.软件定义数据中心市场按组件分析(网络虚拟化、服务器虚拟化、存储虚拟化);企业规模{大型企业、中小企业};行业(IT 与电信、BFSI、政府、能源与公用事业、零售与电子商务、制造、医疗保健)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4922
  • 发布日期: May 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球软件定义数据中心 (SDDC) 市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

软件定义数据中心市场规模预计到 2035 年底将达到约 10071.9 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 25.40%。除此之外,到 2022 年,软件定义数据中心市场规模约为666.1亿美元。市场的增长可归因于全球物联网(IoT)的普及,以及对软件定义网络(SDN)使用基于规则的管理以统一方式控制网络的需求不断增长。根据调查结果,到 2022 年,物联网连接设备将接近 130 亿台,预计到 2030 年,这一数字将几乎翻一番,达到约 260 亿台。因此,软件定义的 DCN 有望解决物联网的异构性和特定于应用的要求在 DCN 的背景下,预计该市场将随着全球物联网连接设备数量的增加而增长。

除此之外,据信推动软件定义数据中心市场增长的因素包括混合云应用程序的不断发展以及一些市场主要参与者对软件定义存储产品组合的扩展。例如,IBM 公司于 2022 年 10 月宣布将红帽存储产品路线图和红帽合作团队添加到 IBM 存储业务部门,以在本地基础设施和云中提供一致的应用程序和数据存储。此外,基础设施一致性、应用程序敏捷性、IT 管理和灵活消费一致性的日益重视和重要性预计将进一步推动 SDDC 市场的增长。


Software-Defined Data Center Market.png
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球软件定义数据中心市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 数据中心日益普及——这可以通过其数量的不断增加来体现。据观察,到2022年,全球数据中心数量将超过8000个。

此外,与软件定义的数据中心一样,基础设施的所有元素(即网络、存储、CPU 和安全性)都被虚拟化并作为服务提供,这些数据中心比传统数据中心更受欢迎。由于基础设施的整个配置和运营都是由软件驱动的,因此它们提供了成本效率并增强了敏捷性和生产力。预计所有这些因素都将推动预测期内的市场增长。

  • 越来越多地采用具有成本效益的业务模型- 通过集中基础设施资源、跨基础设施层标准化管理工具以及启用策略驱动的配置,SDDC 使 IT 团队能够保留对配置的控制、降低成本并建立应用程序现代化的路径。据观察,SDDC 的运营支出 (OPEX) 比传统数据中心低近 50%,而使用 SDDC 的公司的 IT 生产力却提高了 65%。
  • 云存储架构的采用率不断上升——根据调查结果,到 2025 年,全球约 60% 的基础设施和运营 (I&O) 领导者预计将实施至少一种混合云存储架构,这比 2022 年的 20% 显着上升这种方法预计将基于共享、安全和云规模的软件定义存储基础解锁双向应用程序和数据移动性,间接引领市场增长。
  • 全球 SaaS 公司的估值不断增长——例如,研究发现,一家上市 SaaS 公司的估值中位数是 2023 年远期收入的 15 倍。

挑战

  • 缺乏普遍接受的网络虚拟化标准预计将阻碍市场增长,因为要创建软件定义的环境,组织将需要重新考虑普遍接受的标准并相应地调整许多 IT 流程。这些可能包括自动化、计量、计费、执行服务交付、服务激活和服务保证。此外,由于所有这些因素都依赖于高度复杂的流程,因此遗留应用程序在不考虑延迟、分布式架构的适用性以及应用程序级别的容错等参数的情况下直接投入使用而导致遗留应用程序失败等问题也可能成为一种阻碍。
  • 缺乏强大的IT基础设施
  • 对数据隐私的担忧

.全球软件定义数据中心市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜25.40%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 666.1 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 10071.9 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球软件定义数据中心市场细分

全球软件定义数据中心市场按企业规模细分和分析需求和供应,分为大型企业和中小企业(SME)。在软件定义数据中心的两种企业规模中,中小企业细分市场预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额,约为 64%。该细分市场的增长可归因于软件定义数据中心数量的激增全球中小企业的发展得益于政府的积极举措以及全球初创企业的增长趋势。例如,研究发现,2020 年全球中小企业数量约为 3.3 亿,较 2019 年的约 3.25 亿略有增加。

全球软件定义数据中心市场还按行业进行需求和供应细分和分析,分为 IT 和电信、BFSI、政府、能源和公用事业、零售和电子商务、制造、医疗保健等。在这些细分市场中,预计到 2035 年,IT 和电信细分市场将占据约 40% 的重要份额。该细分市场的增长可归因于全球数字化程度不断提高,IT 和电信行业的快速发展。随着5G等各种最新通信技术的采用。例如,据估计,2022 年至 2025 年期间,全球数字化转型投资预计将几乎翻倍,从近 1.8 万亿美元增至约 2.8 万亿美元。

另一方面,由于越来越多地采用云策略来提高可扩展性、敏捷性和数据安全性,预计 BFSI 领域在预测期内将出现巨大的复合年增长率。因此,预计这将为未来几年该领域的增长创造大量机会。

我们对全球软件定义数据中心市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按组件

  • 网络虚拟化
  • 服务器虚拟化
  • 存储虚拟化

按企业规模

  • 大型企业
  • 中小企业 (SME)

按行业分类

  • 信息技术和电信
  • BFSI
  • 政府
  • 能源与公用事业
  • 零售与电子商务
  • 制造业
  • 卫生保健
  • 其他的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球软件定义数据中心市场区域概要。

在所有其他地区的市场中,北美软件定义数据中心的市场份额预计将是最大的,到 2035 年底,份额约为 37%。市场的增长可归因于主要是由于大型软件公司的存在,以及开发IT基础设施的投资不断增加,以及对计算机和软件的投资不断增加,此外,自动化存储软件的开发不断增加,并且非常注重降低硬件成本。根据 2023 年最新数据预测,到年底,美国计算机和软件领域的私人投资总额预计将达到 12740 亿美元。

欧洲软件定义数据中心市场预计将成为第二大市场,到 2035 年底,其份额将达到约 23%。该市场的增长主要归因于该地区 IT 格局的急剧变化,越来越多的组织使用软件定义的数据中心,以提高 IT 敏捷性并降低 IT 基础设施复杂性。此外,大型软件公司对该地区虚拟化、容器和云服务发展的投资不断增加,预计将进一步推动该地区的市场增长。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,亚太地区市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据大部分份额。由于税收优惠等各种支持性经济条件,数据中心数量不断增加中国、印度等新兴经济体以及该地区其他发展中国家对数据中心有利的立法以及良好的数据隐私和保护规则正在推动亚太地区软件定义数据中心市场的增长。

Research Nester
Software-Defined Data Center Market Size.png
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球软件定义数据中心市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 威睿公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 微软公司
    • 戴尔公司
    • 惠普企业发展有限公司
    • 瞻博网络公司
    • 思杰系统公司
    • 甲骨文公司
    • IBM公司
    • 思科系统公司
    • 华为技术有限公司
    • 富士通有限公司

在新闻中

  • VMware, Inc. 宣布了 VMware Cloud Provider Platform 的新创新,将帮助云提供商进一步拓展新应用经济中的商机。预计云提供商能够从任何位置向客户提供工业化混合云,包括客户数据中心、云提供商数据中心、AWS 上的 VMware Cloud 作为托管服务以及超大规模公共云。
  • 微软公司和伦敦证券交易所集团 (LSEG) 建立了长期战略合作伙伴关系,利用微软云构建 LSEG 的数据基础设施,并共同开发数据和分析的新产品和服务。

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 4922
  • 发布日期: May 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

物联网连接设备数量的不断增加以及主要参与者软件定义存储产品组合的扩展是推动市场增长的主要因素。

软件定义数据中心的市场规模预计在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)实现约 25.40% 的复合年增长率。

缺乏普遍接受的网络虚拟化标准以及全球范围内缺乏所需的 IT 基础设施预计将成为市场扩张的阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者是 VMware, Inc.、Microsoft Corporation、Dell Inc.、Hewlett Packard Enterprise Development LP、Juniper Networks, Inc.、Citrix Systems, Inc.、Oracle Corporation、IBM Corporation、Cisco Systems, Inc.、华为技术有限公司、富士通有限公司..

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按组件、企业规模、行业和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,中小企业领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.软件定义的数据中心。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Software-Defined Data Center Market Size & Share, by Component (Network Virtualization, Server Virtualization, Storage Virtualization); Organization (Large Enterprise, SMEs); End-user (IT & Telecom, BFSI, Government, Energy & Utilities, Retail & E-Commerce, Manufacturing, Healthcare) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4922
  • Published Date: May 02, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Software-Defined Data Center Market size is expected to surpass USD 1007.19 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 25.40% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of software-defined data center was over USD 66.61 billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the rise in the adoption of the Internet of Things (IoT) worldwide together with the rising need for software-defined networking (SDN) to control the network in a unified manner using rule-based management. As per findings, there were nearly 13 billion IoT-connected devices in 2022, and that number is expected to almost double to approximately 26 billion by 2030. Hence, with software-defined DCN envisioned to address the heterogeneity and application-specific requirements of IoT in the context of DCN, the market is anticipated to grow with the increasing number of IoT-connected devices worldwide.

In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of software-defined data centers include the increasing development of hybrid cloud applications together with the expansion of the software-defined storage portfolio by some of the market key players. For instance, IBM Corporation in October 2022, announced the addition of Red Hat storage product roadmaps and Red Hat associate teams to the IBM Storage business unit, to bring consistent application and data storage across on-premises infrastructure and cloud. Moreover, the increasing emphasis and importance of infrastructure consistency, application agility, IT management, and flexible consumption consistency are further anticipated to boost the growth of the SDDC market.


Software-Defined Data Center Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Software-Defined Data Center Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Expanding Popularity of Data Centers – which is depicted by their increasing number. It was observed that in 2022, there were more than 8,000 data centers in the world. Moreover, as in a software-defined data center, all elements of the infrastructure viz, networking, storage, CPU, and security are virtualized and delivered as a service, these data centers are gaining more popularity over traditional data centers. Since the entire provisioning and operation of the infrastructure are driven by software, they provide cost efficiency and enhanced agility and productivity. All these factors are anticipated to propel the market growth over the forecast period.
  • Increasing Adoption of Cost-Effective Business Models - By pooling infrastructure resources, standardizing management tools across infrastructure layers, and enabling policy-driven provisioning, an SDDC enables IT groups to retain control over provisioning, reduce costs and establish a path to application modernization. It was observed that the operational expenditure (OPEX) of SDDC was almost 50% lower than that of traditional data centers whereas the IT productivity of companies using SDDC rose by 65%.
  • Rising Adoption of Cloud Storage Architecture – as per findings, by 2025, ~60% of infrastructure and operations (I&O) leaders worldwide are anticipated to implement at least one of the hybrid cloud storage architectures, which is a significant rise from 20% in 2022. This approach is expected to unlock bi-directional application and data mobility based on a shared, secure, and cloud-scale software-defined storage foundation, indirectly leading the market growth.
  • Growing Valuation of SaaS Companies Worldwide – for instance, it was found that the median valuation for a public SaaS company is 15x forward revenue in 2023.

Challenges

  • Lack of a universally accepted virtualization standard for networks – is anticipated to hamper the market growth as to create software-defined environments, organizations will need to rethink universally accepted standards and adapt many IT processes accordingly. These may include automation, metering, billing, executing service delivery, service activation, and service assurance. Moreover, as all these factors depend on highly complex processes, issues like failing legacy applications in cases where they are just dropped in without accounting for parameters like latency, suitability to a distributed architecture, and fault tolerance at the application level can also become a deterrent.
  • Lack of strong IT infrastructure
  • Concern about data privacy

Software-Defined Data Center Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~25.40%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 66.61 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 1007.19 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Software-Defined Data Center Segmentation

Enterprise size (Large Enterprise, SMEs)

The global software-defined data center market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by enterprise size into large enterprises, and small & medium enterprises (SMEs). Out of the two enterprise sizes of the software-defined data centers, the SME segment is estimated to gain the largest market share of about ~64% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the surge in the number of SMEs globally owing to favorable government initiatives as well as the increasing trend of start-up businesses worldwide. For instance, it was found that there were around 330 million SMEs globally in 2020, a small increase from approximately 325 million in 2019.

Industry (IT & Telecom, BFSI, Government, Energy & Utilities, Retail & E-Commerce, Manufacturing, Healthcare)

The global software-defined data center market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by industry into IT and telecom, BFSI, government, energy & utilities, retail & e-commerce, manufacturing, healthcare, and others. Amongst these segments, the IT & telecom segment is expected to garner a significant share of around ~40% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the rapid development of the IT & telecom sector owing to rising digitalization worldwide together with the adoption of the various latest communication technologies such as 5G. For instance, as per estimations the investment in digital transformation worldwide is expected to almost double between the years 2022 to the year 2025 from nearly USD 1.8 trillion to around USD 2.8 trillion.

On the other hand, the BFSI segment is projected to witness a massive CAGR during the forecast period, owing to the rising adoption of cloud strategy to improve scalability, agility, and data security. This, as a result, is anticipated to create numerous opportunities for the growth of the segment in the coming years.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

     By Component

  • Network Virtualization
  • Server Virtualization
  • Storage Virtualization  

     By Enterprise Size

  • Large Enterprise
  • Small & Medium Enterprises (SMEs)

     By Industry

  • IT and Telecom
  • BFSI
  • Government
  • Energy & Utilities
  • Retail & E-Commerce
  • Manufacturing
  • Healthcare
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Software-Defined Data Center Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The market share of software-defined data centers in North America, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to be the largest with a share of about ~37% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the presence of giant software companies as well the rising investment to develop the IT infrastructure together with rising investment in computers and software besides the growing development of software with automated storage with a tremendous focus on hardware cost reductions. As per recent data of 2023, as per predictions, the overall value for private investment in computers & software is anticipated to hit ~USD 1274 billion in the United States by the year-end.

Europe Market Forecast

The European software-defined data center market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about ~23% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the radically evolving IT landscape in the region with the increasing number of organizations using software-defined data centers in order to increase IT agility besides reducing IT infrastructure complexity. Moreover, the growing investment by big software companies in the evolution of virtualization, container, and cloud services in the region is further anticipated to boost the market growth in the region.

APAC Market Statistics

Further, the market in the Asia Pacific, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The increasing number of data centers owing to various supporting economic conditions, such as tax benefits, favorable legislation for data centers, and good data privacy and protection rules in emerging economies such as China, India, and other developing nations of the region are boosting the growth of the software-defined data center market in the Asia Pacific region.

Research Nester
Software-Defined Data Center Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Software-Defined Data Center Landscape

top-features-companies
    • VMware, Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Microsoft Corporation
    • Dell Inc.
    • Hewlett Packard Enterprise Development LP
    • Juniper Networks, Inc.
    • Citrix Systems, Inc.
    • Oracle Corporation
    • IBM Corporation
    • Cisco Systems, Inc.
    • Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.
    • Fujitsu Limited

In-the-news

In The News

  • VMware, Inc. announced new innovations across the VMware Cloud Provider Platform that will help cloud providers further expand their business opportunities in the new application economy. It is anticipated to enable cloud providers to deliver industrialized hybrid clouds to customers from any location including customer data centers, cloud provider data centers, VMware Cloud on AWS as a managed service, and hyperscale public clouds.
  • Microsoft Corporation and London Stock Exchange Group (LSEG) entered into a long-term strategic partnership to architect LSEG’s data infrastructure using the Microsoft Cloud, and to jointly develop new products and services for data and analytics.

Author Credits:  Abhishek Verma, Hetal Singh


  • Report ID: 4922
  • Published Date: May 02, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The increasing number of IoT connected devices as well as the expansion of software-defined storage portfolio by major players are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of software-defined data center is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 25.40% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

The lack of a universally accepted virtualization standard for networks as well as the lack of required IT infrastructure globally are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are VMware, Inc., Microsoft Corporation, Dell Inc., Hewlett Packard Enterprise Development LP, Juniper Networks, Inc., Citrix Systems, Inc., Oracle Corporation, IBM Corporation, Cisco Systems, Inc., Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd., Fujitsu Limited.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by component, enterprise size, industry, and by region.

The SMEs segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Software-Defined Data Center Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying