.按类型划分的无菌医疗包装市场分析(热成型托盘、翻盖式、IV 容器和袋子、无菌盖等);按材料(塑料、纸、箔、无纺布和泡沫板);并按应用{医疗一次性用品(手术准备套件、缝合线和导管以及预包装医疗用品);和医疗设备(心血管、神经血管、内窥镜等)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4285
  • 发布日期: Feb 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

  2023 - 2033 年全球无菌医疗包装市场亮点

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜7%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 450 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 650 亿美元

全球无菌医疗包装市场预计到 2033 年底将获得约 650 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 7%。此外,该市场的收入为预计到 2022 年将达到 450 亿美元。市场增长的主要因素是心血管疾病及其死亡病例的增加,这导致治疗期间对无菌医疗包装的需求增加。根据世界卫生组织的数据,心血管疾病被认为是全球主要死亡原因,2019 年夺走了近 1790 万人的生命,相当于死亡总数的 63%。

无菌医疗包装市场规模

医疗保健行业对无菌医疗包装市场的需求不断增长。这种高需求背后的主要原因是世界上有大量患者。在对患者进行治疗的过程中,需要对医疗器械及其他器械进行适当的灭菌包装。因此,由于非传染性疾病等流行病导致的死亡人数增加,预计将提高医院、救护车和诊所无菌医疗包装的采用率。世界卫生组织2021年发布的报告称,非传染性疾病每年导致近4100万个桃子死亡,相当于全球死亡人数的71%。

全球无菌医疗包装市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 全球不健康生活方式疾病的患病率不断上升——人们已经转向缺乏运动和不健康的生活方式。这导致了人群中糖尿病、高血压、肥胖和高血脂等多种疾病的发生。这一趋势正在增加医疗保健行业的压力,预计这将在评估期内为无菌医疗包装市场带来利润丰厚的机会。 2019年糖尿病患病率接近10%,即4.6亿人,未来将继续稳步增长,到2030年将达到11%,即7亿人。

  • 心脏病发病率不断上升——人口中肥胖和超重的比例正在以惊人的速度上升。这导致世界各地心脏病患者数量增加。这带来了在整个医疗保健领域部署无菌医疗包装的需求。近年来,心脏病和中风占心脏病的主要部分。 2019 年,约 85% 的心血管疾病死亡是由心脏病发作和中风造成的。

  • 全球就诊人数增加——最新报告显示,2020年,美国医院门诊就诊人数约为7.7亿人次。

  • 医疗保健行业的扩张—— 2022年全球医疗保健行业产生的收入将达到600亿美元。

  • 卫生支出上升——世界银行公布2019年全球卫生支出占GDP总量的9.83%。这比 2017 年有所上升,当时全球卫生支出占 GDP 总额的 9.77%。

挑战

  • 额外的医疗包装完整性
  • 严格法规数量不断增加
  • 对无菌医疗包装的认知度较低

根据医疗一次性用品和医疗设备的应用,对无菌医疗包装市场的需求和供应进行细分和分析。此外,医疗设备分为心血管、神经血管、内窥镜等。其中,由于心脏病病例不断增加,预计到 2033 年,心血管领域将获得最高的市场份额。根据疾病控制与预防中心的数据,美国每 34 秒就有一人死于心血管疾病。此外,2020 年美国约有 697,000 人死于心脏病。

影响市场增长的主要宏观经济指标

全球医疗保健支出

据世界卫生组织统计,2017年全球人均医疗保健支出为1,064.741美元。全球人均医疗保健支出从2008年的864.313美元增长到2018年的1,110.841美元,其中美国位居第一。 2018 年,人均医疗保健支出为 10 美元,即 623.85 美元。截至 2018 年,美国国内一般政府医疗保健支出为 5355.79 美元,较 2008 年的 3515.82 美元有所增长。这些是导致市场增长的一些因素过去几年。此外,根据医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心 (CMS) 的预测,与 2019 年 (4.5%) 相比,2020 年美国国民医疗支出 (NHE) 的估计平均年百分比变化为 5.2%。此外,2028年国家卫生支出预计将达到61,925亿美元,同年人均支出预计将达到17,611美元。这些值得注意的指标预计将在未来几年创造利润丰厚的商机。

全球无菌医疗包装市场区域概况

从区域来看,全球无菌医疗包装市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲地区五个主要地区。在这些市场中,预计到 2033 年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额。该地区的市场主要受到医疗保健支出的高额推动。医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心表示,2020 年国家卫生支出将增长 9.7%,达到 4.1 万亿美元,即人均 12,530 美元。这占国内生产总值(GDP)的19.7%。此外,慢性病的负担及其造成的死亡是扩大生活护理解决方案服务的另一个因素。最近的 2022 年研究表明,美国每 10 名成年人中有 6 人患有慢性病,慢性病是国家 4.1 万亿美元的主要驱动力。

无菌医疗包装市场范围

全球无菌医疗包装市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比利时、荷兰和卢森堡、北欧(芬兰、瑞典、挪威、丹麦)、爱尔兰、瑞士、奥地利、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、新加坡、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望

市场细分

我们对全球无菌医疗包装市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按类型

  • 热成型托盘
  • 翻盖式
  • 静脉注射容器和袋子
  • 无菌盖
  • 模切贝克卡
  • 导丝环
  • 无菌包布
  • 其他的

按材质

  • 塑料
  • 挫败
  • 无纺布
  • 泡沫板

按申请

  • 医疗一次性用品
  • 手术准备套件
  • 缝合线和导管
  • 预包装医疗用品
  • 医用器材
  • 心血管
  • 神经血管
  • 内窥镜
  • 骨科
  • 眼科
  • 注射系统
  • 电外科配件
  • 其他的

主导全球无菌医疗包装市场的顶级特色公司

  • 杜邦德内穆尔公司

    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 安姆科集团有限公司
  • 3M
  • 西制药服务公司
  • 索诺科产品公司
  • 普拉康公司
  • 内利帕克公司
  • 维派克集团
  • Tekni-Plex 公司
  • 比勒鲁德科尔纳斯公司 

 


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 杜邦 de Nemours, Inc.与 Technipaq Inc. 和 Freepoint Eco-Systems 合作促进可持续发展并减少和回收医疗包装塑料废物。

  • Amcor Group GmbH推出了用于医疗级杜邦 Tyvek 2 和其他纸包装应用的 ACT2100 热封涂层。这种有效的涂层技术有望为医疗保健应用提供增强的性能特征。

作者学分:  Abhishek Anil


  • 报告编号: 4285
  • 发布日期: Feb 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.慢性疾病病例的增加、大量患者和不健康生活方式的盛行预计将推动预测期内的市场增长。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 7% 左右。

.额外需要的医疗包装完整性以及越来越多的严格法规和对无菌医疗包装的认识不足预计将阻碍市场增长。

预计到2033年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。

.市场上的主要参与者是 DuPont de Nemours, Inc.、Amcor Group GmbH、3M、West Pharmaceutical Services, Inc.、Sonoco Products Company、Placon Corporation、Nelipak Corporation、Wipak Group、Tekni-Plex, Inc.、BillerudKorsnä s AB 等..

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按类型、材料、应用和地区细分。

预计到2033年底,医疗设备细分市场下的心血管细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

PACKAGING

Sterile Medical Packaging Market Analysis by Type (Thermoformed Trays, Clamshell, IV Containers & Bags, Sterile Lid, and Others); by Material (Plastic, Paper, Foil, Non-woven, and Foam Sheets); and by Application {Medical Disposable Supplies (Surgical Preparation Kits, Sutures & Catheters, and Pre Packaged Medical Supplies); and Medical Equipment (Cardiovascular, Neurovascular, Endoscopic, and Others) – Global Supply & Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2023-2033

  • Text Size:

Inflation And Looming Recession to Haunt Businesses:

In 2022 & 2023, market players expected to sail in rough waters; might incur losses due to huge gap in currency translation followed by contracting revenues, shrinking profit margins & cost pressure on logistics and supply chain. Further, U.S. economy is expected to grow merely by 3% in 2022.

Request Insights

Purchasing power in the couPurchasing power in the country is expected to fell nearly by 2.5%. On the other hand, European countries to see the worst coming in the form of energy crisis especially in upcoming winters!! Right after COVID-19, inflation has started gripping the economies across the globe. Higher than anticipated inflation, especially in western world had raised concerns for national banks and financial institutions to control the economic loss and safeguard the interest of the businesses. Increased interest rates, strong USD inflated oil prices, looming prices for gas and energy resources due to Ukraine-Russia conflict, China economic slowdown (~4% in 2022) disrupting the production and global supply chain and other factors would impact each industry negatively.                                                         Request Insights

Read More

IN THE NEWS

  • DuPont de Nemours, Inc. along with Technipaq Inc. and Freepoint Eco-Systems has partnered to promote sustainability and reduce and recycle medical packaging plastic waste.
  • Amcor Group GmbH  has launched ACT2100 heat seal coating for medical grade DuPont Tyvek 2 and other paper packaging applications. This effective coating technology is expected to deliver enhanced performance features for healthcare applications.

Global Sterile Medical Packaging Market Highlights Over 2023 - 2033

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~7%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 45 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~ USD 65 Billion

The global sterile medical packaging market is estimated to garner a revenue of ~USD 65 billion by the end of 2033 by growing at a CAGR of ~7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2033. Further, the market generated a revenue of ~USD 45 billion in the year 2022. The primary factor for the market growth is attributed to the rising cases of cardiovascular diseases and deaths owing to it, which leads to an increase demand for sterile medical packaging during the treatment. As per World Health Organization, cardiovascular diseases are considered to be leading cause of deaths globally, taking almost 17.9 million lives in 2019, which is equivalent to 63% of the total deaths occurred.

Sterile-Medical-Packaging-Market-Size

Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

The sterile medical packaging market is witnessing growing demand from the healthcare industry. The main reason behind this high demand is owing to the large pool of patients in the world. During the treatment of patients, proper sterilization packaging is required for the purpose of sterilizing and packaging medical devices and the other instruments. Thus, the increment in number of deaths due prevalence diseases such as non-communicable diseases is anticipated to increase the adoption rate of sterile medical packaging in hospitals, ambulances and clinics. As per a report published by World Health Organization in 2021, it is stated that non-communicable diseases kill almost 41 million peach each year, equivalent in 71% of global deaths.

Global Sterile Medical Packaging Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Prevalence of Unhealthy Lifestyle Diseases Worldwide – The population has shifted towards inactivity and unhealthy lifestyle. This has resulted in a number of diseases such as diabetes, hypertension, obesity and high blood among the population. This trend is increasing the pressure in healthcare sector, which is further expected to bring lucrative opportunities in the sterile medical packaging market in the assessment period. The prevalence of diabetes was accounted to be almost 10% i.e. 460 million people in the year 2019, and continue to increase steadily in the future and reach 11% i.e. 700 million people by 2030.
  • Increasing Incidence of Heart Diseases Cases – Obesity and overweight is rising in alarming rate among the population. This has led to increase in number of heart disease patients across the world. This has brought the need of deploying of sterile medical packaging across the healthcare sector. Heart attack and strokes accounted the major portion of heart diseases in the recent years. Around 85% of the cardiovascular diseases deaths were responsible due to heart attack and strokes in 2019.
  • Global Rise of Patient Visits – The latest reports revealed that in 2020, around 770 million outpatient visits took place in the hospitals of the United States.
  • Expansion of Healthcare Sector - The revenue generated by the global healthcare sector in 2022, stood up at USD 60 billion.
  • Escalation in Health Expenditure – The World Bank released the health expenditure of the world in the year 2019, which accounted to be 9.83% of the total GDP. This is a rise from 2017, where global health expenditure was 9.77% of total GDP.   

 Challenges

  • Extra Medical Packaging Integrity
  • Rising Number of Stringent Regulations
  • Low Awareness about Sterile Medical Packaging

The sterile medical packaging market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into medical disposable supplies and medical equipment. Further, the medical equipment is segmented into cardiovascular, neurovascular, endoscopic, and others. Out of these, cardiovascular segment is expected to garner the highest market share by 2033, owing to rising cases of heart diseases. As per Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, one person dies every 34 seconds in the United States from cardiovascular disease. Further, around 697,000 people in the United States died from heart disease in 2020.

Major Macro-Economic Indicators Impacting the Market Growth

Global-Healthcare-Expenditure

According to the statistics by the World Health Organization, the global per capita healthcare expenditure amounted to USD 1,064.741 in the year 2017. The worldwide healthcare expenditure per person grew from USD 864.313 in 2008 to USD 1,110.841 in 2018, where the U.S. is the top country that amounted to healthcare expenditure of USD 10, 623.85 per capita in 2018. As of 2018, the domestic general government healthcare spending in the U.S. was USD 5355.79, which grew from USD 3515.82 in 2008. These are some of the factors responsible for market growth over the past few years. Moreover, as per the projections by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), the estimated average annual percent change related to National Health Expenditures (NHE) in the U.S. was 5.2% in 2020 as compared to 2019 (4.5%). Furthermore, the National Health Expenditures are projected to reach USD 6,192.5 Billion in 2028, where the per capita expenditure is estimated to touch USD 17,611 in the same year. These are notable indicators that are anticipated to create lucrative business opportunities in upcoming years.

Global Sterile Medical Packaging Market Regional Synopsis

Regionally, the global sterile medical packaging market is studied into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and Middle East & Africa region. Amongst these markets, the market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. The market in the region is primarily driven by the high expenditure on healthcare. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, stated that the national health expenditure 9.7% to USD 4.1 trillion in 2020, or USD 12,530 per person. This accounted for 19.7% of Gross Domestic Product (GDP). Further, the burden of chronic diseases and the deaths occurred by it is an another factor for the expansion of life care solution services. The recent study of 2022, stated that 6 in 10 adults in the U.S. have a chronic disease and chronic disease is the leading driver of the nation’s 4.1 trillion dollars.

Sterile-Medical-Packaging-Market-Scope

The global sterile medical packaging market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg, NORDIC (Finland, Sweden, Norway, Denmark), Ireland, Switzerland, Austria, Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe), Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook

Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of the global sterile medical packaging market includes the following segments:

By Type

  • Thermoformed Trays
  • Clamshell
  • IV Containers & Bags
  • Sterile Lid
  • Pouches
  • Die-cut Baker Cards
  • Guided Wire Hoops
  • Sterile Wraps
  • Others

By Material

  • Plastic
  • Paper
  • Foil
  • Non-woven
  • Foam Sheets

By Application

  • Medical Disposable Supplies
  • Surgical Preparation Kits
  • Sutures & Catheters
  • Pre Packaged Medical Supplies
  • Medical Equipment
  • Cardiovascular
  • Neurovascular
  • Endoscopic
  • Orthopedic
  • Ophthalmology
  • Injection System
  • Electrosurgical Accessories
  • Others

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Global Sterile Medical Packaging Market

  • DuPont de Nemours, Inc.

    • Company Overview
    • Business Strategy
    • Key Product Offerings
    • Financial Performance
    • Key Performance Indicators
    • Risk Analysis
    • Recent Development
    • Regional Presence
    • SWOT Analysis
  • Amcor Group GmbH
  • 3M
  • West Pharmaceutical Services, Inc.
  • Sonoco Products Company
  • Placon Corporation
  • Nelipak Corporation
  • Wipak Group
  • Tekni-Plex, Inc.
  • BillerudKorsnäs AB

 

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS


Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | LOB

Copyright © 2022 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved