海底控制系统市场规模和份额,按类型(顶部、水下);深度(浅水、深水、超深水);应用(生产、加工) - 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5603
  • 发布日期: Feb 05, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,海底控制系统市场规模将超过 360 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 4%。2023 年,海底控制系统的行业规模接近 260 亿美元。市场的增长将受到石油和天然气需求增长的推动。例如,在过去三十年中,全球石油消费量大幅上升,从前一年的近 40 亿公吨增至 2022 年的约 50 亿公吨。因此,由于大多数石油和天然气储层都位于海底,因此对海底控制系统的需求估计将随之增长。

此外,安装海底控制系统的成本很低,甚至可能为零。因此,大量制造商更愿意选择这种解决方案,预计未来几年该解决方案将主导海底控制系统市场的收入。


Subsea Control Systems Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

海底控制系统市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 海底监测和控制系统中物联网的应用激增 -在水中生产石油和天然气 (O&G) 极其困难且风险极大。对于石油和天然气企业来说,由于海上钻井平台的偏远和孤立,可能很难实时了解其当前的生产情况。因此,操作员经常忽视机器和过程变量偏差的迹象,从而增加了昂贵的停机时间和资产故障的风险。此外,监测能力不足可能导致灾难性的爆炸,严重损害环境、工人的生命和企业的声誉。物联网 (IoT) 和下一代连接为当今可靠且价格合理的海底监测提供了令人着迷的新可能性。因此,随着物联网的日益普及,海底控制系统市场预计将蓬勃发展。
  • 旨在减少海底排放 -海洋科学和工业部门已经注意到对全包式海底监测系统的需求日益增长。其主要相关驱动因素包括公众对环境问题的认识不断提高。特别是,研究人员的主要目标之一是持续且经济地监测海洋环境。越来越多的外部输入和污染物被引入海洋生态系统,这可能会对其生物多样性和过程周期产生重大影响,并对整个系统产生影响。因此,海底监测和控制系统的采用率估计会增加。
  • 海底电网日益一体化 -包括海上太阳能发电场和海上风电场在内的可再生能源正以越来越大的规模被整合到海底电网系统中。例如,随着 292 个运营项目以及超过 11,900 台风力涡轮机的投入使用,全球总容量在 2023 年达到 59,009 兆瓦。对于海上站点,这些能源与储能技术相结合可提供可靠且环保的电源。因此,海底控制系统市场的收入可能会蓬勃发展,因为它将有利于跟踪其运行情况。

挑战

  • 海底控制系统的网络风险不断增加 -随着技术的广泛应用,网络安全风险也在增加。针对石油和天然气公司的网络攻击也相应增加。远程访问和管理大量复杂的硬件资源对于海上石油生产必不可少。实现这一目标需要集成 IIoT 技术、监控和数据采集 (SCADA) 系统和 ICPS 系统。如果成功对石油和天然气 (O&G) 海上资产进行网络攻击,生态、海洋生态系统和工人安全都可能受到严重影响。石油价格和世界经济状况可能会受到石油和天然气供应中断的影响。因此,这可能会阻碍海底控制系统市场扩张。
  • 原材料价格高涨
  • 受到其他产品增长的强烈影响

海底控制系统市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

4%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

260 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

360 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

海底控制系统细分

深度(浅水、深水和超深水)

由于深水勘探,预计未来几年海底控制系统市场中的深水和超深水部分将占据约 60% 的最高份额。深水勘探是针对各种学术或工业目标对不同海底环境进行的研究。由于海洋研究相对较新,并且严重依赖于现代设备,因此这些区域大部分仍未开发。由于对化石燃料的需求不断增长,石油公司增加了深水和超深水勘探。例如,2021 年全球使用了约 489 艾焦耳的化石燃料。此外,深水钻探可能带来各种挑战,例如恶劣的环境。因此,在此过程中持续监控至关重要。因此,随着这一细分市场的增长,海底控制系统市场也将增长。

应用(生产、加工)

海底控制系统市场中的生产部门有望在未来几年占据超过 60% 的最高收入份额。影响该部门增长的主要因素是对碳氢化合物的需求不断增长。碳氢化合物可以从不易或经济地使用海上平台或海底生产系统开发的地区生产。碳氢化合物是石油和天然气的主要成分。除了用作工业化学品、溶剂、纤维、橡胶和燃料外,它们还可用作制造塑料和润滑剂的原材料。因此,随着对原材料的需求不断增长,预计该部门将出现增长。此外,为了安全有效地向主工厂供应储层,该系统使用各种连接到海底管道网络和立管系统的海底建筑组件。因此,为了进一步跟踪这些系统,预计海底控制系统的市场需求将增长。

我们对全球海底控制系统市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

类型

  • 顶部
  • 水下

深度

  • 浅水
  • 深水
  • 超深水

应用

  • 生产
  • 加工

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

海底控制系统行业 - 区域简介

欧洲市场预测

欧洲海底控制系统市场有望在预测期内占据最高份额,超过 30%。该地区市场的增长将主要受到海上风电投资增长的主导。预计到 2030 年,欧洲对海上风电的投资将达到约 520 亿美元,高于前一年的 140 多亿美元,欧洲在这方面继续保持领先地位。同样,预计对海上钻井平台的投资也将增长。此外,油价大幅上涨,进一步吸引了投资者的注意。然而,近年来,许多欧盟成员国拒绝发展海上天然气生产,主要是出于对气候问题的担忧。西欧几个国家要么将海上钻井定为非法,要么实际上已经停止颁发此类作业的许可证。然而,鉴于目前的情况,欧洲被迫重新评估这一战略。

北美市场分析

北美海底控制系统市场预计在未来几年也将增长。该地区市场的增长将受到浅水钻井活动增加的影响。由于工程师可以进入油井,浅水区石油钻井变得不那么危险,如果损坏也更容易修复。浅水钻井平台的支柱延伸到海底,防喷器 (BOP) 位于水面上方,可以进行保养、维修和检查。在紧急情况下,防喷器可以手动或远程操作。此外,为了鼓励浅水区的勘探和生产 (E&P),美国此前曾为浅水钻井提供了一些激励措施,包括低廉的特许权使用费和对已经租赁的浅水区进行更改,例如降低费用——北美钻井市场。因此,该地区的海底控制系统市场对海底控制系统的需求也在增长。

Research Nester
Subsea Control Systems Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导海底控制系统市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 海底地球物理学公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 贝克休斯公司
    • ABB
    • 西门子
    • 康士伯海事
    • 斯伦贝谢有限公司
    • 通用电气
    • 萨佩姆公司
    • 韦瑟福德
    • NOV 公司

在新闻中

  • 2022 年 6 月 1 日:Ocean Floor Geophysics, Inc. (OFG) 宣布已成功收购 NCS SubSea。NCS SubSea 通过其业界领先的 P-Cable 技术,为石油和天然气及新能源市场提供超高分辨率 3D 地震数据。
  • 2023 年 12 月 12 日:能源技术公司贝克休斯和雪佛龙澳大利亚有限公司周二宣布了一项为期 20 年的框架协议。未来,贝克休斯将为雪佛龙澳大利亚的海上项目提供其尖端的 Aptara 海底生产系统。为了满足行业不断变化的需求,Aptara 的尖端海底设备组合(包括海底采油树、井口、控制系统等)提供了灵活、轻便、小巧的 TOTEX-lite 海底系统。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 5603
  • 发布日期: Feb 05, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是海底控制系统中物联网的应用激增、旨在减少海底排放以及海底电网的日益一体化。

预计海底控制系统的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 4% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 Ocean Floor Geophysics, Inc.、贝克休斯公司、ABB、西门子等。

预计到 2036 年底生产领域将获得最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底欧洲地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
海底控制系统 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Subsea Control Systems Market Size & Share, by Type (Topside, Underwater); Depth (Shallow Water, Deep Water, Ultra Deep Water); Application (Production, Processing) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5603
  • Published Date: Feb 05, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Subsea Control Systems Market size is projected to surpass USD 36 billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 4% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of subsea control systems was close to USD 26 billion. The growth of the market is set to be encouraged by growing demand for oil & gas. For instance, Over the past three decades, the worldwide consumption of oil has risen significantly, hitting about 5 billion metric tonnes in 2022 from close to 4 billion metric tonnes the year before. Hence, with this the demand for subsea control systems is estimated to grow since most oil & gas reservoirs are situated in subsea.

Furthermore, the cost of installing subsea control systems is low or probably zero. Hence, a large number of manufacturers prefer opting for this solution which is further estimated to dominate the subsea control systems market revenue for subsea control systems in the coming years.


Subsea Control Systems Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Subsea Control Systems Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

4%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 USD 26 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 USD 36 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Subsea Control Systems Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Surge in Adoption of IoT in Subsea Monitoring & Control Systems - Production of oil and gas (O&G) between the water is extremely difficult and risky. For oil and gas businesses, it may prove difficult to get a real-time picture of their current production due to the remoteness and isolation of offshore rigs. Due to this, operators frequently overlook the signs of machine and process variable deviations, increasing the risk of expensive downtime and asset failures. Additionally, inadequate monitoring capabilities could lead to catastrophic explosions that severely damage the environment, workers' lives, and businesses' reputations. The Internet of Things (IoT) and next-generation connectivity offer fascinating new possibilities for dependable and reasonably priced subsea monitoring today. Hence, with the growing adoption of IoT, the subsea control systems market is estimated to flourish.
  • Aims to Reduce Emission in Subsea   - The maritime scientific and industrial sectors have observed an increasing need for all-inclusive subsea monitoring systems. Its major interrelated driver includes growing public awareness of environmental issues. Particularly, one of the primary objectives of researchers is to monitor the marine environment continuously and economically. More and more external inputs and contaminants are being introduced into marine ecosystems in particular, which may have a significant impact on their biodiversity and the periodicity of their processes, with implications for the entire system. Hence, the adoption of subsea monitoring and control systems is estimated to rise.
  • Growing Integration of Subsea Power Grids - Renewable energy sources including maritime solar farms and offshore wind farms are being integrated into subsea power grid systems on a growing scale. For instance, with 292 operational projects along with more than 11,900 operational wind turbines, the total global capacity reached 59,009 MW in 2023. For offshore sites, these sources provide a dependable and environmentally friendly power source when combined with energy storage technologies. Therefore, the subsea control systems market revenue for subsea control systems might flourish since it would prove to be beneficial in keeping a track on its operation. 

Challenges

  • Growing Cyber Risk on Subsea Control Systems - With the growing adoption of technology the risk of cyber security also increases. A commensurate rise in cyberattacks directed on oil and gas firms has also occurred. Remote access to and management of substantial and intricate hardware resources are necessary for offshore oil production. Integration of IIoT technologies, Supervisory, Control and Data Acquisition (SCADA) systems, and ICPS systems is how this is accomplished. The ecology, the marine ecosystem, and worker safety could all be significantly impacted by a successful cyberattack against an oil and gas (O&G) offshore asset. The price of oil and the state of the world economy may be impacted by any disruption to the supply of O&G. Hence, this might hinder the subsea control systems market expansion for subsea control systems.
  • High Price of Raw Material
  • Strongly Affected by Growth of Other Products  


Subsea Control Systems Segmentation

Depth (Shallow Water, Deep & Ultra Deep Water)

The deep & ultra-deep-water segment in the subsea control systems market is expected to gather the highest share of about 60% over the coming years owing to deep water exploration. Deepwater exploration is the investigation of different seafloor environments for various academic or industrial objectives. Since sea and ocean research is relatively new and significantly reliant on contemporary equipment, these areas are still mostly unexplored. Petroleum firms have increased their deepwater and ultra-deepwater exploration due to the growing need for fossil fuels. For instance, the globe used approximately 489 exajoules of fossil fuels in 2021. Furthermore. drilling with deep water could pose various challenges such as a harsh environment. Hence, constant monitoring is crucial during this process. Therefore, with the rise in growth of this segment, the market for subsea control systems is also set to grow. 

Application (Production, Processing)

The production segment in the subsea control systems market is poised to capture the highest revenue share of over 60% in the coming years. The major element to influences the growth of the segment is the growing demand for hydrocarbon. Hydrocarbons can be produced from regions that are not easily or economically developed by using an offshore platform or a subsea production system. Hydrocarbons are the main components of petroleum and natural gas. In addition to being used as industrial chemicals, solvents, fibers, rubber, and fuels, they also serve as raw materials for the manufacture of plastics and lubricants. Hence, further with the growing demand for raw materials, the segment is anticipated to observe growth. Furthermore, to supply the reservoir to a host plant securely and effectively, the system uses a variety of seabed building components that are connected to subsea pipeline networks and riser systems. Hence, further to keep track of these systems the market demand for subsea control systems is estimated to grow. 

Our in-depth analysis of the global subsea control systems market includes the following segments:

         Type

  • Topside
  • Underwater

         Depth

  • Shallow Water
  • Deep Water
  • Ultra-Deep Water

         Application

  • Production
  • Processing

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Subsea Control Systems Industry - Regional Synopsis

European Market Forecast

The Europe subsea control systems market is poised to generate the highest share of over 30% over the forecast period. The growth of the market in this region is set to be dominated by rising investment in offshore wind. With investment in offshore wind expected to reach about USD 52 billion in 2030, up from over USD 14 billion the previous year, Europe continues to be the leader in this regard. Equally, the investment is also estimated to grow in offshore drilling rigs. Furthermore, the price of oil is growing rigorously which is further grabbing the attention of investors. However, many EU members have rejected the development of offshore gas production in recent years, primarily due to climate concerns. Several nations in Western Europe have either made offshore drilling illegal or have effectively stopped granting licenses for such operations. Nevertheless, given the current situation, Europe is forced to reevaluate that strategy.  

North American Market Analysis

The North America subsea control systems market is also projected to grow over the coming years. This growth of the market in the region is set to be influenced by rising drilling in shallow water. Since engineers can access the well, oil drilling in shallow waters becomes less dangerous and easier to repair if it is damaged. Shallow water rigs feature legs that extend to the ocean floor and blow-out preventers (BOPs) above the water's surface that may be accessed for upkeep, repair, and inspection. In an emergency, the BOPs can be manually or remotely operated. Furthermore, to encourage exploration and production (E&P) in shallow waters, the United States has previously offered some incentives for shallow-water drilling, including cheap royalty rates and changes to the shallow-water areas that are already leased, such as lowering fees-the North American drilling market. Hence, the subsea control systems market demand for subsea control systems is also growing in the region.

Research Nester
Subsea Control Systems Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Subsea Control Systems Market

top-features-companies
    • Ocean Floor Geophysics, Inc.  
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Baker Hughes Company
    • ABB
    • Siemens
    • Kongsberg Maritime
    • Schlumberger Limited
    • General Electric
    • Saipem SpA
    • Weatherford
    • NOV, Inc. 

In-the-news

In The News

  • June 1, 2022: Ocean Floor Geophysics, Inc. (OFG) announced that it has successfully acquired NCS SubSea. Through its industry-leading P-Cable technology, NCS SubSea offers ultra-high-resolution 3D seismic data to the oil and gas and new energy markets.
     
  • December 12, 2023: The energy technology company Baker Hughes and Chevron Australia Pty Ltd. announced a 20-year framework agreement on Tuesday. In the future, Baker Hughes will provide its cutting-edge Aptara Subsea production systems to Chevron Australia for its offshore projects. To satisfy the changing needs of the industry, the Aptara portfolio of cutting-edge subsea equipment—which includes subsea trees, wellheads, control systems, and more—offers TOTEX-lite subsea systems that are flexible, lightweight, and small.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 5603
  • Published Date: Feb 05, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the growth of the market are surge in adoption of IoT in subsea control systems, aims to reduce emission in subsea, and growing integration of subsea power grids.

The market size of subsea control systems is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 4% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Ocean Floor Geophysics, Inc., Baker Hughes Company, ABB, Siemens, and others.

The production segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Europe region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Subsea Control Systems Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying