有机朗肯循环 (ORC) 废热发电市场规模和份额,按规模(小型、中型、大型)划分;容量(小于 1000 kW、1001-4000 Kw、4001-7000 kW、7000 Kw 以上);模型(稳态、动态);应用(内燃机或燃气轮机、废物转化为能源、金属生产、水泥和石灰工业、玻璃工业、石油精炼、化学工业、垃圾填埋场内燃机)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5570
  • 发布日期: Jan 24, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

ORC 废热发电市场规模预计到 2036 年底将超过 1520 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 16%。2023 年,ORC 废热发电行业规模超过 220 亿美元。重工业不断增长的电力需求将推动对有效废热回收系统的需求,这将进一步加速有机朗肯循环 (ORC) 装置的采用。工业部门满足了全球约 30% 的一次能源总消耗,其中包括生产铁、钢、水泥、化学品和石化产品。

此外,随着电力需求的增加,全球能源消耗量逐年上升。以化石燃料为基础的能源生产占全球温室气体排放量的近三分之一,加剧了污染和气候变化。


ORC Waste Heat to Power Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

有机朗肯循环 (ORC) 废热发电市场:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 工业化发展和气候变化担忧——这一层次需要进行一系列调整,以支持社会的扩张和繁荣。工业化似乎是一个随着时间的推移逐渐发展的过程,而不是突然发展的过程。因此,大量化石燃料将被间接使用,从而导致气候恶化。随着工业化步伐的加快,一个主要问题就是气候变化。工业化对于经济增长是必不可少的,但需要解决的主要问题之一是气候变化。这将导致工业过程实施高效和可持续的技术,例如 WHP 系统。鉴于工业化发展和气候变化担忧,使用此类技术将有助于环境保护。
  • 人们对可再生能源的兴趣日益浓厚- 有机朗肯循环 (ORC)废热发电市场主要受对可持续能源日益增长的需求驱动。这样一来,企业就可以通过使用 ORC 系统(一种可再生能源技术)利用废热发电,从而减少对化石燃料和其他传统能源的依赖。ORC 废热发电系统不仅可以增强环境可持续性和降低碳排放,还可以带来经济优势。它们可以帮助企业降低能源成本、提高能源经济性并提高盈利能力。到 2028 年,全球超过 42% 的电力将来自可再生能源。
  • 更加重视提高发电厂效率-全球的发电主要依赖于化石燃料资源,包括煤炭、天然气和石油。在全球范围内,现有的化石燃料发电厂越来越多,新建发电厂也越来越普遍。另一方面,发电厂将废热排放到大气中。提高化石燃料发电厂热效率和降低温室气体排放的主要策略是废热回收。此外,人们发现,实施废热回收技术对于提高发电厂效率越来越重要。因此,采用基于闭环热力循环的废热 ORC 系统来提供适合工厂运行的热能和电力。人们发现,该系统支持许多发电厂的运行,包括再生器、热泵、旋转热交换器和省煤器。这提高了发电厂的效率并支持其运行。

挑战

  • 安装和维护成本高昂-尽管废热回收系统具有诸多好处,但 ORC 废热发电市场扩张受到安装成本的制约。可以使用多种方法来回收废热,包括蒸汽朗肯循环 (SRC)、有机朗肯循环 (ORC) 和卡林纳循环。根据工业部门的规模和产出,这些技术的成本会有所不同。此外,在任何企业中安装或实施废热发电 (WHP) 系统的总成本包括许多组件和机械,包括用于发电、废热回收、电力调节和连接的设备。与系统设计、许可和施工相关的软成本也将包括在总成本中。尽管废热回收系统具有诸多好处,但 ORC 废热发电市场扩张受到安装成本的制约。回收废热的方法有多种,包括但不限于热回收锅炉的维护需求和工厂平衡,这些可能会根据技术和现场情况而变化。
  • 缺乏技术专业知识可能会阻碍ORC废热发电市场的增长。
  • ORC 废热发电业务的增长预计会受到各种竞争技术的阻碍,例如 SRC 和 Kalina 技术,因为这些技术比 ORC 技术成本更低、效率更高。

ORC 废热发电市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 16%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 220 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 1520 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

ORC 废热发电细分

容量(小于1000kW、1001-4000kW、4001-7000kW、大于7000kW)

根据容量,预计在预测期内,ORC 废热发电市场中小于 1000Kw 的细分市场将占据 35%。这些系统的高度可靠性、适应性和效率正在推动产品在小于 1000kW 的装置中的普及。除了制造商与最终用户合作以了解他们的具体要求,从而设计和开发最可靠的 ORC 装置并确保良好的经济可行性之外,钢铁、玻璃和其他行业的主要参与者也在试图通过提高能源效率来改善其业务地位。预计这种合作将推动细分市场的扩张。由于该细分市场能够产生大量电力,因此适用于对能源需求高的机构和企业。与每吨粗钢使用 4.5-5.0 千兆卡路里的海外钢铁厂相比,印度的大多数综合钢铁厂每吨粗钢使用 6-6.5 千兆卡路里。

应用(内燃机或燃气轮机、废物转化为能源、金属生产、水泥和石灰工业、玻璃工业、石油精炼、化学工业、垃圾填埋场内燃机)

根据应用情况,预计到 2036 年,石油炼制部门将占据全球 ORC 废热发电市场 30% 的份额。石油炼制这一能源密集型业务会产生大量废热作为其活动的副产品。借助 ORC 技术,这种废热代表着可以利用的宝贵资源。截至 2021 年,全球原油炼油厂的总日产能约为 1.01 亿桶。另一方面,全球每天炼制的石油超过 7900 万桶。

我们对全球 ORC 废热发电市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

尺寸

  • 小的
  • 中等的
  • 大的

容量

  • 小于1000千瓦
  • 1001-4000千瓦
  • 4001-7000千瓦
  • 7000千瓦以上

模型

  • 稳定状态
  • 动态的

应用

  • 内燃机或燃气轮机
  • 废物转化为能源
  • 金属生产
  • 水泥和石灰工业
  • 玻璃工业
  • 石油炼制
  • 化学工业
  • 垃圾填埋场冰

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

ORC 废热发电行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

北美地区的 ORC 废热发电市场在预测期内将占据约 30% 的最大收入份额。该地区市场的增长是因为废热回收作为一种发电方式越来越受到广泛认可。特别值得注意的是美国,它是 ORC 废热发电行业许多重要市场参与者的所在地。这些重要行业参与者的聚集支持了该地区在推进 ORC 技术和推动北美 ORC 废热发电市场扩张方面的领导地位。

亚太市场统计

预计亚太地区 ORC 废热发电市场在预测期内将占据第二大收入份额,约 25%。该地区越来越重视减少温室气体排放,同时促进能源供应以满足新兴市场的需求。该行业的参与者现在有机会通过提供绿色技术解决方案来扩大规模。例如,ORC Systems 与可再生能源专家 Geothermal Development & Investment (GDI) 和 EXERGY International 于 2022 年 6 月合作,在日本各地推广 ORC 驱动的地热发电站。借助此,业务扩展到东南亚和非洲,利用 ORC 技术进行废热回收和其他与热相关的可再生能源应用。

Research Nester
ORC Waste Heat to Power Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导 ORC 废热发电市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • Strebl 能源私人有限公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 开山美国
    • 奥肯能源公司
    • 博格华纳公司
    • 西门子能源
    • 埃科根电力系统
    • 阿法拉伐
    • 科里科斯集团
    • 福建省雪人股份有限公司
    • 通用电气

在新闻中

  • 博格华纳宣布与 Plug and Play 展开新合作,成为其在底特律新规划的孵化器基地的合作伙伴。Plug and Play 是一个面向初创公司的全球创新平台和加速器生态系统,旨在为初创公司提供加速器。Plug and Play 底特律孵化器由 Plug and Play 和密歇根州少数族裔供应商发展委员会 (MMSDC) 合作开发,将通过其全球创新平台为许多初创公司提供资源、指导和融资,以期以前所未有的速度实现技术进步。除了与硅谷 Plug and Play 的现有合作外,与底特律 Plug and Play 的合作将使博格华纳直接与众多聪明、创新的未来合作伙伴建立联系。
  • 西门子从 Echogen Power Systems 获得了专利技术,使用超临界 CO2 作为闭环动力循环中的工作流体,以积累发电源的废热并将其进一步转化为电能。这些循环可以在中性水消耗下自主运行,并且没有结冰风险,这在偏远的寒冷天气站点尤为重要。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 5570
  • 发布日期: Jan 24, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

工业化进程的加快和对气候变化的担忧是推动 ORC 废热发电市场增长的主要因素。

预计 ORC 废热发电市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 16% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有开山美国、ORCAN ENERGY AG、博格华纳公司、西门子能源、Echogen Power Systems、ALFA LAVAL、科里科斯集团、福建雪人股份有限公司、通用电气等。

预计到 2036 年底,1000Kw 以下的市场规模将达到最大,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
ORC 废热发电 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Organic Rankine Cycle (ORC) Waste Heat to Power Market Size & Share, by Size (Small, Medium, Large); Capacity (Less Than 1000 kW, 1001-4000 Kw, 4001-7000 kW, More Than 7000 Kw); Model (Steady-State, Dynamic); Application (ICE or Gas Turbine, Waste to Energy, Metal Production, Cement & Lime Industry, Glass Industry, Petroleum Refining, Chemical Industry, Landfill ICE) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5570
  • Published Date: Jan 24, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

ORC Waste Heat to Power Market size is expected to cross USD 152 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 16% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of ORC waste heat to power was over USD 22 Billion. The need for an effective waste heat recovery system will be fueled by the heavy industries' rising electricity demand, which will further accelerate the adoption of organic rankine cycle (ORC) units. Around 30% of the world's total primary energy consumption is met by the industrial sector, which includes the production of iron, steel, cement, chemicals, and petrochemicals.

In addition to these, as the demand for electricity has increased, energy consumption has been rising annually all across the world. Fossil fuel-based energy production accounts for almost one-third of global greenhouse gas emissions, which contribute to pollution and climate change.


ORC Waste Heat to Power Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


ORC Waste Heat to Power Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 16%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 22 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 152 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Organic Rankine Cycle (ORC) Waste Heat to Power Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Industrialization and Worries About Climate Change- This level entails a number of adjustments that support the expansion and prosperity of the society. Industrialization appears to be a process of gradual development over time rather than a sudden one. As a result, a lot of fossil fuels will be used indirectly, which causes the climate. A major problem that has been evolving along with the quickening pace of industrialization is the cause of climate change. Industrialization is necessary for economic growth, but one of the main issues that needs to be addressed is climate change. This will result in the industrial process implementing efficient and sustainable technology, such as the WHP system. Environmental protection will be aided by the use of such technology in light of the growing industrialization and concerns about climate change.
  • Rising Interest in Renewable Energy- The organic Rankine cycle (ORC) waste heat to power market is driven primarily by the increasing need for sustainable energy sources. This is so that businesses can become less dependent on fossil fuels and other traditional energy sources by producing electricity from waste heat through the use of ORC systems, a sort of renewable energy technology. ORC waste heat to power systems not only enhance environmental sustainability and lower carbon emissions, but they also yield financial advantages. They can assist businesses in lowering their energy costs, enhancing energy economy, and boosting profitability. By 2028, more than 42% of the world's electricity will come from renewable sources.
  • A Greater Emphasis on Enhancing Power Plant Efficiency- The production of power worldwide is primarily reliant on fossil fuel resources, including coal, natural gas, and oil. Globally, there are now more existing fossil-fired power generation plants, and the construction of new ones is becoming popular. On the other hand, waste heat is released into the atmosphere from a power plant. The primary strategy for increasing thermal efficiency and lowering greenhouse gas emissions for fossil fuel-fired power plants is waste heat recovery. Furthermore, it is discovered that implementing waste heat recovery technology is becoming more crucial to raising power plant efficiency. Consequently, a closed loop thermodynamic cycle-based waste heat ORC system is utilized to provide thermal power and electricity appropriate for plant operations. Numerous power plant operations, including the regenerator, heat pump, rotary heat exchanger, and economizer, have been discovered to be supported by this system. This increases the power plant's efficiency and supports its operation.

Challenges

  • High Installation and Maintenance Costs- Despite the many benefits of waste heat recovery systems, the ORC waste heat to power market expansion is constrained by installation costs. A number of methods, including the steam rankine cycle (SRC), organic rankine cycle (ORC), and kalina cycle, can be used to recover waste heat. Depending on the magnitude of the industrial sector and the output, these technologies will have varying costs. Furthermore, the overall cost of installing or implementing waste heat to power (WHP) systems in any business includes a number of components and machinery, including equipment for power generation, waste heat recovery, power conditioning, and connectivity. The soft costs related to system design, permitting, and construction would also be included in the overall cost. Despite the many benefits of waste heat recovery systems, the ORC waste heat to power market expansion is constrained by installation costs. There are several methods for recovering waste heat, including but also included are the heat recovery boilers' maintenance needs and plant balancing, which can change depending on the technology and site circumstances.
  • Lack of technical expertise may impede the ORC waste heat to power market growth.
  • The growth of the ORC waste heat to power business is expected to be hindered by the availability of various competing technologies, such as SRC and Kalina technology, which have lower costs and greater efficiency than ORC technology.


ORC Waste Heat to Power Segmentation

Capacity (Less Than 1000 kW, 1001-4000 Kw, 4001-7000 kW, More Than 7000 Kw)

Based on capacity, less than 1000Kw segment in the ORC waste heat to power market is anticipated to hold 35% during the forecast period. These systems' great dependability, adaptability, and efficiency are driving product penetration in installations with less than 1000kW. Along with manufacturers working with end users to understand their specific requirements in order to design and develop the most reliable ORC unit and to ensure good economic feasibility, major players in the steel, glass, and other industries are also attempting to improve their business standing through enhanced energy efficiency. This collaboration is expected to drive segment expansion. This segment is appropriate for institutions and businesses with high energy demands because of its ability to generate significant amounts of electrical power. In comparison to steel factories overseas, which use 4.5–5.0 gig calories per tonne of crude steel, the majority of integrated steel plants in India use 6-6.5 gig calories per tonne of crude steel.

Application (ICE or Gas Turbine, Waste to Energy, Metal Production, Cement & Lime Industry, Glass Industry, Petroleum Refining, Chemical Industry, Landfill ICE)

Based on application, the petroleum refining segment is expected to hold 30% share of the global ORC waste heat to power market by 2036.  The energy-intensive business of petroleum refining produces a significant amount of waste heat as a by-product of its activities. With ORC technology, this waste heat represents a valuable resource that may be utilized. The overall daily capacity of crude oil refineries worldwide as of 2021 was approximately 101 million barrels. On the other hand, more than 79 million barrels of oil were refined per day globally.

Our in-depth analysis of the global ORC waste heat to power market includes the following segments:

     Size

  • Small
  • Medium
  • Large

     Capacity

  • Less Than 1000 kW
  • 1001-4000 Kw
  • 4001-7000 kW
  • More Than 7000 Kw

     Model

  •  Steady-State
  • Dynamic

     Application

  • ICE or Gas Turbine
  • Waste to Energy
  • Metal Production
  • Cement & Lime Industry
  • Glass Industry
  • Petroleum Refining
  • Chemical Industry
  • Landfill ICE

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

ORC Waste Heat to Power Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

ORC waste heat to power market in North America region is attributed to hold largest revenue share of about 30% during the forecast period. The growth of the market in the region is because waste heat recovery as a means of producing electricity is becoming more widely recognized. Particularly noteworthy is the United States, which is home to a number of significant market participants in the ORC waste heat to electricity industry. This clustering of important industry participants supports the region's leadership in advancing ORC technology and propelling North American ORC waste heat to power market expansion.

APAC Market Statistics

ORC waste heat to power market in Asia Pacific region is anticipated to hold second largest revenue share of about 25% during the forecast period. The increasing emphasis on reducing greenhouse gas emissions in the region while promoting energy supply to meet the needs of emerging markets. Players in the business now have the chance to expand by providing green technology solutions. For example, ORC Systems and renewable energy experts Geothermal Development & Investment (GDI) and EXERGY International collaborated in June 2022 to spread ORC-powered geothermal power stations throughout Japan. With this, the businesses expanded across Southeast Asia and Africa, utilizing ORC technology for waste heat recovery and other heat-related renewable energy applications.

Research Nester
ORC Waste Heat to Power Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the ORC Waste Heat to Power Market

top-features-companies
    • Strebl Energy Pte Ltd
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Kaishan USA
    • ORCAN ENERGY AG
    • BorgWarner Inc.
    • Siemens Energy
    • Echogen Power Systems
    • ALFA LAVAL
    • Corycos Group
    • Fujian Snowman Co., Ltd.
    • General Electric

In-the-news

In The News

  • BorgWarner announced its next venture with Plug and Play, a global innovation platform and accelerator ecosystem for startup companies, by becoming a partner of its newly planned incubator location in Detroit. Developed through a collaboration between Plug and Play and the Michigan Minority Supplier Development Council (MMSDC), Plug and Play Detroit will supply many startup companies with resources, guidance and financing through its global innovation platform in an effort to achieve technical advancements faster than ever before. Joining forces with Plug and Play in Detroit – in addition to its existing cooperation with Plug and Play in Silicon Valley – directly connects BorgWarner to a host of smart, innovative future collaborators.
  • Siemens licensed patented technology from Echogen Power Systems to use supercritical CO2 as working fluid in a closed-loop power cycle to accumulate waste heat from the generating source and further convert it into electrical energy. These cycles can operate autonomously with neutral water consumption and free from the risk of freezing, which is especially important across remote cold-weather sites.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 5570
  • Published Date: Jan 24, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Growing industrialization and worries about climate change are the major factors driving the growth of the ORC waste heat to power market.

The market size of ORC waste heat to power is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 16% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Kaishan USA, ORCAN ENERGY AG, BorgWarner Inc., Siemens Energy, Echogen Power Systems, ALFA LAVAL, Corycos Group, Fujian Snowman Co., Ltd., General Electric, and others.

The less than 1000Kw segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
ORC Waste Heat to Power Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying