矫形鞋市场规模及份额,按产品(拖鞋、凉鞋、鞋子)划分;最终用户{5 岁以下儿童、青少年(女孩、男孩)、成人(女性、男性)};分销渠道(实体店、在线商店);适应症(糖尿病和水肿、关节炎、扁平足、足跟痛)- 2023-2035 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 2508
  • 发布日期: Jul 21, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2023 年至 2035 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

到 2035 年底,矫形鞋市场规模预计将超过 120 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率约为 10%。2022 年,矫形鞋行业规模超过 36 亿美元。该市场的主要增长驱动因素是患有慢性疾病和疼痛的人口不断增加。矫形鞋专为足部和踝关节畸形的人设计。它们有助于为肌肉和关节提供支撑,并有助于减轻行走或站立时的疼痛。根据我们的研究,全球至少有四分之一的老年人受到足部疼痛的影响。

此外,人们对散步、慢跑和运动等体育活动的兴趣日益浓厚,预计将为未来几年矫形鞋市场扩张带来大量机会。世界卫生组织 (WHO) 建议 18 至 64 岁之间的人每周至少进行 150-300 分钟的中等强度或 75-150 分钟的高强度有氧体育活动


Orthopedic Footwear Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

矫形鞋行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 日益增强的健康意识和矫形鞋的普及——人们对于足部护理的意识日益增强,消费者在保健产品上的支出也不断增加。由于矫形鞋具有可拆卸鞋垫、额外宽度和支撑性鞋跟等各种特性,因此预计矫形鞋市场的增长将受到推动。
  • 受伤人数不断增加——运动损伤、骨折、神经肌肉问题和疾病的增加正在推动这一市场的增长。跌倒损伤占医疗保健的 51% 和紧急骨科手术病例的 61%。
  • 足底筋膜炎患者数量不断增加——由于足底筋膜炎发病率不断上升,全球市场预计将增长。患有足底筋膜炎的人需要在鞋子中增加缓冲,以便为脚提供支撑。因此,人们也选择矫形鞋来治疗足底筋膜炎。根据 NCBI 于 2022 年发布的一份报告,在美国,年龄在 25 岁至 65 岁之间,83% 的足底筋膜炎患者是工作成年人。

挑战

  • 缺乏熟练劳动力——尽管矫形鞋市场正在改善,但缺乏必要的设备以及缺乏研发方面的熟练劳动力。预计这将在预测期内抑制市场的增长。
  • 矫形鞋的高成本
  • 骨科疾病的替代疗法

矫形鞋市场:关键见解

基准年

2022

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

~ 10%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

约 36 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2035 年)

约 120 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

矫形鞋细分

产品(拖鞋、凉鞋、鞋子)

到 2035 年底,鞋类市场预计将占据全球矫形鞋类市场的 45%。矫形鞋用于为扁平足提供支撑。此外,矫形鞋还有许多优点,例如减震、稳定性、高行走能力以及均匀分布重量,预计该市场在预测期内将增长。

适应症(糖尿病和水肿,关节炎,扁平足,足跟痛)

矫形鞋市场中的糖尿病和水肿细分市场将在未来几年获得最高增幅,达到 47%。由于糖尿病会导致脚部肿胀,全球糖尿病病例不断增加,因此该细分市场将推动市场增长。根据国际糖尿病联合会的数据,到 2045 年,预计约有 7 亿人将患糖尿病。此外,发展中国家糖尿病患者数量的增加预示着全球对矫形鞋和糖尿病鞋的需求。全球约 4.22 亿糖尿病患者大部分居住在中低收入国家,糖尿病每年直接导致 150 万人死亡。

我们对全球矫形鞋市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

产品

  • 拖鞋
  • 凉鞋

最终用户

  • 5岁以下儿童
  • 青少年
  • 女孩们
  • 男孩们
  • 成年人
  • 女性
  • 男性

分销渠道

  • 以商店为基础
  • 在线商店

指征

  • 糖尿病与水肿
  • 关节炎
  • 扁平足
  • 脚跟痛

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

矫形鞋业 - 区域概况

北美市场预测

预计到 2035 年底,北美矫形鞋市场的收入将达到最高水平,达到 35%。该地区市场增长的主要原因之一是老年人口数量的增加,因为他们极易患上多种疾病。此外,在这个年龄段,人们通常需要根据自己的需求定制适合自己的产品。此外, 锁孔矫形手术的数量激增,美国等国家对更好产品的研发也在增加。根据美国矫形外科学会的数据,美国大约有 25,500 名矫形外科医生。此外,老年人口增加了5090万,从1920年的490万(占美国总人口的4.7%)增加到2020年的5580万(16.8%)。这一增长率约为1000%,几乎是总人口增长率(约200%)的五倍。

亚太市场统计

亚太地区的矫形鞋市场预计将以 28% 的市场份额获得第二大收入。由于医疗保健基础设施的发展,市场的增长预计将增加。此外,主要参与者在矫形鞋制造方面的投资也在不断增加。在这个地区,人们选择定期检查,以便在人生的不同阶段保持健康。

Research Nester
Orthopedic Footwear Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导矫形鞋市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 达科
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 舒适医生
    • 墨菲斯托
    • 顶尖
    • 普罗佩特
    • 维尼
    • 查内科
    • 多纳
    • Orthofeet 公司
    • 皮耶德罗

在新闻中

  • Orthofeet, Inc. (“Orthofeet”) 是一家领先的生物力学设计鞋类设计和制造商,该公司宣布推出其首个直接面向消费者的网站 - www.orthofeet.com 。新网站是对其现有医疗保健提供商网站的重新设计,为浏览和购买各种男女治疗鞋提供了一种方便、安全的方式。该网站还提供有关足部护理的教育资源,并为容易出现足部疾病的糖尿病成年人提供定制内容。
  • Mephisto在全球推出其 Nature is Future 系列。在 9 月 18 日至 20 日于米兰举行的最新一届 Micam 展会上,Mephisto 开始在全球分销其可持续男女运动鞋品牌 Nature is Future by Mephisto。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 2508
  • 发布日期: Jul 21, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动该市场增长的主要因素是患有慢性病的人口不断增加。

预计矫形鞋市场规模在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)将达到 10% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有 Dr. Comfort、Mephisto、Apex、Propet、Vionic、Chaneco、Duna、Orthofeet Inc.、Piedro 等。

预计到 2035 年底,鞋类市场将占据最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2035 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
矫形鞋 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Orthopedic Footwear Market Size & Share, by Product (Slippers, Sandals, Shoes); End-user {Children <5 years, Juveniles (Girls, Boys), Adults (Women, Men)]}; Distribution Channel (Stores Based, Online Stores); Indication (Diabetes & Edema, Arthritis, Flat Feet, Heel Pain) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 2508
  • Published Date: Jul 21, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023 – 2035

Orthopedic Footwear Market size is projected to cross USD 12.0 Billion by the end of 2035, witnessing around 10% CAGR during the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of orthopedic footwear was over USD 3.6 Billion. The major driving growth factors for this market are is increasing population with chronic diseases and pain. Orthopedic shoes are specially designed for people with deformities in the foot and ankle. They help to provide support to muscles and joints and help reduce pain while walking or standing. According to our research, at least one in four older people is affected by foot pain around the world.

In addition, the increased interest in participating in physical activities like walking, jogging, and playing sports is anticipated to open up a lot of chances for orthopedic footwear market expansion in the years to come. The World Health Organization (WHO) recommends that persons between the ages of 18 and 64 engage in at least 150–300 minutes of moderate-intensity or 75–150 minutes of vigorous-intensity aerobic physical activity each week


Orthopedic Footwear Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Orthopedic Footwear Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Health awareness and Popularity of Orthopedic Footwear- There has been growing awareness amongst the population about foot care and rising consumer spending on healthcare products. Owing to the various features associated with orthopedic footwear such as removable insole, extra width, and supportive heel, could be a factor projected to propel the growth of this orthopedic footwear market.
  • Increasing Injuries- Increasing sports injuries, fractures, neuromuscular problems, and disorders are increasing the growth of this market.  Fall injuries accounted for 51 % of medical care and 61% of emergency orthopedic surgery cases.
  • Increasing Patients of Plantar Fasciitis- The global market is expected to grow as a result of the increased incidence of plantar fasciitis. People dealing with plantar fasciitis require extra cushioning in their footwear in order to provide support to their feet. Thus, orthopedic footwear is also opted by people for managing plantar fasciitis. According to a report published in the year 2022 by NCBI, in the United States, between 25 and 65 years of age, 83% of patients with plantar fasciitis are working adults.

Challenges

  • Lack of Skilled Labor- Despite improving the orthopedic footwear market, there is a lack of necessary equipment as well as a lack of skilled labor in research and development. This is estimated to restrain the growth of the market in the forecasted period.
  • High Cost Associated with the Orthopedic footwear
  • Alternative treatments for Orthopedic Condition

Orthopedic Footwear Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~ 10%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

 ~ USD 3.6 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

 ~ USD 12.0 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Orthopedic Footwear Segmentation

Product (Slippers, Sandals, Shoes)

The shoes segment is estimated to hold 45% share of the global orthopedic footwear market by the end of 2035. Orthopedic shoes are used to provide support to flat feet. In addition, there are numerous benefits of orthopedic shoes such as shock absorption, stability, and high ability to walk as well as distributing weight evenly, this segment is predicted to grow in the market during the forecasted period.

Indication (Diabetes & Edema, Arthritis, Flat Feet, Heel Pain)

The diabetes & edema segment in the orthopedic footwear market is set to garner the highest gain in the upcoming years with 47%. This segment is said to be increasing the market growth owing to the rising cases of diabetes worldwide as diabetes results in swollen feet. According to the International Diabetes Federation, around 700 million people are predicted to suffer from diabetes by 2045.  Moreover, an increase in the number of diabetic patients in developing countries anticipates the demand for orthopedic footwear and diabetic footwear across the globe. The bulk of the approximately 422 million individuals with diabetes globally reside in low- and middle-income nations, and diabetes is directly responsible for 1.5 million fatalities annually.

Our in-depth analysis of the global orthopedic footwear market includes the following segments:

           Product

  • Slippers
  • Sandals
  • Shoes

           End User

  • Children <5 years
  • Juveniles
  • Girls
  • Boys
  • Adults
  • Women
  • Men

            Distribution Channel

  • Stores Based
  • Online Stores

             Indication

  • Diabetes & Edema
  • Arthritis
  • Flat Feet
  • Heel Pain

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Orthopedic Footwear Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North America orthopedic footwear market is anticipated to register the highest revenue of 35% by the end of 2035.  One of the main reasons for the growth of this market in the particular region is an increase in the number of geriatric populations, as they are highly prone to numerous diseases. In addition, during this age, people usually require tailored products that are suitable to them according to their needs. Moreover, there has been a surge in the number of keyhole orthopedic surgeries, as well as a rise in the research and development for better products in countries such as the United States. There are approximately 25,500 orthopedic surgeons practicing in the United States, according to the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgery. Also, the older population increased by 50.9 million, from 4.9 million (or 4.7% of the total U.S. population) in 1920 to 55.8 million (16.8%) in 2020. This represents a growth rate of about 1,000%, almost five times that of the total population (about 200%).

 APAC Market Statistics

The orthopedic footwear market in Asia pacific is estimated to garner the second-largest revenue with a 28% share in the market. The growth of the market is anticipated to increase because of the developing healthcare infrastructure. Moreover, there has been an increasing investment by key players in the manufacturing of orthopedic footwear. In this region, people are opting for regular check-ups in order to keep themselves fit in different stages of life.

Research Nester
Orthopedic Footwear Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Orthopedic Footwear Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Darco
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Dr. Comfort
    • Mephisto
    • Apex
    • Propet
    • Vionic
    • Chaneco
    • Duna
    • Orthofeet Inc.
    • Piedro

In the News

  • Orthofeet, Inc. ("Orthofeet"), a leading designer and manufacturer of biomechanically designed footwear, announced the launch of its first direct-to-consumer website – www.orthofeet.com. The new website, a re-design of its existing health care provider website, offers a convenient, secure way to browse and purchase a wide variety of therapeutic shoes for men and women. The site also features educational resources about foot care, with customized content for adults with diabetes who are prone to medical foot conditions.
  • Mephisto launches its Nature is Future collection worldwide. At the latest edition of Micam, held from Sept. 18 to 20 in Milan for the presentation of spring/summer 2023 collections, Mephisto started distributing worldwide its sustainable women and men’s sneakers brand Nature is Future by Mephisto.

Author Credits:  Radhika Pawar


  • Report ID: 2508
  • Published Date: Jul 21, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major driving growth factor for this market is the increasing population with chronic diseases.

The market size of Orthopedic Footwear market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 10% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035.

The major players in the market are Dr. Comfort, Mephisto, Apex, Propet, Vionic, Chaneco, Duna, Orthofeet Inc., Piedro, and others.

The shoes segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Orthopedic Footwear Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying