电子商务服装市场规模和份额,按类型(女装、男装、童装) - 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5966
  • 发布日期: Apr 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

电子商务服装市场规模预计到 2036 年底将达到 14 万亿美元,在预测期(即 2024-2036 年)内以 9% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,电子商务服装行业规模超过 2 万亿美元。社交媒体上的网红营销被认为是电子商务服装制造商扩大客户群、增加收入和提高品牌知名度的最佳方式之一。网红通过向其庞大的社交媒体粉丝群推广电子商务时尚公司及其产品,扩大了其影响力和曝光率。根据 2023 年 4 月发布的最新统计数据,近 70% 的营销人员希望在来年增加基于网红营销的支出。

增长还归因于时尚趋势的变化、职业女性比例的上升、女性总体数量的增加以及消费者消费能力的提高。随着行业产品的不断发展和生活水平的提高,市场的增长也将加快。


E-commerce Apparel Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

电子商务服装行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 部署人工智能技术——由于在电子商务服装业务中实施了人工智能,零售商应该有多种潜力来改善客户服务、库存管理、定价、定制和安全性。具有人工智能功能的聊天机器人可以提供自动化客户支持,全天候帮助客户解决疑问和问题。通过这样做,客户支持代理的工作量可能会减少,客户满意度也会提高。例如,沃尔玛于 2022 年 3 月宣布推出由人工智能驱动的服装虚拟试穿服务,专门针对沃尔玛的移动应用程序,面向在线消费者。虚拟技术服务上提供 XS 至 XXXL 尺寸的试穿服务;该公司计划很快增加其提供的款式种类。
  • 疫情期间在线零售额增长 -疫情期间,服装在线零售额大幅增长。另一方面,实体店销售额在疫情高峰期下降,并一直低于新冠疫情之前的水平。由于服装店受到社会限制措施的影响,美国和英国等大国的顾客行为受到负面影响,导致人们远离实体店,并导致疫情导致在线零售额增加。

挑战

  • 网络安全风险- 数据泄露可能导致敏感客户信息丢失,从而造成经济损失和声誉受损。为了欺骗客户提供个人或银行信息,他们可能会使用欺诈性电子邮件和网站。网络犯罪风险阻碍了消费者在电子商店网站上购物;这是在线零售服装市场增长的主要障碍。
  • 预计激烈的竞争将在未来一段时间阻碍电子商务服装市场的增长
  • 预计相关的可持续性问题将阻碍预测期内的市场增长

电子商务服装市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024 – 2036

复合年增长率

~9%

基准年市场规模

~2万亿美元

预测年份 市场规模

~14万亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

电子商务服装细分

类型(女装、男装、童装)

从类型上看,到 2036 年底,女装市场预计将占据电子商务服装市场的 40%。在款式、设计和颜色方面,女装比男装更加多样化,这使得在线购物者更容易从更广泛的选择中进行选择。除了传统的实体店外,电子商务网站通常为女装提供比传统实体店更具竞争力的价格,这可能是吸引顾客的重要因素。社交媒体平台和有影响力的营销活动也被用来大力推广女装,这些活动可以帮助制造轰动效应并提高这些产品的知名度。女装类别中出现了更多重要的零售商和品牌,从而导致对该领域的进一步投资。

类型(女装、男装、童装)

从类型上看,到 2036 年底,男装市场预计将占据电子商务服装市场的 30%。鉴于在线消费者数量不断增加,一些品牌专注于提供专门的男装网站。推动这一细分市场增长的另一个因素是男士奢侈服装选择的持续增加。2023 年 2 月,Giacca & Abito 宣布推出位于印度喀拉拉邦的在线服装购物门户网站 Tea & Tailoring。新推出的 eShopping Apparel 网站旨在提供高端服装解决方案,尤其是针对男士的服装解决方案。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

类型

  • 女士服装
  • 男士服装
  • 儿童服装

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

电子商务服装行业-区域概况

北美市场预测

到 2036 年底,北美地区的市场将占据最高的 35% 的市场份额。便利性、种类繁多、产品选择或价格竞争力等因素导致北美电子商务服装市场强劲增长。在美国,2020 年至 2022 年期间的在线购物额达到 1.7 万亿美元,这意味着互联网销售额增长了 55%。鉴于该地区在线购物者的数量不断增加,美国(其次是加拿大)被认为是市场增长的最大贡献者。

亚太市场统计

2024 年至 2036 年期间,亚太地区的电子商务服装市场将大幅增长。鉴于中国、日本或印度等国家对鞋类和服装的需求不断增长,增长可以归因于在线购物服装等。此外,互联网用户数量的增加是由 4G 的广泛普及以及智能手机的使用增加所推动的。在亚太地区,智能手机和移动互联网订阅量的增加预计将对 e-Toro 平台的需求产生重大影响。此外,由于智能手机的普及和 4G 网络的广泛普及,移动互联网用户数量也有所增加。为了满足亚太地区对电子商务平台的需求,预计增加蜂窝用户和互联网用户的数量将发挥重要作用。例如,根据 GSM 协会 2021 年的报告,到 2020 年底,中国有 12.2 亿人订阅了移动服务。

Research Nester
E-commerce Apparel Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

电子商务服装领域占据主导地位的公司

top-features-companies
    • 沃尔玛
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 亚马逊
    • 阿里巴巴集团控股有限公司
    • eBay公司
    • Shopify公司
    • 京东
    • Flipkart
    • 乐天公司
    • 玛莎百货
    • 朗万

在新闻中

  • Marks & Spencer 宣布推出新的在线购物平台 Spors Edit,该平台专为男士和女士运动服而设计。Sport Edit 计划销售 200 多种运动和服装产品,其中包括来自 Veja、Hoka 或 FMP Movement 等第三方品牌的一系列服装。
  • 2022 年 5 月,Lanvin 与 Shopify, Inc. 签署协议,共同打造数字平台,探索北美新的增长机会。企业将能够通过由 Shopify 提供支持的新数字平台专注于其产品和客户。

作者学分:  Parul Atri


  • 报告编号: 5966
  • 发布日期: Apr 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

人工智能技术的日益融合和不断增长的在线销售是预计推动电子商务服装市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年),市场复合年增长率将达到约 9%。

市场的主要参与者包括 Shopify、Inc、JDcom、Flipkart、Rakuten Inc、Marks & Spencer、Lanvin 等。

预计到 2036 年底,女装市场将占据最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
电子商务服装 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

E-commerce Apparel Market Size & Share, by Type (Womens Apparel, Mens Apparel, Children Apparel) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5966
  • Published Date: Apr 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

E-commerce Apparel Market size is expected to reach USD 14 trillion by the end of 2036 growing at a CAGR of 9% during the forecast period i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of e-commerce apparel was over USD 2 trillion. Influencer marketing on social media is regarded as one of the best ways for e-commerce clothing manufacturers to expand their customer base, increase revenue, and raise brand recognition. Influencers expand the reach and exposure of e-commerce fashion firms and their items by promoting them to their sizable social media followings. Nearly 70% of marketers want to raise their expenditure for influencer-based marketing in the upcoming year, according to the most recent statistics released in April 2023.

The growth is also ascribed to shifting fashion trends, a rise in the proportion of working women, a rise in the number of women overall, and rising customer spending power. The growth of the market will also rise as a result of continuous product developments in the industry and improving living standards.


E-commerce Apparel Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

E-commerce Apparel Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Deployment of AI Technology - Retailers should have several potential to improve customer service, inventory management, pricing, customization, and security as a result of the implementation of AI in the e-commerce clothing business. Chatbots with AI capabilities can offer automated customer support, assisting clients with their questions and issues around the clock. By doing this, customer support agents' workloads may be decreased and client satisfaction raised. For instance, Walmart announced in March 2022 the introduction of a virtual try-on service for apparel driven by AI for online consumers, specifically for Walmart's mobile app. Try-ons are available for sizes XS to XXXL on the virtual technology service; the firm plans to increase the variety of models it provides shortly.
  • Growth in Online Retail Sales During Pandemic - There has been a significant increase in online retail sales of clothing during the pandemic. On the other hand, store sales dropped at the peak of the epidemic and remained below their levels before the COVID-19 crisis. Because clothing stores were exposed to socially restrictive measures, customers' behavior in large countries such as the US and UK was negatively affected which drove people away from brick-and-mortar shops and led to an increase in online retail sales due to a pandemic.

Challenges

  • Risk Associated with Cybersecurity - Loss of sensitive customer information may result from a data breach, which can lead to an economic loss and damage to reputation. To deceive customers into providing their personal or banking information, they may use fraudulent emails and websites. The risk of cybercrime hinders consumers from shopping on e-shop websites; this is a major barrier to growth in the online retail clothing market.
  • High competition is expected to hinder the e-commerce apparel market growth in the upcoming period
  • Sustainability issues associated are expected to hamper the market growth in the projected period

E-commerce Apparel Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024 – 2036

CAGR

~9%

Base Year Market Size

~USD 2 trillion

Forecast Year Market Size

~USD 14 trillion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

E-commerce Apparel Segmentation

Type (Women’s Apparel, Men’s Apparel, Children Apparel)

In terms of type, the women’s apparel segment is predicted to account for 40% share of the e-commerce apparel market by the end of 2036. In terms of style, design, and color, women's clothing is more diverse than men's clothes which makes it easier for online shoppers to select from a wider range of options. In addition to traditional brick-and-mortar stores, e-commerce websites often offer more competitive prices for women's clothing than traditional brick and mortar stores, which can be an important factor in attracting customers. Social media platforms and influencer marketing campaigns, which can help create buzz and increase visibility for these products, are also strongly used to promote women's clothing. More important retailers and brands are present in the category of women's clothing, leading to further investment in this area.

Type (Women’s Apparel, Men’s Apparel, Children Apparel)

In terms of type, the men’s apparel segment is predicted to account for 30% share of the e-commerce apparel market by the end of 2036. Several brands focus on offering specialized men's clothing websites, given the increasing number of online consumers. Another factor that contributes to the growth of this segment is the continuing increase in men's luxury clothing choices. In February 2023, Giacca & Abito announced the launch of its online shopping portal for clothing, Tea & Tailoring, located in Kerala, India. Premium clothing solutions, especially for men, are the aim of the newly launched eShopping Apparel website.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

     Type

  • Women’s Apparel
  • Men’s Apparel
  • Children Apparel

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

E-commerce Apparel Industry- Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecasts

The market in the North America region is set to hold the highest market share of 35% by the end of 2036. Factors such as convenience, greater variety, and selection of products or competitive prices have led to strong growth in the North American e-commerce apparel market. In the United States, online shopping accounted for USD 1.7 trillion between 2020 and 2022, which represents a 55% increase in internet sales. The United States, followed by Canada, is considered to be the most significant contributor to the growth of the market, given the increasing number of online shoppers in the region.

APAC Market Statistics

The E-commerce Apparel market in the Asia Pacific region is set to grow significantly during the time period between 2024-2036. Given the growing demand for footwear and clothing in countries such as China, Japan, or India, growth can be attributed to e.g. online shopping apparel. In addition, an increase in the number of internet users is driven by the wide availability of 4G as well as the increased use of smartphones. In the Asia Pacific region, an increase in smartphone and mobile Internet subscriptions is expected to have a significant impact on demand for e-Toro platforms. Moreover, there has been an increase in the number of mobile internet users due to the growing adoption of smartphones and the wider availability of 4G networks. To meet the demand for e-commerce platforms in the Asia Pacific region, it is expected that there will be an important role played by increasing the number of cellular subscribers as well as internet users. For example, by the end of 2020, 1.22 billion people in China had subscribed to mobile services, according to the GSM Association's report for 2021.

Research Nester
E-commerce Apparel Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the E-commerce Apparel Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Walmart
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Amazon
    • Alibaba Group Holding Limited
    • eBay Inc
    • Shopify, Inc
    • JD.com
    • Flipkart
    • Rakuten Inc
    • Marks & Spencer
    • Lanvin

In-the-news

In The News

  • Marks & Spencer announced the launch of its new online shopping platform, Spors Edit, which is designed for men and women's sportswear. Sport Edit is planning to sell more than 200 sports and clothing products, which include a range of clothes from third party brands such as Veja, Hoka or FMP Movement.
  • Lanvin signed an agreement with Shopify, Inc. in May 2022, to build a digital platform for the purpose of exploring new growth opportunities in North America. Businesses will be able to focus on their products and customers through a new digital platform powered by Shopify.

Author Credits:  Anil Kumar, Ipsheeta Dash


  • Report ID: 5966
  • Published Date: Apr 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing integration of AI technology and growing online sales are some of the major factors anticipated to drive the growth of the e-commerce apparel market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~9% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are of Shopify, Inc, J.D.com, Flipkart, Rakuten Inc, Marks & Spencer, Lanvin, and others.

The women apparel segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
E-commerce Apparel Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying