电动汽车 (EV) 电池外壳市场规模及份额,按形式(金属、非金属);车辆类型(电动汽车、混合动力和插电式混合动力电动汽车);电池格式类型(圆柱形电池、软包电池、方形电池);应用(乘用车、商用车);材料(铝、钢、镁、玻璃纤维增强聚合物、碳纤维增强聚合物)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5949
  • 发布日期: Apr 02, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,电动汽车电池外壳市场规模将超过 330 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 8%。2023 年,电动汽车电池外壳行业规模为 130 亿美元。电动汽车电池外壳市场的发展受到人们环保意识的增强以及减少碳排放的愿望的推动。每年,一辆典型的乘用车会排放 4.6 公吨二氧化碳。这假设目前道路上的平均燃气驱动汽车每加仑行驶约 22.2 英里,每年行驶 11,500 英里。每使用一加仑汽油,就会产生约 8,887 克二氧化碳。

除此之外,政府的政策和激励措施对于决定电动汽车电池外壳行业的发展至关重要。在全球范围内,许多政府都在制定法律和激励措施,鼓励人们使用电动汽车。补贴、减税和立法举措是减少对使用传统内燃机的汽车的依赖的一些策略。未来几年,随着越来越多的汽车制造商对电动汽车技术进行投资,对电动汽车电池及其相关部件(如电池外壳)的需求将大幅增加。


Electric Vehicle Battery Housing Market overview
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

电动汽车电池外壳行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 持续的趋势是越来越多地使用轻质材料和模块化设计-行业持续的趋势是越来越多地使用轻质材料和模块化设计。改进安全性能、整体车辆效率和设计的必要性是推动这一趋势的因素。为了提高车辆的经济性和续航里程,制造商或 OEM 越来越注重采用轻质材料作为电动汽车的电池外壳。由于其优良的品质,铝和高强度复合材料等材料正变得越来越受欢迎。电动汽车对轻质材料、模块化设计和增强安全性能的需求不断增加,这是电动汽车电池外壳市场崛起的原因。模块化的电动汽车电池外壳设计越来越受欢迎,因为它们使扩展和定制变得更简单。支持不同 EV 型号的不同电池容量和配置的需求是推动这一发展的因素。
  • 电动汽车普及率的提高和电池技术的进步推动市场扩张-由于政府的激励措施和环保意识,电动汽车的普及率每年都在上升。电动汽车普及的主要原因之一是环保意识的增强。政府正在提供激励措施和法规来鼓励电动汽车的销售。降低销售成本、免收注册费或最低注册费以及在各个充电点免费提供电动汽车基础设施充电是其中的一些激励措施。随着电动汽车普及率的提高,市场正在扩大。这些电动汽车需要大型电池组,每个电池组都需要一个保护外壳。
  • 对电动汽车更好安全功能的需求不断增长,刺激行业增长-市场扩张的主要驱动力是对电动汽车轻质材料、模块化设计和改进的安全功能的需求不断增长。电动汽车 (EV) 电池外壳市场正在不断发展,因为领先的制造商或 OEM 越来越多地使用轻质材料制造电动汽车 (EV) 的电池外壳,他们希望提高车辆的整体效率和续航里程。由于这些特性,高强度复合材料和铝越来越受欢迎。由于模块化电动汽车 (EV) 电池外壳设计越来越受欢迎,市场正在增长,这种设计更容易定制和扩展。

挑战

  • 高昂的材料成本可能会阻碍市场扩张-高昂的材料成本可能是市场的限制因素。制造电动汽车电池外壳所需材料的价格直接影响电动汽车的整体制造成本。由于材料成本高昂,电动汽车可能比内燃机 (ICE) 汽车更便宜。设计和生产定制电池外壳的高成本可能会阻碍电动汽车对电池外壳的需求。电池外壳的设计和制造遵循严格的安全规则,以避免热失控和火灾。这条规则可能会给生产商带来困难和费用。
  • 尽管电动汽车越来越受欢迎,但人们对于电池设计的标准化却没有投入太多的心思。
  • 电动汽车的快速发展除了增加对必要电池材料的需求外,还造成了供应链脆弱性和资源问题。

电动汽车 (EV) 电池外壳市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 8%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 130 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 330 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

电动汽车电池外壳细分

车辆类型(电动汽车、混合动力汽车和插电式混合动力汽车)

根据车辆类型,预计到 2036 年,电动汽车领域将占据全球电动汽车 (EV) 电池外壳市场的 60%。世界各国政府都在实施税收减免和补贴等激励措施,以吸引人们和公司选择电动汽车,从而创造一个蓬勃发展的市场。从 2017 年到 2022 年,电动汽车销量在短短 5 年内从约 100 万辆增加到 1000 多万辆。2012 年至 2017 年的五年期间,电动汽车销量呈指数级增长,电动汽车销量从约 10 万辆增加到 100 万辆。此外,电池技术的改进提高了经济性和性能,有助于解释为什么电动汽车在各种市场越来越受欢迎。这些举措共同寻求解决环境问题、降低碳排放和建立更可持续的交通运输部门。由于交通运输部门占全球所有能源相关排放的 15% 以上,电动汽车对于该行业的脱碳至关重要。

材料(铝、钢、镁、玻璃纤维增强聚合物、碳纤维增强聚合物)

根据材料,预计到 2036 年,碳纤维增强聚合物将占据全球电动汽车电池外壳市场 35% 的份额,因为它具有吸引人的品质。CFRP 提供的卓越强度和轻质提高了电动汽车的整体效率和续航里程。该材料出色的耐腐蚀性和耐用性增加了电池系统的使用寿命。此外,CFRP 的抗冲击性提高了电动汽车的安全性。随着汽车行业更加重视可持续性、效率和性能,对基于 CFRP 的电动汽车电池外壳的需求只会增长。2022 年,全球电动汽车销量超过 1000 万辆。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

形式

  • 金属
  • 非金属

车辆类型

  • 电动汽车
  • 混合动力和插电式混合动力电动汽车

单元格格式类型

  • 圆柱形电池
  • 软包电池
  • 方形电池

应用

  • 乘用车
  • 商用车

材料

  • 玻璃纤维增强聚合物
  • 碳纤维增强聚合物

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

电动汽车电池外壳行业 - 区域概要

亚太市场预测

预计亚太地区电动汽车 (EV) 电池外壳市场在预测期内将占据最大的收入份额,约为 32%。由于许多亚洲城市的快速城市化,人们对污染和空气质量的担忧日益加剧。世界卫生组织 (WHO) 认为亚太地区约 90% 的人经常呼吸的空气是有害的。亚太地区是制造专业知识和技术创新的中心。中国、日本和韩国凭借在这些领域的领导地位和制造能力,一直是先进电池技术和 EV 电池外壳开发的主要参与者。

欧洲市场统计

预计在预测期内,欧洲地区的电动汽车电池外壳市场将占据第二大收入份额,约 27%。欧洲拥有第二大市场份额,因为欧洲大陆是电动汽车使用的先驱。由于制造商在电动汽车生产方面投入了大量资金,电动汽车电池组和外壳的制造变得更加创新和广泛应用。欧洲企业一直积极参与尖端电池技术、管理安全以及用于容纳电动汽车 (EV) 的材料的开发。这些进步推动了电动汽车对电池外壳的需求。

Research Nester
Electric Vehicle Battery Housing Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导电动汽车电池外壳领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 赢创工业集团
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 海斯坦普汽车公司
    • 蒂森克虏伯股份公司
    • 尼玛克股份有限公司
    • 科思创公司
    • 挪威海德鲁公司
    • 麦格纳国际公司
    • 考特斯德事隆有限公司
    • 诺贝丽斯公司
    • 敏实集团

在新闻中

  • 2021 年 2 月:总部位于德国埃森的赢创工业公司 (Evonik Industries) 领导一群合作伙伴,推出了一种用于电动汽车解决方案的新型高压电池外壳理念。通过使用玻璃纤维增强环氧片状模塑料 (SMC),这种创新设计产生了一种更轻、更实惠的替代品。整个电池系统概念的目标是为汽车行业提供一种比传统金属和更昂贵的碳纤维增强塑料 (CFRP) 更安全、更节能的替代品。
  • 2022 年 10 月:海斯坦普在德国沃尔夫斯堡举行的 IZB 2022 上展示了各种技术和产品。超大部件、尖端连接技术、电池到电池组理念、底盘系统、电池外壳、创意轻量化解决方案、Active Frunks 和电动门是其中的一些亮点。海斯坦普的研发团队展示了其三个业务部门(车身、底盘和机械 (Edscha))的关键技术和突破。

作者学分:  Saima Khursheed


  • 报告编号: 5949
  • 发布日期: Apr 02, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

电动汽车市场受到日益增强的环保意识以及减少碳排放的愿望的推动,这是推动电动汽车电池外壳市场增长的主要因素。

预计预测期内(即 2024-2036 年),电动汽车电池外壳的市场规模将达到 8% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 Gestamp Automocion、ThyssenKrupp AG、Nemak、SAB de CV、Covestro AG、Norsk Hydro ASA、Magna International Inc.、Kautex Textron GmbH & Co. KG、Novelis Inc.、Minth Group 等。

预计到 2036 年底电动汽车领域将实现最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
电动汽车电池外壳 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Electric Vehicle (EV) Battery Housing Market Size & Share, by Form (Metallic, Non-Metallic); Vehicle Type (Electric Vehicle, Hybrid & Plug-In Hybrid EV); Cell Format Type (Cylindrical Cells, Pouch Cells, Prismatic Cells); Application (Passenger Vehicle, Commercial Vehicle); Material (Aluminium, Steel, Magnesium, Glass Fiber-Reinforced Polymer, Carbon Fiber Reinforced Polymer) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5949
  • Published Date: Apr 02, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Electric Vehicle Battery Housing Market size is expected to cross USD 33 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 8% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of electric vehicle battery housing was USD 13 Billion. The market for electric vehicles battery housing has been driven by rising environmental awareness as well as the desire to cut carbon emissions. Every year, a typical passenger car emits 4.6 metric tons of CO2. This assumes that the average gas-powered vehicle on the road currently gets about 22.2 mpg and covers 11,500 miles per year. For every gallon of gasoline used, about 8,887 grams of CO2 are created.

In addition to these, policies & incentives from the government will be crucial in determining how the EV battery housing industry develops. Globally, a large number of governments are putting laws and incentives into place to encourage the use of electric vehicles. Subsidies, tax breaks, and legislative initiatives are some of the strategies used to lessen reliance on cars using conventional internal combustion engines. Over the next few years, there will be a major increase in demand for EV batteries and associated components, such as battery housing, as more automakers make investments in electric vehicle technology.


Electric Vehicle Battery Housing Market overview
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Electric Vehicle Battery Housing Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • An Ongoing Trend Is the Increasing Use of Lightweight Materials and Modular Design- A continuous trend in the industry is the growing use of lightweight materials and modular design. The necessity to improve safety features, overall vehicle efficiency, and design is what's driving this trend. To increase vehicle economy and range, manufacturers, or OEMs, are focusing more and more on adopting lightweight materials for the battery housing of electric vehicles. Because of their qualities, materials like aluminum and high-strength composites are becoming more and more popular. The increasing need for lightweight materials, modular design, and enhanced safety features in electric vehicles is responsible for the electric vehicle battery housing market rise. Battery housing designs for electric vehicles that are modular are becoming more popular since they make scaling and customization simpler. The requirement to support varying battery capacities and configurations for different EV models is what's driving this development.
  • Increasing EV Adoption and Advancing Battery Technology to Drive Market Expansion- Because of government incentives and environmental concerns, the number of electric car adoptions rises annually. One of the main reasons for the popularity of EVs is the increase in environmental awareness. Incentives and regulations are being offered by governments to encourage the sale of electric vehicles. Reduced selling costs, no registration fees or minimal registration fees, and free EV infrastructure charging at various charging points are a few of these incentives. The market is expanding as electric car adoption rises. Large battery packs are necessary for these electric cars, and each pack needs a protective casing.
  • Increasing Demand for Better Safety Features in Electric Cars to Spur Industry Growth- The primary driver of market expansion is the growing requirement for lightweight materials, modular design, and improved safety features in electric vehicles. The Electric Vehicle (EV) battery housing market is progressing due to the increasing use of lightweight materials for the battery housing of electric vehicles (EVs) by leading manufacturers or OEMs, who want to increase the overall efficiency and range of their vehicles. Because of these qualities, high-strength composites and aluminum are becoming more popular. The market is growing as a result of the growing popularity of modular Electric Vehicle (EV) battery housing designs, which allow for easier customization and scalability.

Challenges

  • High Material Costs Could Hinder Market Expansion- The high cost of materials may be the market's limiting constraint. The price of the materials required to make an electric car's battery housing directly affects how much an electric vehicle costs to manufacture altogether. Electric vehicles may become less affordable relative to Internal Combustion Engine (ICE) vehicles due to the high cost of the material. The need for battery housing for electric vehicles may be hampered by the high cost of designing and producing customized battery housing. Battery housing is designed and manufactured under strict safety rules to avoid thermal runaway and fires. This rule may present difficulties and expenses for producers.
  • Even though electric vehicles are becoming more and more popular, not much thought has gone into standardizing battery designs.
  • The rapid use of electric vehicles is creating supply-chain vulnerabilities and resource problems in addition to raising demand for necessary battery materials.

Electric Vehicle (EV) Battery Housing Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 8%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 13 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 33 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Electric Vehicle Battery Housing Segmentation

Vehicle Type (Electric Vehicle, Hybrid & Plug-In Hybrid EV)

Based on vehicle type, electric vehicle segment is anticipated to hold 60% share of the global electric vehicle (EV) battery housing market by 2036. Throughout the world governments is putting in place incentives like tax breaks and subsidies to entice people and companies to select electric cars, creating a thriving market. From 2017 to 2022, the number of electric vehicle sales increased from approximately 1 million to over 10 million in just 5 years. The previous five-year period from 2012 to 2017 demonstrated the exponential nature of EV sales growth, as EV sales increased from approximately 100,000 to one million. Furthermore, improvements in battery technology, which provide increased economy and performance, help explain why electric vehicles are becoming more and more popular in a variety of markets. Together, these initiatives seek to solve environmental issues, lower carbon emissions, and build a more sustainable transportation sector. Since the transportation sector contributes more than 15% of all energy-related emissions worldwide, electric vehicles are essential to the decarbonization of this industry.

Material (Aluminium, Steel, Magnesium, Glass Fiber-Reinforced Polymer, Carbon Fiber Reinforced Polymer)

Based on material, carbon fiber reinforced polymer segment is anticipated to hold 35% share of the global electric vehicle battery housing market by 2036. because of its attractive qualities. The exceptional strength and light weight that CFRP provides increases the overall efficiency and range of electric cars. The material's remarkable corrosion resistance and endurance add to battery systems' lifespan. Furthermore, CFRP's resistance to impact improves EV safety. The need for CFRP-based EV battery housing is only growing as the automotive industry places a greater emphasis on sustainability, efficiency, and performance. Sales of electric vehicles surpassed 10 million worldwide in 2022.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

          Form

  • Metallic
  • Non-Metallic

          Vehicle Type

  • Electric Vehicle
  • Hybrid & Plug-In Hybrid EV

          Cell Format Type

  • Cylindrical Cells
  • Pouch Cells
  • Prismatic Cells

          Application

  • Passenger Vehicle
  • Commercial Vehicle

          Material

  • Aluminium
  • Steel
  • Magnesium
  • Glass Fiber-Reinforced Polymer
  • Carbon Fiber Reinforced Polymer

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Electric Vehicle Battery Housing Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

Electric vehicle (EV) battery housing market in Asia Pacific region is estimated to hold largest revenue share of about 32% during the forecast period. Concerns regarding pollution and air quality have grown as a result of the fast urbanization of many Asian cities. The World Health Organization (WHO) considers the air that about 90% of people in the Asia-Pacific area frequently breathe to be hazardous. A center for manufacturing know-how and technical innovation is the Asia Pacific area. China, Japan, and South Korea have been major players in the development of sophisticated battery technology and EV battery housing due to their leadership positions in these areas and their manufacturing capabilities.

Europe Market Statistics

Electric vehicle battery housing market in Europe region is projected to hold second largest revenue share of about 27% during the forecast period. Europe has the second-largest market share because the continent was a pioneer in the use of electric cars. Due to manufacturers' significant investments in the production of electric vehicles, the manufacturing of EV battery packs and housing has become more innovative and widely used. European businesses have been actively involved in the development of cutting-edge battery technology, management safety, and the material used to house electric vehicles (EVs). The need for battery housing for electric vehicles is fueled by such advances.

Research Nester
Electric Vehicle Battery Housing Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Electric Vehicle Battery Housing Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Evonik Industries AG
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Gestamp Automocion
    • ThyssenKrupp AG
    • Nemak, S.A.B. de C.V.
    • Covestro AG
    • Norsk Hydro ASA
    • Magna International Inc.
    • Kautex Textron GmbH & Co. KG
    • Novelis Inc.
    • Minth Group

In-the-news

In The News

  • February 2021: Leading a group of collaborators, Essen, Germany-based Evonik Industries unveiled a novel high-voltage battery housing idea for e-mobility solutions. With the use of glass fiber-reinforced epoxy sheet molding compound (SMC), this innovative design produces a lighter and more affordable alternative. The goal of the entire battery system concept is to offer traditional metals and more expensive carbon fiber-reinforced plastics (CFRP) an alternative that is safer and more energy-efficient for the automotive industry.
  • October 2022: Gestamp presented a wide array of technologies and products at the IZB 2022 in Wolfsburg, Germany. Oversized parts, cutting-edge joining technologies, cell-to-pack ideas, chassis systems, battery enclosures, creative lightweight solutions, Active Frunks, and power doors were a few of the highlights. Key technologies and breakthroughs from Gestamp's three business segments—Body, Chassis, and Mechanics (Edscha)—were showcased by the company's research and development teams.

Author Credits:  Harshita Srivastava, Saima Khursheed


  • Report ID: 5949
  • Published Date: Apr 02, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The market for electric vehicles has been driven by rising environmental awareness as well as the desire to cut carbon emissions are the major factors driving the growth of the electric vehicle battery housing market.

The market size of electric vehicle battery housing is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 8% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Gestamp Automocion, ThyssenKrupp AG, Nemak, S.A.B. de C.V., Covestro AG, Norsk Hydro ASA, Magna International Inc., Kautex Textron GmbH & Co. KG, Novelis Inc., Minth Group, and others.

The electric vehicle segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Electric Vehicle Battery Housing Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying