.按产品分类的血浆分级市场分析{免疫球蛋白(静脉内和皮下)、凝血因子和白蛋白};按应用分类(免疫学、血液学、重症监护、风湿病学和神经病学);和最终用户(医院、临床研究实验室和学术机构)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4548
  • 发布日期: Feb 22, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球血浆分馏市场定义

血液的一个非常重要的成分是血浆,它是由全血加工而成的。这种衍生血浆可用于医疗保健领域的各种治疗和医疗应用。该血浆首先从浓缩血液中分离出来,然后通过血浆分级过程获得。

血浆分离是一个医学术语,用于将捐赠的血浆转化为有助于拯救生命的治疗方法的制造方法。血浆分级分离中使用沉淀、离心和分离等多种方法来获得血浆蛋白。通过这些临床程序,如今,可以通过人血浆的分馏来提取 20 多种不同类型的蛋白质产品。然而,从血浆分离过程中发现的最常见和最有用的衍生物是白蛋白和免疫球蛋白,已知它们具有医学治疗作用。从人体血浆中提取的药物产品随后投入临床使用,用于治疗通常与先天性、后天性缺陷和血液相关疾病相关的疾病。此外,这些血浆来源的蛋白质还有助于治疗出血、稳态、免疫和代谢紊乱。

现代血浆分离的过程包括以连续和集成的方式完成的分离技术步骤。此外,来自制造过程的粗馏分被纯化成单独的治疗产品。有效的步骤致力于去除和/或灭活人血浆中存在的潜在感染因子。血浆分离是在获得许可的设施(也称为血浆分离工厂)的高度卫生的空间中进行的,这些设施在严格的监管规则下运行,同时遵循质量保证原则。

全球血浆分馏市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜7%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 260 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 370 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球血浆分馏市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

全球血浆分馏市场预计到 2033 年底将获得约 370 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 7%。此外,该市场产生的收入约为到 2022 年,这一数字将达到 260 亿美元。市场的增长主要归因于出血性疾病的患病率上升,这种疾病是在身体凝血过程出现问题时发生的。据美国疾病控制中心估计,全国有近300万人患有出血性疾病。

血浆分馏市场范围。

免疫球蛋白源自血浆的分离,对于治疗各种神经系统、免疫系统和血液系统疾病非常有效。因此,预计人群中免疫疾病的日益流行将增加许多医学领域对免疫球蛋白和 α-1-抗胰蛋白酶的需求。除此之外,由于确诊患者数量众多,预计未来几年对免疫缺陷特征和诊断的日益关注也将产生对血浆分离的高需求。此外,预计促进市场增长的另一个主要因素是全球血浆采集中心的激增。例如,作为血浆衍生药物研发的先驱,Grifols 在美国开设了第 300 个血浆捐赠点,其中第二个位于新英格兰,第一个位于马萨诸塞州。

全球血浆分馏市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 慢性病数量激增——慢性病病例不断增加,这增加了对其治疗的需求。在各种治疗方法中,血浆疗法是应用最广泛的治疗方法。因此,血浆分离市场预计在预测期内将进一步增长。例如,美国最常见和最昂贵的医疗疾病是慢性病。大约 1.33 亿美国人(约占总人口的 45%)患有至少一种慢性病,而且这一数字还在不断上升。

  • 老年人口不断增长——老年人的免疫系统较弱,容易患慢性和急性疾病。因此,为了有效的诊断和治疗程序,血浆分离已变得势在必行,预计到预测期结束时将创造积极的前景。根据世界卫生组织的数据,到 2030 年,地球上每 6 个人中就有 1 人年龄在 60 岁或以上。

  • 主要参与者增加对有效治疗的投资——例如,CSL Behring & Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Ltd.与Biotest、BPL、LFB和Octapharma合作开发一种有效的血浆衍生药物用于治疗COVID-19。

  • 自身免疫性疾病不断增加——根据目前的估计,全球自身免疫性疾病病例数量每年增加 3% 至约 10%。

  • 不健康的生活方式,包括饮酒、吸烟和快餐——最近人们转向不健康的生活方式,导致人体虚弱,抵抗疾病的能力较低。因此,为了诊断和治疗这些疾病,预计未来几年对血浆分离产品的需求将会增加。据美国疾病控制与预防中心的数据显示,全球 25.1% 的 18 岁及以上成年人在过去一年中至少一天酗酒(男性饮酒 5 杯或更多,女性饮酒 4 杯或更多)。年。

挑战

  • 与血浆治疗相关的高成本 - 血浆治疗通常是一种昂贵的治疗,因为在患者遭受外伤、烧伤或严重肝脏疾病且急需血浆的严重情况下,血浆治疗被证明是救命稻草。最近的疫情也表明了恢复期血浆疗法等血浆疗法在治疗 Covid-19 重症患者中的重要性。例如,一项临床研究观察到,恢复期血浆能够大幅降低重症或危重症COVID-19患者的28天死亡率和机械通气时间。然而,如果不按时进行血浆治疗,通常在症状较轻时,预计成本会增加,从而阻碍血浆分离市场的增长。
  • 增加重组替代品的使用
  • 限制性医疗报销政策

市场细分

通过免疫学、血液学、重症监护、风湿病学和神经病学的应用,对全球血浆分离市场进行细分和需求和供应分析。其中,由于阿尔茨海默病和帕金森氏症等神经系统疾病病例的增加,预计到 2033 年底,神经病学领域将获得最大的收入。根据泛美卫生组织的数据,2019年,该地区因神经系统疾病死亡的人数为533,172人,其中男性占213,129人(40%),女性占320,043人(60%)。此外,预测期内免疫球蛋白的应用预计会增加,用于治疗慢性炎症性脱髓鞘性多发性神经病(CIDP)、多灶性运动神经病(MMN)、重症肌无力和炎症性肌病病例,从而扩大预测期内的细分市场份额。此外,全球范围内患有神经系统疾病的老年患者数量的增加,以及使用 IVIG 用于神经系统适应症的研究活动的增加,被认为是带来增长机会的另一个因素。

全球血浆分离市场还根据医院、临床研究实验室和学术机构的最终用户的需求和供应进行了细分和分析。其中,医院部门在预测期内产生的收入最高。推动该细分市场增长的主要因素是越来越多地采用血浆分离产品来治疗各种疾病,包括自身免疫性疾病、神经系统疾病、出血和其他疾病,以及全球范围内选择血浆衍生疗法的患者数量增加。此外,世界各地医院数量的不断增加以及医院血浆捐赠中心的存在预计也将推动该领域的增长。该细分市场发展的其他增长因素包括医院基础设施投资的增加以及医疗保健行业的扩张。

我们对全球血浆分离市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按申请

  • 免疫学
  • 血液学
  • 重症监护
  • 风湿病学
  • 神经病学

按产品分类

 

  • 免疫球蛋白
  •  
  •  
  • 凝血因子
  • 白蛋白

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 临床研究实验室
  • 学术机构

全球血浆分馏市场区域概况

预计到 2033 年底,北美血浆分离市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。考虑到该地区血友病患者数量众多以及其他慢性病患病率不断上升成为该地区市场增长的主要因素。此外,健康疾病的增加,包括严重发烧伴血小板减少综合征(SFTS)、血友病和免疫缺陷,也被认为是市场的增长因素。

另一方面,预计到评估期结束时,欧洲血浆分馏市场也将获得相当大的份额。该地区市场增长的主要因素是欧洲人免疫缺陷和出血性疾病病例的增加。例如,从 2013 年到 2021 年,西欧被确定患有特定 PI 缺陷的患者总数增加了 45.2%,东欧增加了 25.7%。此外,该地区血浆采集设施数量的增加,有利政府的法规进一步推动了该地区评估期内血浆分离市场的增长。

血浆分离市场规模

主导全球血浆分馏市场的顶级特色公司

  • 中超有限公司

    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 南澳州格里福斯
  • 武田药品工业株式会社
  • 凯德瑞安公司
  • 奥克塔制药公司
  • 生物制品实验室有限公司
  • 生物测试公司
  • LFB集团
  • 日本血液制品组织
  • 英塔斯制药有限公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • Grifols, SA是一家全球医疗保健公司,也是世界领先的血浆衍生药物生产商之一,宣布收购其在加拿大的第一个捐赠中心,作为该公司致力于增加该国获得救生血浆药物的承诺的一部分。

  • 捷克卫生当局 SUKL 已向Biotest AG授予捷克共和国第 12 个 Cara Plasma 血浆置换中心的运营许可证。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4548
  • 发布日期: Feb 22, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是慢性病数量的增加、老年人口的增加、主要参与者的投资增加等。 。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 7% 左右。

与血浆治疗相关的高成本、重组替代品的使用增加以及有限的医疗报销政策是预计阻碍市场增长的一些主要因素。 。

预计到2033年底,欧洲市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

.市场上的主要参与者有 CSL Limited、Grifols, SA、Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited、Kedrion SpA 等。 。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按产品、应用、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2033 年底,神经病学领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Plasma Fractionation Market Size & Share, by Product {Immunoglobulins (Intravenous, Subcutaneous), Coagulation Factors, Albumin}; Application (Immunology, Hematology, Critical Care, Rheumatology, Neurology); End-user (Hospitals, Clinical Research Lab, Academic Institutes) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4548
  • Published Date: Feb 22, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

Plasma Fractionation Market size is anticipated to reach USD 37 Billion by the end of 2033, growing at a CAGR of 7% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of plasma fractionation was USD 26 Billion. The growth of the market is primarily attributed to the rising prevalence of bleeding disorders that occur when there is an issue that opposes the body’s blood clotting procedure. Based on the U. S. Centers for Disease Control estimates, there are nearly 3 million people nationwide, who have been suffering from bleeding disorders.

Immunoglobulins are derived from the fractionation of plasma and are very effective in treating various neurologic, immunologic, and hematologic diseases. Hence, the increasing prevalence of immunological diseases among the population is anticipated to increase the need for immunoglobulins & alpha-1-antitrypsin in numerous areas of medicine. In addition to that, the increased focus on characterizing and diagnosing immunodeficiency is also expected to generate a high demand for plasma fractionation in the next few years owing to the high number of diagnosed patients. Further, another major factor expected to contribute to the growth of the market is the surge in plasma collection centers across the globe. For instance, a pioneer in the creation of plasma-derived medicines, Grifols has opened its 300th plasma donation site in the United States, the second in New England and the first in the state of Massachusetts.


Plasma Fractionation Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Plasma Fractionation Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Proliferation in the Number of Chronic Diseases –There have been growing cases of chronic disease, which has increased the demand for its treatments. Among various treatments, plasma therapy is the most extensively used treatment. Hence, the plasma fractionation market is expected to grow further over the forecast period. For instance, the most common and expensive medical illnesses in the US are chronic diseases. About 133 million Americans, or roughly 45% of the population, have at least one chronic illness, and the number is rising.
  • Growing Geriatric Population – Old people have a weakened immune system and are prone to both chronic and acute diseases. Thus, for effective diagnostic and treatment procedures plasma fractionation has become imperative which is projected to create a positive outlook by the end of the forecast period. According to the World Health Organization figures, by 2030, one in every six persons on the planet would be 60 or older.
  • Increased Investment by Major Players in Effective Treatment – For instance, CSL Behring & Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Ltd. collaborated with Biotest, BPL, LFB, and Octapharma to develop an effective plasma-derived drug for the treatment of COVID-19.
  • Increasing Autoimmune Diseases - According to current estimates, the number of autoimmune disease cases worldwide is increasing between 3% to approximately 10% yearly.
  • Unhealthy Lifestyle Involving Consumption of Alcohol, Tobacco, and Fast Food – The recent shift of the population towards an unhealthy lifestyle has made the human body weak and with a low resistance to fight diseases and illnesses. As a result, for the diagnosing and treatment of these disorders, the demand for products from plasma fractionation is forecasted to increase in the upcoming years. According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, 25.1% of adults aged 18 and over in the world are reported to have at least one day of heavy drinking (five or more drinks for males and four or more drinks for women) during the previous year.

Challenges

  • High-Cost Related to Plasma Therapy - Plasma therapy is usually an expensive one, as it proves to be a lifesaver in severe cases where the patient has suffered trauma, burn, or severe kind of liver disorder and is in dire need of plasma. The recent scenario of the pandemic has also seen the great importance of plasma therapy such as convalescent plasma therapy, in the treatment of severe patients with Covid-19. For instance, it was observed in a clinical study that convalescent plasma was capable of substantially lower down the 28-day mortality and mechanical ventilation time of severe or critical COVID-19 patients. However, when plasma therapy is not given on time, usually when the symptoms are moderate, the cost is expected to increase, hence hindering the growth of the plasma fractionation market.
  • Increasing the Use of Recombinant Alternatives
  • Restricted Medical Reimbursement Policies

Plasma Fractionation Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~ 7%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 26 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~ USD 37 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Plasma Fractionation Segmentation

Application (Immunology, Hematology, Critical Care, Rheumatology, Neurology)

The global plasma fractionation market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into immunology, hematology, critical care, rheumatology, and neurology. Out of these, the neurology segment is anticipated to garner the largest revenue by the end of 2033, backed by increasing cases of neurological disorders such as Alzheimer, and Parkinson’s. According to the Pan America Health Organization, in 2019, neurological diseases were responsible for 533,172 deaths in the region, with men accounting for 213,129 (40%) and women accounting for 320,043 (60%). Also, the application of immunoglobulin is supposed to increase in the forecast period for treating cases of chronic inflammatory demyelinating polyneuropathy (CIDP), multifocal motor neuropathy (MMN), myasthenia gravis, and inflammatory myopathies, thus expanding the segment share in the forecast period. Also, the rise in old age patients suffering from neurological disease across the globe along with increased research activities for using IVIG for neurology indications is another factor that is considered to bring growth opportunities.

End-user (Hospitals, Clinical Research Lab, Academic Institutes)

The global plasma fractionation market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user in hospitals, clinical research labs, and academic institutes. Out of these, the hospitals segment is attributed generate the highest revenue during the forecast period. The major factor that is attributed to fuel the segment’s growth is the increasing adoption of plasma fractionation products in treating various disorders which includes autoimmune disease, neurological diseases, bleeding, and other disorders, along with the increased patient pool opting for plasma-derived therapies worldwide. Further, the growing number of hospitals in every region of the world and the presence of plasma donation centers in hospitals are also estimated to fuel the segment’s growth. Other growth factors for the segment development include rising investments in the hospital infrastructure, and the expansion of the healthcare sector.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

         By Application

  • Immunology
  • Hematology
  • Critical Care
  • Rheumatology
  • Neurology

          By Product

 

  • Immunoglobulins
  •  
  •  
  • Coagulation Factors
  • Albumin

         By End-User

  • Hospitals
  • Clinical Research Lab
  • Academic Institutes

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Plasma Fractionation Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North America plasma fractionation market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. The high number of hemophilic patients along with the rising prevalence of other chronic diseases in the region is considered to be the major factor for the market growth in the region. In addition, the escalation in health disorders, including severe fever with thrombocytopenia syndrome (SFTS), hemophilia, and immune deficiencies, is also considered a growth factor for the market.

Europe Market Forecast

On the flip side, the European plasma fractionation market is also estimated to garner a significant share by the end of the assessment period. The major factors for the market growth in the region are attributed to the rising cases of immunodeficiency and bleeding disorders among Europeans. For instance, the total number of patient identified with a specific PI defect increased by 45.2% in Western Europe, and by 25.7% in Eastern Europe from 2013 to 2021.Furthermore, the increased count of blood plasma collection facilities across the region, and favorable regulations from the government are further propelling the growth of the market over the assessment period in the region.

Research Nester
Plasma Fractionation Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Plasma Fractionation Landscape

top-features-companies
    • CSL Limited
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Grifols, S.A.
    • Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited
    • Kedrion S.p.A
    • Octapharma AG
    • Bio Products Laboratory Ltd.
    • Biotest AG
    • LFB Group
    • Japan Blood Products Organization
    • Intas Pharmaceuticals Ltd. 

In-the-news

In The News

  • Grifols, S.A., a global healthcare company and one of the world's leading producers of plasma-derived medicines, announced the acquisition of its first donation center in Canada as part of the company's commitment to increasing access to lifesaving plasma medications in the country.

  • The Czech health authority SUKL has granted Biotest AG the operating license for the 12th Cara Plasma plasmapheresis center in the Czech Republic.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4548
  • Published Date: Feb 22, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the growth of the market are increase In number of chronic diseases, growing geriatric population, increased investment by major players, and others.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2033.

High cost related to plasma therapy, increasing use of recombinant alternatives, and restricted medical reimbursement policies are some of the major factors expected to hinder the growth of the market.

The market in Europe is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are CSL Limited, Grifols, S.A., Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited, Kedrion S.p.A and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by product, application, end-user, and by region.

The neurology segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
Plasma Fractionation Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying