.按产品类型划分的手术吊臂市场分析(设备吊臂、实用吊臂、麻醉吊臂和定制吊臂);按安装方式(屋顶安装和地板安装);以及最终用户(医院、门诊手术中心等)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3296
  • 发布日期: Mar 16, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球外科热潮市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

全球外科热潮市场预计到 2035 年底将获得约 4 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 4%。此外,该市场产生的收入约为2022 年将达到 2700 亿美元。预测期内市场增长的主要因素是,由于全球疾病、病症和失调病例的增加,全球进行的手术数量不断增加。美国国家医学图书馆的统计数据显示,全球每年进行约 3.1 亿例大手术。其中,约 40 至 5000 万例手术在美国进行,约 2000 万例在欧洲地区进行。由于手术吊杆在外科手术中广泛使用,预计手术数量的增加将推动预测期内全球手术吊杆市场的增长。

近年来,为了改善手术室设置、减少布线要求并提高手术过程中的整体安全性,对手术吊杆的需求不断增加。预计这一因素将为未来几年的市场增长带来丰厚的增长机会。此外,医院环境中配备先进医疗设备的综合和混合手术室的日益发展,以及增强患者体验的数字设备的需求,预计将在评估期间为市场扩张创造有利的机会。除了上述因素外,人们对手术热潮的认识不断提高,包括根据空间要求、功能和目的适应不同配置的能力,以及帮助操作人员提供支持服务的能力,预计也将推动市场的发展生长。此外,对微创手术的日益青睐以及需要手术热潮协助的手术臂等先进医疗设备的采用预计将为市场扩张创造积极的前景。


wilson-disease-drug-market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球外科繁荣市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 世界各地慢性病病例不断增加——美国疾病控制与预防中心 (CDC) 指出,如今十分之六的美国人被诊断患有至少一种慢性病,例如癌症、中风和糖尿病。慢性病病例不断增加,需要专门的治疗和手术,重点是从根源上治愈疾病。此类危重手术需要手术吊臂等先进医疗设备来正确进行手术,并帮助医疗专业人员顺利开展危重手术。因此,慢性病病例的增加预计将为预测期内的全球外科热潮市场扩张带来利润丰厚的增长机会。

  • 全球人口中非传染性疾病患病率不断上升——世界卫生组织 (WHO) 2022 年发布的报告指出,非传染性疾病每年夺走全球近 4100 万人的生命,相当于 74%所有死亡。非传染性疾病对人类生命具有致命性,如果不得到有效治疗,会导致死亡。因此,每年都会进行大量的手术来诊断和治疗这些非传染性疾病,这需要先进的手术热潮来正确进行治疗过程。因此,随着非传染性疾病的增加,预计将在分析期内带来市场扩张的有利机会。

  • 心血管疾病病例激增——据世界卫生组织估计,2019 年全球有 1790 万人死于心血管疾病,占所有死亡人数的 32%。心脏病和中风死亡占这些死亡人数的 85%。心血管疾病的治疗需要手术吊杆等先进的医疗产品。因此,全球心血管疾病病例的快速增长是未来几年市场增长的积极指标。

  • 大量投资发展医疗保健行业——市场和政府的主要参与者都致力于开发新颖的医疗产品,以帮助手术室中的医生和医务人员进行外科手术。预计这一因素将在未来几年为市场增长带来丰厚的增长机会。例如,2020年美国医疗健康研发投资较往年增长11%,达到2450亿美元左右。

  • 最近医疗器械行业的投资激增——由于疾病的数量正在造成全球负担,各国政府越来越注重制造技术开发的医疗产品,例如用于正确治疗疾病和失调的手术吊臂。印度品牌资产基金会(IBEF)透露的数据显示,2020财年,印度医疗器械行业的外国投资从2019财年的1.51亿美元增至3.01亿美元,增幅达98%。

挑战

  • 与手术吊杆相关的高成本 – 手术吊杆是技术开发的医疗设备,集成了执行复杂功能的先进功能。因此,手术吊杆的成本非常高。预计这一因素将降低中低收入人群的采用率。预计这一因素将随后阻碍预测期内的市场增长。
  • 手术吊杆故障的风险不断上升
  • 民众意识水平低下

.全球外科繁荣市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜4%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 2.7 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 4 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球手术热潮市场细分

全球手术热潮市场按产品类型细分和分析需求和供应,分为设备热潮、公用热潮、麻醉热潮和定制热潮。其中,到 2035 年底,麻醉热潮细分市场将占据 38% 的市场份额。促进该细分市场增长的主要因素是民众和医务人员对麻醉热潮的认识水平不断提高医疗设备连接,其中还包括手术吊杆。麻醉吊杆可节省空间,营造井然有序的工作环境,提高手术室的效率水平,并允许灵活地调整患者体位以适合外科医生。此外,麻醉吊杆通过将电缆、设备和医用气体管线保持在地板上方,可以有效地以有组织的方式创造空间。此外,麻醉热潮已开发出先进的功能和工具,使其在更好的条件下更高效地执行,预计将为评估期间的细分市场扩张带来有利的机会。此外,预计对麻醉设备的需求不断增长将为细分市场的增长创造有利的前景。

全球外科热潮市场还根据医院、门诊手术中心等的最终用户的需求和供应进行了细分和分析。在这些细分市场中,医疗医院细分市场预计将占据 26% 的显着份额,复合年增长率稳定增长。该细分市场的增长可归因于这样一个事实:由于存在更多的手术室和相关的重症监护病房,因此相对较多的人选择医院设施进行治疗。此外,世界上医院数量的增加以及医院环境中训练有素的专业人员正确使用手术吊杆是预计在预测期内推动细分市场增长的其他因素。例如,截至 2020 年,日本有 8,000 多家医院。相比之下,韩国约有 4,000 家医院。此外,美国还有6000多家医院。

我们对全球手术热潮市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按产品类型

  • 设备热潮
  • 实用热潮
  • 麻醉热潮
  • 定制吊杆

按安装方式

  • 屋顶安装
  • 落地式安装

按最终用户

  • 医疗医院
  • 门诊手术中心
  • 其他的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球外科繁荣市场区域概要。

预计到 2035 年底,北美手术热潮市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额,约为 35%。市场的增长主要归因于疾病发生频率的增加被诊断出患有各种疾病和病症,并且每年进行大量手术。最近的统计数据显示,每年有近 1500 万美国人接受某种类型的手术。此外,该地区有效的医疗保健网络的存在,加上政府机构提供的支持政策,支持在大量目标人群中推广使用手术热潮以实现轻松手术和手术,预计这将有助于市场增长在该区域。此外,该地区不断扩大的医疗保健行业和医疗产品商业化的不断提高预计也将在预测期内推动市场增长。

在所有其他地区的市场中,亚太地区的外科热潮市场预计在预测期内将占据第二大份额,约为 24%。预计将为市场扩张带来有利可图的机会的主要因素是迅速增长的老年人群,他们容易患上需要手术的疾病、疾病和事故。此外,该地区主要参与者的存在以及他们对制造技术开发的手术吊杆的研发活动的投资不断增加,预计将为市场扩张创造积极的前景。此外,该地区不断扩大的患者群体需要复杂的手术,这是预测期内该地区市场增长的另一个因素。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,欧洲地区的市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据大部分份额。预计对该地区市场扩张做出积极贡献的因素是不断增加的研究和开发活动,以及手术吊杆作为一种有效治疗方法的开发取得的成功。此外,手术治疗的日益普及和该地区老年人口的不断增长,以及该地区每年进行的各种类型手术的数量不断增加,预计将成为预测期内市场扩张的有利机会。根据欧洲地区欧盟统计局的统计,欧盟成员国进行了约430万例白内障手术,使其成为2018年最常见的手术。

Research Nester
wilson-disease-drug-market-regional
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球外科繁荣市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 史赛克公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 天空创有限责任公司
    • 简历医疗
    • 埃米科集团公司
    • 斯特瑞斯
    • Hill-Rom 服务公司
    • 通用电气公司
    • 欧达尔医疗系统

在新闻中

  • 史赛克公司与美国篮球小联盟建立了全国合作伙伴关系。此次合作使 Stryker 成为美国篮球小联盟的“官方 SmartRobotics 关节替换合作伙伴”。

  • SKYTRON, LLC推出了一款名为“The Freedom Boom”的新型手术吊杆,由于其运动传感器、五臂和增加臂长等增强功能,预计将升级该公司的手术吊杆技术。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 3296
  • 发布日期: Mar 16, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

手术室一体化手术热潮的需求不断增长以及全球手术数量的快速增加是推动市场增长的关键因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 4% 左右。

.与外科热潮相关的高额初始投资支出,加上手术风险的上升以及人们对福利的认识水平较低,预计将成为市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

.市场上的主要参与者有 Stryker Corporation、SKYTRON, LLC、CV Medical、Amico Group of Companies、STERIS、Hill-Rom Services, Inc.、通用电气公司、Ondal Medical Systems 和其他主要参与者。

.公司简介是根据产品部门产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品来选择的。

.市场按产品类型、安装、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,医疗医院领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.外科手术热潮。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Surgical Boom Market Size & Share, by Product Type (Equipment Boom, Utility Boom, Anesthesia Boom, Custom Boom); Installation (Roof Mounting, Floor Mounting); End-user (Medical Hospital, Ambulatory Surgical Center) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3296
  • Published Date: Mar 16, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Surgical Boom Market size is estimated to reach USD 400 million by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 4% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of surgical boom was over USD 270 million. The major factor projected for market growth in the forecast period is the rising number of surgeries being performed over the world as a result of rising cases of diseases, illnesses, and disorders across the globe. Statistics revealed by the National Library of Medicine stated that approximately 310 million major surgeries are performed each year worldwide. Out of these, around 40 to 50 million surgeries are performed in the United States and around 20 million in the European region. As surgical booms are extensively used in surgical procedures, the increasing number of surgeries is anticipated to fuel the growth of the global surgical boom market in the forecast period.

The demand for surgical booms has intensified in recent years to improve the operating room settings, reduce the wiring requirement, and enhance overall safety during surgical procedures. This factor is anticipated to bring lucrative growth opportunities for market growth in the upcoming years. Furthermore, the increasing development of integrated and hybrid operating rooms in hospital settings with advanced medical equipment along with the need for digital devices for enhancing the patient’s experience are other factors that are projected to create favorable opportunities for market expansion in the assessment period. In addition to the aforementioned factors, the rising awareness about the surgical boom which includes the ability to adapt to different configurations depending on space requirements, function, and purpose along with the availability of support services for helping the operating staff is also anticipated to drive market growth. Also, the rising preference for minimally invasive procedures and the adoption of advanced medical devices such as surgical arms which requires the assistance of surgical booms is estimated to create a positive outlook for market expansion. 


wilson-disease-drug-market-scope
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Surgical Boom Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~4%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 270 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 400 Million

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Surgical Boom Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Cases of Chronic Diseases Around the World – Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) states that six in ten Americans today are diagnosed with at least one chronic disease such as cancer, stroke, and diabetes. The rising cases of chronic diseases require specific treatment and surgeries that are focused on curing the illness from its roots. Such critical surgeries require advanced medical devices such as surgical boom for proper conduction of procedure and help the medical professional for prospering critical operations. Thus, the rising cases of chronic diseases are anticipated to bring in lucrative growth opportunities for the global surgical boom market expansion in the forecast period.

  • Rising Prevalence of Non-Communicable Illnesses among the Global Population – The report published by the World Health Organization (WHO) in 2022 stated that non-communicable diseases are responsible for taking almost 41 million lives every year around the world which is equivalent to 74% of all deaths. The non-communicable diseases are fatal to human life and cause death if not treated effectively. Thus, a large number of surgeries are performed each year for diagnosing and treatment process of these non-communicable diseases which requires advanced surgical booms for proper conduction of the treatment process. Hence, with the increase in non-communicable diseases, it is anticipated to bring favorable opportunities for market expansion in the analysis period.

  • Escalation in the Cases of Cardiovascular Diseases -According to the World Health Organization, estimation, 17.9 million deaths worldwide in 2019 were attributable to CVDs, or 32% of all fatalities. Heart attack and stroke deaths accounted for 85% of these fatalities. The treatment of cardiovascular diseases requires advanced medical products such as surgical booms. Hence, the rapidly growing cases of cardiovascular diseases around the world are a positive indicator of market growth in the next few years.

  • High Amount of Investment in Developing the Healthcare Sector – Major key players in the market and governments are focusing on developing novel medical products that aid doctors and the medical staff present in the operation theatre during surgical procedures. This factor is henceforth projected to bring lucrative growth opportunities for market growth in the upcoming years. For instance, investment in medical and health research and development (R&D) in the United States (U.S.) increased by 11% to around USD 245 billion in 2020 from previous years.

  • Recent Surge of Investments in the Medical Devices Industry – As the number of diseases is creating a global burden, governments are focusing more on manufacturing technologically developed medical products such as surgical booms for the proper treatment of diseases and disorders. The data revealed by the India Brand Equity Foundation (IBEF) stated that in FY20, the foreign investments in the Indian medical devices sector increased to USD 301 million from USD 151 million in FY19, which indicates a 98% increment.

Challenges

  • High Costs Associated with Surgical Booms – Surgical booms are technologically developed medical equipment that is integrated with advanced features for performing complex functions. As a result, the cost of surgical booms is very high. This factor is anticipated to lower the adoption rate among the population with middle and low income. This factor is anticipated to subsequently hamper market growth during the forecast period.
  • Rising Risks of Malfunctioning Surgical Booms
  • Low Level of Awareness Among the Population


Surgical Boom Segmentation

Product Type (Equipment Boom, Utility Boom, Anesthesia Boom, Custom Boom)

The global surgical boom market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by product type into equipment boom, utility boom, anesthesia boom, and custom boom. Out of these, the anesthesia boom segment is attributed to garner a significant share of 38% in the market by the end of 2035. The major factor that is aiding segment growth is the growing awareness level of anesthesia boom among the population and medical staff about medical device connectivity which also includes surgical booms. Anesthesia booms save space, foster an organized work environment and enhance the efficiency level of the operating room and allow flexibility of patient positioning to suit the surgeons. Moreover, the anesthesia booms are efficient in creating space in an organized way by keeping cables, equipment, and medical gas lines above the floor. Also, the anesthesia boom has been developed with advanced features and tools to make it more efficient for performing in better conditions is anticipated to bring favorable opportunities for segment expansion in the assessment period. Also, the rising demand for anesthesia devices is estimated to create a favorable scenario for segment growth.

End-user (Medical Hospital, Ambulatory Surgical Center)

The global surgical boom market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user in medical hospitals, ambulatory surgical centers, and others. Out of these segments, the medical hospital segment is projected to hold a notable share of 26% with a steady CAGR growth. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the fact that a relatively larger number of individuals choose hospital facilities for treatment as a result of the presence of a greater number of operating rooms and associated intensive care units. Furthermore, the increasing number of hospitals in the world and the presence of trained professionals in hospital settings for using surgical booms correctly are other factors that are estimated to drive segment growth during the forecast period. For instance, there were over 8,000 hospitals in Japan as of 2020. Korea, by contrast, had about 4,000 hospitals. In addition, there were more than 6,000 hospitals in the United States.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

       By Product Type

  • Equipment Boom
  • Utility Boom
  • Anesthesia Boom
  • Custom Boom

        By Installation

  • Roof Mounting
  • Floor Mounting

         By End User

  • Medical Hospital
  • Ambulatory Surgical Center
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Surgical Boom Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North American surgical boom market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share of about ~35% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing frequency of diseases being diagnosed with various diseases and disorders and the high number of surgeries being done every year. Recent statistics are being calculated that almost 15 million Americans undergo some type of surgery every year. Further, the existence of an effective healthcare network in the region, along with the availability of supportive policies by government bodies, supports the promotion of using surgical booms for easy operation and surgery over a large target population, which is expected to contribute to market growth in the region. In addition, the region's expanding healthcare industry and rising commercialization of medical products are also estimated to boost market growth during the forecast period.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific surgical boom market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the second largest share of about ~24% during the forecast period. The major factor that is projected to bring lucrative opportunities for market expansion is the burgeoning geriatric who are prone is diseases, illnesses, and accidents that require surgeries. Furthermore, the presence of major key players in the region along with their rising investments in the research and development activities to manufacture technologically developed surgical booms is anticipated to create a positive outlook for market expansion. Also, the expanding patient pool of the region which requires complex surgeries is another factor of market growth in the region during the forecast period.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the market in the European region, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The factors that are expected to contribute positively to market expansion in the region are rising research and development activities along with the proven success in the development of surgical booms as an efficient treatment method. Furthermore, the rising adoption of surgical treatments and the region's growing geriatric population, as well as the increasing number of various types of surgeries performed each year in the region, are expected to be beneficial opportunities for market expansion during the forecast period. As per the Eurostat statistics of the European Region, around 4.3 million cataract surgeries were performed in the European Union member states, making it the most common surgical procedure in 2018.

Research Nester
wilson-disease-drug-market-regional
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Surgical Boom Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Stryker Corporation
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • SKYTRON, LLC
    • CV Medical
    • Amico Group of Companies
    • STERIS
    • Hill-Rom Services, Inc.
    • General Electric Company
    • Ondal Medical Systems 

In-the-news

In The News

  • Stryker Corporation started a national partnership with Minor League Basketball. This partnership allowed Stryker to become “The Official SmartRobotics Joint Replacement Partner” of Minor League Basketball.

  • SKYTRON, LLC launched a new surgical boom called “The Freedom Boom”, which is expected to upgrade the surgical boom technology of the company owing to its enhanced features such as movement sensors, five arms, and increased arm lengths.


Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 3296
  • Published Date: Mar 16, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing need for integration of surgical boom in operating rooms and the rapid rise in the number of surgeries performed globally are the key factors driving the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 4% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

High initial investment expenditure related to the surgical boom coupled with rising risks of operations and less level of awareness about the benefits among the population are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Stryker Corporation, SKYTRON, LLC, CV Medical, Amico Group of Companies, STERIS, Hill-Rom Services, Inc., General Electric Company, Ondal Medical Systems, and other key players.

The company profiles are selected on the basis of revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by product type, installation, end-user, and by region.

The medical hospital segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Surgical Boom Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying