电力变压器市场规模和份额,按相(单相、三相);铁芯(封闭式、浆果式、壳式);绝缘(干式、液体);额定功率(20kV-275kV,275 kV 以上);最终用户(住宅和商业、工业、公用事业) - 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2037

  • 报告编号: 5977
  • 发布日期: Apr 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2037 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

电力变压器市场规模预计到 2037 年底将达到 735.6 亿美元,在预测期(即 2025-2037 年)内以 6.22% 的复合年增长率增长。2024 年,电力变压器的行业规模为 336 亿美元。发电和电网开发项目的增加是推动电力变压器总量的因素。电力变压器的需求受到电网的现代化、发展和改进的推动,这也支持了行业的整体增长。在智能电网实施方面处于领先地位的一些国家和地区是日本,日本于 2022 年宣布了一项 1550 亿美元的融资计划,以鼓励对智能电网的投资。

电动汽车 (EV) 的普及率不断提高,为电力变压器提供了协助创建电动汽车充电基础设施的机会。变压器对于为充电站提供有效可靠的电源至关重要。电力变压器是用于电动汽车充电的基础设施的必要组成部分。它们有助于将电网电力从高压降低到不同电动汽车充电容量所需的低压。得益于这一发展,电动汽车充电现在既安全又有效。FAME India 项目、税收减免和与生产相关的激励措施等计划旨在促进电动汽车 (EV) 行业的发展。


POWER TRANSFORMER Overview-min-min
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

电力变压器市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 对环保变压器的需求——出于环保考虑,环保变压器采用无毒且可生物降解的绝缘润滑剂,从而减少其对生态的影响。在这方面,Enel Spa 于 2022 年 7 月推出了一款全新的电力变压器,用于太阳能园区。这款变压器使用可生物降解的液体,二氧化碳排放量更少,建造所需的资源也更少。除了建造变压器所需的不同材料减少 14 吨以上外,这还将节省超过 45 公吨的二氧化碳当量排放量。它首先在西班牙使用,并在全球范围内推出。
  • 移相变压器的穿透 -输电网上的功率流由这些变压器控制。它们旨在保护高压电力线和设备免受热过载,同时控制跨两个网络的电流。PST 可以改善输电线的有功功率处理,从而实现实际能量传输的灵活性,并且对 VAR 的影响很小。一般来说,PST 可以提高输电系统的稳定性,减少网络损耗,并提高其效率。

挑战

  • 原材料价格波动 -铜、钢和铝是生产电力变压器的主要材料。由于这些原材料的整体价格上涨,电力变压器在中低收入国家的销量将下降。在生产过程中,铜变压器绕组易于焊接。然而,由于铜消耗过多,材料成本可能会很高。
  • 预计相关的环境问题将在预测期内阻碍电力变压器市场的增长。
  • 大量的资本投资需求是预测期内限制电力变压器市场增长的另一个重要因素。

电力变压器市场:关键见解

基准年

2019

预测年份

2025 - 2037

复合年增长率

6.22%

基准年市场规模(2024 年)

251.1亿

预测年份市场规模(2037)

735.6亿

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

电力变压器细分

相数 (单相、三相)

就相位而言,预计到 2037 年底,电力变压器市场的三相部分将超过 450.3 亿美元。三相变压器有六个绕组,三个用于初级绕组,三个用于次级绕组,以三角形或三角形配置连接。这些电路可以视为单相转换器的一部分。三角形和星形是两种最常见的三相连接形式。三角形连接,也称为网状连接,由三个绕组组成,这些绕组在末端连接,形成一个没有中性点的闭环。

最终用户(住宅和商业、工业、公用事业)

根据最终用户,电力变压器市场中的工业部分预计在预测期内创下 328.8 亿美元的最高收入。这些变压器主要用于工业环境,例如制造厂、炼油厂、采矿作业和其他重型应用。为了能够承受严苛的操作条件,工业变压器通常使用重型结构和绝缘材料。加拿大的工业电源电压为 600 VAC,与美国的 480 VAC 相似,而欧洲的通用工业电压为 400 伏。大多数工厂通常使用 480V 三相电源,但降压变压器会将小型设备和电器的电压降低至 240 V、208 或 120。

我们对全球电力变压器市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

阶段

  • 单相
  • 三相

  • 关闭
  • 浆果

绝缘

  • 干燥
  • 液体

额定功率

  • 20kV-275kV
  • 275千伏以上

最终用户

  • 住宅和商业
  • 工业的
  • 公用事业

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

电力变压器行业-区域概况

亚太地区(日本除外)市场预测

到 2037 年底,亚太地区(日本除外)电力变压器市场规模预计将超过 303.7 亿美元。该地区采用可再生能源可以促进电力变压器行业的增长。为了摆脱太阳能和风能等传统能源,需要将这些辅助能源整合到电网中。为了确保可再生能源的有效传输和分配,电力变压器在提高或降低电压水平方面发挥着至关重要的作用。在亚洲,2019 年可再生能源产量约为 2,929,465 GWh,2020 年为 3,150,570 GWh,2021 年为 3,480,502 GWh。由于人们对温室气体排放及其环境风险的担忧日益加剧,预计该地区的电力变压器行业将呈现良好的增长前景。由于制造业、基础设施开发和建筑工程的增加,该国对电力变压器的需求正在增长。不断增长的能源需求和对可再生能源生产日益增长的兴趣是电力变压器市场扩张的核心。

北美市场统计

预计北美地区的电力变压器市场规模将在预测期内超过 193.5 亿美元。由于电力需求增加,该地区的电力变压器市场正在增长。由于全球需求不断增长,对增加和改善电网的额外电力变压器的需求也在增长

Research Nester
POWER TRANSFORMER MARKET Regional-min-min
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

电力变压器领域主导企业

top-features-companies
    • ABB
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • CG电力与工业解决方案有限公司
    • 西门子能源
    • 通用电气
    • HD 现代电气有限公司
    • 晓星美国公司
    • Powertech Transformers &Controls Pvt Ltd
    • 印度圣经有限公司
    • 印度变压器和整流器有限公司
    • 三菱电机公司

在新闻中

  • 西门子能源公司将投资 1.5 亿美元扩大其在北卡罗来纳州夏洛特的业务,这将为当地创造近 600 个就业岗位,解决全国电力变压器短缺的问题。电力变压器将高压电转换为低压电,是连接发电和输电的任何配电网的重要组成部分。
  • GE 可再生能源公司宣布,过去几周,该公司的电网解决方案业务部门接到了多份订单,将向印度供应 765kV 变压器和电抗器。印度最大的国有输电公司印度电网有限公司赢得了这些合同。因此,作为订单的一部分,GE 将生产 13 台 765 kV 变压器和 32 台 765 kV 电抗器。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 5977
  • 发布日期: Apr 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

对环保型变压器的需求不断增长和电动汽车的扩张是预计推动电力变压器市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年),市场复合年增长率将达到约 6.22%。

市场的主要参与者包括 HD HYUNDAI ELECTRIC CO., LTD.、HYOSUNG USA、Powertech Transformers &Controls Pvt Ltd、Bharat Bijlee Limited、Transformers & Rectifiers India Ltd、三菱电机等。

预计到 2036 年底,工业领域将获得最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
电源变压器 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Power Transformer Market Size & Share, by Phase (Single Phase, Three Phase); Core (Closed, Berry, Shell); Insulation (Dry, Liquid); Power Rating (20kV-275kV, Above 275 kV); End User (Residential & Commercial, Industrial, Utility) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2037

  • Report ID: 5977
  • Published Date: Apr 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2037

Power Transformer Market size is expected to reach USD 73.56 billion by the end of 2037, growing at a CAGR of 6.22% during the forecast period i.e., 2025-2037. In the year 2024, the industry size of power transformer was USD 33.6 billion. An increase in power generation and grid development projects is what drives the total quantity of power transformers. Power transformer demand is driven by the modernization, development, and improvement of power grids, which also support the industry's overall growth. Some of the nations and areas leading the way in the implementation of smart grids are Japan, which in 2022 announced a USD 155 billion funding package to encourage investments in smart power networks.

The growing penetration of electric cars (EVs) offers power transformers the chance to assist in the creation of EV charging infrastructure. Transformers are essential for providing charging stations with an effective and dependable power supply. Power transformers are a necessary part of the infrastructure used to charge electric cars. They assist in reducing grid electricity from high voltages to lower voltages required for different EV charging capacities. Electric car charging is now safe and effective thanks to this development. Programs like the FAME India project, tax breaks, and production-linked incentives are designed to give the electric vehicle (EV) sector a boost.


POWER TRANSFORMER Overview-min-min
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Power Transformer Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Demand for Eco-friendly Transformers - In accordance with environmental concerns, eco-friendly transformers employ non-toxic and biodegradable insulating lubricants, which lessens their ecological imprint. In this regard, Enel Spa unveiled a brand-new electric transformer in July 2022 for use in solar parks. This transformer uses biodegradable fluids, emits less CO2, and requires less resources to build. In addition to requiring over 14 less tons of different materials to construct the transformers, this will save more than 45 metric tons of CO2 equivalent emissions. It was first used in Spain and was being launched globally.
  • Penetration of Phase Shifting Transformer - The power flow on the transmission grid is controlled by these transformers. They are designed to protect power lines and equipment with higher voltage from heat overloads while controlling the flow of electricity across both networks. PSTs can improve the real power handling of transmission lines, allowing for flexibility in the actual energy transfer, and have little impact on VAR. In general, PSTs increase the stability of transmission systems, decrease network losses, and improve their efficiency.

Challenges

  • Fluctuating Raw Material Prices - Copper, steel, and aluminum are the primary materials used to produce electricity transformers. Due to the increased overall prices for these raw materials, sales of power transformers will be reduced in middle and lower-income countries. During the production process, copper transformer windings allow for an easy weld. However, high material costs can be incurred due to excessive copper consumption.
  • Environmental Concerns associated are anticipated to hinder the power transformer market growth in the forecast period.
  • Significant capital investment need is another significant factor posing limitations on the power transformer market growth in the forecast period.

Power Transformer Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2019

Forecast Year

2025 - 2037

CAGR

6.22%

Base Year Market Size (2024)

25.11 billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2037)

73.56 billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Power Transformer Segmentation

Phase (Single Phase, Three Phase)

In terms of phase, the three-phase segment in power transformer market is anticipated to surpass USD 45.03 billion by the end of 2037. Three-phase transformers have six windings, three for the primary and three for the secondary, connected in either a delta or a triangle configuration. These circuits can be regarded as part of a single-phase converter. Delta and star are the two most common forms of three-phase connections. A delta connection, also known as a mesh connection, consists of three windings connected at the end, forming a closed loop without a neutral point.

End User (Residential & Commercial, Industrial, Utility)

Based on end user, the industrial segment in power transformer market is anticipated to record the highest revenue of USD 32.88 billion during the forecast period. These transformers are mainly used in industrial settings, such as manufacturing plants, refineries, mining operations, and other heavy-duty applications. To be able to withstand the intense operating conditions, heavy construction and insulation are commonly used in industry transformers. Industrial supply voltage in Canada stands at 600 VAC similar to that of the US at 480 VAC on the other hand Europe stands at 400 volts in common industrial voltage. The majority of factories are typically supplied with 480V three-phase power, but stepping down the transformers reduces the voltage to 240 V, 208 or 120 for small devices and appliances.

Our in-depth analysis of the global power transformer market includes the following segments:

          Phase

  • Single Phase
  • Three Phase

          Core

  • Closed
  • Berry
  • Shell

          Insulation

  • Dry
  • Liquid

          Power Rating

  • 20kV-275kV
  • Above 275 kV

          End User

  • Residential & Commercial
  • Industrial
  • Utility

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Power Transformer Industry-Regional Synopsis

APAC Excluding Japan Market Forecasts

The Asia Pacific excluding Japan power transformer market is slated to cross USD 30.37 billion by the end of 2037. The growth of the power transformers industry can be boosted by renewable energy adoption in this region. Integration into the grid of these subsidiary energy resources is needed in order to move away from conventional energy sources, such as solar and wind. In order to ensure efficient transmission and distribution of renewable energy, power transformers play a crucial role in raising or lowering voltage levels. In Asia, in 2019 there was renewable energy production around 2,929,465 GWh, 3,150,570 GWh in 2020, and 3,480,502 GWh in 2021.   It is expected that the region will present favorable growth prospects for the power transformers industry due to rising concerns over greenhouse gas emissions and their environmental risks. The need for power transformers in the country is growing due to an increase in manufacturing, infrastructure development and construction work. Rising energy demand and growing interest in the production of renewables are at the heart of power transformer market expansion.

North American Market Statistics

The power transformer market in the North America region is expected to cross USD 19.35 billion during the forecast period. Due to increased electricity demand, the market for power transformers is growing in this area. The need for additional power transformers to increase and improve the electric grid is growing as a result of increasing worldwide demand

Research Nester
POWER TRANSFORMER MARKET Regional-min-min
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Power Transformer Landscape

top-features-companies
    • ABB
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • CG Power & Industrial Solutions Ltd.
    • Siemens Energy
    • General Electric
    • HD HYUNDAI ELECTRIC CO., LTD.
    • HYOSUNG USA
    • Powertech Transformers &Controls Pvt Ltd
    • Bharat Bijlee Limited
    • Transformers & Rectifiers India Ltd
    • Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

In-the-news

In The News

  • Siemens Energy is investing 150 million dollars to expand operations in Charlotte, North Carolina, which will create almost 600 local jobs by addressing the national shortage of power transformers. The power transformers, which convert high voltage electricity to lower voltages, are a vital part of any electrical distribution network that links the generation and transmission.
  • GE Renewable Energy announced that in the last few weeks it has received a number of orders to supply 765kV transformers and reactors into India from its Grid Solutions business. Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd., the country's biggest state-owned transmission company, won those contracts. Therefore, being part of order, GE will be producing 13 units of 765 kV transformers and 32 numbers of 765 kV reactors.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 5977
  • Published Date: Apr 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing demand for eco-friendly transformers and expansion of e-mobility are some of the major factors anticipated to drive the growth of the power transformer market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~6.22% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are of HD HYUNDAI ELECTRIC CO., LTD., HYOSUNG USA, Powertech Transformers &Controls Pvt Ltd, Bharat Bijlee Limited, Transformers & Rectifiers India Ltd, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, and others.

The industrial segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in Asia Pacific is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Power Transformer Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying