手术监视器市场规模及份额,按屏幕尺寸划分(<22.9"、23.0"-26.9"、27.0"-32.9"、33.0"-41.9"、>42.0");应用(内窥镜、手术室);最终用户(医院、门诊手术中心、诊所)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5826
  • 发布日期: Mar 05, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,手术监视器市场规模将达到 9.1778 亿美元,在预测期(即 2024-2036 年)内以 2.1% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,手术监视器的行业规模超过 6.99 亿美元。事实上,市场增长很大程度上受到慢性病发病率上升的驱动。外科手术通常是治疗或控制慢性病所必需的,包括神经系统疾病、癌症和心血管疾病。例如,根据联合国提供的数据,到 2050 年,癌症、糖尿病、呼吸系统疾病和心血管疾病等慢性病将占每年 9000 万人死亡人数的 86%。这意味着自 2019 年以来,绝对数字惊人地增长了 90%。

此外,由于 LCD 显示器的广泛使用和转换,所有医疗显示器都经历了趋势转变,由于 LCD 单位价格下降,LCD 显示器以前所未有的速度增长。对诊断显示器的需求正在推动所有应用平台的市场增长。


Surgical Monitors Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

手术监视器行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 手术数量不断增加:全球每年有数百万人接受手术,手术被认为是造成全球所有伤残调整生命年 (DALY) 的 13% 的原因。据估计,每年有 119 万人在交通事故中丧生。对于 5 至 29 岁的儿童和年轻人来说,车祸是死亡的主要原因。尽管拥有全球 60% 以上的车辆,但低收入和中等收入国家却占全球所有道路交通死亡人数的 92%。另外还有 2000 万至 5000 万人受到非致命伤害;其中许多人因此残疾。在此类事故中受伤的人中,有相当一部分人需要接受手术。因此,随着道路交通事故数量的增加,手术数量也在增加,这进一步为市场提供了增长前景。
  • 老年人口不断增长: 60 岁或以上的人口比例正在上升。2019 年,全球 60 岁或以上的人口有 10 亿。到 2030 年,这一数字将达到 14 亿,到 2050 年,这一数字将达到 21 亿。这一增长速度空前,未来几十年,尤其是在发展中国家,这一速度将继续加快。到 2050 年,80% 的老年人将居住在中低收入国家。慢性阻塞性肺病、抑郁症、糖尿病、痴呆症、背部和颈部不适、白内障、听力丧失、屈光不正和骨关节炎是老年人的常见疾病。随着年龄的增长,人们更容易同时患上多种疾病。因此,老年人对手术的需求将会增加。鉴于此,预计市场将在预测期内出现增长。
  • 医疗支出不断增长:该分析报告在全民健康覆盖 (UHC) 日前发布,报告显示,2021 年全球医疗支出创下 9.8 万亿美元的历史新高,占全球国内生产总值 (GDP) 的 10.3%。所有收入类别的医疗支出主要集中在医院、门诊护理提供者和药房 (65%–84%)。在疫情期间,所有收入阶层的资本投资均有所增加:低收入和中低收入国家增长 40–50%,中高收入和高收入国家增长 8–9%。医疗支出的增加也为手术监视器市场提供了增长前景。

挑战

  • 缺乏训练有素的专业人员:手术监视器是一种复杂的仪器,需要熟练的人员来确保整个监视过程中不会出现任何错误。由于缺乏训练有素的人员来操作这种复杂的设备,缺乏理解和知识对市场扩张构成了多重障碍。大多数医疗机构,尤其是农村地区的医疗机构,都无法从监视器中受益。此外,许多中小型医院难以承担购买此类设备所需的大量资本支出,这将影响他们对手术监视器的采用,并可能阻碍市场增长。
  • 手术监视器的高价格可能会阻碍市场增长。
  • 与手术监视器相关的监管合规性可能会阻碍市场增长。

手术监视器市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 2.1%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

~ 6.99 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

~ 9.1778 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

手术监视器细分

屏幕尺寸(<22.9"、23.0"-26.9"、27.0"-32.9"、33.0"-41.9"、>42.0”)

预计 23.0 英寸至 26.9 英寸的手术显示器市场在预测期内将占据最大份额,达到 34%。23.0 英寸至 26.9 英寸屏幕尺寸的市场增长表明,手术环境中使用更复杂显示器的趋势正在形成。由于显示技术的进步(例如图像质量提高和分辨率提高),该尺寸范围对手术应用更具吸引力。由于外科医生更喜欢在复杂手术过程中使用更大屏幕,让他们感觉更轻松、更舒适,因此对该尺寸范围显示器的需求可能会增加。

应用(内窥镜、手术室)

预计到 2036 年底,内窥镜手术监视器市场将占据 53% 的份额。内窥镜手术是利用配备摄像头的专用设备可视化内部器官和结构,以用于手术或诊断。当监控这些内窥镜图像时,外科医生可以更有效地执行手术。由于心血管疾病、癌症和胃肠道疾病等慢性疾病的发病率不断上升,内窥镜手术的数量也随之增加。因此,先进的手术监视器对于支持手术和改善患者治疗效果越来越重要。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

屏幕尺寸

  • <22.9英寸
  • 23.0 英寸至 26.9 英寸
  • 27.0 英寸 - 32.9 英寸
  • 33.0 英寸 - 41.9 英寸
  • >42.0”

应用

  • 内窥镜检查
  • 手术室

最终用户

  • 医院
  • 门诊手术中心
  • 诊所

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

手术监视器行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

在预测期内,北美地区的手术监视器市场有望占据 34% 的最大份额。在预测期内,市场预计将由该地区的技术改进主导。运动损伤的增加、允许采用手术成像技术的医疗保健基础设施的发展以及促进购买和报销先进手术监视器设备的支持性政府政策是支持该地区市场增长的一些因素。此外,2019 年,在美国,乘用车占 1215 万辆发生车祸的车辆的一半以上。如此高的事故数量进一步增加了对手术的需求,因此预计将对北美市场产生积极影响。

亚太市场统计

预计亚太地区手术监视器市场在预测期内将占据第二大份额,达到 25%。中国、印度和日本等发展中国家的人口增长推动了对提供手术和诊断成像等尖端医疗治疗的现代医疗设施的需求。由于该国人口老龄化,更容易患上慢性疾病,因此对使用成像技术进行筛查和介入程序的需求也日益增加。预计这将为亚太市场繁荣提供可能的途径。此外,该地区对手术和筛查程序的采用受到知识不断增长和患者友好型医疗保险可用性的推动,这推动了手术监视器市场的发展。

Research Nester
Surgical Monitors Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

手术监护仪市场主导企业

top-features-companies
    • 斯凯创有限责任公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 西门子
    • 斯特里斯
    • 史赛克
    • 爱尔康
    • 巴可
    • 荷兰皇家飞利浦公司
    • 安布公司

在新闻中

  • 2023 年,Stryker 是全球 PACS 监视器和手术显示器市场的领导者。Stryker 和 Barco 合作提供一系列高清和 4K 分辨率的手术显示器,适用于各种医疗环境,例如介入套件、混合手术室和内窥镜室。
  • 2021 年 1 月 - ADLINK Technology, Inc 发布了 ASM(ADLINK 手术监视器)系列,这是一系列医疗级手术监视器。此次发布旨在方便在 ICU、OR 以及急诊室和检查室中可视化来自各种临床成像系统的视频和静止图像。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5826
  • 发布日期: Mar 05, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

慢性病发病率上升、老龄人口增长和医疗支出增加是推动手术监视器市场增长的主要因素。

预计手术监视器的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 2.1% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有西门子、Steris、Stryker、爱尔康、巴可、荷兰皇家飞利浦公司、Ambu A/S 等。

预计到 2036 年底,内窥镜检查领域将占据最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底,北美市场将占据最大市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机
手术监视器 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Surgical Monitors Market Size & Share, by Screen Size (<22.9", 23.0"-26.9", 27.0"-32.9", 33.0"-41.9", >42.0"); Application (Endoscopy, Operating Room); End User (Hospitals, Ambulatory Surgical Centre, Clinics) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5826
  • Published Date: Mar 05, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Surgical Monitors Market size is expected to reach USD 917.78 Million by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 2.1% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of surgical monitors was over USD 699 Million. The market is in reality significantly driven by the increasing incidence of chronic illnesses. Surgical operations are frequently necessary for the treatment or management of chronic conditions, including neurological disorders, cancer, and cardiovascular diseases. For instance; as per the data provided by the UN, by 2050, chronic illnesses like cancer, diabetes, respiratory disorders, and cardiovascular diseases will be responsible for 86% of the 90 million fatalities that occur annually. This represents a startling 90% increase in absolute numbers since 2019.

In addition, all medical display monitors experienced a shift in trend as a result of the widespread use and conversion to LCD displays, which are growing at a never-before-seen rate due to declining LCD unit pricing. The need for diagnostic displays is driving growth in the market across all application platforms.


Surgical Monitors Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Surgical Monitors Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Number of Surgeries: Millions of individuals throughout the world receive surgery each year, and surgical procedures are thought to be responsible for 13% of all disability-adjusted life years (DALYs) worldwide. An estimated 1.19 million persons lost their lives in traffic-related incidents each year. For kids and young adults aged 5 to 29, automobile accidents are the main cause of death. Despite having over 60% of the world's vehicles, low- and middle-income countries account for 92% of all road fatalities worldwide. An additional 20 to 50 million people sustain non-fatal injuries; many of them become disabled. A significant proportion of people injured in such accidents, raise the need for surgeries. Thus, with the rising number of road accidents the number of surgeries conducted is also increasing further providing growth prospects to the market.
  • Growing Aged Population: The percentage of the population that is 60 years of age or older is rising. There were one billion individuals sixty years of age or older in the world in 2019. By 2030, there will be 1.4 billion, and by 2050, there will be 2.1 billion. This increase is happening at an unprecedented pace, and it will continue to grow in speed in the upcoming decades, especially in developing nations. Eighty percent of the elderly will reside in low- and middle-income nations in 2050. Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, depression, diabetes, dementia, back and neck discomfort, cataracts, hearing loss, refractive errors, and osteoarthritis are common illnesses in older adults. People are more prone to having multiple ailments at once as they get older. Owing to this, the demand for surgeries among old age people would rise. In light of this, the market is anticipated to witness growth during the projection period.
  • Rising Healthcare Expenditure: The analysis, which was released in advance of Universal Health Coverage (UHC) Day, shows that, in 2021, health spending worldwide hit a record high of US$ 9.8 trillion, or 10.3% of the world's gross domestic product (GDP). Health spending across all income categories was mostly concentrated in hospitals, ambulatory care providers, and pharmacies (65%–84%). During the epidemic, capital investments rose in all income brackets: 40–50% in low- and lower-middle-income nations, and 8–9% in upper-middle- and high-income nations. This rise in spending on the healthcare sector also offers growth prospects to the surgical monitors market.

Challenges

  • Dearth of Trained Professionals: Surgical Monitors are intricate instruments that require proficient personnel to ensure that no mistakes are made throughout the monitorsing process. Lack of understanding and knowledge is posing several obstacles to market expansion due to a shortage of trained personnel to operate this sophisticated equipment. Most healthcare facilities, particularly those in rural areas, are unable to benefit from monitors. Additionally, many small & medium-sized hospitals find it difficult to afford the large capital expenditure needed to purchase such equipment which will have an impact on their adoption of Surgical Monitors and perhaps impede market growth.
  • High Prices of Surgical Monitors may Hinder Market Growth.
  • Regulatory Compliances Associated with the Surgical Monitors may hamper the Market Growth.

Surgical Monitors Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 2.1%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 699 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 917.78 Million

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Surgical Monitors Segmentation

Screen Size (<22.9", 23.0"-26.9", 27.0"-32.9", 33.0"-41.9", >42.0")

Surgical monitors market from the 23.0”-26.9” segment is anticipated to hold the largest share of 34% during the forecast period. The market increase in the 23.0” to 26.9” inch screen size points to a trend toward the usage of more sophisticated displays in surgical settings. The size range becomes more attractive for surgical applications because of advancements in display technology such as improved image quality and greater resolutions. Demand for monitors in this size range may rise as a result of the surgeon’s preference for larger screens that serve them with ease and comfort during the complex procedures.

Application (Endoscopy, Operating Room)

Endoscopy segment in the surgical monitors market is expected to hold a share of 53% by the end of 2036. Endoscopy is visualizing inside organs and structures for surgical or diagnostic purposes utilizing specialized equipment equipped with cameras. Surgical can carry out procedures more efficiently when these endoscopic images are monitorsed. Endoscopic procedures have increased as a result of the rising incidence of chronic diseases like cardiovascular disease, cancer, and gastrointestinal disorders. Advanced Surgical Monitors are therefore becoming more and more necessary to support the surgeries and enhance patient outcomes.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

          Screen Size

  • <22.9"
  •  23.0"-26.9"
  • 27.0"-32.9"
  • 33.0"-41.9"
  • >42.0"

          Application

  • Endoscopy
  • Operating Room

          End User

  • Hospitals
  • Ambulatory Surgical Centre
  • Clinics

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Surgical Monitors Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

Surgical monitors market in the North America region is poised to account for the largest share of 34% during the foreseen period. Over the forecast period, the market is anticipated to be dominated by technological improvements in the region. A rise in sports injuries, developing healthcare infrastructure that allows the adoption of surgical imaging technology, and supportive government policies that promote the purchase and reimbursement of advanced Surgical Monitors devices are some of the factors supporting the growth of the market in the region. Furthermore, in 2019, in the United States, passenger cars accounted for more than half of the 12.15 million vehicles involved in crashes. This high number of accidents further raises the need for surgeries and is thus predicted to influence the market in North America positively.

APAC Market Statistics

APAC Surgical Monitors market is anticipated to hold the second-largest share of 25% during the forecast period. The population growth in developing nations like China, India, and Japan is driving up demand for modern healthcare facilities that offer cutting-edge medical treatments like surgery and diagnostic imaging. The need for screening and interventional procedures using imaging technologies is being strengthened by the country's aging population, which is more prone to chronic diseases. It is expected to present possible avenues for the Asia Pacific market to flourish. Additionally, the region's adoption of surgical and screening procedures is driven by rising knowledge and the availability of patient-friendly health insurance, which is driving the market for Surgical Monitors.

Research Nester
Surgical Monitors Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Surgical Monitors Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Skytron LLC
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Siemens
    • Steris
    • Stryker
    • Alcon
    • Barco
    • Koninklijke Philips N.V
    • Ambu A/S

In-the-news

In The News

  • Stryker was the market leader in the world for PACS monitors and surgical displays in 2023. Stryker and Barco work together to provide a selection of surgical displays in HD and 4K resolutions that are appropriate for use in a variety of medical environments, such as interventional suites, hybrid operating rooms, and endoscopy rooms.
  • Jan 2021- ADLINK Technology, Inc released ASM (ADLINK Surgical Monitors) series, a series of medical-grade Surgical Monitors. The launch intended to facilitate visualizing videos and still images from various clinical imaging systems in ICUs, ORs, and emergency & examination rooms.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5826
  • Published Date: Mar 05, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Rising occurrence of chronic diseases, growing aged population and the increasing healthcare spending are the major factors driving the growth of the surgical monitors market.

The market size of Surgical Monitors is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 2.1% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Siemens, Steris, Stryker, Alcon, Barco, Koninklijke Philips N.V, Ambu A/S and others.

The endoscopy segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future
Surgical Monitors Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying