.5G 技术市场按产品细分(硬件、软件和服务);按通信基础设施(小蜂窝、宏蜂窝、RAN 和 DAS);按网络技术(SDN、NFV、MEC 和 FC);按芯片组类型(ASIC、FRIC、MVTC 和 FPGA)和应用(制造和公用事业、金融服务、公共服务、农业和采矿等)——2028 年全球需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 2257
  • 发布日期: Feb 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

5G技术简介

5G技术是指第五代数字蜂窝网络技术,是移动网络技术较早期版本(即4G、3G、2G等)的高级版本。 5G技术的概念于2018年提出,并于2019年开始广泛部署。5G技术旨在实现人与人之间的互联,并进一步旨在通过提供更高水平的新用户体验来互联和控制机器、物体和设备。性能和效率。 5G技术根据频谱分为毫米波、中频段和低频段三种类型。

5G-技术-市场

市场规模及预测

由于全球消费者对高速互联网和数据连接的需求不断增长,全球 5G 技术市场预计将增长。多年来的数字化转型之旅极大地帮助各行业推进了现有流程的现代化,从而实现了收入的增长。此外,人工智能、物联网(IoT)等技术概念也有望在未来几年为全球5G技术市场的增长做出贡献。根据 GSM 协会《2019 年移动经济报告》,预计 2018 年至 2025 年间,全球物联网连接数量将增加两倍,达到 250 亿个连接,而物联网收入将达到 1.1 万亿美元。此外,报告还指出,预计到 2025 年底,将有超过 7.1 亿人订阅移动服务,而 5G 技术仅占整体技术组合的 15%。

5G 技术市场规模

预计在整个预测期内(即 2020-2028 年),市场复合年增长率将达到 73.61%。全球5G技术市场按应用细分为制造和公用事业、专业和金融服务、公共服务、ICT和贸易、农业和采矿等,其中,制造业和公用事业部门预计将占据最大的市场份额,因为 工业物联网 (IIoT)的增长趋势以及无线连接和传感器的革命性部署,以顺应工业 4.0的增长趋势。制造业对通过云计算、人工智能和物联网实现工业流程自动化的需求不断增长,这有助于推动全球 5G 技术市场的增长。根据GSM协会《2019年移动经济报告》的另一项统计数据,预计到2034年5G技术将为全球经济贡献近2.2万亿美元,GDP增长率为5.3%。此外,制造业和公用事业为 5G 技术贡献了近 35% 的经济份额,其次是专业和金融服务业,占 29%。单击下载样本报告

5G-技术-市场分析

5G-技术-市场-需求

增长动力

加大5G基础设施建设投资

根据国际电信联盟(ITU)的数据,使用互联网的总人数从 2010 年的每 100 名居民 29.3 单位增至 2018 年的每 100 名居民 51.4 单位,并进一步估计到 2018 年将达到每 100 名居民 53.6 单位。 2019 年。

5G-技术-市场范围

由于不断增长的互联网用户对高速互联网接入的需求不断增长,全球电信运营商,特别是发达国家和发展中国家的电信运营商正在加大对5G基础设施部署的投资。随着 5G 于 2018 年在美国和韩国等国家实现商用,其他几个国家也将在未来几年内推出 5G 网络。显然,手机制造商正在加快发布5G智能手机的步伐,以跟上当前的趋势。根据GSM协会《2019年移动经济报告》,全球移动运营商计划在2018年至2020年间投资约4800亿美元用于移动资本支出,以支持代际转变并进一步推动数字时代的消费者参与。

政府制定数字化发展支持政策

全球各国政府都在积极参与数字未来移动网络的进步。设计支持性政策并使其能够避免与数字进步相关的任何威胁是政府展望的一些关键重点领域。此外,政府还优先考虑为 5G 技术分配足够数量的频谱,因为它需要中程和毫米波频段更大的连续频谱块。此外,电信运营商还鼓励各国政府为运营商部署网络设备访问公共站点提供便利。政府还进一步注重减少特定行业的税收负担,同时制定多项技术创新激励措施,以鼓励电信运营商加大投资。预计这些因素将在未来几年推动全球 5G 技术市场的增长。

限制

频谱分配标准化的延迟

全球一些发展中国家尚未跟上 5G 技术的持续发展趋势。由于这一因素,5G技术基础设施的频谱频段分配以及标准化流程和法规可能会被延迟,从而阻碍电信相关公司推出5G相关网络、设备和相关技术产品。预计这一因素将在预测期内阻碍全球 5G 技术市场的增长。

市场细分

我们对全球5G技术市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

通过提供

  • 硬件
  • 软件
  • 服务

按通讯基础设施

  • 小基站
  • 宏小区
  • 无线接入网络 (RAN)
  • 分布式天线系统 (DAS)

通过网络技术

  • 软件定义网络 (SDN)
  • 网络功能虚拟化 (NFV)
  • 移动边缘计算 (MEC)
  • 雾计算(FC)

按芯片组类型

  • 专用集成电路 (ASIC)
  • 射频集成电路 (FRIC)
  • 毫米波技术芯片 (MVTC)
  • 现场可编程门阵列 (FPGA)

按申请

  • 制造与公用事业
  • 专业及金融服务
  • 公共服务
  • 信息通信技术与贸易
  • 农业与采矿业
  • 其他的

按地区

从区域分析的角度来看,全球5G技术市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲地区五个主要区域。

由于依赖高速网络的应用的消费电子设备日益普及,以及消费者采用 5G 技术的趋势转变,预计北美市场将占据最大的市场份额。此外,预计欧洲市场将在未来几年获得显着的市场份额。根据 GSM 协会《2019 年移动经济报告》,预计到 2025 年,北美将在技术组合中贡献最大份额,达到 47%,其次是欧洲,占 29%。

5G-技术-市场-增长

全球5G技术市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比利时、荷兰和卢森堡、北欧、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。

主导市场的顶级特色公司

  • 英特尔公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 德国电信公司
  • 爱立信电信
  • 华为技术有限公司
  • 诺基亚公司
  • 橙子
  • 高通技术公司
  • 意大利电信
  • 澳洲电信有限公司
  • T-Mobile 美国公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 2019 年 12 月: Qualcomm Technologies, Inc.宣布推出 Qualcomm® Snapdragon™ 865 5G 移动平台,这是一个先进的移动平台,结合了先进的 5G 调制解调器-射频系统,可提供无与伦比的连接性和性能,以满足需求下一代移动设备。
  • 2020 年 1 月: Telefonaktiebolaget LM 爱立信宣布在法国建立一个新的研发基地,以加速欧洲的 5G 发展势头,最初重点是开发 5G 软件和安全性,并利用与法国客户的合作。新工厂还计划将研发人员数量增加至 300 名。

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 2257
  • 发布日期: Feb 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

IT & TELECOM

5G Technology Market Segmentation By Offering (Hardware, Software and Services); By Communication Infrastructure (Small Cell, Macro Cell, RAN and DAS); By Network Technology (SDN, NFV, MEC and FC); By Chipset Type (ASIC, FRIC, MVTC and FPGA) and By Application (Manufacturing & Utilities, Financial Services, Public Services, Agriculture & Mining, and Others) – Global Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2028

  • Text Size:
IN THE NEWS
  • December 2019: Qualcomm Technologies, Inc. announced the introduction of Qualcomm® Snapdragon™ 865 5G Mobile Platform, which is an advanced mobile platform combined with an advanced 5G Modem-RF System for the delivery of unmatched connectivity and performance so as to meet the requirement of next generation mobile devices.
  • January 2020: Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson announced to establish a new R&D site in France to accelerate 5G momentum in Europe with initial focus towards the development of 5G software and security as well as to leverage collaboration with French customers. The new site also plans to increase its R&D presence to up to 300 employees.

Introduction to 5G Technology

5G technology is referred to the fifth generation of digital cellular network technology and is an advanced version of mobile network technology to its earlier versions, namely 4G, 3G, 2G and so on. The concept of 5G technology was coined in the year 2018 and its wide deployment began in the year 2019. 5G technology aims to interconnect people and further aims to interconnect and control machines, objects as well as devices by providing new user experiences with increased levels of performance and efficiency. 5G technology is divided on the basis of frequency spectrum into three types, namely, millimeter waves, mid-band and low-band.

5G-Technology-Market

Market Size and Forecast

The global 5G technology market is anticipated to grow on the back of rising need for high speed internet and data connectivity amongst consumers around the globe. The journey of digital transformation over the years have significantly helped industries to advance in modernizing their existing processes and thereby exhibit growth in their revenues. Moreover, technological concepts, such as artificial intelligence, internet of things (IoT) and others are also anticipated to contribute towards the growth of the global 5G technology market over the coming years. According to The Mobile Economy Report 2019 of The GSM Association the number of global IoT connections in-between 2018 and 2025 is anticipated to triple to 25 billion connections, whereas IoT revenue to reach USD 1.1 trillion. Additionally, the report also stated that over 710 million people were expected to subscribe to mobile services, and 5G technology to contribute to merely 15% of the overall technology mix by the end of 2025.

5G-Technology-Market-Size

The market is anticipated to record a CAGR of 73.61% throughout the forecast period, i.e. 2020-2028. The global 5G technology market is segmented by application into manufacturing & utilities, professional & financial services, public services, ICT & trade, agriculture & mining and others, out of which, manufacturing & utilities segment is anticipated to hold the largest market share owing to growing trend of industrial internet of things (IIoT) and revolutionary deployment of wireless connectivity and sensors to comply with the rising trend of Industry 4.0. Growing need amongst industries in the manufacturing sector to automate industrial processes by inducing cloud computing, AI and IoT is helping to contribute towards the growth of the segment in the global 5G technology market. According to another statistical data stated in The Mobile Economy Report 2019 of The GSM Association, 5G technology is anticipated to contribute nearly USD 2.2 trillion to the global economy by 2034 at a GDP growth rate of 5.3%. Moreover, manufacturing & utilities to contribute nearly 35% of the share of the economy to 5G technology, followed by professional & financial services with 29%. CLICK TO DOWNLOAD SAMPLE REPORT

5G-Technology-Market-Analysis

5G-Technology-Market-Demand

Growth Drivers

Increasing Investments for Deployment of 5G Infrastructure

According to the International Telecommunication Union (ITU), total number of individuals using the internet grew from 29.3 units per 100 inhabitants in the year 2010 to 51.4 units per 100 inhabitants in the year 2018 and is further estimated to reach 53.6 units per 100 inhabitants in the year 2019.

5G-Technology-Market-Scope

Owing to the rising demand for access to high speed internet amongst the growing internet users, telecom operators around the globe, particularly in developed and developing nations are increasingly investing for the deployment of 5G infrastructure. With 5G now being a reality post commercial launches in nations such as U.S. and South Korea in the year 2018, several other nations are lined up for the launch of 5G networks in the coming years. Apparently, mobile handset manufacturing companies are gearing up their speeds to release 5G smartphones and keep pace with the ongoing trend. According to The Mobile Economy Report 2019 of The GSM Association, mobile operators around the globe planned to invest around USD 480 billion between 2018 and 2020 in mobile capex so as to support the generational shift and further drive consumer engagement in the digital era.

Development of Supportive Policies By Governments For Digital Advancement

Governments of nations around the globe are actively engaging for the advancements in mobile networks of the digital future. Designing supportive policies and enabling them so as to avoid any threats associated with the digital advancements are some of the key focus areas that are outlooked by the government. Moreover, government are also taking priorities for the allocation of spectrum in sufficient amount for 5G technology as it requires larger continuous blocks of spectrum in the mid-range and mmWave frequency bands. Additionally, telecom operators are also encouraging the governments of nations to facilitate access to public sites for operators to deploy network equipment. Government are also further focusing on reducing sector-specific tax burden along with creating several incentives for technological innovations so as to encourage greater investments by telecom operators. Such factors are anticipated to drive the growth of the global 5G technology market in the upcoming years.

Restraints

Delay in Standardization of Spectrum Allocation

Several developing nations around the globe are yet to keep pace with the ongoing trends of 5G technology. Owing to such a factor, allocation of spectrum frequency bands for 5G technology infrastructure and standardization processes and regulations can be delayed hampering the telecom associated companies to roll out 5G related networks, devices and related technological products. Such a factor is anticipated to hinder the growth of the global 5G technology market during the forecast period.

Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of the global 5G technology market includes the following segments:

By Offering

  • Hardware
  • Software
  • Services

By Communication Infrastructure

  • Small Cell
  • Macro Cell
  • Radio Access Network (RAN)
  • Distributed Antenna System (DAS)

By Network Technology

  • Software-Defined Networking (SDN)
  • Network Function Virtualization (NFV)
  • Mobile Edge Computing (MEC)
  • Fog Computing (FC)

By Chipset Type

  • Application-Specific Integrated Circuit (ASIC)
  • Radio Frequency Integrated Circuit (FRIC)
  • Millimeter Wave Technology Chips (MVTC)
  • Field Programmable Gate Array (FPGA)

By Application

  • Manufacturing & Utilities
  • Professional & Financial Services
  • Public Services
  • ICT & Trade
  • Agriculture & Mining
  • Others

By Region

On the basis of regional analysis, the global 5G technology market is segmented into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and Middle East & Africa region.

North America market is anticipated to hold the largest market share on the back of growing popularity of consumer electronic devices with applications that are dependent on high-speed network, along with shifting trend amongst consumers towards the adoption of 5G technology. Furthermore, Europe market is anticipated to gain significant market share in the upcoming years. According to The Mobile Economy Report 2019 of The GSM Association, North America is anticipated to contribute to the largest share of 47% for the technology mix in the year 2025, followed by Europe at 29%.

5G-Technology-Market-Growth

The global 5G technology market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg, NORDIC, Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis.
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis.

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Market

Factors Covered for Market Penetration
Factors to be Considered for maximum ROI
Connect with our Analyst

Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Copyright © 2020 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved