.宿主细胞(昆虫细胞和哺乳动物细胞)的重组蛋白市场分析;以及应用(研究、治疗和医疗保健)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4632
  • 发布日期: Apr 17, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 年至 2035 年全球重组蛋白市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

全球重组蛋白市场预计到 2035 年底将获得约 90 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 12.80%。此外,该市场产生的收入约为到2023年将达到20亿美元。市场增长主要归因于生物制药需求的增加、生物技术的进步以及全球慢性病患病率的上升。此外,糖尿病是一种慢性疾病,是全球最流行的疾病之一。糖尿病会损害身体的许多器官,包括眼睛、神经、大脑、肾脏、心脏和血管。患有慢性病和糖尿病的成年人的增加预计将增加预测期内对重组蛋白的需求。例如,2021 年有超过 5.3 亿成年人患有糖尿病,预计到 2030 年将增加到约 6.4 亿。因此,这也预计将成为推动糖尿病增长的主要因素。全球市场。

除此之外,生物制药是制药行业增长最快的领域之一,预计到 2024 年全球收入规模将接近 5200 亿美元。重组蛋白是许多生物制药的关键组成部分,约占 60%所有批准的生物药物。重组蛋白是使用重组 DNA 技术(也称为基因工程)生产的蛋白质。该技术涉及将编码特定蛋白质的基因插入宿主生物体,例如细菌、酵母或哺乳动物细胞,然后产生感兴趣的蛋白质。重组蛋白具有广泛的应用,包括生物制药、研究与开发、诊断和工业过程。


recombinant-protien-market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球重组蛋白市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 全球癌症患病率——2019 年,全球新增癌症病例 1800 万,癌症死亡人数 1000 万。仅全球人口增长和老龄化预计就会导致 2750 万新癌症病例和 1630 万人癌症死亡。癌症、糖尿病和自身免疫性疾病等慢性疾病的患病率不断上升,推动了对包括重组蛋白在内的生物药物的需求。例如,到2025年,全球癌症治疗产业预计将达到近1200亿美元,重组蛋白在癌症治疗中发挥着重要作用。
  • 医疗支出不断上升——根据最新的支出数据,过去二十年全球医疗支出不断增加,从2000年的8.5%翻了一番,达到2019年的8.5万亿美元,GDP增长达到9.8%。在预测期内,繁荣将持续下去。
  • 增加投资——生物制药和重组蛋白的开发预计将推动市场增长。例如,美国政府已承诺提供近 17 亿美元支持 COVID-19 治疗方法和疫苗的开发,其中很大一部分资金用于开发基于重组蛋白的疗法。
  • 研究支出的增长——预测期内全球市场的增长可进一步归因于对研发活动的投资增加,以不断寻找更可行的重组蛋白解决方案。研究报告显示,自 2000 年以来,全球研发支出实际增长了两倍多,从约 6800 亿美元增至 2019 年的超过 2.5 万亿美元。
  • 罕见遗传病的患病率——全世界有超过 4 亿人患有罕见遗传病。该数字说明了改善治疗和临床环境以及健康意识的迫切需要。对药物作用机制的先进研究和知识的需求是药物开发的重要工具。许多地区已经通过队列计划开发了生物库,为研究人员提供高质量的样本并彻底改变治疗工作。这可能会导致人们对发现各种疾病的生物标志物的兴趣增加。例如,2022 年 8 月,Ayvakit 获得 FDA 批准用于治疗系统性肥大细胞增多症(一种罕见的血液疾病)。

挑战

  • 开发成本高:重组蛋白的开发是一个复杂且昂贵的过程,涉及研发、临床试验和监管审批。这可能会导致高昂的开发成本,从而使较小的公司或组织难以进入市场。
  • 制造能力有限
  • 监管挑战

.全球重组蛋白市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜12.80%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

~ 20 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 90 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球重组蛋白市场细分

根据研究、治疗和医疗保健领域的应用,对全球重组蛋白市场的需求和供应进行细分和分析。在这三种类型的应用中,医疗保健领域预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额,约为 35%。该领域的增长可以归因于医疗保健行业中存在大量患者,其规模正在显着扩大。医疗保健领域的医院数量也在迅速增长。例如,到 2022 年,美国约有 6,100 家医院。医院提供广泛的医疗服务。医生被称为医院医生,通常专注于内科、儿科或全科医学。他们拥有解决常见问题的知识和解决更复杂的医疗问题的资源。医院还可能提供专门护理,例如神经科、妇产科和肿瘤科。根据医院的定义,县医院通常是一个地区的初级医疗机构,为需要长期护理的患者提供大量重症监护和移动床位。

全球重组蛋白市场还按宿主细胞、昆虫细胞和哺乳动物的需求和供应进行细分和分析。在这两个细分市场中,哺乳动物细分市场预计将在 2035 年占据约 60% 左右的重要份额。该细分市场的增长可归因于对生物制剂的需求不断增加。包括单克隆抗体和其他复杂蛋白质在内的生物制剂越来越多地用于治疗一系列疾病,例如癌症和自身免疫性疾病。哺乳动物细胞表达系统非常适合生产这些复杂的蛋白质,从而推动了全球重组蛋白质市场对哺乳动物部分的需求。哺乳动物细胞表达系统是生产重组蛋白的常用平台,因为它能够生产具有与人类细胞中类似的翻译后修饰的复杂蛋白。基因工程和细胞系开发等技术进步提高了哺乳动物细胞表达系统的效率和生产力,使其成为重组蛋白生产更具吸引力的平台。在生物制品需求不断增长的推动下,生物制药行业正在快速增长。预计这种增长将持续下去,从而推动预测期内对哺乳动物市场的需求。

我们对全球重组蛋白市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按宿主细胞

  • 昆虫细胞
  • 哺乳动物

按申请

  • 研究
  • 疗法
  • 卫生保健

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球重组蛋白市场区域概要。

预计到 2035 年底,北美地区的重组蛋白在所有其他地区的市场中将占据最大的市场份额,约为 35%。该地区的增长主要归因于人口的增长和研究的增长活动、涵盖各种癌症诊断和需要重组蛋白的相关治疗的健康保险。据估计,经济状况的提高和患者先进治疗的负担能力将在预测期内推动该地区市场的增长。根据美国经济分析局的数据,2022年8月美国个人收入增长0.3%,达到716亿美元,个人支出增长0.4%,达到67.5亿美元。在美国,2019年报告了1,752,735例新癌症病例,599,589人死于癌症这种慢性疾病。此外,北美保险公司为慢性病治疗患者提供高效的报销政策,鼓励患者选择先进的治疗方法。因此,预计这也将显着促进区域市场的增长。

在所有其他地区的市场中,亚太地区的重组蛋白预计在预测期内将占据第二大份额,约为 24%。该地区市场的增长主要归因于生物制药需求的增加。在慢性病患病率上升和人口老龄化的推动下,亚太地区对生物制药的需求正在迅速增长。生物制药,包括重组蛋白,被用于治疗一系列疾病,如癌症、糖尿病和自身免疫性疾病。在政府举措和不断增加的研发投资的推动下,亚太地区的生物技术行业正在快速增长。这种增长为重组蛋白的开发和生产创造了机会。由于成本较低和有利的监管环境,美国和欧洲的许多生物制药公司正在将研发活动外包到亚太地区。预计这种外包将推动该地区重组蛋白市场的增长。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,欧洲地区的重组蛋白在所有其他地区的市场中将占据大部分份额。市场的增长主要归功于该地区技术的进步。地区。欧洲是一些世界领先的生物制药公司的所在地,这些公司正在大力投资研发,以提高重组蛋白的生产效率和生产力。这项投资正在推动区域市场的增长。欧洲对于生物制药(包括重组蛋白)的开发和生产拥有完善的监管框架。该框架鼓励了对该地区的投资并促进了市场的增长。在政府举措和不断增加的研发投资的推动下,欧洲的生物技术产业正在快速增长。这种增长为重组蛋白的开发和生产创造了机会。总体而言,在生物制药需求增加、技术进步和有利的监管环境的推动下,欧洲重组蛋白市场预计将继续稳定增长。

Research Nester
recombinant-protien-market-region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球重组蛋白市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 赛默飞世尔科技公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 默克公司
    • 龙沙集团公司
    • 金斯瑞生物科技公司
    • 艾伯维公司
    • 安进公司
    • 罗氏控股公司
    • 诺华公司
    • 辉瑞公司
    • 赛诺菲公司


在新闻中

  • Merck KGaA:默克宣布已签署协议收购 AmpTec,AmpTec 是一家为研究和商业应用提供高质量 RNA 和 mRNA 的领先供应商。此次收购将增强默克在基于 mRNA 的疗法和疫苗领域的能力。

  • 罗氏控股公司(Roche Holdings Inc.):罗氏宣布其重组蛋白Hemlibra已获得美国食品和药物管理局(FDA)的批准,用于治疗无因子VIII抑制剂的A型血友病患者。 Hemlibra 是一种双特异性抗体,旨在将因子 IXa 和 X 结合在一起,这些因子是激活自然凝血级联并恢复凝血过程所必需的。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4632
  • 发布日期: Apr 17, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.生物制药和重组蛋白开发投资的增加以及遗传性罕见病患病率的增加是推动市场增长的主要因素。

重组蛋白的市场规模预计在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 12.80%。

.制造能力有限估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

该市场的主要参与者包括 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.、Merck KGaA、Lonza Group AG、GenScript Biotech Corporation、AbbVie Inc. 等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理位置(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按宿主细胞、应用和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,医疗保健领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.重组蛋白。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Recombinant Proteins Market Size & Share, by Host Cell (Insect Cells, Mammalian); Application (Research, Therapeutics, Healthcare) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4632
  • Published Date: Apr 17, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Recombinant Proteins Market is projected to cross USD 9 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 12.80% during the forecast period , i.e., 2023-2035. The market growth is mainly owing to the increasing demand for biopharmaceuticals, advancements in biotechnology, and rising prevalence of chronic diseases across the globe. Moreover, diabetes, which is a chronic disease, is one of the most prevalent diseases across the globe. Diabetes damages many organs in the body, including the eyes, nerves, brain, kidneys, heart, and blood vessels. Rise in adults with chronic disease and diabetes is expected to increase the demand for recombinant proteins during the forecast period. For instance, in the year 2021 it was noted that more than 530 million adults have diabetes, which is expected to rise to about 640 million by the year 2030. Hence, this is also expected to be a major factor to add to the growth of the global market.

In addition to this, biopharmaceuticals represent one of the fastest-growing sectors within the pharmaceutical industry, with a projected global revenue size of nearly USD 520 billion by the year 2024. Recombinant proteins are a critical component of many biopharmaceuticals, making up approximately 60% of all approved biologic drugs. Recombinant proteins are proteins that are produced using recombinant DNA technology, also known as genetic engineering. This technology involves the insertion of a gene encoding a specific protein into a host organism, such as bacteria, yeast, or mammalian cells, which then produces the protein of interest. Recombinant proteins are used in a wide range of applications, including biopharmaceuticals, research and development, diagnostics, and industrial processes.


recombinant-protien-market-scope
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Recombinant Proteins Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~12.80%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 2 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 9 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Recombinant Proteins Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Prevalence of Cancer Worldwide – In the year 2019, 18 million new cancer cases and 10 million cancer deaths were observed worldwide. Population growth and aging worldwide alone are expected to result in 27.5 million new cancer cases and 16.3 million cancer deaths. The increasing prevalence of chronic diseases such as cancer, diabetes, and autoimmune disorders is driving demand for biologic drugs, including recombinant proteins. For instance, the global industry for cancer treatment is expected to reach nearly USD 120 billion by the year 2025, with recombinant proteins playing a significant role in cancer treatment.
  • Rising Health Expenditure – According to the latest spending data, global healthcare spending has increased over the past two decades, effectively doubling from 8.5% in 2000 to USD 8.5 trillion in the year 2019, increasing GDP reached 9.8%. The boom will continue during the forecast period.
  • Increasing Investments - in development of biopharmaceuticals and recombinant proteins are expected to drive market growth. For instance, the US government has pledged nearly USD 1.7 billion to support the development of COVID-19 treatments and vaccines, with a significant portion of this funding allocated to the development of recombinant protein-based therapies.
  • Rise in Research Spending – Growth in the global market during the forecast period can be further attributed to increased investment in research and development activities to continuously find more viable solutions for recombinant proteins. Research reports show that global R&D spending has more than tripled in real terms since 2000, rising from about USD 680 billion to more than USD 2.5 trillion in the year 2019.
  • Prevalence of Genetic Rare Diseases – Over 400 million people worldwide suffer from rare genetic diseases. This figure explains the urgent need for improved treatment and clinical settings and health awareness. The need for advanced research and knowledge of drug mechanisms of action is an important tool in drug development. Many regions have developed biobanks from cohort programs to provide researchers with high-quality samples and revolutionize therapeutic efforts. This may lead to increased interest in discovering biomarkers for various diseases. For instance, in August 2022, Ayvakit received FDA approval for the treatment of systemic mastocytosis, a rare blood disorder.

Challenges

  • High development costs: The development of recombinant proteins is a complex and expensive process that involves research and development, clinical trials, and regulatory approval. This can result in high development costs, which can make it difficult for smaller companies or organizations to enter the market.
  • Limited availability of manufacturing capacity
  • Regulatory challenges


Recombinant Proteins Segmentation

Application (Research, Therapeutics, Healthcare)

The global recombinant proteins market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into research, therapeutics, and healthcare. Out of the three types of applications, the healthcare segment is estimated to gain the largest market share of about ~35% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be accredited to the presence of large number of patients in the healthcare industry, which is expanding notably. The hospitals in the healthcare sector are also growing rapidly in number. For instance, by the year 2022 there was noted to be approximately 6,100 hospitals in the United States. Hospitals provide a wide range of medical care. Physicians, called hospital doctors, typically specialize in internal medicine, pediatrics, or general practice. They have the knowledge to solve common problems and the resources to solve more complex medical problems. Hospitals may also offer specialized care, such as neurology, obstetrics and gynecology, and oncology. By definition of a hospital, a county hospital is typically a primary medical facility in a region with numerous intensive care and mobile beds for patients requiring long-term care.

Host Cell (Insect Cells, Mammalian)

The global recombinant proteins market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by host cell into insect cells, and mammalian. Amongst these two segments, the mammalian segment is expected to garner a significant share of around ~60% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be accredited to the increasing demand for biologics. Biologics, including monoclonal antibodies and other complex proteins, are increasingly being used to treat a range of diseases, such as cancer and autoimmune disorders. The mammalian cell expression system is well-suited to produce these complex proteins, driving demand for the mammalian segment in the global recombinant protein market. The mammalian cell expression system is a commonly used platform for the production of recombinant proteins due to its ability to produce complex proteins with post-translational modifications similar to those found in human cells. Advances in technology, such as genetic engineering and cell line development, have improved the efficiency and productivity of the mammalian cell expression system, making it a more attractive platform for the production of recombinant proteins. The biopharmaceutical industry is growing rapidly, driven by the increasing demand for biologics. This growth is expected to continue, driving demand for the mammalian segment over the forecast period.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

            By Host Cell

  • Insect Cells
  • Mammalian

 

   

           By Application

  • Research
  • Therapeutics
  • Healthcare

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Recombinant Proteins Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The recombinant proteins in the North America region, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share of about ~35% by the end of 2035. The regional growth can majorly be attributed to the growing population and research activity, health insurance covering various cancer diagnoses and related treatments requiring recombinant proteins. Rising economic status and affordability of advanced treatments for patients are estimated to boost the growth of the market in the region during the forecast period. According to the U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis, personal income in the U.S. in August 2022 grew at a rate of 0.3% to reach USD 71.6 billion, while personal spending was observed to grow at a rate of 0.4% to reach USD 6.75 billion. In the United States, 1,752,735 new cancer cases were reported in 2019 and 599,589 people died from cancer, which is a chronic disease. Moreover, the insurance companies in North America offer efficient reimbursement policies to the patients going through treatment of chronic diseases, which encourages the patients to opt for advanced treatment methods. Hence, this is also estimated to add to the regional market growth significantly.

APAC Market Statistics

The recombinant proteins in the Asia Pacific region, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the second largest share of about ~24% during the forecast period. The growth of the market in this region can primarily be attributed to the increasing demand for biopharmaceuticals. The demand for biopharmaceuticals is increasing rapidly in the Asia Pacific region, driven by the increasing prevalence of chronic diseases and the aging population. Biopharmaceuticals, including recombinant proteins, are being used to treat a range of diseases such as cancer, diabetes, and autoimmune disorders. The biotech industry in the Asia Pacific region is rapidly growing, driven by government initiatives and increasing investment in research and development. This growth is creating opportunities for the development and production of recombinant proteins. Many biopharmaceutical companies in the US and Europe are outsourcing their research and development activities to the Asia Pacific region owing to lower costs and favorable regulatory environments. This outsourcing is anticipated to drive the growth of the recombinant proteins market in the region.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the recombinant proteins in the Europe region, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the advancements in technology in the region. Europe is home to some of the world's leading biopharmaceutical companies, and these companies are investing heavily in research and development to improve the efficiency and productivity of the production of recombinant proteins. This investment is driving the growth of the regional market. Europe has a well-established regulatory framework for the development and production of biopharmaceuticals, including recombinant proteins. This framework has encouraged investment in the region and contributed to the growth of the market. The biotech industry in Europe is growing rapidly, driven by government initiatives and increasing investment in research and development. This growth is creating opportunities for the development and production of recombinant proteins. Overall, the recombinant proteins market in Europe is expected to continue to grow steadily, driven by increasing demand for biopharmaceuticals, advancements in technology, and favorable regulatory environments.

Research Nester
recombinant-protien-market-region
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Recombinant Proteins Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Merck KGaA
    • Lonza Group AG
    • GenScript Biotech Corporation
    • AbbVie Inc.
    • Amgen Inc.
    • Roche Holdings Inc.
    • Novartis AG
    • Pfizer Inc.
    • Sanofi SA

     


In-the-news

In The News

  • Merck KGaA: Merck announced that it had signed an agreement to acquire AmpTec, a leading provider of high-quality RNA and mRNA for research and commercial applications. The acquisition will strengthen Merck's capabilities in the field of mRNA-based therapeutics and vaccines.

  • Roche Holdings Inc.: Roche announced that it had received approval from the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for its recombinant protein Hemlibra, for the treatment of hemophilia A in patients without factor VIII inhibitors. Hemlibra is a bispecific antibody designed to bring together factors IXa and X, which are needed to activate the natural coagulation cascade and restore the blood clotting process.


Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4632
  • Published Date: Apr 17, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing investments in development of biopharmaceuticals and recombinant proteins, and growing prevalence of genetic rare diseases are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of recombinant proteins is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 12.80% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

The limited availability of manufacturing capacity is estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc., Merck KGaA, Lonza Group AG, GenScript Biotech Corporation, AbbVie Inc., and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue-generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by host cell, application, and by region.

The healthcare segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Recombinant Proteins Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying