水射流切割机市场规模和份额,按产品(硬件、软件、服务)划分;产品类型(微型、3D、机器人);水刀(磨料、非磨料);最终用户(汽车、航空航天、采矿、电子、金属制造、食品和饮料)- 2023-2035 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 1531
  • 发布日期: Feb 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2023 - 2035 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势要点

到 2035 年底,水射流切割机市场规模预计将超过 710 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率为 5%。 2022 年,水射流切割机行业规模为410亿。市场的增长可归因于金属产量的增长。水刀通常用于切割各种金属并用它们制造产品,因此金属产量的提高将增加水刀的使用量。 2021 年,全球开采了约 1.81 亿吨不同金属,包括铝、铬、铜、镁、锌、铅、钛、镍、锌等。

除此之外,据信推动水刀切割机市场增长的一个因素是新衣服产量的不断增长——全球每年生产约800亿至1000亿件新衣服。水射流切割机可以同时处理多层织物,从而实现服装的高效批量生产。


水刀切割机市场图
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

水射流切割机行业:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 减少食物浪费的需求不断增加——全球范围内,每年约有 13 亿食物被浪费,占总产量的三分之一。由于食物浪费较多,水射流切割的需求变得非常重要,因为它可以实现精确的切割和分配,从而防止食物浪费。
  • 风能项目数量增加——2021年,全球海上风电装机容量达到17,398兆瓦的新高,使目前运营的总容量达到50,623兆瓦。水射流切割机用于制造由碳纤维带或玻璃纤维制成的风力涡轮机。
  • 国防领域投资不断增加—— 2021年,全球军费总额实际增长0.7%,达到21130亿美元。更高的投资可以生产更好的国防装备,水射流用于制作设备原型并进行必要的个性化定制。

挑战

  • 运营成本高-除了水射流切割机的前期成本之外,设备的运营成本也非常高。运营成本包括维护和能源消耗等消耗品。此外,运营成本是一项持续成本,并且会随着时间的推移而增加。
  • 停机实例
  • 很难达到准确度

水射流切割机市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜5%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 410 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 710 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

水射流切割机分割

水刀(磨料、非磨料)

预计到 2035 年,磨料细分市场将占据全球水射流切割机市场约 60% 的份额。该细分市场的增长可归因于切割材料时对高精度的需求。与其他类型的水射流和其他技术(例如等离子切割等)相比,磨料水射流切割机具有高精度,能够雕刻完整且复杂的设计。而且,磨料在使用时不会发热。

最终用户(汽车、航空航天、采矿、电子、金属加工、食品和饮料)

预计到 2035 年,汽车领域将占据 38% 左右的重要份额。现代汽车采用多种先进材料制造,例如先进塑料、金属、玻璃和复合材料。水射流切割机非常适合汽车行业,因为它可以为所有这些材料提供高精度。典型的汽车包含 30,000 个零件,其中近三分之一由塑料制成,包括把手、仪表板、面板、座椅、电缆绝缘层等。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

奉献

  • 硬件
  • 软件
  • 服务

产品类别

  • 3D
  • 机器人

水刀

  • 磨料
  • 无磨损

最终用户

  • 汽车
  • 航天
  • 矿业
  • 电子产品
  • 金属加工
  • 食品与饮料

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

水射流切割机行业 - 地区概况

北美市场预测

预计到 2035 年底,北美水射流切割机市场将成为最大的市场,份额约为 35%。该地区市场的增长主要归因于汽车产量的增加。美国是最大的汽车生产国之一,对水射流切割机的需求急剧增加。另一方面,加拿大庞大的中小企业网络促进了该地区的制造单位的发展,从而推动了北美市场的增长。

亚太地区市场统计

亚太地区水射流切割机市场预计将成为第二大市场,到 2035 年底,其份额将达到约 28%。该市场的增长主要归功于制造业的崛起。亚太地区已成为新的产品制造中心。中国等国家在制造业方面取得了重大成就,印度也在快速前进。我们预计,到2030年,东盟制造业产值可能比2020年的水平每年增加4000亿美元至6000亿美元。

获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导水射流切割机领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 肯纳金属公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 福禄国际公司
    • 塞拉天时公司
    • 杰特边缘公司
    • 金博尔德科技公司
    • 技术水射流
    • 海宝公司
    • 阿尔菲股份公司
    • 科迈特水刀
    • GMA 石榴石有限公司
    • 奥麦克斯公司

在新闻中

  • 2021 年 6 月:Ceratizit SA宣布收购了 Ceratizit Log Angeles(也称为硬质合金切削工具)的剩余股份。这将推动生产先进切削工具的战略。
  • 2023 年 3 月:海宝宣布推出 ProNest LT 2023 版本 151 套料软件。它是一个基于订阅的水射流切割平台。

作者学分:  Richa Gupta


  • 报告编号: 1531
  • 发布日期: Feb 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

对包装、汽车、太阳能电池板和风力涡轮机的需求不断增长是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计水射流切割机的市场规模在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率将达到 5% 左右。

市场上的主要参与者包括 Kennametal Inc.、Flow International Corporation、Ceratizit SA、Jet Edge, Inc.、Kimbald Technology AB、Techni Waterjet、Hypertherm Inc.、ALLFI AG、KMT Waterjet 和 GMA Garnet Pty. Ltd。

预计到 2035 年底,磨料细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。
水刀切割机 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Waterjet Cutting Machine Market Size & Share, by Offering (Hardware, Software, Services); Product Type (Micro, 3D, Robotic); Waterjet (Abrasive, Non-Abrasive); End-user (Automotive, Aerospace, Mining, Electronics, Metal Fabrication, Food & Beverage) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 1531
  • Published Date: Aug 31, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023 - 2035

Waterjet Cutting Machine Market size is poised to surpass USD 71 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of waterjet cutting machine was USD 41 Billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the growing production of metals. Waterjet is typically used in cutting a wide range of metals and making products out of them, therefore higher production of metals will increase the usage of waterjet. The globe mined around 181 million tonnes of different metals in 2021, including aluminum, chromium, copper, magnesium, zinc, lead, titanium, nickel, zinc, and others.

Besides this, a factor that is believed to fuel the market growth of waterjet cutting machine is the growing production of new clothes- Every year, around 80 billion to 100 billion new clothes are produced in the world. Waterjet cutting machines can handle multiple layers of fabric simultaneously, allowing for efficient mass production of clothes.


Waterjet Cutting Machines Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Waterjet Cutting Machine Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Need to Reduce Food Wastage– Globally, around 1.3 billion of food is wasted every year, which accounts for one-third of the total produce. Owing to higher food wastage the need for waterjet cutting becomes important since it allows for precise cuts and portioning thus preventing the wastage of food.
  • Rise in the Number of Wind Energy Projects– In 2021, global offshore wind installations reached a new high of 17,398 MW, bringing the total capacity currently operational to 50,623 MW. A waterjet cutting machine is used for the manufacturing of wind turbines, which are made up of carbon fiber tape or fiberglass.
  • Rising Investment in Defense Sector- In 2021, total worldwide military spending grew by 0.7% in real terms to USD 2113 billion. Higher investment leads to the production of better defense equipment, waterjet is used in prototyping the equipment and makes necessary personalization.

Challenges

  • High Operational Costs- On the top of upfront cost of the waterjet cutting machine, the operation cost of the equipment is also very high. The operational costs include consumables such as maintenance, and energy consumption. Moreover, the operational cost is an ongoing cost and adds up over time.
  • Instances of Downtime
  • Hard to achieve accuracy

Waterjet Cutting Machine Market: Key Insights

  Base Year

  2022

  Forecast Year

  2023-2035

  CAGR

  ~5%

  Base Year Market Size (2022)

  ~ USD 41 Billion

  Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

 ~ USD 71 Billion

  Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Waterjet Cutting Machine Segmentation

Waterjet (Abrasive, Non-Abrasive)

The abrasive segment is estimated to hold around 60% share of the global waterjet cutting machine market in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the need for high accuracy while cutting the materials. In comparison to other types of waterjet and other technologies, such as plasma cutting and others, abrasive waterjet cutting machines offer a high level of precision, enabling the carving of complete and intricate designs. Moreover, the abrasive one does not generate heat while being used.

End User (Automotive, Aerospace, Mining, Electronics, Metal Fabrication, Food & Beverage)

The automotive segment is expected to garner a significant share of around 38% in the year 2035. Modern automobiles are built using a wide range of advanced materials, such as advanced plastic, metals, glass, and composites. Waterjet cutting machine is highly suitable for the automotive industry as it provides high precision with all these materials. The typical automobile contains 30,000 parts, nearly one-third of which are made of plastic, that includes, handles, dashboards, panels, seating, cable insulation, and others.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

        Offering

  • Hardware
  • Software
  • Services

        Product Type

  • Micro
  • 3D
  • Robotic

        Waterjet

  • Abrasive
  • Non-Abrasive

        End User

  • Automotive
  • Aerospace
  • Mining
  • Electronics
  • Metal Fabrication
  • Food & Beverage
 

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Waterjet Cutting Machine Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The waterjet cutting machine market in North America, is projected to be the largest with a share of about 35% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market in the region can be attributed majorly to the increasing production of automobiles. The United States is one of the largest producers of automobiles, and the demand for waterjet cutting machines has increased dramatically. On the other hand, the presence of a large network of small and medium-sized businesses in Canada has boosted the manufacturing units of the region thus it drives the market growth in North America.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific waterjet cutting machine market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about 28% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rising manufacturing industry. Asia Pacific has become the new hub for the manufacturing of products. Countries such as China have achieved a major mark in the manufacturing industry and India is also rapidly advancing. We anticipate that ASEAN manufacturing production might increase by USD 400 billion to USD 600 billion per year by 2030, compared to 2020 levels.

Research Nester
Waterjet Cutting Machines Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Waterjet Cutting Machine Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Kennametal Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Flow International Corporation
    • Ceratizit S.A.
    • Jet Edge, Inc.
    • Kimbald Technology AB
    • Techni Waterjet
    • Hypertherm Inc.
    • ALLFI AG
    • KMT Waterjet
    • GMA Garnet Pty. Ltd.
    • OMAX Corporation

In-the-news

In The News

  • June 2021: Ceratizit S.A. announced has acquired the rest shares of Ceratizit Log Angeles, also known as Carbide Cutting Tools. This will boost the strategy for producing advanced cutting tools.
  • March 2023: Hypertherm Associates announced the launch of ProNest LT 2023 version 151 nesting software. It is a subscription-based platform for waterjet cutting.

Author Credits:  Rushikesh, Richa Gupta


  • Report ID: 1531
  • Published Date: Aug 31, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing demand for packaging, automobiles, solar panels, and wind turbines are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of waterjet cutting machine is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035.

The major players in the market are Kennametal Inc., Flow International Corporation, Ceratizit S.A., Jet Edge, Inc., Kimbald Technology AB, Techni Waterjet, Hypertherm Inc., ALLFI AG, KMT Waterjet, and GMA Garnet Pty. Ltd.

The abrasive segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Waterjet Cutting Machine Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying