions which was recorded to be five times larger than the one recorded during the global financial crisis in 2009. However, in 2021, the demand for oil, gas and coal is estimated to witness growth, which is further projected to create opportunities for market growth. Moreover, rising environment degradation and awareness related to climate change is motivating many key players to employ sustainable energy strategies and invest significantly in environment-friendly power generation technologies with an aim to promote sustainable development among various nations around the world. Such factors are anticipated to promote the growth of the market in upcoming years.


Global Hazardous Waste Management Market Regional Synopsis

On the basis of geographical analysis, the global hazardous waste management market is segmented into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and Middle East & Africa region. The market in the North America is estimated to grab the largest share over the forecast period on the back of the strong presence of well-established healthcare infrastructure, and high government investments to establish recycling facilities in the region. As per the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, the total healthcare spending in the United States increased by 4.6% in 2019, reaching up to USD 11,582 per person. The health spending as a share of the nation’s total GDP in the same year was 17.7 percent. Additionally, Asia Pacific is expected to witness noteworthy market growth during the forecast period owing to the rise in improvements in individual national consumption rates, and generation of huge volumes of waste resulting from growing industrial establishment. Apart from this, increasing privatization of waste collection in various emerging economies such as China, Thailand and Malaysia, is also predicted to boost market growth in the region in the future. 

The global hazardous waste management market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg, NORDIC, Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis


Hazardous Waste Management Market
Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of the global hazardous waste management market includes the following segments:

By Waste Type

  • Flammable
  • Corrosive
  • Infectious
  • Radioactive
  • Others

By Treatment Type

  • Incineration
  • Autoclaving
  • Chemical Treatment

By Service Type

  • Collection
  • Transportation & Storage
  • Treatment & Disposal
  • Recycling
  • Others


Growth Drivers
  • Growing Number of Industrial Activities Worldwide
  • Strict Government Regulations Associated with Waste Disposal

Challenges

  • Lack of Awareness about Proper Collection and Segregation of Waste in Lower Economic Regions


Electricity Consumption
Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Market

    • American Waste Management Services, Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Clean Harbors, Inc.
    • Suez SA
    • SMS Envocare. Ltd
    • Chloros Environmental Ltd
    • Stericycle Inc.
    • Republic Services, Inc.
    • Morgan Group
    • Recology Inc.
    • Bechtel Corporation

Key Questions Answered in the Report

1) What are the major factors driving the growth of the hazardous waste management market?

Ans: The major growth drivers for the market are growing number of industrial activities worldwide and strict government regulations associated with waste disposal.

2) What would be the CAGR of hazardous waste management market over the forecast period?

Ans: The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2022 – 2030.

3) What are the challenges affecting the hazardous waste management market growth?

Ans: Lack of awareness about proper collection and segregation of waste in lower economic regions is estimated to hamper the market growth.

4) Which region will provide more business opportunities for growth of hazardous waste management market in future?

Ans: Asia Pacific will provide more business opportunities for market growth owing to the rise in improvements in individual national consumption rates, and generation of huge volumes of waste in the region.

5) Who are the major players dominating the hazardous waste management market?

Ans: The major players in the market are American Waste Management Services, Inc., Clean Harbors, Inc., Suez SA, SMS Envocare. Ltd, Chloros Environmental Ltd, and others.

6) How are the company profiles selected?

Ans: The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

7) What are the segments in the hazardous waste management market?

Ans: The market is segmented by waste type, treatment type, service type, and by region.

8) Which segment captures the largest market size in the waste type segment in the hazardous waste management market?

Ans: The infectious segment is anticipated to hold largest market size and is estimated to grow at a notable CAGR over the forecast period and display significant growth opportunities.

Let Us Hear About Your Requirements:

Submit Your Request For Proposal (RFP)

Submit RFP    Buy Now Download Research Report Sample