.自动车牌识别 (ANPR) 系统市场类型分析(移动、便携式、固定);软件(ANPR 摄像机、Frame Gabbers);应用(交通管理、执法、电子不停车收费、停车管理、访问控制);最终用户{政府(国土安全部、交通部、国防部)、商业(专用停车场、娱乐和休闲设施)} - 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2023-2035。

  • 报告编号: 4119
  • 发布日期: Mar 10, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球自动车牌识别 (ANPR) 系统市场定义

自动车牌识别(ANPR)被认为是一种有效的图像处理技术,它使用车牌(车牌)来识别车辆。车牌自动识别是一种技术先进、利用车辆号牌的高效自动授权车辆识别系统。简单来说,自动车牌识别是一种利用光学字符识别系统对车辆牌照图像读取车辆车牌号码的技术。由于集成了各种先进功能,最新的自动车牌识别系统应用不同的图像处理技术,可以快速、自动地识别一个或多个摄像机的图像或实时视频中的车辆。

自动车牌识别系统具有多种优势,使其对汽车行业有利。自动车牌识别的一些好处包括能够跟踪车辆的移动、识别特定车辆的能力、增强自动停车执法等。它还有益于交通管理、智能停车、收费自动化、智慧城市中的智能交通系统以及行程时间分析,这只是 ANPR 提供的一些优势。

自动车牌识别系统使用了多种技术,例如实时对象检测、图像处理、光学字符识别 (OCR)、模板匹配等。这些先进功能的集成提高了自动车牌识别软件的性能、准确性、成本效益、稳健性和可扩展性。

全球自动车牌识别 (ANPR) 系统市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜9%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 30 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 50 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2035 年全球自动车牌识别 (ANPR) 系统市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

全球自动车牌识别 (ANPR) 系统市场预计到 2035 年底将获得约 50 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 9%。到 2022 年,该市场将产生约 30 亿美元的可观收入。市场扩张的主要因素是汽车行业的快速扩张。随着汽车工业的扩张,车辆的生产率预计将增长,从而预计将提高车辆中自动车牌识别(ANPR)系统的利用率,并有助于全球自动车牌识别的扩展(ANPR)系统。最新数据显示,到2030年,全球汽车产业规模预计将达到约9万亿美元。

自动车牌识别-(ANPR)-System-Market-scope.jpg

除了上述因素外,自动车牌识别(ANPR)系统提供的各种优势预计将推动市场增长。它有助于以有效的方式管理停车场的高速交通管理,并提供自动访问控制系统设施,使其成为集成到车辆中以增强驾驶体验的理想功能。此外,政府对IT部门的巨额投资用于开发新型系统,包括车辆自动车牌识别(ANPR)系统,以使驾驶员的体验更有价值,这也推动了全球自动车牌识别(ANPR)系统的增长在未来的几年里。此外,对智能汽车和电动汽车的需求不断增长以及可支配收入的增加预计将在未来几年增加对自动车牌识别(ANPR)系统的需求。

全球自动车牌识别(ANPR)系统市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 全球道路事故发生率不断上升——近年来,道路事故数量大幅增加,对车辆安全的需求激增。自动车牌识别(ANPR)系统可以有效改善城市的安全和执法措施,是避免交通事故造成死亡的有效方法。据世界卫生组织(WHO)统计数据显示,2018年全球有超过120万人因道路交通事故死亡。

  • 对先进车辆系统的偏好不断提高——随着个人可支配收入的增加,人们被迫在车辆上采用技术先进的系统,以增强驾驶体验和安全性。因此,汽车制造商正在集成雷达和传感器等已开发的功能,以实现系统驾驶过程的高效自动车牌识别 (ANPR) 系统。例如,据观察,在当今制造的现代汽车中,全车总共有 70 多个传感器。

  • 智能和电子车辆的升级——对具有先进交通控制功能的智能车辆的需求不断增长,提高了车内的安全性和舒适性。预计这一因素将推动对自动车牌识别(ANPR)系统的需求,以在预测期内生产高效车辆。例如,研究发现,到2025年,中国销售的新车中近70%预计是具有高级驾驶辅助功能的智能汽车。

  • 联网汽车的需求增加——例如,2021 年全球联网汽车数量将超过 2 亿辆,预计到 2025 年这一比例将扩大到近 4 亿辆。

  • 联网汽车需求激增——最新统计数据显示,预计到 2035 年,美国联网汽车销量将超过 3 亿辆,成为最大的联网汽车行业。

  • 电动汽车需求旺盛——根据最新数据显示,2012年至2021年全球电动汽车销量预计约为1700万辆。预计到 2030 年,全球道路上行驶的电动汽车数量将达到约 1.5 亿辆。

挑战

  • 不清楚的字符的不准确和误解
  • 与这些系统相关的数据隐私问题日益严重
  • 政府对碳排放的严格规定——随着汽车需求的不断增长,碳排放水平预计将大幅增加。因此,政府出台了多项有关汽车制造的政策和规则。据估计,这将降低汽车制造中自动车牌识别(ANPR)系统的采用率,从而阻碍市场增长。

市场细分

全球自动车牌识别(ANPR)系统市场按交通管理、执法、电子收费、停车管理、门禁等应用进行需求和供应细分和分析。其中,到 2035 年底,交通管理领域将占据最大份额。该领域增长的主要因素是全球对交通拥堵的日益关注,这需要高效的系统,例如自动车牌识别( ANPR)系统。近日有消息称,2021年,一名美国司机平均每天因交通拥堵而损失了近36个小时。这个数字比上一年增加了10年。此外,交通事故死亡人数的上升,加上交通违规和鲁莽驾驶案件的增加,预计也将为车辆采用自动车牌识别(ANPR)系统带来利润丰厚的增长机会,以有效缓解城市的交通拥堵。未来几年。印度道路运输和公路部2022年发布的一份报告称,印度每年约有150万人因道路事故死亡。

全球自动车牌识别 (ANPR) 系统市场还通过软件对 ANPR 相机、图像采集卡等的需求和供应进行了细分和分析。在这三个细分市场中,ANPR 相机细分市场预计将在预测期结束时占据最大份额,并具有显着的复合年增长率。由于自动车牌识别(ANPR)系统与能够快速自动读取车牌的技术相集成,无需通过使用摄像头的照片或视频片段进行任何人为干预,因此预计将推动该细分市场的增长。此外,在预测期内,出于不同目的在车辆中添加摄像头预计也会提高车牌识别摄像头的利用率。

我们对全球自动车牌识别(ANPR)系统市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按类型

  • 移动车牌识别系统
  • 便携式车牌识别系统
  • 固定车牌识别系统

通过软件

  • 车牌识别相机
  • 帧胡言乱语
  • 其他的

按申请

  • 交通管理
  • 执法
  • 电子不停车收费
  • 停车管理
  • 访问控制
  • 其他的

  • 政府
  • 国土安全
  • 交通部门
  • 防御
  • 其他的
  • 商业的
  • 专用停车场
  • 娱乐休闲设施
  • 其他的

全球自动车牌识别(ANPR)系统市场区域概况

预计到 2035 年底,亚太地区自动车牌识别 (ANPR) 系统市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。预计亚太地区的增长速度将超过预测由于该地区经济快速增长、政府越来越多地采用智能交通系统,以及越来越多地使用先进的安全和监控技术。此外,随着汽车销量的不断增加以及该地区汽车产量的增加以及东盟和印度汽车工业的扩张,预计在预测期内将扩大市场规模。例如,在印度,2021 年 4 月至 2022 年 3 月期间,汽车行业生产了约 22,933,000 辆汽车。此外,随着电子元件制造业务的蓬勃发展,台湾、马来西亚、韩国和泰国等国家也为印度的汽车工业生产做出了巨大贡献。扩大该地区的市场。此外,该地区强大的汽车网络以及汽车普及率的快速增长预计也将有助于该地区的市场增长。

另一方面,随着车牌识别系统越来越多地应用于执法和交通管理应用,欧洲市场预计也将成为全球市场的主导地区。此外,随着人们对豪华车的追求不断提高以及对乘用车的需求不断增加,欧洲的汽车销量也非常高。

自动车牌识别-(ANPR)-System-Market-Regional.jpg

主导全球自动车牌识别 (ANPR) 系统市场的顶级特色公司

  • 卡普施交通通讯公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 西门子移动全球
  • 博世安防系统有限公司
  • 无 Q ASA
  • 基因泰克公司
  • 康杜恩特公司
  • 摩托罗拉解决方案公司
  • 安讯士通讯公司
  • PIPS 技术(Neology 公司)
  • 塔蒂莱有限公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 开普敦市的交通服务车辆安装了 ANPR 技术,用于识别克隆和重复的车牌。从 2020 年 7 月到 2021 年 6 月,该技术帮助交通服务人员逮捕了近 2000 名醉酒驾驶和鲁莽驾驶的人,扣押了 6500 多辆公共交通车辆,并记录了超过 260 万起违法行为。

  • Hanwha Techwin推出了基于人工智能的 ALPR 摄像头 Wisenet Road AI,它能够识别车辆的品牌、型号和颜色,并提供交通统计数据。该系统还支持黑白名单通知和多达10,000条详细记录。

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 4119
  • 发布日期: Mar 10, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

越来越多地部署用于安全和监控、交通管理应用的 ANPR 系统,以及政府发展智慧城市(包括智能交通和交通管理系统)的举措,是推动全球自动车牌识别 (ANPR) 市场增长的主要因素) 系统市场..

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 9% 左右。

车牌上不清楚的字符的不准确和误解,导致错误读数,以及数据隐私问题,对捕获和存储的数据的安全性提供较少的保证,估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有 Kapsch TrafficCom AG、Siemens Mobility Global、Bosch Security Systems Ltd.、Q-Free ASA、Genetec, Inc.、Conduent, Inc.、Motorola Solutions, Inc.、Axis Communications AB、PIPS Technology( Neology, Inc.)、Tattile srl 和其他主要参与者..

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按类型、软件、应用程序、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,交通管理领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Automatic Number Plate Recognition (ANPR) System Market Size & Share, by Type (Mobile, Portable, Fixed); Software (ANPR Cameras, Frame Gabbers); Application (Traffic Management, Law Enforcement, Electronic Toll Collection, Parking Management, Access Control); End-user {Government (Homeland Security, Traffic Department, Defense), Commercial (Dedicated Car Parks, Entertainment & Recreational Facilities)} - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4119
  • Published Date: Mar 10, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Automatic Number Plate Recognition (Anpr) System Market size is anticipated to reach USD 5 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 9% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of automatic number plate recognition (anpr) system was USD 3 Billion. The major factor attributed to the market expansion is the rapid expansion of the automobile industry. With the expansion of the automotive industry, the production rate of vehicles is expected to grow which in turn is anticipated to increase the utilization rate of automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) systems in vehicles and aid in the expansion of the global automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) systems. The global automotive industry is expected to reach approximately USD 9 trillion by 2030 as per the newest data. 

In addition to the aforementioned factors, the various advantages offered by automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) systems are expected to fuel market growth. It aids an efficient way of managing high-speed traffic management at parking areas along with the availability of the facility of automatic access control systems making it an ideal feature to get integrated into the vehicles for enhancing the driving experience. Furthermore, the huge investments in the IT sector by the government for developing novel systems including automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) systems for vehicles to make the drivers’ experience worthwhile is also fueling the growth of the global automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) systems in the upcoming years. Furthermore, the growing demand for smart cars coupled with electric vehicles and rising disposable income is projected to escalate the demand for automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) systems in the upcoming years.


Automatic-Number-Plate-Recognition-(ANPR)-System-Market-scope
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Automatic Number Plate Recognition System Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Incidences of Road Accidents Across the Globe – Recently, the number of road accidents has grown considerably which has surged the demand for vehicle safety. As automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) systems are effective in improving security and law enforcement measures in urban cities, it is an efficacious way for avoiding deaths owing to traffic crashes. According to the statistics data revealed by the World Health Organization (WHO), more than 1.2 million deaths occurred owing to road traffic crashes throughout the world in 2018.

  •  Rising Preference for Advanced Systems in Vehicles – With the rising personal disposable income, people are propelled to adopt technologically advanced systems for their vehicles to enhance their driving experience along with safety. Thus, vehicle manufacturers are integrating developed features such as radars and sensors for efficient automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) systems for systemic driving processes. For instance, it is observed that in a modern vehicle manufactured today, there are over 70 sensors in total throughout the whole car.

  • Escalation of Smart and Electronic Vehicles – The rising demand for smart vehicles with advanced traffic control features improves in-vehicle safety and comfort. This factor is expected to propel the demand for automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) systems for producing efficient vehicles in the forecast period.  For instance, it was found that by 2025, almost 70% of new vehicles sold in China is expected to be smart vehicles with high-level driving-assist functions.

  • Increased Demand for Connected Vehicles - For instance, there were over 200 million connected cars in 2021, and this ratio is expected to expand to nearly 400 million connected cars by 2025 worldwide.

  • The Surge for Requirement of Connected Vehicles – Recent statistics reveal that the sales of connected vehicles are expected to exceed ~300 million in 2035 in the United States, making it the biggest industry for connected vehicles.

  • High Demand for Electric Vehicles – From the recent data, it is being revealed that the global sales of electric vehicles from 2012 to 2021 were calculated to be approximately 17 million electric vehicles worldwide. This figure is further expected to be around 150 million electric vehicles on the roads of the world by 2030. 

Challenges

  • Inaccuracy and Misinterpretation of Unclear Characters
  • Rising Data Privacy Concerns Related to these Systems
  • Stringent Government Rules Regarding Carbon Emission – With the growing demand for vehicles, the level of carbon emission is expected to increase considerably. Thus, the government has initiated several policies and rules regarding car manufacturing. This is estimated to lower the adoption rate of automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) systems in the manufacturing of vehicles and subsequently hamper the market growth.

Automatic Number Plate Recognition System Market : Key Insights

Base Year

  2022

Forecast Year

  2023-2035

CAGR

  ~9%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

  ~ USD 3 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

  ~ USD 5 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Automatic Number Plate Recognition System Segmentation

Application (Traffic Management, Law Enforcement, Electronic Toll Collection, Parking Management, Access Control)

The global automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application in traffic management, law enforcement, electronic toll collection, parking management, access control, and others. Out of these, the traffic management segment is attributed to holding the largest share by the end of 2035. The major factor attributed to the growing segment is the rising concern of traffic congestion over the world which requires efficient systems such as automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system. Recently, it was declared that in 2021, an American driver lost almost 36 hours owing to congestion on a daily average. This figure has increased by 10 years from the previous year. Moreover, the rising number of deaths in traffic crashes coupled with increased cases of traffic violations and rash driving cases is also anticipated to bring lucrative growth opportunities for the adoption of automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) systems in vehicles to efficiently mitigate traffic congestion in the next few years. A report published by the Ministry of Road Transport and Highways in 2022 stated that approximately 1.5 million people die on Indian roads owing to accidents annually.

Software (ANPR Cameras, Frame Gabbers)

The global automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by software into ANPR cameras, frame grabbers, and others. Out of these three segments, the ANPR cameras segment is projected to hold the most significant share by the end of the forecast period with a notable CAGR value. As automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) systems are integrated with a technology capable of reading vehicle number plates, quickly and automatically, without any human intervention through using photo or video footage from its cameras, it is estimated to fuel segment growth. Furthermore, the addition of cameras in vehicles for varied purposes is also estimated to increase the utilization rate of ANPR cameras during the forecast period.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

        By Type

  • Mobile ANPR Systems
  • Portable ANPR Systems
  • Fixed ANPR Systems

       By Software

  • ANPR Cameras
  • Frame Gabbers
  • Others

       By Application

  • Traffic Management
  • Law Enforcement
  • Electronic Toll Collection
  • Parking Management
  • Access Control
  • Others

       By End-user

  • Government
  • Homeland Security
  • Traffic Department
  • Defense
  • Others
  • Commercial
  • Dedicated Car Parks
  • Entertainment & Recreational Facilities
  • Others
 

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Automatic Number Plate Recognition System Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. Asia-Pacific region is anticipated to witness the highest growth over the forecast period owing to rapid economic growth in the region and increasing government initiatives towards adopting intelligent transportation systems, along with increasing usage of sophisticated security and surveillance technologies. In addition, with the escalating sale of vehicles along with the rising production of vehicles in the region and expansion of the ASEAN and India Automobile industry is estimated to expand the market size in the forecast period. For instance, in India, the auto industry produced around 22,933,000 vehicles from April 2021 to March 2022. In addition, to the presence of burgeoning electronic component manufacturing operations, nations such as Taiwan, Malaysia, South Korea, and Thailand have considerably contributed to the market expansion in the region. Further, the presence of a strong automobile network in the region, and the rapidly growing penetration of vehicles, are also anticipated to contribute to the market growth in the region.

Europe Market Forecast

On the other hand, the market in Europe is also projected to emerge as the dominating region in the global market on the back of the increasing adoption of ANPR systems for law enforcement and traffic management applications in the region. Furthermore, the sales volume of automobiles is also very high in Europe backed by the growing inclination of population toward the luxurious cars and escalated requirements for passenger vehicles.

Research Nester
Automatic-Number-Plate-Recognition-(ANPR)-System-Market-Regional
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Automatic Number Plate Recognition System Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Kapsch TrafficCom AG
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Siemens Mobility Global
    • Bosch Security Systems Ltd.
    • Q-Free ASA
    • Genetec, Inc.
    • Conduent, Inc.
    • Motorola Solutions, Inc.
    • Axis Communications AB
    • PIPS Technology (Neology, Inc.)
    • Tattile s.r.l

In the News

  • Traffic service vehicles in the City of Cape Town got ANPR technology installed for identifying cloned and duplicate license plates. This technology helped traffic service officers make nearly 2000 arrests for drunk and reckless driving, impound over 6500 public transport vehicles, and recorded more than 2.6 million offenses from July 2020 to June 2021.

  •  Hanwha Techwin launched their AI-based ALPR cameras, Wisenet Road AI, which is capable of recognizing the make, model, and color of vehicles along with providing traffic statistics. This system also supports black/white list notifications and up to 10,000 detailed records.

Author Credits:  Abhishek Verma


  • Report ID: 4119
  • Published Date: Mar 10, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing deployment of ANPR systems for security and surveillance, traffic management applications, and initiatives by governments for the development of smart cities, including smart transportation and traffic management systems are the major factors driving the market growth of the global automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) system market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 9% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Inaccuracy and misinterpretation of unclear characters on the number plate, resulting in false readings, and data privacy concerns providing less assurance on the security of the data captured and stored are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Kapsch TrafficCom AG, Siemens Mobility Global, Bosch Security Systems Ltd., Q-Free ASA, Genetec, Inc., Conduent, Inc., Motorola Solutions, Inc., Axis Communications AB, PIPS Technology (Neology, Inc.), Tattile s.r.l, and other key players.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by type, software, application, end-user, and by region.

The traffic management segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
ANPR System Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying