4K VR 显示器市场规模和份额,按显示分辨率(单显示分辨率、双显示分辨率、三显示分辨率);应用(智能手机、智能手表、智能电视)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5607
  • 发布日期: Feb 06, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

到 2036 年底, 4K VR 显示器市场规模将超过 190 亿美元,在预测期(即 2024-2036 年)内以约 34% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,4K VR 显示器的行业规模约为 100 亿美元。主导这一市场扩张的主要因素是对视频游戏的不断增长的需求。2023 年,全球游戏玩家约为 30 亿。此外,预计到 2024 年,全球游戏玩家数量将达到 40 亿。因此,对 VR 显示器的需求也将上升。此外,即将推出的头戴式显示器需要比目前更高的分辨率才能提供完全身临其境的虚拟现实体验。因此,4K 分辨率的游戏玩法可以提供更高的清晰度。控制感和沉浸感都可能因此增加。

此外,随着技术进步和生产规模扩大,预计 4K VR 设备将变得更加实惠,并可供更多用户使用。成本下降可能会推动 VR 技术在各种应用和行业中的广泛采用。


Overview
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

4K VR 显示器市场:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 远程工作普及率激增 -目前,超过 11% 的全职员工远程工作,这表明远程工作环境正迅速普及。同时,约 27% 的员工已经适应了混合工作方式。在 covid19 之后,远程工作的普及率有所提高。因此,随着远程劳动力的出现,尤其是在 COVID-19 大流行期间,VR 的潜力也随之显现。远程工作安排的迅速整合暴露了某些障碍,例如合作减少、孤立体验以及缺乏共同的物理区域。因此,VR 是一个有趣的替代方案,因为它能够创造一个共享、沉浸式和互动的世界。虚拟现实 (VR) 有可能通过促进更多的创造力和合作来彻底改变远程工作。团队可以在其帮助下讨论他们的早期想法并在项目完成之前将其可视化。此外,随着对 4K 分辨率的需求,这种特定分辨率的部署不断增长,进一步推动了 4K VR 显示器市场的增长。
  • Micro LED 日益流行 - Micro LED 显示器提供高分辨率光管理和出色的对比度,与标准 LCD 面板相比,可大幅节省能源。由于采用无机结构,它比 OLED 更坚固,使设备能够显示更明亮的图像,屏幕起火的可能性更低。与其他显示技术相比,这种显示技术具有更出色的眼睛舒适度,推动了人们对这种显示技术日益增长的需求。为了实现这一点,我们使用了允许光束平面散射的表面照明。因此,由于消费者对更昂贵、高科技的音频和视频设备以及节能显示器的需求,Micro LED 越来越受欢迎。此外,随着 Micro LED 中 4k VR 显示器的采用,其性能预计将得到提升,从而进一步推动 4K VR 显示器市场的增长。
  • 军队越来越多地采用 4K VR 显示器 -精度和可靠性在关键任务环境中至关重要,从雷达图像分析到景观跟踪,一切都取决于准确可靠的信息。这就是 4K VR 显示器发挥作用的地方;这项创新技术为复杂的生态系统提供了最佳响应,减少了错误并提高了运营效率。

挑战

  • 4K VR 显示器价格昂贵
  • 替代品的采用率不断上升- 交互式投影技术是为无屏显示器而创建的,目的是解决小型电子设备的问题。由于包括 HMD、HUD 以及 AR 和 VR 投影仪在内的设备尺寸较小,基于屏幕的显示器缺乏空间,这为无屏显示器的创建提供了机会。传统的 AR 和 VR 显示器很快就会受到快速发展的虚拟视网膜显示器和全息显示技术的威胁。尽管投影技术已经存在了一段时间,但其应用在过去十年内才有所增长。投影技术用于天文馆、全圆顶和许多其他应用。交互式投影仪在许多行业中越来越受欢迎,与 AR 和 VR 设备相比,它们价格实惠,这是推动投影仪兴起的一些因素,这阻碍了 AR 和 4K VR 显示器市场的增长。
  • 缺乏效率

4K VR 显示器市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~34%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 100 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 190 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

4K VR 显示器细分

应用程序(智能手机、智能手表、智能电视)

预计未来几年,4K VR 显示器市场中的智能电视部分将占据约 50% 的最高份额。推动该部分增长的主要因素是电视的日益普及。例如,2021 年,有超过 10 亿家庭拥有电视,到 2026 年,这一数字将超过 20 亿。因此,对 VR 的需求预计也会上升。虚拟现实电视是一种目前正在开发的技术,旨在尝试将互联网的互动功能与电视观看体验相结合。通过多种技术的应用和测试,这两个概念正在以多种不同的方式融合。此外,4K 电视的像素数量是全高清电视的四倍。鉴于像素密度更高,4K 电视的画质最终会更加生动和细腻,即使在相同尺寸的电视显示器上也是如此。因此,智能电视越来越关注 VR 和 4K 的结合,这有望进一步推动市场增长。

显示分辨率(单显示分辨率、双显示分辨率、三显示分辨率)

预计到 2036 年,三重显示分辨率部分将占据全球 4K VR 显示器市场的 50%。在这三种产品类型中,三重显示分辨率显示器通过在 VR 系统中使用三个显示器提供最高分辨率体验。高分辨率使图像更准确、更详细,虚拟现实元素使内容的临场感和沉浸感更加深刻。三重 4K VR 显示器分辨率的接受度和市场份额不断增长还归因于技术进步使其更易于获取且价格更便宜。

我们对全球 4K VR 显示器市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

显示分辨率

  • 单显示分辨率
  • 双显示分辨率
  • 三重显示分辨率

应用

  • 手机
  • 智能手表
  • 智能电视

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

4K VR 显示器行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

预测期内,北美 4K VR 显示器市场将占据超过 30% 的最高份额。市场的增长将受到不断增长的视频流媒体的影响。截至 2022 年 10 月,超过 39% 的美国用户报告每天观看互联网视频,超过 52% 的 18 至 34 岁用户报告此类活动。此外,虚拟现实 (VR) 技术在美国拥有蓬勃发展的生态系统。有许多 VR 初创公司、内容制作商和成熟的企业创建和营销 VR 应用。因此,预计这一因素也将主导市场增长。

亚太市场分析

预计亚太地区 4K VR 显示器市场在未来几年也将显著增长。在这一地区,中国预计将出现显著增长。中国政府正在投资 VR 领域,试图控制全球 4K VR 显示器市场。对于虚拟现实技术,中国市场规模庞大且扩张迅速。此外,该地区还拥有庞大的电子产品消费者群体,这进一步促进了市场增长。

Research Nester
Regional
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导 4K VR 显示器市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • Synaptics 公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 电子视频标准协会
    • Himax 科技股份有限公司
    • 瑞鼎公司
    • 新辉显示科技股份有限公司
    • 宏达国际公司
    • 联想
    • LG 电子
    • 阀门公司
    • 宏碁公司

在新闻中

  • 联想 ThinkBook 无线底座是全球首款真正的无线底座, Synaptics Incorporated透露,其无缝的无线显示连接体验得益于其 Gemini 参考架构。
  • 据视频电子标准协会(VESA)消息,DisplayPort(DP)音视频标准2.0版正式发布。相较于上一版DisplayPort(DP 1.4a),DP 2.0的数据带宽性能提升高达3倍,并增加了更多功能以满足未来传统显示器的性能需求。这是自2016年3月以来DisplayPort标准的首次重大升级。

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 5607
  • 发布日期: Feb 06, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是远程办公的普及、微型 LED 的日益普及以及军方对 4K VR 显示器的采用增加。

预计 4K VR 显示器的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 34% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 Synaptics Incorporated、VESA、Himax Technologies, Inc.、Raydium Corporation 等。

预计到 2036 年底智能电视领域将实现最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
4K VR 显示器 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

4K VR Displays Market Size & Share, by Display Resolution (Single Display Resolution, Dual Display Resolution, Triple Display Resolution); Application (Smartphone, Smartwatch, Smart TV) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5607
  • Published Date: Feb 06, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

4K VR Displays Market size is poised to cross USD 19 billion by the end of 2036, expanding around 34% CAGR during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of 4K VR displays was about USD 10 Billion. The major element to dominate this market expansion is the growing demand for video games. There were roughly 3 billion gamers in the world in the year 2023. Furthermore, globally, this number is projected to be 4 billion players in the year 2024. Hence, the demand for VR displays is also set to rise. Furthermore, a significantly higher resolution than what is currently available on upcoming head-mounted displays is required for the displays to provide a completely immersive virtual reality experience. Hence, gameplay in 4K resolution enables greater clarity. Both the feeling of control and immersion may increase as a result.

Additionally, it is anticipated that 4K VR devices are going to grow more affordable and available to a wider variety of users as technology progresses and manufacturing increases. The broad adoption of VR technology across a range of applications and sectors will probably be fueled by this cost decrease.


1
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


4K VR Displays Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~34%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 10 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 19 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

4K VR Displays Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Surge in Prevalence of Remote Working - At the moment, over 11% of full-time workers work remotely, demonstrating how rapidly remote work environments are becoming commonplace. Concurrently, a remarkable about 27% of workers have adjusted to a mixed work style. The prevalence of remote working grew after covid19. Hence, a current potential for VR emerged with the advent of remote labour, particularly during the COVID-19 pandemic. The swift integration of remote work arrangements has revealed certain obstacles, such as reduced cooperation, experiences of isolation, and the lack of a common physical area. Therefore, VR is an interesting alternative due to its capacity to create a shared, immersive, and interactive world. Virtual reality (VR) has the potential to completely change remote work by fostering more creativity and cooperation. Teams may discuss their early-stage ideas and visualise their projects before they are completed with its assistance. Furthermore, with the demand for 4K resolutions the deployment of this particular resolution growing further boosting growth for 4K VR displays market.
  • Growing Popularity of Micro LED - Micro-LED displays provide high-resolution light management and an excellent contrast ratio at a substantial energy savings over standard LCD panels. It is more robust than OLEDs due to its inorganic makeup, which enables devices to exhibit brighter images with a lower chance of screen fire. The growing need for this display technology has been driven by its superior eye comfort compared to other display technologies. Surface lighting, that allows for the flat scattering of light beams, is used to achieve this. Hence, the micro-LED popularity is growing due to consumer desire for more expensive, high-tech audio and visual devices as well as energy-efficient displays. Further, with the adoption of 4k VR display in micro LED its performance is projected to enhance further driving the 4K VR displays market growth.
  • Rise in Adoption of 4K VR Displays by Military   - Precision and reliability are crucial in mission-critical settings, where everything from radar image analysis to landscape tracking depends on accurate and reliable information. This is where 4K VR Display comes into play; this innovative technology offers the best respond to for intricate ecosystems, reducing errors and increasing operational efficiency.

Challenges

  • High Price of 4K VR Displays
  • Rising Adoption of Alternatives - Interactive projection technology was created for screenless displays in order to address issues with small electronic devices. Due to the small size of devices including HMDs, HUDs, and AR and VR projectors, screen-based displays lack room, which presents a chance for the creation of screenless displays. Traditional AR and VR displays are soon to be threatened by the rapidly advancing virtual retinal display and holographic display technologies. Although projection technology has been around for a while, its application has grown within the past ten years. Projection technology is used in planetariums, full domes, and many other applications. The growing popularity of interactive projectors across many industries and their affordability when compared to AR and VR devices are some of the factors driving the rise of projectors, which is impeding the growth of the AR and 4K VR displays market.
  • Lack of Efficiency 


4K VR Displays Segmentation

Application (Smartphone, Smartwatch, Smart TV)

The smart TV segment in the 4K VR displays market is projected to capture the highest share of about 50% in the coming years. The major factor to drives the segment growth is the rising popularity of TV. For instance, in 2021, there were over 1 billion households having TV and this figure is set to cross over 2 billion by 2026. Therefore, the demand for VR is also estimated to rise. Virtual reality TV is a type of technology that is currently being developed to try and combine the interactive features of the Internet with the television viewing experience. Through the application and testing of multiple technologies, these two notions are being merged in several different ways. Furthermore, four times as many pixels are found in 4K TVs as in Full HD TVs. Given the higher pixel density, 4K TV picture quality is ultimately more vibrant and detailed, even on TV displays that are the same size. Hence, the focus on combining VR and 4K is growing for smart TV which is further expected to boost the market growth.

Display Resolution (Single Display Resolution, Dual Display Resolution, Triple Display Resolution)

The triple display resolution segment is predicted to hold 50% share of the global 4K VR displays market by 2036. Among the three product varieties, the triple display resolution display offers the highest resolution experience by utilizing three monitors in the VR system. More accurate and detailed images are made possible by the high resolution, and a more profound feeling of presence and immersion in the content is made possible by the virtual reality element. The growing acceptance and market share of triple 4K VR display resolution is additionally due to the fact that technological improvements have made them more accessible and inexpensive. 

Our in-depth analysis of the global 4K VR displays market includes the following segments:

     Display Resolution

  • Single Display Resolution
  • Dual Display Resolution
  • Triple Display Resolution

     Application

  • Smartphone
  • Smartwatch
  • Smart TV

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

4K VR Displays Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecasts

The North America 4K VR displays market is set to gather the highest share of over 30% over the forecast period. The growth of the market is set to be influenced by growing video streamers. More than 39% of American users reported watching internet videos daily as of October 2022, with over 52% of users between the ages of 18 and 34 reporting such activity. Furthermore, virtual reality (VR) technologies have a thriving ecosystem in the US. There are numerous VR startups, content producers, and well-established businesses that create and market VR apps. Therefore, this factor is also projected to dominate the market growth.

APAC Market Analysis

The Asia Pacific 4K VR displays market is also predicted to have notable growth in the coming years. Among this region, China is expected to observe a significant rise. The Chinese government is investing in the VR space in an attempt to control the global 4K VR Displays market. For virtual reality technologies, the Chinese market is sizable and expanding quickly. Furthermore, this region also has a huge consumer base for electronic items which is further estimated to encourage the market growth.

Research Nester
2
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the 4K VR Displays Market

top-features-companies
    • Synaptics Incorporated  
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • VESA
    • Himax Technologies, Inc.
    • Raydium Corporation
    • New Vision Display, Inc.
    • HTC Corporation
    • Lenovo
    • LG Electronics 
    • Valve Corporation
    • Acer Inc.  

In-the-news

In The News

  • The Lenovo ThinkBook Wireless Dock is the world's first genuinely wireless dock, and Synaptics Incorporated revealed that its seamless wireless display connectivity experience is made possible by its Gemini eference architecture.  
  • Version 2.0 of the DisplayPort (DP) audio/video standard has been launched, according to a statement made by the Video Electronics Standards Association (VESA). In comparison to the previous version of DisplayPort (DP 1.4a), DP 2.0 offers up to a 3X improvement in data bandwidth performance and additional features to meet the performance requirements of traditional displays in the future. It is the first major upgrade to the DisplayPort standard since March 2016.

Author Credits:  Abhishek Verma, Hetal Singh


  • Report ID: 5607
  • Published Date: Feb 06, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the growth of the market are surge in prevalence of remote working, growing popularity of micro LED, and rise in adoption of 4K VR displays by military.

The market size of 4K VR displays is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 34% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Synaptics Incorporated, VESA, Himax Technologies, Inc., Raydium Corporation, and others.

The smart TV segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
4K VR Displays Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying