.甲状腺功能测试市场按类型分析(TSH 测试、T4 测试、T3 测试等);以及最终用户(诊断实验室、医院等)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4797
  • 发布日期: Apr 08, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

。 2023 - 2035 年全球甲状腺功能测试市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

全球甲状腺功能测试市场规模预计到 2035 年底将达到 74.6 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率为 8.9%。除此之外,到 2022 年,该市场将甲状腺功能检测规模达26.8亿美元。市场的增长可归因于受甲状腺疾病影响的人数不断增加以及甲状腺癌病例的增加。在希腊,女性患甲状腺小乳头状癌的比例是男性的四倍多。此外,希腊约 5% 的总人口患有甲状腺异常,这是最常见的内分泌疾病之一。因此,甲状腺功能测试 (TFT) 是医生最常开出的激素测试。

除此之外,据信推动甲状腺功能测试市场增长的因素还包括市场上推出的新测试。为了检测和治疗格雷夫氏病,迈瑞推出了 TRAb 检测方法。使用 TRAb 诊断格雷夫斯病的敏感性为 95.8%,特异性为 96.7%。甲状腺功能亢进症最典型的原因是格雷夫斯病。 TRAb(促甲状腺素受体抗体)作为Graves病的致病抗体,被认为是Graves病诊断、临床诊断、治疗监测和预测最重要的血清指标之一。另一方面,市场增长也归因于唐氏综合症、桥本甲状腺炎等自身免疫性疾病病例的增加。患有自身免疫性疾病的人受到甲状腺影响的风险更高。


thyroid-function-test-market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球甲状腺功能测试市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 甲状腺疾病患病率不断上升——癌症病例的增加预计将增加对甲状腺检测的需求,从而促进市场增长。据认为,美国有两千万人患有甲状腺疾病。此外,近 13% 的美国人在一生中的某个阶段会经历甲状腺问题。

  • 酒精消费量不断增加——酒精已被证明可以通过神经毒性直接抑制甲状腺功能,并通过抑制促甲状腺素释放激素的反应间接抑制甲状腺功能。据世界卫生组织称,欧洲和北美地区男性和女性酒精使用障碍的发病率最高,估计全球有 2.37 亿男性和 4600 万女性患有酒精使用障碍。在高收入国家,酒精使用障碍更为普遍。

  • COVID-19 病例不断增加——据推测,COVID-19 可能会导致已有的甲状腺疾病或自身免疫性疾病变得活跃。截至 2023 年 3 月 29 日,全球已有 6,887,000 人死于 COVID-19,涉及 761,402,282 例确诊病例。

  • 甲状腺癌病例不断增加——桥本甲状腺炎是一种自身免疫性甲状腺疾病 (AITD),其特征是免疫系统不同的细胞和抗体介导的免疫机制破坏甲状腺细胞。在美国,这种疾病是六岁以上人群中甲状腺功能减退症最常见的原因。此外,桥本氏病的年发病率为每1000人0.3至1.5例,在美国发病率约为2%。女性患此病的可能性是男性的 10 倍。

  • 人们普遍存在久坐的生活方式——积极的生活方式是甲状腺问题的主要原因之一,尤其是在大都市地区。甲状腺疾病的早期症状之一是新陈代谢缓慢。世界卫生组织估计,全世界有 60% 到 85% 的人(无论是发达国家还是发展中国家)都维持久坐的生活方式。因此,这是我们这个时代更重要但尚未解决的公共卫生问题之一。

挑战

  • 读取甲状腺血液测试结果时遇到麻烦 - 根据 ATA(抗甲状腺抗体),不同实验室的结果可能会有所不同,即使访问同一实验室,不同测试的结果也可能不同。甲状腺激素水平有夜间上升、白天下降的趋势。实验室有可能在某一时刻收到一个读数,而在另一时刻收到稍高或稍低的读数。因此,很难解释甲状腺血液检查结果。
  • 许多地区缺乏内分泌专家
  • 缺乏甲状腺疾病医疗报销政策

.全球机车车辆市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

8.9%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

26.8亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

74.6亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球甲状腺功能测试市场细分

全球甲状腺功能测试市场按类型细分并分析需求和供应,分为 TSH 测试、t4 测试、t3 测试等。在四种甲状腺检测功能中,TSH 检测预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额。该领域的增长可归因于甲状腺病例的增加。高达 60% 的甲状腺疾病患者不了解自己的病情。此外,女性甲状腺问题的发生率是男性的五到八倍。八分之一的女性一生中都会受到甲状腺疾病的影响。 TSH(促甲状腺激素)是一种对控制甲状腺很重要的激素,可通过 TSH 测试进行测量。 TSH 至关重要,因为它能够促进甲状腺和脑下垂体之间的沟通。 TSH 测试是确定甲状腺功能是否正常的最准确方法。通过测试您的甲状腺功能,它有助于确定您的甲状腺是否产生理想的量,不要太多或太少。

全球甲状腺功能测试市场还按最终用户对诊断实验室、医院等的需求和供应进行细分和分析。在这三个细分市场中,医院细分市场预计将在 2035 年占据重要份额。医院实验室可以根据医生的医嘱成功使用普遍接受的 TFT(甲状腺功能测试)算法,而不会影响诊断或治疗的准确性。 TFT算法的实施可以帮助医生更好地了解当前的甲状腺功能检测预约程序,并且节省了实验室巨大的直接成本。除此之外,通过采用这种方法并与主治医生合作,可以为患者提供更好的护理,并保护患者免受低价值护理实践的负面影响。

我们对全球甲状腺功能检测市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按类型

  • 促甲状腺激素测试
  • T4测试
  • T3测试
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 诊断实验室
  • 医院
  • 其他的
 


想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球甲状腺功能测试市场区域概要。

在所有其他地区的市场中,北美的甲状腺功能测试市场份额预计将是最大的,到 2035 年底,份额约为 38%。市场的增长可主要归因于甲状腺患者人数增加,甲状腺癌病例增加。甲状腺癌预计将成为美国第 13 位最常见癌症,到 2022 年将有近 44,000 例新诊断的癌症,约占癌症总份额的 2%,也是女性第 6 位最常见疾病。另一方面,目前预计每 55 名美国女性和每 149 名美国男性中就有 1 人被诊断出甲状腺癌。另一方面,从青春期到中年,患甲状腺癌的可能性不断上升,女性大约在 55 岁,男性大约在 65 岁左右达到峰值,然后随着年龄的增长开始下降。此外,女性甲状腺癌的发病率(每年每 10 万人中 22.8 人)大约是男性(每年每 10 万人中 8 人)的三倍。此外, 激素替代疗法的增加需要进行甲状腺功能测试,预计这将推动该地区市场的增长。

据估计,欧洲甲状腺功能测试市场将成为第二大市场,到 2035 年底,其份额约为 25%。市场的增长主要归因于甲状腺癌患病率的增加。 2020年,全球新增病例57万例,其中77%为女性。在欧洲,有 78,000 例病例和 7000 人死亡。自身免疫性疾病经常导致甲状腺功能减退症,患有唐氏综合症或特纳综合症的人更有可能患上这种疾病。另一方面,适量饮酒和吸烟与甲状腺功能减退症的发病率较低有关。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,亚太地区的市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据大部分份额。该市场的增长主要归因于该地区碘缺乏的加剧。人们的饮食习惯。在印度,由于次大陆土壤缺碘,整个人口都容易患碘缺乏病。该次大陆土壤以及随后生产的食品中的碘短缺使得印度全体人口都容易缺碘。

 

Research Nester
thyroid-function-test-market-region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球甲状腺功能测试市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies

    • 雅培
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 探索诊断
    • 礼来公司
    • 奥图生物诊断有限公司
    • 生物梅里埃公司
    • 丹纳赫公司
    • 迪亚索林 S,pA
    • F.霍夫曼-拉罗氏有限公司
    • 奎利根治疗公司
    • 赛默飞世尔科技公司


在新闻中

  • 礼来公司宣布美国食品和药物管理局 (FDA) 批准 Retevmo,这是第一种特别批准用于治疗患有转移性 RET 突变型甲状腺髓样癌成年患者的药物。批准基于迄今为止在 RET 驱动的恶性肿瘤中报告的最大规模患者试验 LIBRETTO-001 1/2 期的结果

  • Quest Diagnostics通过 QuestDirect 推出了首个虚拟预防护理服务,该服务可针对男性和女性进行定制,并提供可以随时间监控的健康商数评分。它使用生物识别筛查并进行健康风险评估。

 

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4797
  • 发布日期: Apr 08, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

甲状腺疾病和甲状腺癌发病率的增加、人们久坐的生活方式以及酒精摄入量的增加是推动市场增长的主要因素。

.在预测期内,即2023年至2035年,甲状腺功能测试的市场规模预计将达到8.9%的复合年增长率。

.内分泌科医生的短缺以及甲状腺血液检查结果的读取困难估计是市场扩张的阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场主要参与者有雅培、Autobio Diagnostics Co., Ltd.、BioMérieux SA、Danaher Corporation、DiaSorin SpA、F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd.、Qualigen Therapeutics Inc.、Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.、Quest诊断公司和礼来公司。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按类型、最终用户和地区细分。

。 TSH 测试领域预计到 2035 年底将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.甲状腺功能检查。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Thyroid Function Test Market Size & Share, by Type (TSH Test, T4 Test, T3 Test); End-user (Diagnostic Laboratories, Hospitals) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4797
  • Published Date: Apr 08, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Thyroid Function Test Market size is poised to reach USD 7.46 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 8.9% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of thyroid function test was USD 2.68 billion.In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the thyroid function test market growth of thyroid function test include the new test launched in the market. For the detection and treatment of Grave’s disease, Mindray introduces the TRAb assay. Diagnoses for Graves' illness using TRAb have a sensitivity of 95.8% and a specificity of 96.7%. The most typical cause of hyperthyroidism is Graves' disease. Being the pathogenic antibody of Graves' disease, TRAb (thyrotropin receptor antibody) is regarded as one of the most significant serum indicators for diagnosis, clinical diagnosis, treatment monitoring, and prediction of Graves' disease.  On the other hand, the thyroid function test market growth is also attributed to rising cases of autoimmune diseases, such as Down syndrome, Hashimoto's thyroiditis, and others. People suffering from autoimmune diseases are at higher risk of getting affected by the thyroid.  


Thyroid Function Test Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Thyroid Function Test Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Prevalence of Thyroid Diseases- The rising cases of cancer is expected to increase the demand for thyroid testing which in turn augments the thyroid function test market growth. Twenty million people are thought to suffer from thyroid illness in America. Furthermore, nearly 13% of Americans will experience a thyroid problem at some point in their lives.
  • Growing Consumption of Alcohol– Alcohol has been shown to directly inhibit thyroid function through neurotoxicity and indirectly suppress thyroid function by dampening the response to thyrotropin-releasing hormone. According to the World Health Organization, the incidence of alcohol use disorders among men and women is highest in the European and North American regions, where an estimated 237 million men and 46 million women worldwide suffer from them. In high-income nations, alcohol use disorders are more prevalent.
  • Rising Cases of COVID-19– It has been speculated that COVID-19 can cause pre-existing thyroid disease or autoimmune conditions to become active. Worldwide, 6,887,000 deaths from COVID-19, involving 761,402,282 confirmed cases as of March 29, 2023, were reported to the World Health Organization.
  • Increasing Instances of Thyroid Cancer- Hashimoto thyroiditis is a type of autoimmune thyroid disease (AITD) that is characterized by the immune system's different cell- and antibody-mediated immunological mechanisms destroying thyroid cells. In people older than six years old, this disease is the most frequent cause of hypothyroidism in the US. In addition, the yearly incidence of Hashimoto's disease is between 0.3 to 1.5 cases per 1,000 persons, with approximately a 2% incidence rate in the US. Women are 10 times more likely than males to have the illness.
  • Prevalence of Sedentary Lifestyle among People- One of the main causes of thyroid issues, particularly in metro areas, is an active lifestyle. One of the early signs of thyroid disease is a slow metabolism. The World Health Organization estimates that between 60 and 85% of people worldwide, in both developed and developing nations, sustain sedentary lifestyles. Hence, it is one of the more significant yet unaddressed public health issues of our time.

Challenges

  • Trouble In Reading Thyroid Blood Test Results - Results may differ from lab to lab, and even if any visit the same lab, the results may differ from test to test, according to the ATA (anti-thyroid antibodies). Thyroid hormone levels have a tendency to rise at night and fall throughout the day. It's possible for the lab to receive one reading on one occasion and a somewhat higher or lower reading on another. Therefore, it is difficult to interpret the thyroid blood test results.
  • Lack of Endocrinologists in Many Areas
  • Lack of Medical Reimbursement Policies for Thyroid Disease

Rolling Stock Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

8.9%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

USD 2.68 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

USD 7.46 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Thyroid Function Test Segmentation

Type (TSH Test, T4 Test, T3 Test)

The global thyroid function test market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by type into TSH test, t4 test, t3 test, and others. Out of the four types of thyroid test function, the TSH test segment is estimated to gain the largest thyroid function test market share in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the increasing cases of the thyroid. Up to 60% of thyroid disease sufferers are uninformed of their illness. Moreover, thyroid issues are five to eight times more common in women than in men. Thyroid disorders affect one in every eight women throughout the course of their lifetimes. TSH (thyroid stimulating hormone) is a hormone important in controlling your thyroid that is measured by the TSH test. TSH is essential, as it enables the communication between our thyroid and the pituitary gland. The TSH test is the most accurate approach to determine whether your thyroid gland is functioning normally. It helps in determining whether your thyroid gland is producing the ideal amount not too much or too little by testing your thyroid function.

End-user (Diagnostic Laboratories, Hospitals)

The global thyroid function test market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user into diagnostic laboratories, hospitals, and others. Amongst these three segments, the hospitals segment is expected to garner a significant share in the year 2035. Hospital-based laboratories can successfully use a commonly accepted TFTs (thyroid function tests) algorithm on doctors' orders without compromising diagnostic or therapeutic accuracy. The implementation of TFT algorithms helps the physician understand the current thyroid function test ordering procedure in a better way, moreover, it saves the huge direct cost of the laboratories. In addition to this, by employing this method and working with the ordering physician, patients can be given better care and protected from the negative impacts of low-value care practices.

Our in-depth analysis of the global thyroid function test market includes the following segments:

     By Type

  • TSH Test
  • T4 Test
  • T3 Test
  • Others

     By End User

  • Diagnostic Laboratories
  • Hospitals
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Thyroid Function Test Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The thyroid function test market share of thyroid function test in North America, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to be the largest with a share of about ~38% by the end of 2035. The growth of the thyroid function test market can be attributed majorly to the rise in the number of people living with thyroid and increasing instances of thyroid cancer. Thyroid cancer is anticipated to be the 13th most prevalent cancer in the United States, representing almost 44,000 new cancer diagnoses in 2022 which are approximately 2% of the total share of cancer, and the 6th most common disease in women. On the other hand, thyroid cancer is currently projected to be diagnosed in one in 55 American women and one in 149 American men. On the other hand, the likelihood of developing thyroid cancer rises from adolescence through middle age, peaks at roughly age 55 for women and 65 for men, and then starts to decline as people get older. Additionally, women experience thyroid cancer incidence at a rate that is around three times greater (22.8 per 100,000 per year) than that of men (8.0 per 100,000 per year). Moreover, an increase in the hormone replacement therapy requires a thyroid function test, that is expected to drive the growth of the thyroid function test market in the region.

Europe Market Forecast

The European thyroid function test market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about ~25% by the end of 2035. The growth of the thyroid function test market can be attributed majorly to the increasing prevalence of thyroid of cancer. In 2020, there were 570,000 new cases worldwide, 77% of which were in women. In Europe, there were 78,000 cases and 7000 fatalities. Autoimmune illnesses frequently cause hypothyroidism, and those who have Down's syndrome or Turner's syndrome are more likely to develop the condition. On the other hand, moderate alcohol use and tobacco use are linked to a lower incidence of hypothyroidism.

APAC Market Statistics

Further, the thyroid function test market in the Asia Pacific, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rising deficiency of iodine in the diet of people. In India, the entire population is prone to IDD owing to the deficiency of iodine in the soil of the subcontinent.  The iodine shortage in the subcontinent's soil and subsequently in the food produced there makes the entire population of India susceptible to iodine deficiency.

Research Nester
Thyroid Function Test Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Thyroid Function Test Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Abbott
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Quest Diagnostics
    • Eli Lilly and Company
    • Autobio Diagnostics Co., Ltd.
    • BioMérieux SA
    • Danaher Corporation
    • DiaSorin S,p.A.
    • F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd.
    • Qualigen Therapeutics Inc.
    • Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

In the News

  • Eli Lilly and Company announced the approval of U.S Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for Retevmo the first medicine particularly approved for the treatment of adult patients with metastatic RET-mutant medullary thyroid cancer. Approval based on results from the largest patient trial yet reported in RET-driven malignancies, LIBRETTO-001 Phase 1/2

  • Quest Diagnostics introduces the very first virtual preventive care service through QuestDirect that is customizable for men and women and gives a health quotient score that can be monitored over time. It uses biometric screening and does a health risk assessment.

 

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4797
  • Published Date: Apr 08, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing incidences of thyroid diseases and thyroid cancer, sedentary lifestyle of people, and growing intake of alcohol are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of thyroid function test is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 8.9% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Shortage of endocrinologists, and difficulty in reading blood tests for thyroid are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Abbott, Autobio Diagnostics Co., Ltd., BioMérieux SA, Danaher Corporation, DiaSorin S.p.A., F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd., Qualigen Therapeutics Inc., Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc., Quest Diagnostics, and Eli Lilly and Company

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by type, end user, and by region.

The TSH test segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Thyroid Function Test Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying