特权访问管理 (PAM) 市场规模和份额,按产品划分 [解决方案(密码管理、会话管理、访问控制、特权身份管理、合规性和报告)、服务(专业、托管)];部署模式(本地、云);企业规模(大型企业、中小企业);垂直行业(BFSI、政府、IT 和电信、电信、其他)- 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5708
  • 发布日期: Feb 21, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

特权访问管理市场规模预计到 2036 年底将达到 90 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 22%。2023 年,特权访问管理的行业规模为 30 亿美元。这一市场扩张将受到日益增长的网络攻击威胁的主导。全球每天发生超过 3999 起新的网络攻击。每 14 秒就会有一家公司受到勒索软件的攻击,虽然每天会发现大约 550,000 个新的恶意软件样本,但这些攻击可能会造成灾难性的财务损失。因此,采用特权访问管理的需求正在增长。

此外,不同国家的政府都制定了某些严格的法规,以保护公众和公司免受网络攻击。例如,在欧洲,欧盟制定了《欧洲通用数据保护条例》(EU-GDPR)作为安全框架,以保护其人民的数据免遭利用。无论是通过自动化系统还是人工流程处理与欧盟公民相关的数据的企业,都必须遵守 GDPR。因此,特权访问管理的市场采用率也有望上升。


Privileged Access Management Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

特权访问管理领域:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 内部威胁激增 -内部威胁正在迅速增加,并通过数据泄露给公司造成经济损失。内部人员可以访问数字资产,包括传输中的数据、数字媒体和其他信息源,以及物理数据,例如企业使用的文档硬拷贝和技术设备。员工、供应商、业务伙伴或维护承包商都可能被视为内部人员。内部威胁环境促使特权身份管理得到广泛采用。公司的主要关注点是保护这些数据,而超级用户帐户可以访问大量内部数据库。因此,预计日益增长的安全问题将推动对特权身份管理系统的需求,从而推动市场扩张。
  • 从单一位置进行访问控制 -企业通常使用组织孤岛来处理特权帐户和凭据,不同部门遵守不同的合规标准和最佳实践。这增加了公司面临的风险并使管理复杂化。但是,使用 PAM 解决方案,公司可以从一个中心位置处理所有特权帐户,而不受所使用的平台、硬件设备、应用程序或服务的影响。因此,特权访问管理系统的上述优势有望推动特权访问管理市场的增长。
  • 远程工作人数增长 -远程工作的情况越来越普遍,2023 年约有 11% 的全职专业人士在家工作就是明证。与此同时,超过 27% 的员工已经适应了混合工作方式。然而,随着越来越多的工作在远程完成,网络安全威胁也随之而来。针对远程工作者的网络钓鱼和社会工程攻击尤其常见。网络犯罪分子在这些情况下会生成电话电子邮件、消息或电话,诱骗员工泄露机密信息或下载危险软件。此外,远程工作者经常通过不受保护的家庭网络或不受保护的公共 Wi-Fi 网络访问公司资源。这些网络很容易受到攻击,这让黑客能够拦截数据并进行远程设备攻击。因此,特权访问管理的采用率预计将会增长。

挑战

  • 缺乏粒度- 缺乏粒度是 PAM 市场面临的主要问题之一。PAM 系统旨在监控和监视公司内部的特权访问。但是,每个 PAM 系统的管理功能都具有相同的复杂程度。有些系统通常倾向于对某些特权访问域提供精确控制。例如,系统可能允许数据库访问,但不定义数据库的哪些部分可供使用。这种广泛的方法会暴露更多数据,从而增加未经授权访问的风险。访问限制不足会带来严重的合规性和安全性问题,尤其是对于处理敏感数据的金融机构或医疗机构等组织而言。
  • 特权访问管理实施的复杂性日益增加
  • 软件价格昂贵

特权访问管理市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~22%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 30 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

~ 90 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

特权访问管理细分

部署模式(本地、云)

特权访问管理市场中的云部分预计将在未来几年占据约 60% 的最高份额。该部分的增长将受到组织越来越多地采用云的影响。到 2022 年,大约有五分之五的公司将业务转移到云端。鉴于云计算行业的增长,这种趋势在未来几年可能会持续下去。然而,潜在的网络威胁和接入点复杂性随着云的使用而增加。由于云是分散的,因此必须解决几个安全风险,这就是为什么 PAM 对于保护重要资源至关重要。PAM 发挥的作用超越了安全性,因为公司的优先事项是数字敏捷性和云服务。它有助于数字化转型,同时保持数据完整性、机密性和合规性。PAM 的市场增长受到云使用量和数字化转型的持续增长的推动,这凸显了 PAM 在企业安全框架中日益增长的重要性。

提供[解决方案(密码管理、会话管理、访问控制、特权身份管理、合规性和报告)服务(专业、托管)]

预计解决方案部分在预测期内将占据全球特权访问管理市场 60% 的份额。其中,访问控制部分估计增长最快。这是为了确保威胁行为者更难渗透网络并获得特权帐户访问权限。特权访问管理可帮助组织管理身份。此外,它还为管理用户对加入域的 PC 及其程序的访问的特权组提供进一步的保护。此外,PAM 提供可见性、监控和细粒度限制,以帮助检测特权管理员并跟踪其帐户的使用情况。因此,预计这些品质将推动该部分的增长。

我们对全球特权访问管理 (PAM) 市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

奉献

  • 解决方案
  • 密码管理
  • 会话管理
  • 访问控制、特权身份管理
  • 合规与报告
  • 服务
  • 专业的
  • 管理

部署模式

  • 本地

企业规模

  • 大型企业
  • 中小企业

垂直行业

  • 金融保险业协会
  • 政府
  • 信息技术和电信
  • 电信、制造业
  • 能源与公用事业
  • 零售与电子商务
  • 医疗保健与生命科学

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

特权访问管理行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

预测期内,北美特权访问管理 (PAM) 市场有望占据约 35% 的最高收入份额。该地区主要 PAM 供应商数量的增加将影响市场的增长。此外,该地区的移动普及率也在激增,这进一步推动了移动服务的采用。例如,与全球平均水平约 72% 相比,北美的移动普及率预计到 2030 年将超过 90%。在美国和加拿大,普及率将达到约 92%,这是最高的。此外,到 2030 年,5G 连接预计将增加一倍以上,达到 4.47 亿,采用率约为 90%。因此,所有这些因素都有望增加网络风险,这就是特权访问管理市场不断增长的原因。此外,该地区的初创企业数量也在增长,这使得使用特权访问管理成为必要。

欧洲市场分析

预计欧洲特权访问管理市场在未来几年也将显著增长。主导该地区市场增长的主要因素是中小企业数量的增加。中小企业是欧盟 27 国经济的支柱,占欧盟所有企业的近 98%。网络犯罪分子很容易将目标对准中小企业,因为他们可能会使用包括网络钓鱼和勒索软件在内的方法破坏业务连续性。然而,PAM 可以保护这些组织免受有害攻击。

Research Nester
Privileged Access Management Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导特权访问管理领域的顶级公司

top-features-companies
    • 超越信任
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 沃利克斯
    • 阿尔康
    • 一个身份有限责任公司
    • 博通
    • Delinea 公司
    • 伊拉杰公司
    • 克朗
    • 沃利克斯
    • 埃克兰系统

在新闻中

  • 全球领先的智能识别和访问安全公司BeyondTrust与迪拜电力和水务局 (PJSC) 的数字部门 Digital DEWA 的子公司 Moro Hub 宣布建立合作关系。通过此次合作,两家公司可以共同打造量身定制的特权访问管理 (PAM) 解决方案,以满足该地区企业的特定需求。
  • WALLIX是欧洲主要的访问和身份安全解决方案提供商,也是网络安全软件的发布商,该公司宣布与云身份安全平台领导者 Britive 达成“进入市场”销售协议。两家公司共同打造了屡获殊荣的 WALLIX PAM4ALL 和 PAM4OT 统一解决方案。为了协助快速发展的 PAM 行业,此次协同合作将涉及相互的 RFP 支持、联合销售、联合营销和推荐。

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 5708
  • 发布日期: Feb 21, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是内部威胁的普遍性、单一位置的访问控制以及远程工作的人数的增长。

特权访问的市场规模预计在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)达到 22% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 BeyondTrust、WALLIX、ARCON、One Identity LLC 等。

预计到 2035 年底云计算领域将实现最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
特权访问管理 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Privileged Access Management (PAM) Market Size & Share, by Offering [Solution (Password Management, Session Management, Access Control, Privileged Identity Management, Compliance & Reporting), Services (Professional, Managed)]; Deployment Mode (On-Premises, Cloud); Enterprise Size (Large Enterprise, SMEs); Industry Vertical (BFSI, Government, IT & Telecom, Telecommunication, Others) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5708
  • Published Date: Feb 21, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Privileged Access Management Market size is estimated to reach USD 9 billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 22% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of privileged access management was USD 3 Billion. This market expansion is set to be dominated by the rising threat of cyber-attacks. There are over 3999 new cyberattacks every day in the world. A corporation is attacked by ransomware every 14 seconds, and while about 550,000 new malware samples are discovered every day, these attacks can cause catastrophic financial losses. Hence, the need to adopt privileged access management is growing.

Additionally, there have been certain strict regulations set by the government in different countries to protect the general public and corporations from cyberattacks. For instance, in the case of Europe, the European Union created the European General Data Protection Regulation (EU-GDPR) as a security framework to shield its people's data from exploitation. Businesses that handle data connected to EU citizens, whether through automated systems or human processes, are required to abide by the GDPR. Therefore, with this, the market adoption for privileged access management is also projected to rise. 


Privileged Access Management Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Privileged Access Management Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Surge in Prevalence of Insider Threats - Insider threats are increasing swiftly and costing companies money through data breaches.  An insider has access to digital assets, including data in transit, digital media, and other information sources, as well as physical data, such as hard copies of documents and technological equipment utilized by the business. An employee, supplier, business associate, or maintenance contractor may all be considered insiders. The insider threat environment has contributed to the widespread adoption of privileged identity management. A company's primary concern is protecting this data, and super user accounts have access to a substantial internal database. Therefore, it is expected that growing security concerns will drive demand for privileged identity management systems, driving market expansion.
  • Access Control from a Single Location  -Businesses typically employ organizational silos to handle privileged accounts and credentials, with different departments adhering to different compliance standards and best practices. This raises the risk that the company faces and complicates management. However, with a PAM solution, corporations may handle all of their privileged accounts from one central location, independent of the platform, hardware device, application, or service being used. The aforementioned benefits of the privileged access management system are therefore expected to propel the privileged access management market growth.
  • Growth in the Number of People Working Remotely  -Remote work circumstances have grown more prevalent, as evidenced by about 11% of full-time professionals who work from home in 2023. At the same time, over 27% of workers have adjusted to a hybrid work style. However, with more work being done remotely comes a host of cyber security threats. Phishing and social engineering assaults are particularly common against remote workers. Cybercriminals generate phone emails, messages, or phone calls in these situations to trick staff members into disclosing confidential information or downloading dangerous software. Additionally, remote workers frequently access company resources over unprotected home networks or unprotected public Wi-Fi networks. These networks are susceptible to compromise, which gives hackers the ability to intercept data and carry out remote device attacks. Therefore, the adoption of privileged access management is estimated to grow.

Challenges

  • Absence of Granularity - Lack of granularity is one of the main issues confronting the PAM market. PAM systems are designed for monitoring and maintaining an eye on privileged access inside a company. However, every single PAM system offers the same level of complexity in its management features. Some have a tendency general to offer precise control over certain domains of privileged access. A system may, for instance, permit database access without defining which sections of the database are available for use. This wide approach increases the risk of unauthorized access by exposing more data. Inadequate access restrictions provide significant compliance and security concerns, particularly for organizations such as financial or healthcare institutions that handle sensitive data.
  • Growing Complexity in Implementation of Privileged Access Management
  • High Price of the Software

Privileged Access Management Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~22%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 3 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 9 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Privileged Access Management Segmentation

Deployment Mode (On-Premises, Cloud)

The cloud segment in the privileged access management market is expected to gather the highest share of about 60% over the coming years. This growth of the segment is set to be influenced by the rising adoption of the cloud by organizations. By 2022, about five out of ten companies have shifted their operations to the cloud. Given the growth of the cloud computing sector, this tendency is probably going to continue in the years to come. However, potential cyber threats and access point complexity rise in tandem with cloud usage. Since the cloud is decentralized, several security risks must be addressed, which is why PAM is essential for protecting vital resources. PAM plays a role that goes beyond security as companies’ priorities are digital agility and cloud services. It helps with digital transformation while preserving data integrity, confidentiality, and compliance. PAM's market growth is being driven by the ongoing rise in cloud usage and digital transformation, which highlights the growing importance of PAM in the enterprise security framework.

Offering [Solution (Password Management, Session Management, Access Control, Privileged Identity Management, Compliance & Reporting) Services (Professional, Managed)]

The solution segment is projected to hold 60% share of the global privileged access management market during the forecast period. Among this segment is the access control segment is estimated to have the highest growth. This is to ensure it would be more difficult for threat actors to penetrate a network and obtain privileged account access. Privilege access management assists organizations in managing identities. Furthermore, it offers further protection to privileged groups that manage user access to domain-joined PCs and their programs. Additionally, PAM offers visibility, monitoring, and granular restrictions to help detect privileged administrators and track the usage of their accounts. Therefore, it is anticipated that these qualities will fuel the segment's growth.

Our in-depth analysis of the global privileged access management (PAM) market includes the following segments:

          Offering

  • Solution
  • Password Management
  • Session Management
  • Access Control, Privileged Identity Management
  • Compliance & Reporting
  • Services
  • Professional
  • Managed

          Deployment Mode

  • On-Premises
  • Cloud

          Enterprise Size

  • Large Enterprise
  • SMEs

          Industry Vertical

  • BFSI
  • Government
  • IT & Telecom
  • Telecommunication, Manufacturing
  • Energy & Utilities
  • Retail & E-Commerce
  • Healthcare & Lifesciences

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Privileged Access Management Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecasts

The North American privileged access management (PAM) market is poised to capture the highest revenue share of about 35% during the forecast period. The growth of the market is set to be influenced by the rise in the number of key PAM vendors in this region. Furthermore, this region is also observing a surge in mobile penetration which is further boosting the adoption of mobile services. For instance, in comparison to the global average of about 72%, North America's mobile penetration rate is expected to surpass over 90% by 2030. In both the US and Canada, the penetration rate will be approximately 92%, which is the highest. Moreover, 5G connections are expected to more than double to 447 million by 2030, representing about a 90% adoption rate. Hence, all these factors are expected to increase cyber risk which is why the market for privileged access management is growing. Additionally, the number of startups is also growing in this region which necessitates the use of privileged access management. 

European Market Analysis

The European privileged access management market is also estimated to have notable growth in the coming years. The major factor to dominate the market growth in this region is the rising number of small & medium enterprises. SMEs constitute the backbone of the EU-27 economy, accounting for almost 98% of all firms in the Union. Cybercriminals find it simple to target small and medium-sized businesses, as they may undermine business continuity with methods including phishing and ransomware. However, PAM can safeguard these organizations from harmful attacks.

Research Nester
Privileged Access Management Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Privileged Access Management Landscape

top-features-companies
    • BeyondTrust
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • WALLIX
    • ARCON
    • One Identity LLC
    • Broadcom
    • Delinea Inc.
    • Iraje Inc
    • Kron
    • WALLIX
    • Ekran System

In-the-news

In The News

  • A cooperation has been announced between BeyondTrust, the global leader in intelligent identification and access security, and Moro Hub, a subsidiary of Digital DEWA, the digital arm of Dubai Electricity and Water Authority (PJSC). Through the partnership, the two groups can work together to create tailored Privileged Access Management (PAM) solutions that are tailored to the specific needs of businesses in the area.
  • WALLIX, a major provider of access and identity security solutions in Europe and publisher of cybersecurity software, announced a combined "Go-To-Market" sales agreement with Britive, a cloud identity security platform leader. Together, the two companies created the award-winning WALLIX PAM4ALL & PAM4OT unified solution. To assist the rapidly expanding PAM industry, this synergistic cooperation will involve mutual RFP support, joint selling, joint marketing, and referrals.

Author Credits:  Abhishek Verma, Hetal Singh


  • Report ID: 5708
  • Published Date: Feb 21, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the growth of the market surge in the prevalence of insider threats, access control from a single location, and growth in the number of people working remotely.

The market size of privileged access is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 22% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are BeyondTrust, WALLIX, ARCON, One Identity LLC, and others.

The cloud segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Privileged Access Management Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying