按产品类型(患者翻身和定位系统、替换床单、减压床垫等)进行重新定位和卸载设备市场分析;按应用(手术和诊断)分类;以及最终用户(医院、门诊手术中心和技能护理设施)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4091
  • 发布日期: Mar 10, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球重新定位和卸载设备市场定义

在医疗领域,为了治疗溃疡,使用通常称为重新定位和卸载的压力调节过程。在这种处理中,高垂直应力或剪切应力区域的压力得到减轻。最常见的减轻压力的方法是卧床休息、轮椅、拐杖辅助步态、全接触石膏、毛毡泡沫、半鞋、治疗鞋和可拆卸石膏助行器。除此之外,重新定位和卸载装置在有效缓解压力方面也非常有效。

重新定位和卸载装置也称为减压装置,是一种专门的医疗产品,包括石膏、可移动的石膏或专门的鞋子等物品,可以减轻受影响区域的压力,帮助他们愈合并降低截肢的风险。这些设备的设计方式可以减少摩擦总量并分散通过界面引起的摩擦。由于医疗保健行业的快速发展,当今市场上出现了各种类型的复位和卸载装置,主要分为不可拆卸式、可拆卸式和其他辅助装置。

全球重新定位和卸载设备市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜6%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 100 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 190 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2035 年全球重新定位和卸载设备市场规模、预测和趋势要点

全球重新定位和卸载设备市场预计到 2035 年底将获得约 190 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 6%。此外,该市场还产生了收入到 2022 年,预计将达到约 100 亿美元。全球重新定位和卸载设备市场扩张的主要因素是全球糖尿病病例的增加。糖尿病人由于血液循环不良、高血糖和神经损伤而遭受严重溃疡。因此,为了有效治疗,使用重新定位和卸载装置来调节压力并减轻特定区域的压力。根据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 的数据,全球约有 4.22 亿人患有糖尿病。此外,据透露,全世界每年有近 150 万人因糖尿病直接死亡。

重新定位和卸载设备市场范围据估计,在评估期间推动市场增长的关键因素是全世界人民压力和糖尿病足溃疡患病率的上升,这需要有效的重新定位和卸载设备来正确治疗压力。除此之外,由于事故、伤害和创伤而导致无法活动的情况增加,需要重新定位和卸载设备以加快愈合,预计也将为市场增长创造积极的机会。此外,脊柱和背部受伤的人数不断增加,加上患有肌肉骨骼疾病的老年人口不断增加,预计将在分析期间为市场扩张带来利润丰厚的增长机会。此外,主要参与者增加对开发先进重新定位和卸载设备的研究和投资活动的投资,预计也将为预测期内的市场增长创造积极的前景。

全球重新定位和卸载设备市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 世界上肥胖症的患病率不断上升——肥胖者由于体重超重而遭受极端压力点的困扰。他们需要适当的治疗来减轻压力。因此,全球肥胖患病率的增加归因于未来几年对重新定位和卸载设备的需求不断增长。美国疾病控制与预防中心(CDC)分享的数据称,2017年至2020年美国肥胖患病率为41.9%。

  • 全球经济中溃疡的沉重负担——溃疡如果治疗不当,可能会导致内出血、过敏和其他感染。此外,溃疡会在身体部位产生压力点,从而引起疼痛、痛苦和不适。使用重新定位和卸载装置可以帮助溃疡患者感到舒适并简化治疗过程。因此,溃疡人口数量的增加预计将为市场扩张创造积极的前景。最近公布的 2022 年统计数据显示,消化性溃疡病每年影响全球约 400 万人。此外,估计世界总人口的终生患病率为 5-10%。

  • 慢性病患病率增加——由于久坐的生活方式,当今人们经常被诊断出患有慢性疾病,包括高血压、癌症、心脏病等。由于患有慢性病的人发现行动困难,他们需要重新定位和卸载设备以进行适当的运动。此外,当慢性病患者接受外科手术和手术治疗时,就会出现对重新定位和卸载装置的需求。因此,随着世界范围内慢性病的高发病率,预计在不久的将来对重新定位和卸载装置的需求也将大幅增加。 2022年公布的数据称,在美国,大约有1.33亿人患有至少一种慢性疾病,包括高血压、心脏病和关节炎。此外,预计这一数字还将快速增长,到 2030 年将达到 1.7 亿左右。

  • 越来越注重采用先进医疗产品——随着收入水平的迅速提高,人均收入和医疗保健支出也随之增加。这促使人们越来越关注在治疗过程中采用先进的医疗产品,包括重新定位和卸载设备。因此,随着医疗保健支出的增加,用于治疗程序的复位和卸载设备的生产水平也随之提高。世界卫生组织(WHO)表示,2020年全球医疗保健支出预计将占全球GDP的11%左右,相当于9万亿美元。

  • 背部和脊髓损伤激增——世界卫生组织 (WHO) 表示,全球每年约有 250,000 至 500,000 名患者患有脊髓损伤。

  • 老年人口激增——联合国经济和社会事务部惊呼,2019年,全球65岁及以上人口达7.03亿。预计这一数字将逐渐上升,到 2050 年将达到 15 亿。

挑战

  • 重新定位和卸载设备的成本高昂——重新定位和卸载设备集成了先进的功能和技术开发的系统。因此,最终产品的价格随之上涨。预计这一因素将降低中低收入人群重新定位和卸载设备的采用率。最终,这阻碍了分析期间市场增长的扩大。
  • 对优势的认识水平较低
  • 医疗保健行业成本增加

市场细分

根据手术和诊断应用对全球复位和卸载设备市场进行细分和需求和供应分析。到 2035 年底,在这两个细分市场中,手术细分市场将占据最大的市场份额。预计将增加强劲收入的主要因素是全球每天进行的大量手术。由于手术后个体会出现虚弱、意识不清、半瘫痪等减少个体活动的情况,因此需要重新定位和卸载设备来寻求帮助。美国国家医学图书馆2020年发布的外科数据称,全球每年进行超过3.1亿例大手术。其中,40 至 5000 万例手术在美国进行,2000 万例在欧洲进行。此外,随着慢性病和非传染性疾病患病率的上升,正在进行的手术数量大幅增加,这导致对重新定位和卸载设备的需求很高,以增强患者体验和方便移动。

全球复位和卸载设备市场还根据医院、门诊手术中心和熟练护理机构的最终用户的需求和供应进行了细分和分析。在这三个细分市场中,医院细分市场预计将占据重要份额,在评估期间复合年增长率显着。细分市场增长的主要因素是全球医院数量的增加以及改善医院环境的投资增加。此外,全球医院住院和门诊诊断和治疗人流量的增加预计将提高医院重新定位和卸载设备的利用率。最近公布的数据显示,2020年,美国现有医院的门诊量约为7.8亿人次,其中综合内外科医院的门诊量约为7.5亿人次。此外,最新技术和高度开发的医疗设备(包括重新定位和卸载设备)的可用性预计将为未来几年的细分市场增长创造积极的前景。

我们对全球重新定位和卸载设备市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按产品类型

按申请

  • 外科手术
  • 诊断

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 门诊手术中心
  • 技能护理设施

全球重新定位和卸载设备市场区域概况

预计到 2035 年底,北美重新定位和卸载设备市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归功于北美地区发达的医疗基础设施的支持。地区。此外,慢性病和非传染性疾病的增加增加了人体压力损伤的负担。美国国家生物技术信息中心发布的报告指出,软组织和皮肤的压力性损伤每年影响美国约 1 至 300 万人,这就是政府积极预防此类灾难的原因。此外,政府举措的不断增加、医疗保健支出的增加以及对采用医疗设备来增强患者体验的日益关注被认为是推动北美重新定位和卸载设备市场规模扩大的其他因素。预测期。

另一方面,由于糖尿病患者数量不断增加,预计亚太地区的重新定位和卸载设备市场也将在预测期内蓬勃发展。除了糖尿病之外,癌症和高血压等其他慢性疾病也导致压力点和其他肌肉骨骼疾病升高,这些疾病需要重新定位和卸载装置以增强患者的活动能力。根据世界卫生组织公布的数据,仅在印度,20岁至70岁之间的人口就有8.7%患有糖尿病。此外,在中国,据估计大约有10亿年龄在20岁至79岁之间的人患有糖尿病。

重新定位和卸载设备-市场-区域.jpg

主导全球重新定位和卸载设备市场的顶级特色公司

  • Molnlycke 医疗保健公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • PfBeechfield 医疗保健有限公司
  • V古德曼公司
  • 鼠尾草产品有限责任公司
  • Hill-Rom 服务公司
  • 前沿医疗集团
  • 沃尔格林健康解决方案有限责任公司。
  • 史赛克公司
  • 塞内卡设备公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • Beech field Healthcare与塔拉特大学医院 (TUH) 合作并现场演示了全面床位管理解决方案。

  • Baxter International宣布他们正在创新一种技术先进的药物输送系统,称为 Sigma Spectrum,这是一种大容量输液泵。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4091
  • 发布日期: Mar 10, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动全球复位和卸载装置市场增长的主要因素是全世界糖尿病患者数量的增加以及全球人口中慢性病的流行。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 6% 左右。

.设备成本高昂,人们对优势的认识水平较低,以及使用重新定位和卸载设备的风险不断上升,预计将成为市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有 Molnlycke Health Care AB、PfBeechfield Healthcare Ltd、V Guldmann A/S、Sage Products LLC、Hill-Rom Services, Inc.、Frontier Medical Group、Walgreen Health Solutions, LLC.、Stryker Corporation、Seneca Devices, Inc. 和其他主要参与者..

公司简介是根据产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品来选择的。 。

.市场按产品类型、应用、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,医院细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Repositioning and Offloading Devices Market Size & Share, by Product Type (Patients Turning & Positioning Systems, Replacement Sheet, Pressure Relief Mattresses); Application (Surgery, Diagnostics); End-user (Hospitals, Ambulatory Surgery Centers, Skill Nursing Facilities) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4091
  • Published Date: Mar 10, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Repositioning and Offloading Devices Market size is estimated to reach USD 19 Billion by the end of 2035, witnessing around 6% CAGR during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of repositioning and offloading devices was USD 10 Billion.The major factor attributed to the expansion of the global repositioning and offloading devices market is the rising cases of diabetes in the world.  Diabetic persons suffer from extreme ulcers owing to poor blood circulation, hyperglycemia, and nerve damage. Thus, for effective treatment, repositioning and offloading devices are used for pressure modulation and mitigation of the pressure from a particular area. As per the World Health Organization (WHO), about 422 million people across the globe suffer from diabetes. Furthermore, it is revealed that almost 1.5 million deaths are directly responsible for diabetes every year worldwide.

The key factor that is estimated to drive market growth during the assessment period is the rising prevalence of pressure and diabetic foot ulcers around the people whole world which require effective repositioning and offloading devices for proper treatment of the pressure. Apart from this, the increased cases of immobility owing to accidents, injuries, and traumas which require repositioning and offloading devices for faster healing are also estimated to create positive opportunities for market growth. Also, the rising number of people with spine and back injuries coupled with the burgeoning geriatric population with musculoskeletal illnesses are projected to bring lucrative growth opportunities for market expansion during the analysis period. Furthermore, the increased investments by major key players in research and investment activities for developing advanced repositioning and offloading devices are also anticipated to create a positive outlook for the growth of the market during the forecast period.


Repositioning-and-Offloading-Devices-Market-scope
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Repositioning and Offloading Devices Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Prevalence of Obese in the World – Obese people suffer from extreme pressure points owing to their overweight. They require proper treatment for the mitigation of pressure. Thus, the increased prevalence of obesity across the globe is attributed to the growing demand for repositioning and offloading devices in the upcoming years. The data shared by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) stated that the prevalence of obesity in the United States from 2017 to 2020 was 41.9%.

  • High Burden of Ulcers in the Global Economy – Ulcers if not treated properly can lead to internal bleeding, allergies, and other infections. Also, the ulcers create pressure points in the body parts which induces pain, suffering, and discomfort. The use of repositioning and offloading devices helps patients with ulcers to provide comfort and ease the treatment process. Thus, the increasing level of the population with ulcers is projected to create a positive outlook for market expansion. Recently published statistics from 2022 revealed that peptic ulcer disease affects around 4 million people across the globe every year. Also, the estimated lifetime prevalence is projected to be 5-10% in the general population of the world.

  • Increased Prevalence of Chronic Diseases – Owing to sedentary lifestyles, people today are now frequently being diagnosed with chronic diseases including hypertension, cancer, heart diseases, and others. As people with chronic diseases find it difficult to mobility, they need repositioning and offloading devices for proper movement. Also, the demand for repositioning and offloading devices occurs when chronic people undergo surgery and operations for treatment procedures. Therefore, with a high prevalence of chronic diseases in the world, the demand for repositioning and offloading devices is also expected to increase considerably in the near future. The data published in 2022 stated that in the United States, approximately 133 million suffer from at least one chronic disease including hypertension, heart disease, and arthritis. Furthermore, this figure is estimated to grow rapidly and reach around 170 million by 2030.

  • Rising Focus on Adopting Advanced Medical Products – With the rapid increase of income levels, the per capita income along with healthcare expenditure also rose. This has prompted in rising focus on adopting advanced medical products for treatment processes including repositioning and offloading devices. Therefore, with an increase in healthcare expenditure, the production level of repositioning and offloading devices rose for treatment procedures. The World Health Organization (WHO) stated that the global healthcare expenditure in 2020 was expected to be accounted for around 11% of the global GDP which is equivalent to USD 9 trillion.

  • The Surge in Back and Spinal Injury – The World Health Organization (WHO) stated that approximately 250,000 to 500,000 patients have a spinal cord injury every year around the globe.

  • Burgeoning Geriatric Population – The Department of Economic and Social Affairs, United Nations exclaimed that in 2019, there were 703 million populations with age 65 years and above worldwide. Gradually, this figure is estimated to escalate and reach 1.5 billion by 2050.

Challenges

  • High Costs of Repositioning and Offloading Devices – Repositioning and offloading devices are integrated with advanced features and technologically developed systems. Thus, the price of end-products has subsequently risen. This factor is anticipated to lower the adoption rate of repositioning and offloading devices among lower and middle-income people. Ultimately, this hampers the expansion of the market growth during the analysis period.
  • Low Level of Awareness Regarding the Advantages
  • Increased Costs in the Healthcare Sector

Repositioning and Offloading Devices Market : Key Insights

Base Year

   2022

Forecast Year

   2023-2035

CAGR

   ~6%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

   ~ USD 10 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

   ~ USD 19 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Repositioning and Offloading Devices Segmentation

Application (Surgery, Diagnostics)

The global repositioning and offloading devices market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application in surgery and diagnostics. Out of these two segments, the surgery segment is attributed to the largest share of the market by the end of 2035. The major factor that is projected to escalate a robust revenue generation is the high number of surgeries being performed every day around the world. As individuals after surgeries suffer from weakness, unconsciousness, semi-paralysis, and others that reduce the movement of individuals require repositioning and offloading devices for help. The National Library of Medicine released surgical data in 2020 stating that more than 310 million major surgeries are conducted every year across the world. Out of these, 40 to 50 million surgeries are performed in the United States and 20 million in Europe. Also, with the rising prevalence of chronic diseases along with non-communicable disorders, the number of surgeries being performed has increased considerably which has resulted in high demand for repositioning and offloading devices for enhanced patient experience and ease of movement.

End-user (Hospitals, Ambulatory Surgery Centers, Skill Nursing Facilities)

The global repositioning and offloading devices market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user in hospitals, ambulatory surgery centers, and skilled nursing facilities. Out of these three segments, the hospitals segment is projected to hold a significant share with a notable CAGR value during the assessment period. The major factors for segment growth are the rising number of hospitals across the globe and rising investments in enhancing hospital settings. Furthermore, the increased flow of inpatients and outpatients in hospitals across the globe for diagnosis and treatment is expected to increase the utilization rate of repositioning and offloading devices in hospitals. Recent data published that in 2020, the number of outpatient visits in the hospitals present in the United States was calculated to be approximately 780 million, out of which around 750 million visits took place in general medical and surgical hospitals. Also, the availability of the newest technology and highly-developed medical devices including repositioning and offloading devices is expected to create a positive outlook for segment growth during the next few years.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

    By Product Type

     By Application

  • Surgery
  • Diagnostics

      By End User

  • Hospitals
  • Ambulatory Surgery Centers
  • Skill Nursing Facilities

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Repositioning and Offloading Devices Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North America repositioning and offloading devices market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the back of developed healthcare infrastructure in the region. Furthermore, the rising chronic diseases and non-communicable disorders have propelled the burden of pressure injuries in the human body. The report published by National Centre for Biotechnology Information apprises that pressure injuries of soft tissues and skin affect approximately 1 to 3 million people in the USA each year, which is the reason government is proactive to prevent such adversities. Furthermore, the rising government initiatives along with the rising healthcare expenditure and increased focus on adopting medical devices for enhancing the patients’ experience are considered to be other factors for fueling the expansion of the market size of the North American repositioning and offloading devices market over the forecast period.

APAC Market Statistics

On the other hand, the repositioning and offloading devices market in the Asia Pacific region is also expected to thrive over the forecast period owing to the increasing number of diabetic patients. Along with diabetes, other chronic diseases such as cancers, and hypertension has escalated pressure points and other musculoskeletal diseases which require repositioning and offloading devices for enhanced mobility of the patients. According to data published by World Health Organization, in India alone, 8.7% of the population between the ages of 20 to 70 is diabetic. Furthermore, in China also it is estimated that approximately 1 billion people aged between 20 to 79 are suffering from diabetes.

Research Nester
Repositioning-and-Offloading-Devices-Market-Regional
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Repositioning and Offloading Devices Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Molnlycke Health Care AB
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • PfBeechfield Healthcare Ltd
    • V Guldmann A/S
    • Sage Products LLC
    • Hill-Rom Services, Inc.
    • Frontier Medical Group
    • Walgreen Health Solutions, LLC.
    • Stryker Corporation
    • Seneca Devices, Inc. 

In the News

  •  Beech field Healthcare collaborated with Tallaght University Hospital (TUH) and went live to demonstrate Total Bed Management Solutions.

  • Baxter International, announced that they are innovating a technologically advanced medication delivery system called Sigma Spectrum, which is a large-volume infusion pump.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4091
  • Published Date: Mar 10, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factor driving the growth of the global repositioning and offloading devices market is the increasing number of diabetic patients all over the world along with the prevalence of chronic diseases among the global population.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Extravagant cost of the devices along with the low awareness level about the advantages among the people and rising risks about using repositioning and offloading devices are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Molnlycke Health Care AB, PfBeechfield Healthcare Ltd, V Guldmann A/S, Sage Products LLC, Hill-Rom Services, Inc., Frontier Medical Group, Walgreen Health Solutions, LLC., Stryker Corporation, Seneca Devices, Inc., and other key players.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by product type, application, end-user, and by region.

The hospital segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Repositioning and Offloading Devices Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying