.按形式(液体和固体)进行动物蛋白市场分析;按产品(鸡蛋蛋白、乳制品蛋白、鱼蛋白和明胶);以及按应用(食品和饮料、药品和保健品、化妆品和个人护理品以及饲料)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4720
  • 发布日期: Mar 08, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球动物蛋白市场定义

动物蛋白是由氨基酸组成的常量营养素。人体本来就有11种氨基酸,尽管人工消耗的氨基酸很少,而动物蛋白是必需氨基酸的主要来源之一。动物蛋白也被称为完全蛋白,因为它含有身体健康运作所需的所有必需氨基酸。

传统上,人们认为肉类是动物蛋白的唯一来源,然而,有大量的动物源性蛋白,如乳制品、家禽、牛肉、猪肉、鸡蛋等。动物蛋白由海鲜、肉类、家禽和鱼类组成,富含蛋白质、矿物质铁、维生素 B-12 和锌。研究表明,一份 4 盎司的动物蛋白含有约 30 克蛋白质。

动物蛋白对人体非常有益。通过食用低脂动物蛋白来源,可以降低患 2 型糖尿病的风险,并且还有助于控制体重。此外,还可以避免患心脏病的机会。动物蛋白有可能降低身体各个部位患癌症的风险,例如结直肠癌、胃癌、胰腺癌和前列腺癌。

动物蛋白在不同行业具有广泛的应用,例如食品工业,其中包括酪蛋白、乳清蛋白、明胶、鸡蛋蛋白和丝心蛋白在内的动物蛋白经常被用来制造蛋白质颗粒。从牛奶中分离的蛋白质是最常用的动物来源蛋白质之一,主要用于制造酪蛋白和乳清。

全球动物蛋白市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜6%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 450 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 750 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2035 年全球动物蛋白市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

全球动物蛋白市场预计到 2035 年底将获得 750 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 6%。此外,该市场的收入为 45 美元到 2022 年将达到 10 亿美元。市场的增长可归因于肉类消费和生产的增加,肉类是动物蛋白的主要来源之一。世界上最大的牛肉和小牛肉生产国是美国。到2022年,美国的产量将达到约1300万吨。此外,到2022年,美国的肉牛数量将是奶牛的三倍多,以满足该国的产量需求。

动物蛋白市场范围

除此之外,据信推动动物蛋白市场增长的因素还包括动物蛋白在各个行业的广泛使用,包括制药、食品和饮料、化妆品等。动物蛋白用于制造活性成分和非活性成分,例如粘合剂、填充剂、稳定剂、转运蛋白等,用于药品生产。此外,动物脂肪、鱼油和乳蛋白等产品广泛用于食品工业。此外,人们对健康生活方式的认识不断增强,极大地推动了蛋白质补充剂的发展,这可能会促进市场增长。

全球动物蛋白市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 对蛋白质补充剂的需求不断增长——蛋白质补充剂已成为增肌者和健身狂饮食中的主要成分。每五分之二的美国人经常食用蛋白质饮料和冰沙,这一比例占总人口的 46%。此外,大多数美国人消耗的蛋白质是他们所需的两倍。

  • 胶原蛋白产品的使用不断增加——胶原蛋白经常用于化妆品中,目的是减少细纹和皱纹、脂肪团的出现,并增强皮肤的灵活性。大部分胶原蛋白是从牛肉和鱼中提取的。脂肪团可能影响 80% 至 90% 的女性,通常影响大腿和臀部。

  • 肉类产量的增加——肉类产量的增加预计将为动物蛋白创造利润丰厚的机会。据报道的数据,与五十年前相比,目前世界牛肉产量增加了三倍多。 2018年产量约为3.4亿吨。

  • 牛数量的增加——牲畜和水产养殖数量的增加可能会大大促进动物产品的生产。 2021年,全球牛数量约为9.96亿头,2022年进一步增加至近10亿头。

  • 婴儿配方奶粉消费量增加—— 婴儿配方奶对婴儿的健康成长非常重要,它提供必需的营养素和维生素。婴儿配方奶粉含有不同类型的动物蛋白,如乳清蛋白、牛奶、羊奶、分离乳蛋白等。在第一个月的过程中,新生儿会稳步吃更多的婴儿配方奶粉,最终达到每次喂养 3 至 4 盎司(90 至 120 毫升)的喂养量,或每天 32 盎司。

挑战

  • 纯素食者和素食者人数不断增加
  • 动物蛋白的不利影响 - 动物蛋白会刺激 IGF-1 激素的分泌,从而增加细胞分裂并增加患癌症的风险。此外,高蛋白、大量肉类饮食可能会导致肝脏问题,并使冠状动脉疾病恶化。它还会导致骨骼和体内钙水平出现问题。因此,动物蛋白的负面影响预计将阻碍市场的增长
  • 严格监管确保动物蛋白优质

全球动物蛋白市场细分

全球动物蛋白市场按食品和饮料、药品和营养品、化妆品和个人护理品以及饲料的应用进行需求和供应细分和分析。在动物蛋白的四种应用中,食品和饮料领域预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额。该领域的增长可归因于动物蛋白的使用不断增加,例如乳制品、鸡蛋蛋白、明胶因其高营养价值而应用于食品和饮料行业。此外, 冰淇淋消费量的增加预计也将推动该领域的增长。冰淇淋是用明胶制成的,明胶充当乳化剂。此外,它还能保持冰淇淋的新鲜度并赋予其质感。新西兰每年人均冰淇淋消费量约为 28 升,是世界上冰淇淋消费量最高的国家。此外,在澳大利亚夏季,冰淇淋消费量激增,约 3% 的杂货店顾客每周购买冰淇淋盒,而近 19% 的人每月消费一次。除此之外,每两到三个月就有大约 21% 的消费者购买冰淇淋桶。

全球动物蛋白市场还按产品的需求和供应进行细分和分析,分为鸡蛋蛋白、乳制品蛋白、鱼蛋白和明胶。在这四个细分市场中,乳蛋白细分市场预计将在 2035 年占据重要份额。该细分市场的增长主要归因于牛奶产量的增加。 2019年全球牛奶产量增长约1%,达到8.52亿吨,其中约81%主要由牛奶组成,水牛奶占近15%,山羊奶、绵羊奶和骆驼奶约占4%。 %。

我们对全球动物蛋白市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按形式

  • 液体
  • 坚硬的

按产品分类

  • 鸡蛋蛋白
  • 乳蛋白
  • 鱼蛋白
  • 明胶

按申请

  • 食品和饮料
  • 药品和保健品
  • 化妆品及个人护理品
  • 喂养

全球动物蛋白市场区域概况

预计到 2035 年底,亚太地区动物蛋白市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归因于该地区牛奶产量的增加。在过去八年中,从 2014-15 年到 2021-22 年,印度的牛奶产量增长了约 51%,由于政府采取了多项计划,总产量达到约 200 万吨。此外,该地区蛋白质膳食补充剂消费量的增加预计将推动市场增长。蛋白棒占据了中国运动营养市场剩余部分的大部分,其中以蛋白粉为主,占据91%的市场份额。

在所有其他地区的市场中,北美动物蛋白市场预计在预测期内将占据第二大份额。市场的增长主要归因于乳清蛋白摄入量的增加。健身设施经常提供蛋白质补充剂,这引起了顾客对乳清蛋白的关注。随着健康生活意识的提高以及与生活方式相关的疾病的流行,对乳清蛋白的需求进一步上升。联合国拥有世界上最多的健身房会员。总数约为 6400 万。

此外,到 2035 年底,中东和非洲市场以及所有其他地区的市场预计将占据相当大的份额。市场的增长主要归因于各地区肉类消费的增加。该地区的部分地区。 2019 年,海湾合作委员会国家的肉类消费量超过 390 万吨。该地区当年的肉类产量超过 160 万吨。此外,蛋糕和其他烘焙产品越来越受欢迎,预计也将推动市场增长。 2020 年至 2021 年,南非消耗了约 200 万吨餐食和甜点。

动物蛋白市场区域

主导全球动物蛋白市场的顶级特色公司

  • 特罗巴斯明胶有限公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 阿彻丹尼尔斯米德兰公司
  • Arla 食品配料集团 P/S
  • 嘉吉公司
  • 达令配料公司
  • 嘉里集团有限公司
  • 丘比公司
  • 新田明胶印度有限公司
  • 彼得实验室控股有限公司
  • 恒天然合作集团有限公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 凯里集团 (Kerry Group Plc)宣布在沙特阿拉伯开设一座占地 21,500 平方英尺的先进设施,以扩大公司在中东的业务。该设施是中东、土耳其和北非最大的设施。此外,嘉里集团过去几年已在该地区投资约8600万美元

  • 恒天然合作集团有限公司与三英里峡谷 (Three Mile Canyon) 和蒂拉穆克 (Tillamook) 的合资企业 Columbia River Technologies 合作推出了新型浓缩乳清蛋白 Pro-Optima。它是A级功能性浓缩乳清蛋白,能够将酸奶的蛋白质含量推向最高水平。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4720
  • 发布日期: Mar 08, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

蛋白质补充剂消费的增加、养牛业的增长以及动物性产品产量的增长是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 6% 左右。

.越来越多的人转向纯素生活、过量动物蛋白的负面影响以及对蛋白质质量的严格监控估计将成为市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有Archer Daniels Midland Company、Arla Foods Ingredients Group P/S、Cargill, Incorporated、Darling Ingredients Inc.、Kerry Group Plc、Kewpie Corporation、Nitta Gelatin India Limited、Peterlabs Holdings Berhad、Fonterra Co-Operative集团有限公司和 Trobas Gelatine BV。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按形式、产品、应用和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,食品和饮料领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Animal Protein Market Size & Share, by Form (Liquid, Solid); Product (Egg Protein, Dairy Protein, Fish Protein, Gelatin); Application (Food & Beverages, Pharmaceuticals & Nutraceuticals, Cosmetics & Personal Care, Feed) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4720
  • Published Date: Mar 08, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Animal Protein Market size is expected to surpass USD 75 Billion by the end of 2035, witnessing around 6% CAGR during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of animal protein was USD 45 Billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the rising consumption and production of meat which is one of the primary sources of animal protein. The world's largest producer of beef and veal is the United States. The production in US reached around 13 million metric tons in 2022. Additionally, more than three times as many beef cows as dairy cows were living in the United States in 2022 to meet the country's output demand.

 In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of animal protein include the wide usage of animal protein in various industries, including pharmaceutical, food & beverage, cosmetic, and others. Animal proteins are used to make both the active and inactive components, such as binders, fillers, stabilizers, transporters, and others, that are used in the production of pharmaceutical products. Moreover, products such as, animal fats, fish oil, and dairy proteins are extensively used in the food industry. Furthermore, the growing awareness for healthy lifestyle has given major push to the protein supplements, which is likely to augment the market growth.


animal-protien-market-scope
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Animal Protein Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Demand for Protein Supplements – Protein supplements have become the prime ingredient in the diets of muscle-builders and gym freaks. Every 2 in five Americans often eat protein beverages and smoothies, that account for 46% of the population. Moreover, most Americans consume twice as much protein as they need.

  • Rising use of Collagen-based Products – Collagen is frequently used in cosmetics with the goal of minimizing the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, cellulite and enhancing the flexibility of the skin. Most of the collagen is extracted from beef and fish. Cellulite is likely to affect 80 to 90 percent of females, and it usually affects the thighs and glutes.

  • Rising Production of Meat – Growing production of meat is expected to create lucrative opportunities for animal proteins. According to the reported data, in comparison to fifty years ago, the world currently produces more than three times as much beef. About 340 million tons were produced in 2018.

  • Rise in the Number of Cattle – Higher population of livestock and aquaculture is likely to give a major boost to the production of animal-based products. In 2021, there were around 996 million cattle in the world, which further increased to nearly 1 billion in the year 2022.

  • Higher Consumption of Baby Formula – Infant formula milk are very important for the healthy growth of the baby, it provides essential nutrients and vitamins. Baby formula contains different types of animal proteins, such as whey protein, cow’s milk, goat’s milk, milk protein isolate, and others.  Over the course of the first month, newborns steadily eat more baby formula and eventually reach a feeding size of 3 to 4 ounces (90 to 120 ml) per feeding, or 32 ounces per day.

Challenges

  • Rising population of vegans and vegetarians
  • Adverse effects of animal protein- Animal protein stimulates the secretion of IGF-1 hormone which in turn increases the division of cells and increases the risk of developing cancer. Moreover, high protein, heavy meat diets may cause problems with the liver, and worsen coronary artery disease. It also causes problems with bones and the calcium levels in the body. Therefore, the negative impact of animal protein is expected to hamper the market’s growth
  • Strict regulation for ensuring the superior quality of animal protein

Animal Protein Market: Key Insights

Base Year

  2022

Forecast Year

  2023-2035

CAGR

  ~6%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

  ~ USD 45 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 75 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Animal Protein Segmentation

Application (Food & Beverages, Pharmaceuticals & Nutraceuticals, Cosmetics & Personal Care, Feed)

The global animal protein market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into food & beverages, pharmaceuticals & nutraceuticals, cosmetics & personal care, and feed. Out of the four application of animal protein, the food & beverages segment is estimated to gain the largest market share in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the rising use of animal proteins, such as dairy, egg protein, and gelatin in the food and beverage industry owing to their high nutritional value.  Moreover, higher consumption of ice cream is also expected to boost the segment growth. Ice creams are made with gelatin, which serves as an emulsifier. Moreover, it maintains the freshness of the ice cream and provides it texture. With a yearly intake of around 28 liters per person, New Zealand is the country with the highest ice cream consumption in the world. Moreover, during the Australian summer, ice cream consumption surges, around 3% of grocery customers buy ice cream cartons weekly while nearly 19% consume them monthly. In addition to this, every two to three months, about 21% of consumers buy ice cream tubs.

Product (Egg Protein, Dairy Protein, Fish Protein, Gelatin)

The global animal protein market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by product into egg protein, dairy protein, fish protein, and gelatin. Amongst these four segments, the dairy protein segment is expected to garner a significant share in the year 2035. The growth of the segment is primarily ascribed to the rising production of milk. The amount of milk produced globally in 2019 increased by around 1% to 852 million tons, out of which around 81% consisted primarily of cow milk, nearly 15% buffalo milk, and goat, sheep, and camel milk had a share of approximately 4%.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

        By Form

  • Liquid
  • Solid

      By Product

  • Egg Protein
  • Dairy Protein
  • Fish Protein
  • Gelatin

       By Application

  • Food & Beverages
  • Pharmaceuticals & Nutraceuticals
  • Cosmetics & Personal Care
  • Feed

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Animal Protein Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific animal protein market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing production of milk in the region. In the last eight years, between the years 2014–15 and 2021–22, India's milk output has climbed by around 51 percent, reaching a total of around 2 million tons owing to the government’s adoption of several programs. Furthermore, the rising consumption of dietary supplements that is consist of protein in the region is expected to boost market growth. Protein bars make up the majority of the remaining part of the sports nutrition market in China, which is dominated by protein powder with a 91% market share.

North American Market Forecast   

The North American animal protein market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the second largest share during the forecast period. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rising intake of whey protein. Fitness facilities frequently offer protein supplements, which is drawing customers' attention to whey protein. Demand for whey protein is further rising as consciousness of healthy lives and the prevalence of diseases linked to lifestyles are advancing. The United Nations has the highest number of gym members in all the world. The total count is amounting to around 64 million.

MEA Market Statistics

Further, the market in the Middle East and African, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a significant share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing consumption of meat in various parts of the region. The Gulf Cooperation Council nations ate over 3.9 million metric tons of meat in 2019. Over 1.6 million metric tons of meat were produced in the area that year. Moreover, the increased likeability for cakes and other bakery products is also expected to boost the market growth. South Africa consumed around 2 million metric tons of meals and desserts in 2020–2021.

Research Nester
animal-protien-market-regional
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Animal Protein Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Trobas Gelatine B.V.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Archer Daneils Midland Company
    • Arla Foods Ingredients Group P/S
    • Cargill, Incorporated
    • Darling Ingredients Inc.
    • Kerry Group Plc
    • Kewpie Corporation
    • Nitta Gelatin India Limited
    • Peterlabs Holdings Berhad
    • Fonterra Co-Operative Group Limited

In-the-news

In The News

  • Kerry Group Plc announces the expansion of the company in the Middle East by inaugurating a new 21,500 square foot new state of the art facility in Saudi Arabia. This facility is the largest in the Middle East, Turkey, and North Africa. Moreover, Kerry Group has invested around USD 86 million in the region in past few years

  • Fonterra Co-Operative Group Limited launched the new whey protein concentrate, Pro-Optima in collaboration with Columbia River Technologies which is a joint venture of Three Mile Canyon and Tillamook. It is a Grade A functional whey protein concentrate and has the ability to push the protein content of yoghurt to the highest level.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4720
  • Published Date: Mar 08, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing consumption of protein-based supplements, growing cattle farming, and the growing production of animal-based products s are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Growing conversion to vegan lives, the negative impact of excessive animal protein, and strict monitoring of the quality of protein are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Archer Daniels Midland Company, Arla Foods Ingredients Group P/S, Cargill, Incorporated, Darling Ingredients Inc., Kerry Group Plc, Kewpie Corporation, Nitta Gelatin India Limited, Peterlabs Holdings Berhad, Fonterra Co-Operative Group Limited, and Trobas Gelatine B.V.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by form, product, application, and by region.

The food & beverages segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Animal Protein Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying