电磁地球物理服务市场规模和份额、调查类型(陆基、海洋、空中);最终用户(石油和天然气、采矿、农业、水资源勘探)-全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5968
  • 发布日期: Apr 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

电磁地球物理服务市场规模预计到 2036 年底将达到 70 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 7%。2023 年,电磁地球物理服务的行业规模为 30 亿美元。市场的增长将由全球采矿活动的增加主导,例如,预计到 2024 年,全球将有 99 多个矿山投入运营,尤其是那些专注于金、铜和铁矿石的矿山。

此外,由于学术界对勘探活动的投资不断增加,电磁地球物理服务市场预计也将增长。此外,由于学术研究和开发,电磁设备的效率也将得到进一步提高。此外,工业界和学术界都在不断改进电磁程序。学术界对开发用于电磁数据正向建模和反演的新软件和软件包的兴趣越来越强烈。因此,对电磁地球物理服务的需求有望实现最高增长。


Electromagentic Geophysical Services Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

电磁地球物理服务行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 水资源勘探需求不断增长 -世界各地的水资源需求正在大幅增长。全球每年消耗的淡水超过 3 万亿立方米。然而,水资源短缺的普遍性也在不断加剧。主要因素之一是全球气温上升,这进一步导致淡水资源减少。此外,水污染是淡水供应减少的另一个主要问题。因此,为了满足日益增长的用水需求,对地下水的依赖性进一步增加,导致地下水勘探增加。因此,对电磁地球物理服务的需求将会增加。电磁勘测程序在大多数饮用水地下水勘探活动中都取得了成功,同时还可以计算含水层的盐度,监测沿海盐水入侵,并绘制与农作物生长有关的土壤健康程度图。因此,电磁地球物理服务市场预计将产生巨大的收入。
  • 日益增长的环境问题 -考虑到自然环境的恶化,监测和保护环境是一项严肃的活动。发达国家广泛开展此类活动。因此,对电磁地球物理服务的需求也将随之增加。电磁地球物理方法是用于监测环境的地下勘探的非凡解决方案。此外,电磁服务的可行应用领域包括水文和水文地质特征和监测、考古调查、边坡稳定性评估、土壤特征、定位空洞和喀斯特特征、污染评估等。
  • 物联网在电磁地球物理服务中的应用激增 -学术界和工业界对物联网 (IoT) 的兴趣日益浓厚,以便将其部署到许多关键的民用应用中,例如监控、工业过程监控、目标系统等。部署物联网的主要目的是使物体更易于感知、可访问和互连。因此,物联网在电磁地球物理服务中的应用将会增加。

挑战

  • 缺乏技术工人
  • 石油价格不稳定和对可再生能源的需求不断增长 -影响电磁地球物理服务市场增长的主要行业是石油和天然气行业。然而,全球市场上原油价格的波动阻碍了该行业的增长,因为石油和天然气的生产及其需求和供应在很大程度上依赖于其价格。因此,主要石油和天然气组织的服务和运营将受到影响,进一步影响服务的采用。此外,对清洁能源技术和可再生能源的日益增长的偏好可能会阻碍石油和天然气化石燃料的采用。世界上许多国家都估计了他们的净零目标,以减少对石油的依赖,这限制了电磁地球物理服务市场的增长。
  • 采矿对环境的不利影响

电磁地球物理服务市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~7%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 30 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 70 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

电磁地球物理服务细分

勘察类型(陆基、海基、空基)

预测期内,陆基部分预计占电磁地球物理服务市场的 50%。该部分的这一增长将受到对碳氢化合物不断增长的需求的推动,从而进一步刺激对天然气的需求。例如,预计 2022 年全球天然气产量将达到 4 万亿立方米以上。因此,天然气勘探对电磁地球物理服务的需求将会增长。此外,该部分的增长也将受到基础设施建设不断增长的主导。这是因为需要对预计开发基础设施的地点进行调查,以确定潜在威胁,包括山体滑坡和天坑的普遍性,并进一步确定合适的地点。此外,电磁地球物理服务在考古调查中的使用将会上升,以帮助识别地下埋藏的文物和建筑物。这种采用消除了挖掘所需的时间。

最终用户(石油和天然气、采矿、农业、水资源勘探)

预计在预测期内,石油和天然气部门将占电磁地球物理服务市场的 40%。这一增长将主要由石油产量的增长所主导。此外,随着石油和天然气产量的增加,地下水污染的风险也随之增加。因此,预计电磁地球物理服务的部署将会增加,以监测石油和天然气作业对环境的影响。政府为限制污染而制定的严格的石油和天然气行业规则和法规也将影响这种采用。此外,它还跟踪了页岩气等非常规资源,否则这些资源是无法勘探的。因此,电磁地球物理服务的市场收入有望激增。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

调查类型

  • 陆基
  • 海军陆战队
  • 空中

最终用户

  • 石油和天然气
  • 矿业
  • 农业
  • 水资源勘探

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

电磁地球物理服务行业-区域概况

北美市场预测

预测期内,北美电磁地球物理服务市场将占据约 30% 的最高收入份额。城市人口的增长将推动市场的增长。2022年,居住在北美城市地区的人口将达到 308,798,138,比 2021 年增长约 0.76% 。因此,预计建筑投资将进一步增加,从而促进市场增长。此外,对技术进步的投资也激增。因此,人工智能和机器学习的集成在电磁地球物理服务中显着增加。

欧洲市场分析

预计在预测期内,欧洲电磁地球物理服务市场的收入也将显著增长。市场的增长将受到人口增长的影响,人口增长将进一步刺激能源需求。此外,人口增长也主导了该地区对农业的需求,这就是该地区电磁地球物理服务市场不断扩大的原因。此外,该地区还有电磁地球物理服务领域的主要参与者。此外,该地区的海上石油和天然气勘探也在激增。因此,电磁地球物理服务的采用也将增加。这是因为,海上项目涉及各种挑战,例如深水、有限的可达性和复杂的地质结构。

Research Nester
Electromagentic Geophysical Services Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

电磁地球物理服务领域主导公司

top-features-companies
    • 海底地球物理学公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 特吉斯
    • 胶原蛋白
    • 土工技术有限公司
    • 天空透射电镜
    • 菲尼克斯地球物理
    • 地球科学研究院
    • 匡泰克
    • 斯伦贝谢有限公司
    • UTS地球物理学

在新闻中

  • Ocean Floor Geophysics, Inc (OFG)宣布竞标从 PGS 购买与 PGS 拖曳线缆可控源电磁系统 (CSEM) 相关的硬件、软件和知识产权。
  • GS ASA 和 PGS ASA 宣布就TGS和 PGS 合并的主要条款达成一致,以发展一家优质能源数据公司。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 5968
  • 发布日期: Apr 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是水资源勘探需求的不断增长、环境问题的日益加剧以及电磁地球物理服务中物联网的部署激增。

预计电磁地球物理服务的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 7% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 Ocean Floor Geophysics, Inc.、TGS、CGG、Geotech Ltd. 等。

预计到 2036 年底,陆基市场将占据最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
电磁地球物理服务 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Electromagnetic Geophysical Services Market Size & Share, Survey Type (Land Based, Marine Based, Aerial Based); End User (Oil & Gas, Mining, Agriculture, Water Exploration)-Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5968
  • Published Date: Apr 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Electromagnetic Geophysical Services Market size is expected to reach USD 7 billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 7% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of electromagnetic geophysical services was USD 3 billion. This growth of the market is set to be dominated by growing mining activities in the world for instance, it was predicted that by 2024, over 99 mines will come into operation all across the globe, especially those focused on gold, copper, and iron ore.

Furthermore, the market for electromagnetic geophysical services is also estimated to grow on account of growing investment in exploration activities by academia. Moreover, due to academic research and development, the EM equipment effectiveness is additionally set to improve. Furthermore, electromagnetic procedures are constantly improved by industry as well as academia. The academic community's interest in making new software and packages for the forward modeling and inversion of EM data is growing stronger. Hence, the demand for electromagnetic geophysical services is poised to observe the highest growth.


Electromagentic Geophysical Services Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Electromagnetic Geophysical Services Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Need for Water Exploration - The water demand is growing significantly around the world. In the world, over 3 trillion m3 of fresh water is consumed every year.  However, the prevalence of water scarcity is also surging. One of the major factors is the rising temperature of the globe, which is further leading to a decline in freshwater resources. Furthermore, water pollution is another main concern for the decline in the availability of fresh water. Hence, to satisfy the growing water demand, the dependency on groundwater is growing further, causing a rise in groundwater exploration. Therefore, the demand for electromagnetic geophysical services is set to rise. The electromagnetic survey procedure has been successful in most of the exploration activities for potable groundwater, along with calculating the level of salinity in aquifers, monitoring coastal saline intrusion, and mapping the sanity of soil in connection with crop growth. Consequently, the electromagnetic geophysical services market is predicted to generate huge revenue.
  • Rising Environmental Concern - Monitoring the environment and protecting it are serious activities when the degradation of nature is taken into account. These activities are extensively observed in developed nations. Hence, with this, the demand for electromagnetic geophysical services is also set to rise. Electromagnetic geophysical methods are an extraordinary solution for the exploration of subsoil in order to monitor the environment. Furthermore, feasible fields of application for electromagnetic services are hydrological and hydrogeological characterization and monitoring, archaeological surveys, slope stability assessments, soil characterization, locating voids and karstic features, contamination assessment, and others.  
  • Surging Deployment of IoT in Electromagnetic Geophysical Services - The interest from academia and industry in the Internet of Things (IoT) has grown currently in order to deploy it for many critical civilian applications, such as surveillance, industrial process monitoring, targeting systems, and others. The main aim behind deploying IoT is to make objects more sensed, accessible, and interconnected. As a result, the adoption of IoT in electromagnetic geophysical services is set to rise.

Challenges

  • Lack of Skilled Workers
  • Unsteady Price of Oil & Growing Demand for Renewable Energy - The major sector to influence market growth for electromagnetic geophysical services is the oil and gas sector. However, the volatile prices of crude oil in the market globally hinder the growth of the industry as the production of oil and gases and also its demand and supply largely rely upon its prices. Hence, the services and operations of major oil and gas organizations are set to be affected, further affecting the adoption of services. Additionally, the growing preference for clean energy technology and renewable energy sources might hinder the adoption of oil and gas fossil fuels. A number of countries in the world have estimated their net-zero targets in order to reduce dependency on oil, which acts as a restraint on the electromagnetic geophysical services market growth.
  • Adverse Effect of Mining on Environment

Electromagnetic Geophysical Services Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~7%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 3 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 7 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Electromagnetic Geophysical Services Segmentation

Survey Type (Land Based, Marine Based, Aerial Based)

The land-based segment is predicted to account for 50% share of the electromagnetic geophysical services market during the forecast period. This growth in the segment is set to be encouraged by the rising demand for hydrocarbons, further boosting the need for natural gas. For instance, global natural gas production was estimated to reach over 4 trillion cubic meters in 2022.  As a result, the demand for electromagnetic geophysical services is poised to grow for natural gas exploration. Furthermore, the segment's growth is also set to be dominated by growing infrastructure development. This is because the locations where the infrastructure is estimated to be developed need to be surveyed to identify potential threats, including the prevalence of landslides and sinkholes, and further determine a suitable location. Also, the use of electromagnetic geophysical services is poised to rise in archaeological surveys to help identify buried artifacts and structures beneath the ground. This adoption eliminates the time needed for excavations.

End User (Oil & Gas, Mining, Agriculture, Water Exploration)

The oil & gas segment is predicted to account for 40% share of the electromagnetic geophysical services market during the forecast period. This growth is set to be dominated by the growing production of oil. Moreover, with the growing production of oil & gas, the risk of groundwater contamination also increases. Hence, the deployment of electromagnetic geophysical services is predicted to rise to monitor the environmental impact of oil & gas operations. This adoption is also set to be influenced by the government's strict rules and regulations for the oil & gas industry to limit contamination. Furthermore, it has also made tracking non-conventional resources such as shale gas, which otherwise cannot be explored. As a result, market revenue for electromagnetic geophysical services is poised to surge.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

     Survey Type

  • Land Based
  • Marine Based
  • Aerial Based

     End User

  • Oil & Gas
  • Mining
  • Agriculture
  • Water Exploration

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Electromagnetic Geophysical Services Industry- Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North America electromagnetic geophysical services market is set to gather the highest revenue share of about 30% during the forecast period. This growth in the market is set to be encouraged by the rising urban population. The population residing in urban regions of North America for the year 2022 reached 308,798,138, a rise of about 0.76% from 2021. As a result, the investment in construction is projected to rise further, encouraging market growth. Additionally, investment in technological advancement has also surged. As a result, the integration of AI and machine learning has surged significantly in electromagnetic geophysical services.

European Market Analysis

The Europe electromagnetic geophysical services market is also estimated to have notable growth in the revenue during the forecast period. This growth in the market is set to be influenced by a growing population, which is further boosting demand for energy. Additionally, the growing population is also dominating the demand for agriculture in this region, which is why the market for electromagnetic geophysical services is expanding in this region. Additionally, this region also has presence of key players in the field of electromagnetic geophysical services. Furthermore, offshore exploration of oil & gas is also surging in this region. Hence, the adoption of electromagnetic geophysical services is also set to rise. This is because, offshore projects involve various challenges, such as deep water, limited accessibility, and complicated geological structures.

Research Nester
Electromagentic Geophysical Services Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Electromagnetic Geophysical Services Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Ocean Floor Geophysics, Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • TGS
    • CGG
    • Geotech Ltd.
    • SkyTEM
    • Phoenix Geophysics
    • EONGeosciences
    • Quantec
    • Schlumberger Limited
    • UTS Geophysics

In-the-news

In The News

  • Ocean Floor Geophysics, Inc (OFG) announce the competition of the purchase of the hardware, software and intellectual property from PGS associated with the PGS towed streamer Controlled Source Electromagnetic System (CSEM).
  • GS ASA and PGS ASA announced the agreement to the principal terms of a combination of TGS and PGS to develop a premium energy data company. 

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 5968
  • Published Date: Apr 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the growth of the market are growing need for water exploration, rising environmental concern, and surging deployment of IoT in electromagnetic geophysical services.

The market size of electromagnetic geophysical services is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Ocean Floor Geophysics, Inc., TGS, CGG, Geotech Ltd., and others.

The land-based segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Electromagnetic Geophysical Services Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying