海上钻井平台市场规模和按类型划分的份额(自升式钻井平台、半潜式钻井平台、钻井船、底部支撑钻井平台、浮式钻井平台);水深(浅水、深水和超深水)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 4895
  • 发布日期: May 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024-2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

到 2036 年底,海上钻机市场规模预计将超过 1600 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)复合年增长率为 7%。 2023年,海上钻机行业规模将超过730亿美元。全球石油和天然气需求的增加是市场扩张的关键因素。 2021 年至 2025 年间,全球天然气需求预计将增加 1400 亿立方米。预计 2023 年全球石油需求将增加 190 万桶/日。由于制造商需要开采更多石油和天然气,对钻机和其他设备的需求正在扩大。

钻机行业的增长机会也将受到钻机技术的最新发展的推动。钻探矿床的主要问题之一是环境风险。然而,尖端的钻机在一定程度上消除了这些问题。例如,现代钻机可以钻出更小的孔,从而增加开采量并减少废物的产生。


Offshore Drilling Market.PNG
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

海上钻机行业:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 勘探活动不断增加——随着这一发现,由于需要将其商业化使用,对钻井和能源开采的需求激增,这反过来又提高了对钻机的需求。推动钻机需求的另一个重要原因是世界各地勘探作业的增加。 2022年是全球石油和天然气勘探行业突破性的一年,平均发现超过1.5亿桶油当量,大约是前十年平均水平的两倍。
  • 对天然气和石油的需求不断增加——预计发展中国家燃料消耗的增加将在预测几年内增加对天然气的需求。海上油井储量小于陆上油井储量。这些大量储量将由上游企业使用和生产。因此,对石油和天然气的需求将会增加,这将导致海上钻探的增加。
  • 增加非常规石油和天然气的产量——为了收获非常规能源,使用钻机将高压流体注入所需的裂缝中。此外,它还有助于在地壳深处挖井进行储存。到2036年,预计包括美国页岩油在内的非常规石油产量将达到约600万桶/日。

挑战

  • 向可再生能源过渡——石油和天然气的消耗远远超过各种替代能源。石油和天然气的使用,特别是用于水加热的石油和天然气的使用,正在被地热、太阳能和风能所取代。运输、能源生产,甚至空间供暖。
  • 能源行业价格的不确定可能会阻碍市场增长
  • 钻探储量对环境的不利影响。

海上钻机市场:主要见解

基准年

2023年

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

〜7%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

~ 730 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2036 年)

~ 1600 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

海上钻机细分

类型(自升式钻井平台、半潜式钻井平台、钻探船、底部支撑钻井平台、浮式钻井平台)

在可预见的时期内,自升式钻井平台领域的海上钻井平台市场预计将大幅增长,所占份额将达到 36%。自升式钻井平台需求的稳步增长推动了市场的扩张,特别是在中东。领先的自升式船队所有者还预测,在未来几个季度,全球对现代自升式船队的需求将接近 95%。此外,全球还有多个海上开发项目正在进行中,由于自升式钻井可以在恶劣的条件和中等水深的条件下作业,因此在这些项目中用于油田服务。

水深(浅水、深水和超深水)

到2036年底,深水和超深水领域的海上钻机市场预计将占据53%的巨大份额。在深水和超深水地区发现了大量未发现的石油和天然气储量。随着陆上和浅水储量的耗尽,石油和天然气公司越来越专注于从这些深水和超深水区域寻找和生产碳氢化合物资源。它刺激了对能够在如此苛刻的条件下工作的钻机的需求。为了保障未来的能源供应,政府和能源公司还花钱进行海上勘探和生产。墨西哥湾、巴西盐下储量、西非、亚太地区等世界各地都在积极勘探开发深水和超深水区域。这些投资导致对深水和超深水钻机的需求增加。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

类型

  • 自升式钻井平台
  • 半潜式
  • 钻井船
  • 底部支撑钻机
  • 浮式钻机

水深

  • 浅水区
  • 深水和超深水

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

海上钻机行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

预计在可预见的时期内,北美海上钻机市场的份额将达到35%。这一增长可归因于石油储量的增加增加了对石油开采和进一步维护的钻机的需求。美国和加拿大在该地区都发现了海上石油和天然气储量。据报告,加拿大石油储量(包括油砂储量)约占总储量的75%。世界上最大的油页岩储量之一位于美国。这些地区拥有丰富的能源资源,公共和私人组织都在投资海上钻探,以增加那里的石油产量。

亚太地区市场统计

预计亚太地区海上钻机市场在预测期内将占据 27% 的份额。亚太国家正在加大海上勘探和生产(E&P)力度,以提高国内能源生产并减少对外国石油和天然气进口的依赖。由于中国、印度、日本、印度尼西亚、泰国等发展中国家的存在,亚太地区在过去十年中成为全球经济发展最快的地区。此外,经济快速增长带来的能源消耗急剧增加,加大了对进口石油和天然气的依赖。该地区各国正在加大对海上勘探和生产的投资,预计这将刺激海上钻井平台的发展。

Research Nester
Offshore Drilling Market Share.PNG
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导海上钻机领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 斯坦纳钻井公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 以色列能源有限公司
    • 海钻有限公司
    • 塞彭
    • 诺布尔公司
    • JX日本石油天然气勘探公司

在新闻中

  • Saipem获得了两份总价值超过5.5亿美元的新海上钻探合同,一份位于中东,另一份位于地中海。通过将中东现有合同延长十年,Saipem 确保了 Perro Negro 7 自升式钻井平台从今年下半年开始的持续活动。这在一定程度上得益于该资产在活动执行过程中的出色表现。
  • 根据 Noble 的新闻稿,Noble Corporation plc(“Noble”)与 The Drilling Company of 1972 A/S(“Maersk Drilling”)之间的业务合并已成功完成。通过成功完成来宝向马士基钻井股东提出的自愿公开换股要约,本次交易得以完成。从 2022 年 10 月 3 日起,这些企业将作为一个实体共同合作。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 4895
  • 发布日期: May 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

勘探活动的增加、对天然气和石油的需求增加以及非常规石油和天然气产量的增加是推动市场增长的一些因素。

预计海上钻机的市场规模在预测期内(即2024-2036年)复合年增长率将达到7%。

市场主要参与者有Stena Drilling、Energean Israel Limited、Seadrill Limited、Saipem、Noble Corporation plc、JX Nippon Oil & Gas Exploration、INPEX CORPORATION、Japan Offshore Drilling、Okumura Gumi Co., Ltd、Ohara Corporation 等。

预计到 2036 年底,深水和超深水领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到2036年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

.市场按类型、深度和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,自升式钻井平台将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
海上钻井 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Offshore Drilling Rigs Market Size & Share by Type (Jack-Up Rigs, Semi-Submersible, Drill Ships, Bottom Supported Rigs, Floater Rigs); Water Depth (Shallow Water, Deepwater and Ultra-deep Water) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 4895
  • Published Date: Oct 30, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Offshore Drilling Rigs Market size is anticipated to surpass USD 160 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 7% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of offshore drilling rigs was over USD 73 Billion. The increased global demand for oil and gas is a crucial factor in the market's expansion. Global gas demand is anticipated to increase by 140 billion cubic meters between 2021 and 2025. Also anticipated for 2023 is an increase in global oil demand of 1.9 million barrels per day. The need for drilling rigs and other equipment is expanding as a result of manufacturers' need to extract more oil and gas.

The chances for the drilling rig industry to grow will also be driven by the latest developments in drilling rig technology. One of the main issues in drilling the deposits was environmental risks. However, cutting-edge drilling rigs have somewhat eliminated these problems. For instance, modern rigs can drill smaller holes, increasing extraction and reducing waste generation.


Offshore Drilling Rigs Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Offshore Drilling Rigs Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Exploration Activities – With the discovery, the need for drilling and energy extraction surged as a result of the necessity to commercialize its use, which in turn raised the requirement for drilling rigs. Another significant reason driving up the need for drilling rigs is the increase in exploratory operations occurring all over the world. 2022 was a breakthrough year for the worldwide oil and gas exploration sector, with an average discovery of more than 150 million barrels of oil equivalent, roughly twice the average for the preceding ten years. 
  • Increasing Demand for Natural Gas and Oil – The increase in fuel consumption in developing nations is predicted to raise the demand for natural gas over the course of the forecast years. Offshore well reserves are less than onshore well reserves. These substantial reserves will be used and produced by the upstream businesses. As a result, there will be an increase in the demand for oil and gas, which will lead to increased offshore drilling.
  • Increasing Production of Unconventional Oil & Gas – To harvest unconventional energy resources, drilling rigs are employed to inject high-pressure fluid into the fractures needed. Additionally, it facilitates the digging of wells for storage deep within the earth's crust. By 2036, it is anticipated that the output of unconventional oil, including shale oil from the United States, will reach about 6 million barrels per day.

Challenges

  • Transition to Renewable Energy – The consumption of oil and gas is significantly outpacing a variety of alternative energies. Oil and gas use, particularly those for water heating, are being replaced by geothermal, solar, and wind energy. transportation, energy production, and even space heating.
  • Uncertain Prices in the Energy Sector may hamper Market Growth
  • Adverse Impact of Drilling the Reserves on the Environment.

Offshore Drilling Rigs Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~7%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 73 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 160 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Offshore Drilling Rigs Segmentation

Type (Jack-Up Rigs, Semi-Submersible, Drill Ships, Bottom Supported Rigs, Floater Rigs)

Offshore drilling rigs market from the jack-up rigs segment is anticipated to grow majorly with a share of 36% during the foreseen period. The expansion of the market is being driven by the steadily increasing demand for jack-up rigs, particularly in the Middle East. Leading jack-up fleet owners also predict that in the upcoming quarters, the global demand for contemporary jack-up fleets will approach 95%. Additionally, there are several offshore development projects in progress across the globe, and because jack-up drilling can operate in both severe conditions and moderate water depths, it is used in these projects for oilfield services.

Water Depth (Shallow Water, Deepwater and Ultra-deep Water)

Offshore drilling rigs market from the deepwater and ultra-deepwater segment is expected to hold a substantial share of 53% by the end of 2036. Large undiscovered oil and gas reserves are found in deepwater and ultra-deepwater locations. Oil and gas corporations increasingly concentrate on finding and producing hydrocarbon resources from these deepwater and ultra-deepwater areas as onshore and shallow-water reserves run out. It fuels the demand for drilling rigs equipped to work in such demanding conditions. To safeguard future energy supply, governments and energy firms also spend money on offshore exploration and production. Several places throughout the world, including the Gulf of Mexico, Brazil's pre-salt reserves, West Africa, and the Asia-Pacific region, are actively exploring and developing deepwater and ultra-deepwater regions. The increased need for deepwater and ultra-deepwater drilling rigs is a result of these investments.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

                                 Type

  • Jack-Up Rigs
  • Semi-Submersible
  • Drill Ships
  • Bottom Supported Rigs
  • Floater Rigs

                                Water Depth

  • Shallow Water
  • Deepwater and Ultra-deep Water

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Offshore Drilling Rigs Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The offshore drilling rigs market in North America is expected to hold a share of 35% during the foreseen period. The growth can be attributed to the growing number of oil reserves increasing the demand for drilling rigs for extracting oil and further maintenance. Offshore oil and gas reserves have been found in the region in both the US and Canada. As per a report, Canada’s oil reserves, including its oil sands deposits, made up about 75% of the total. One of the largest oil shale reserves in the world is found in the United States. These areas have an abundance of energy resources, and both public and private organizations are investing in offshore drilling to increase oil output there.

APAC Market Statistics

Asia Pacific Offshore Drilling Rigs Market is anticipated to hold a share of 27% during the projected period. Asia Pacific nations are stepping up their offshore exploration and production (E&P) efforts to boost domestic energy production and lessen their reliance on foreign oil and gas imports. Due to developing nations like China, India, Japan, Indonesia, and Thailand, the Asia-Pacific region has experienced the fastest economic development in the entire world over the past ten years. Additionally, the steep increase in energy consumption brought on by rapid economic expansion has increased reliance on imported oil and gas. The region's nations are stepping up their investments in offshore exploration and production, which is anticipated to spur the development of offshore drilling rigs.

Research Nester
Offshore Drilling Rigs Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Offshore Drilling Rigs Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Stena Drilling
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Energean Israel Limited
    • Seadrill Limited
    • Saipem
    • Noble Corporation plc
    • JX Nippon Oil & Gas Exploration

In-the-news

In The News

  • Two new offshore drilling contracts worth a combined total of over 550 million dollars have been given to Saipem, one in the Middle East and the other in the Mediterranean Sea. By securing a ten-year extension to the current contract in the Middle East, Saipem has ensured the continuation of the ongoing activity of the Perro Negro 7 jack-up drilling unit beginning in the second half of the year. This was made possible in part by the asset's excellent performance during the execution of the activities.
  • The business combination between Noble Corporation plc ("Noble") and The Drilling Company of 1972 A/S ("Maersk Drilling") has been completed successfully, according to a press release from Noble. Through the successful completion of Noble's suggested voluntary public share exchange offer to Maersk Drilling shareholders, the transaction was completed. From October 3, 2022, the businesses will work together as a single entity.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 4895
  • Published Date: Oct 30, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing exploration activities, increasing demand for natural gas and oil, and increasing production of unconventional oil & and gas are some of the factors driving the market growth.

The market size of offshore drilling rigs is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Stena Drilling, Energean Israel Limited, Seadrill Limited, Saipem, Noble Corporation plc, JX Nippon Oil & Gas Exploration, INPEX CORPORATION, Japan Offshore Drilling, Okumura Gumi Co., Ltd., Ohara Corporation and others.

The deepwater and ultra-deepwater segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Offshore Drilling Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying