电动汽车电池市场规模和份额,按车辆类型(乘用车、商用车、两轮车)划分;电池类型(锂离子、镍氢、铅酸);推进类型(电池、混合动力、插电式混合动力)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 4770
  • 发布日期: Mar 30, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势要点

到2036年底,电动汽车电池市场规模预计将达到6240.7亿美元,在预测期内(即2024-2036年)复合年增长率约为22%。2023年,电动汽车电池行业规模为57.4美元十亿。市场的增长可归因于节省石油和天然气的需求不断增长,这一因素正在推动世界各国部署电动汽车。到 2021 年,全球电动汽车的用电量约为 50 TWh,不到当前全球最终用电量的 0.5%。此外,同年,电动汽车的采用使石油消耗量减少了约 0.3 Mb/d。为了实现 2030 年的净零排放情景,电动汽车每天需要替代超过 7 Mb 的石油。

除此之外,据信推动电动汽车电池市场增长的因素包括对电动汽车的需求不断增长,这反过来可能会增加对电池的需求。据国际能源署统计,经过十年的指数级发展,2020年全球电动汽车销量达到1000万辆,比2019年增长43%。此外,2020年纯电动汽车(BEV)占全球电动汽车销量的两成:三分之一的库存和所有新电动汽车注册量。此外,2021年,电动汽车销量约为660万辆,电动汽车销量约占全球汽车销量的10%。


electrical-vehicle-market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

电动汽车电池行业:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 新电动汽车车型数量的增加——新车型的推出可能会提高人们对电动汽车的兴趣,从而增加对电池的需求。根据国际能源署的数据,2021 年新电动汽车的数量是 2015 年的五倍,这使得它们对买家更具吸引力。目前市场上有近 450 种不同的电动汽车车型。
  • 车辆污染加剧——电动汽车没有废气排放,驾驶电动汽车可以帮助您减少碳足迹。通过利用可再生能源,您可以进一步减少车辆充电对环境的影响。
  • 电池技术进步——技术进步预计将为市场带来机遇。瑞士初创公司 Morand 开发的一种新电池技术可以在短短 72 秒内为电动汽车充电。通过这项被称为 eTechnology 的技术,电动汽车只需 2.5 分钟即可充满电,并在短短 72 秒内充满 80% 的电量。

挑战

  • 锂电池损坏的风险 -锂离子电池对超出安全电压范围(2.5 至 3.65/41/4.2 或 435V)很敏感。由于电池内存在电抗成分,超过此电压范围会使用户面临过早老化和安全隐患的危险。保护电路的适度电流消耗可能会导致电池在长时间保存时放电至关机电压以下。
  • 欠发达国家电动汽车增长极其缓慢
  • 电池原材料需要开采稀土矿物

电动汽车电池市场:主要见解

基准年

2023年

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

〜22%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

~ 574 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2036 年)

~ 6,240.7 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

电动汽车电池细分

车辆类型(乘用车、商用车、两轮车)

预计到 2036 年,乘用车领域将占据电动汽车电池市场 60% 的份额。该领域的增长可归因于乘用电动汽车需求的不断增长。乘用车电动汽车需求快速增长;国际能源署预测,到 2022 年,售出的所有新车中近 13% 是电动汽车。此外,从地区来看,2020年中国电动乘用车销量为3500万辆,其次是欧洲,销量为180万辆。乘用车对空气污染造成严重影响,因此用电动汽车替代燃气乘用车可能是一个很好的解决方案,也有望促进市场增长。

电池类型(锂离子、镍氢、铅酸)

预计到 2036 年,锂离子电池领域的电动汽车电池市场将占据约 50% 的重要份额。由于锂离子电池需求的不断增长,预计该领域的增长将会增长。另一方面,与铅酸电池相比,锂离子电池具有更高的能量密度和更长的寿命。因此,铅酸电池正在逐步退出许多应用,包括电网和运输,并被锂离子电池取代。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

车辆类型

  • 乘用车
  • 商用车
  • 两轮车

电池类型

  • 锂离子
  • 镍氢
  • 铅酸

推进类型

  • 电池
  • 杂交种
  • 插电式混合动力

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

电动汽车电池行业-区域概况

亚太地区市场预测

预计到 2036 年底,亚太地区的电动汽车电池市场将占据最大份额,约为 35%。这一增长可能归因于电动汽车产量的不断增长。 2021年,亚太市场电动汽车产量较上年增长两位数,达到122,243辆。此外,该地区还拥有主要市场参与者,这也促进了该地区的市场扩张。

北美市场分析

据估计,北美电动汽车电池市场在预测期内也将出现显着增长。市场的增长主要归因于推动电动汽车制造的投资不断增加。在电动汽车和电池制造领域,美国目前准备吸引最多的外国投资。自2021年拜登总统上任以来,企业已宣布对电动汽车电池行业的投资总额约为2100亿美元。

Research Nester
electrical-vehicle-market-region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导电动汽车电池领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 本田汽车有限公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 松下公司
    • LG能源解决方案有限公司
    • 当代新能源科技有限公司
    • 三星SDI有限公司
    • 比亚迪股份有限公司
    • SK创新有限公司
    • 蜂巢能源科技有限公司
    • 普瑞斯电动能源有限公司
    • 日本汽车能源公司

在新闻中

  • 比亚迪有限公司宣布推出刀片电池,帮助解决电池安全问题,同时建立全行业安全要求。与典型的磷酸铁锂块电池相比,由于优化了电池组结构,电池组的空间利用率提高了50%以上。
  • 本田汽车有限公司宣布与 LG Energy Solutions 合作,在俄亥俄州费耶特县设立合资电池工厂。新生产设施将于2024年底竣工,到2025年底,该设施希望开始量产软包型锂离子电池,年产能约为40GWh。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 4770
  • 发布日期: Mar 30, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是新电动汽车车型数量的增加、汽车污染的增加以及电池技术的进步。

在预测期内,即2024年至2036年,电动汽车电池的市场规模预计将达到22%的复合年增长率。

该市场的主要参与者包括本田汽车有限公司、松下公司、LG Energy Solution Ltd.、宁德时代新能源科技有限公司等。

预计到 2036 年底,乘用车领域将获得最大的市场规模,并呈现出巨大的增长机会。

预计到2036年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

回答:市场按车辆类型、推进类型、电池类型和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,乘用车领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
电动车电池 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Electric Vehicle Battery Market Size & Share, by Vehicle Type (Passenger Car, Commercial Vehicle, Two-Wheeler); Battery Type (Lithium-Ion, Nickel Metal Hydride, Lead Acid); Propulsion Type (Battery, Hybrid, Plug-In Hybrid) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 4770
  • Published Date: Sep 25, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024 - 2036

EV Battery Market size is expected to reach USD 624.07 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of approximately 22% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024 - 2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of EV battery was USD 57.4 Billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the rising need to save oil and gas, this factor is propelling nations all across the world to deploy electric vehicles. Around 50 TWh of electricity, or less than 0.5% of current global final electricity consumption, was used by the world's EV fleet in 2021. Moreover, in the same year, the adoption of EVs reduced oil consumption by about 0.3 Mb/d. In order to comply with the Net Zero Scenario in 2030, EVs would need to replace more than 7 Mb/d of oil.

In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of electric vehicle batteries include rising demand for electric vehicles which in turn is likely to boost the demand for batteries. According to the International Energy Agency, after ten years of exponential development, the number of electric cars sold worldwide reached 10 million in 2020, a rise of 43% over 2019. Moreover, in 2020, battery electric vehicles (BEVs) made up two-thirds of the stock and all new electric car registrations. Furthermore, in 2021, around 6.6 million electric cars were sold and sales of EV accounted for about 10% of all vehicle sales worldwide.


Electric Vehicle Battery Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


EV Battery Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~22%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 57.4 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 624.07 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

EV Battery Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Rise in the Number of New EV Models - The introduction of new models into the market is likely to boost the interest of people in electric vehicles and thus surge the demand for batteries. According to the International Energy Agency, in 2021, there were five times as many new EV vehicles as there were in 2015, making them more alluring to buyers. Almost 450 different EV models are now on the market.
  • Rising Pollution from Vehicles — Electric vehicles have no exhaust emissions, and driving one can help you lessen your carbon footprint. By utilizing renewable energy, you may further lessen the impact that charging your vehicle has on the environment.
  • Technological Advancement in Electric Battery— Advancement in technology is expected to bring opportunities for the market. A new battery technology developed by the Swiss start-up Morand can charge EVs in as little as 72 seconds. With this technique, known as eTechnology, an EV may be fully charged in just 2.5 minutes and receive an 80% charge in just 72 seconds.

Challenges

  • Risk of Damage to Lithium Batteries - Lithium-ion batteries are sensitive to voltage ranges outside of those considered safe, which are 2.5 to 3.65/41/4.2 or 435V. Due to the reactive components within the cells, exceeding this voltage range puts the user in danger of both premature aging and safety hazards. The modest current draw of the protective circuitry may cause the battery to discharge below the shutdown voltage when kept for extended periods of time.
  • The Growth of EVs is Extremely Slow in Under-developed Country
  • Raw Material for Batteries Require Mining of Rare Earth Minerals


Electric Vehicle Battery Segmentation

Vehicle Type (Passenger Car, Commercial Vehicle, Two-Wheeler)

The passenger segment is estimated to hold 60% share of the EV battery market in the year 2036. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the rising demand for passenger electric cars. The demand for passenger electric vehicles is rising quickly; the International Energy Agency predicts that by 2022, almost 13% of all new cars sold are to be electric. Furthermore, regionally speaking, in 2020, 35 million electric passenger cars were sold in China, followed by Europe, where 1.8 million cars were sold. Passenger cars contribute heavily to air pollution, therefore substituting gas-passenger cars with electric cars is likely to be a great solution and is also expected to boost the market growth.

Battery Type (Lithium-Ion, Nickel Metal Hydride, Lead Acid)

EV battery market from the lithium-ion battery segment is expected to gamer a significant share of approximately 50% in the year 2036. The growth of the segment is expected to grow on account of rising demand for lithium-ion batteries. On the other hand, compared to lead-acid batteries, lithium-ion batteries have a higher energy density and a longer lifespan. Owing to this, lead acid batteries are being phased out of many applications, including grid and transportation, and being replaced by lithium-ion batteries.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

 

          Vehicle Type

  • Passenger Car
  • Commercial Vehicle
  • Two-Wheeler

 

          Battery Type

  • Lithium-Ion
  • Nickel Metal Hydride
  • Lead Acid

 

          Propulsion Type

  • Battery
  • Hybrid
  • Plug-In Hybrid

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

EV Battery Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

The EV battery market in Asia Pacific is projected to generate the largest share of about 35% by the end of 2036. This growth could be owing to the growing production of electric vehicles. In 2021, the Asia-Pacific market for electric car production increased by double digits over the preceding year to 122,243 units. Moreover, this region also has the presence of major market players which is also boosting the market expansion in this region.

North American Market Analysis

The North America EV battery market is also estimated to have notable growth over the forecast period. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing investment for boosting the manufacturing of electric vehicle. In the manufacturing of electric vehicles and batteries, the United States is now prepared to draw the greatest amount of foreign investment. Since President Biden's appointment in 2021, companies have announced investments totaling around USD 210 billion in the EV battery industry.

Research Nester
Electric Vehicle Battery Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the EV Battery Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Honda Motors Co, Ltd.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Panasonic Corporation
    • LG Energy Solution Ltd.
    • Contemporary Amperex Technology Co. Limited
    • Samsung SDI Co. Ltd.
    • BYD Company Ltd.
    • SK Innovations Co. Ltd.
    • SVOLT Energy Technology Co., Ltd.
    • Primearth EV Energy Co., Ltd.
    • Vehicle Energy Japan Inc.  

In-the-news

In The News

  • BYD Company Ltd. announced the launch of Blade Battery which help fix battery safety problems while simultaneously establishing industrywide safety requirements. In comparison to typical lithium iron phosphate block batteries, the battery pack's space utilization has enhanced by over 50% owing to its optimized battery pack construction.
     
  • Honda Motor Co., Ltd. announces the collaboration with LG Energy Solutions to launch a joint venture battery plant in Fayette County, Ohio. The new production facility will be ready by the end of 2024, by the end of 2025, the facility hopes to begin mass-producing pouch-type lithium-ion batteries with a production capacity of about 40GWh annually.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 4770
  • Published Date: Sep 25, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the growth of the market are rise in number of new EV models, rising pollution from vehicles, and technological advancement in electric battery.

The market size of EV battery is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 22% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024 – 2036.

The major players in the market are Honda Motors Co, Ltd., Panasonic Corporation, LG Energy Solution Ltd., Contemporary Amperex Technology Co. Limited, and others.

The passenger car segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Electric Vehicle Battery Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying