非阿片类止痛贴剂市场规模及份额,按产品类型划分(利多卡因贴剂、双氯芬酸贴剂、水杨酸甲酯贴剂、辣椒素贴剂、酮洛芬贴剂);分销渠道(医院药房、零售药房、网上药房)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5423
  • 发布日期: Nov 30, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

非阿片类止痛贴市场规模有望在 2036 年底达到 60 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)以 5% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,非阿片类止痛贴行业规模为 40 亿美元。增长背后的原因是全球糖尿病负担加重。糖尿病神经病变可能是糖尿病的最初症状,由过高的血糖水平引起,损害神经,导致手、脚或四肢疼痛和不适。

根据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 的数据,全球约有 4.22 亿人患有糖尿病,该疾病每年直接导致约 150 万人死亡。

人们认为,先进产品的不断发展将推动非阿片类止痛贴市场的增长。例如,杜克大学领导的一个科学团队发明了一种生物相容性聚合物贴片手术贴片,它在释放非阿片类药物后会溶解,据推测,在手术后的关键时期,这种贴片应该能够缓解三到四天的伤口不适。


Non-opioid-Pain-Patches-Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

非阿片类止痛贴市场:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 微创手术的兴起趋势——非阿片类止痛贴是一种微创治疗方法,它们通过类似绷带的方式贴在皮肤上,有助于施用非成瘾性止痛药。
  • 老年人口不断增长——尽管缓解疼痛的方法有很多,但大量老年人选择不去寻求治疗,而是选择使用贴剂,例如经常用于治疗老年人慢性疼痛的透皮贴剂。
  • 目前,全球超过8%的人口年龄在65岁或以上。
  • 用于治疗癌症的非阿片类止痛贴剂-如果医生想少用阿片类药物,那么患有癌症疼痛的患者可以安全有效地使用利多卡因或丁丙诺啡贴剂 3-5 天,这可能有助于缓解疼痛。

挑战

  • 其他疼痛管理策略的存在——除了非阿片类止痛贴之外,疼痛管理技术还包括家庭疗法,如瑜伽、心理疗法,包括认知行为疗法、放松技巧和冥想、身心技巧、按摩疗法和水疗,这些疗法可以使患有腰痛、偏头痛、纤维肌痛、关节炎和其他慢性疼痛的人受益,因为它们是一种简单、方便、安全的疼痛管理方法,人们可以在有老师的课堂上或在家里通过在线视频使用。
  • 有许多药物可用于控制疼痛,包括对乙酰氨基酚(多种疼痛的首选药物)、对乙酰氨基酚(建议作为治疗急性疼痛的初始药物),以及通常用于治疗轻微至重度疼痛的其他药物,包括阿司匹林、布洛芬和萘普生。
  • 此外,摆脱急性和慢性疼痛的两种最简单和最便宜的方法是热疗和冷疗,这也有助于增加血流量和新陈代谢。
  • 严格的产品审批规则和规定
  • 供应链中断导致止痛贴成本过高

非阿片类止痛贴市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~5%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 40 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 60 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

非阿片类止痛贴片分割

产品类型(利多卡因贴剂、双氯芬酸贴剂、水杨酸甲酯贴剂、辣椒素贴剂、酮洛芬贴剂)

由于慢性疼痛的发病率不断上升,预计到 2036 年,利多卡因贴剂将占全球非阿片类止痛贴剂市场的 69%。全球越来越多的人受到慢性疼痛的影响,这种疼痛可能持续数月或数年,并扰乱日常活动,例如工作、社交和照顾他人。

为了减轻所有典型疼痛特征(包括关节炎、椎间盘相关疼痛和慢性下背部疼痛)的强度,并减少个人使用阿片类药物,可以使用贴剂(如利多卡因贴剂),这些贴剂有非处方药和处方药两种强度。据估计,2021 年美国有超过 6% 的人经历过高强度慢性疼痛。

除此之外,非阿片类止痛贴市场中的辣椒素贴片部分预计在未来几年将获得可观的份额。辣椒素是辣椒产生热量的成分,也是产生灼烧和刺激感的原因。辣椒种子含有大量这种不寻常的有机化合物,辣椒越辣,辣椒素含量就越多,辣椒素是一种止痛药,也是辣椒喷雾的主要成分。

Qutenza 是一种近年来获得许可的高剂量辣椒素贴剂,用于治疗足部糖尿病性周围神经病变 (DPN) 和减轻带状疱疹后神经痛相关的疼痛。

分销渠道(医院药房、零售药房、网上药房)

非阿片类止痛贴市场中的在线药店部分将占据显著份额。非麻醉性止痛贴中含有用于治疗慢性疼痛疾病的止痛药,可通过在线药店轻松获得。此外,无论身在何处,患者都可以从持牌药剂师那里在线购买止痛贴,这不仅使购买更加方便,而且还使许多消费者在经济上受益,并保证了客户的安全。

此外,医院药房和零售药房的非阿片类止痛贴市场有望在预测期内共同占据显著份额。零售药房提供大量处方药和非处方止痛贴以缓解不适。此外,医院药房经常提供专业服务,以改善患者的整体生活质量,与医生和其他医疗保健提供者协同工作。

我们对全球非阿片类止痛贴市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

产品类别

  • 利多卡因贴剂
  • 双氯芬酸贴剂
  • 水杨酸甲酯贴剂
  • 辣椒素贴片
  • 酮洛芬贴剂

分销渠道

  • 医院药房
  • 零售药店
  • 网上药店

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

非阿片类止痛贴行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

预计到 2036 年,北美非阿片类止痛贴市场将占据 51% 的最大份额,这得益于主要参与者的存在,从而推动了新产品的开发。例如,2020 年 10 月,美国马里兰州的一家创新医疗机构 Vizuri Health Sciences Consumer Healthcare Inc. 推出了一款突破性的新型止痛贴片 Bloc24 Flexi-Stretch 止痛贴,该贴片采用 4 向弹力面料和强效麻醉剂来麻痹疼痛,非常适合用于肘部和膝盖等活动关节。

欧洲市场统计

预计在预测期内,欧洲非阿片类止痛贴市场将位居第二,主要原因是压力的普遍性。例如,希腊的抑郁症发病率在欧洲超过 6%,据报道该国超过 55% 的人经常感到压力。这可能会推动该地区对非阿片类止痛贴的需求,因为有压力的人通常会经历偏头痛,这种疼痛会导致一只眼睛后面或太阳穴周围区域疼痛,并持续数小时或数天。

Research Nester
Non-opioid-Pain-Patches-Market-size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导非阿片类止痛贴市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 赛诺菲公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 葛兰素史克公司
    • 辉瑞公司
    • 歌乐品牌
    • 远藤制药公司
    • 德成制药
    • 梯瓦制药工业有限公司
    • 帝国制药株式会社
    • Veridian 医疗保健
    • 索伦托治疗公司(SCILEX Pharmaceuticals Inc.)

在新闻中

  • 葛兰素史克公司获得美国食品药品管理局批准,其生产的 Voltaren 关节炎疼痛药是一种非甾体抗炎药,用于暂时缓解关节炎疼痛,并通过扩大药物范围,使数百万每天遭受关节炎关节疼痛折磨的患者能够得到治疗,从而增进公众健康。
  • Scilex 控股公司宣布将加大 ELYXYB 的产量,以获得并制造非阿片类止痛药,以快速持久地缓解偏头痛,同时也为医生提供额外的疼痛管理工具。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5423
  • 发布日期: Nov 30, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

全球糖尿病负担不断加重和先进产品的不断发展是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计非阿片类止痛贴剂的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 5% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括葛兰素史克公司、辉瑞公司、久光制药株式会社、Clarion Brands、Endo Pharmaceuticals、TEH SENG Pharmaceutical、Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.、Teikoku Seiyaku Co. Ltd.、Veridian Healthcare、Sorrento Therapeutics(SCILEX Pharmaceuticals Inc. 等)。

预计到 2036 年底利多卡因贴剂市场将占据最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
非阿片类止痛贴 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Non-opioid Pain Patch Market Size & Share, by Product Type (Lidocaine Patch, Diclofenac Patch, Methyl Salicylate Patch, Capsaicin Patch, Ketoprofen Patch); Distribution Channel (Hospital Pharmacies, Retail Pharmacies, Online Pharmacies) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5423
  • Published Date: Nov 30, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Non-opioid Pain Patch Market size is poised to reach USD 6 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of non-opioid pain patch was USD 4 Billion. The reason behind the growth is due to the growing burden of diabetes across the globe. Diabetic neuropathy may present as the initial symptom of diabetes caused by excessive blood sugar levels that harm the nerves resulting in pain and discomfort in the hands, feet, or limbs.

According to the World Health Organization (WHO), around 422 million individuals globally suffer from diabetes, and the disease is directly responsible for roughly 1.5 million fatalities annually.

The growing development of advanced products is believed to fuel the non-opioid pain patch market growth. For instance, A scientific team led by Duke University has created a biocompatible polymer patch surgical patch that dissolves after releasing non-opioid medicines and it is assumed that during the crucial period following surgery, the patch should be able to manage wound discomfort for three or four days.


Non-opioid-Pain-Patches-Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Non-opioid Pain Patch Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~5%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 4 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 6 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Non-opioid Pain Patch Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Trend of Minimally Invasive Procedures – Non-opioid pain patch are kind of minimally invasive treatments as they aid in administrating non-addictive pain medication by being applied to the skin similar to a bandage.
  • Growing Geriatric Population- Even though there are numerous options for pain alleviation, a large number of older persons choose not to seek therapy and opt for patch such as transdermal patch which are frequently used to address chronic pain in older adults.
  • Lately, more than 8% of the global population, are 65 years of age or older.
  • Non-Opioid Pain Patch for the Treatment of Cancer- If a doctor wants to use fewer opioids’ patients with cancer pain can safely and effectively use a lidocaine or buprenorphine patch for 3-5 days that might be able to help with pain management.

Challenges

  • Presence of Other Pain Management Strategies  - Apart from non-opioid pain patch pain management techniques include at-home therapies such as yoga, psychological therapies including cognitive behavioral therapy, relaxation techniques, and meditation, mind-body techniques, massage therapy, and aqua therapy that can benefit people who suffer from low back pain, migraines, fibromyalgia, arthritis, and other chronic pain as they are simple, accessible, and safe method of managing pain that people can use in a class with an instructor or at home with online videos.
  • There are numerous drugs available to manage pain including acetaminophen a first choice for many types of pain, paracetamol which is advised as the initial medication to treat acute pain, and other medications including aspirin, ibuprofen, and naproxen that are usually used to treat minor to severe pain.
  • Furthermore, the two easiest and least expensive ways to get rid of acute and chronic pain are heat and cold therapy which also help increase blood flow and metabolism.
  • Stringent Rules & Regulations for Product Approval
  • Exorbitant Cost of Pain Patch Resulting from Disruptions in Supply Chain


Non-opioid Pain Patch Segmentation

Product Type (Lidocaine Patch, Diclofenac Patch, Methyl Salicylate Patch, Capsaicin Patch, Ketoprofen Patch)

The lidocaine patch segment is estimated to account for 69% share of the global non-opioid pain patch market by 2036 owing to the growing incidence of chronic pain. An increasing number of people worldwide are affected by chronic pain, which can endure for months or years and disrupts day-to-day activities such as working, socializing, and taking care of others.

In order to lessen the intensity of all typical pain characteristics including arthritis, disk-related pain, and chronic lower back pain, and reduce opioid use in individuals, patch such as lidocaine patch can be used which are offered in both OTC and prescription strength formulations. According to estimates, in the US more than 6% of people experienced high-impact chronic pain in 2021.

Besides this, the capsaicin patch segment in the non-opioid pain patch market is anticipated to gain a noteworthy share in the coming years. Capsaicin is the component that gives chili peppers their heat and also what gives them their burning and irritating sensation. The pepper's seeds contain a significant amount of this unusual, organic compound and the hotter a pepper is, the more capsaicin it contains which acts as a pain reliever and the main component of pepper spray.

Qutenza, a high-dose capsaicin patch that has been licensed in recent years, to treat diabetic peripheral neuropathy (DPN) of the feet and to reduce the pain associated with postherpetic neuralgia.

Distribution Channel (Hospital Pharmacies, Retail Pharmacies, Online Pharmacies)

The online pharmacies segment in the non-opioid pain patch market is set to garner a notable share. The non-narcotic painkiller patch that are filled with painkilling medicine used for chronic painful disorders are easily accessible to the public through online pharmacies. Moreover, regardless of location, patients can acquire their pain patch from licensed pharmacists online, which not only makes purchasing more convenient nonetheless also benefits many consumers monetarily and is accompanied by a guarantee of the customer's safety and security.

Additionally, the non-opioid pain patch market from hospital Pharmacies, and retail pharmacies segment are poised to jointly hold notable shares during the forecast period. Retail pharmacies offer a large selection of prescription medications and over-the-counter pain patch to alleviate discomfort. Furthermore, hospital pharmacies frequently provide specialized services that improve patients' quality of life overall, working in tandem with doctors and other healthcare providers.

Our in-depth analysis of the global non-opioid pain patch market includes the following segments:

Product Type

  • Lidocaine Patch
  •  Diclofenac Patch
  • Methyl Salicylate Patch
  • Capsaicin Patch
  • Ketoprofen Patch

Distribution Channel

  • Hospital Pharmacies
  •  Retail Pharmacies
  •  Online Pharmacies

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Non-opioid Pain Patch Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

Non-opioid pain patch market in North America is predicted to account for the largest share of 51% by 2036 propelled by the presence of key players which has led to the development of new products. For instance, in October 2020 Vizuri Health Sciences Consumer Healthcare Inc. an innovative healthcare facility in Maryland, USA, launched a groundbreaking New Pain Relief PatchBloc24 Flexi-Stretch Pain Tape with 4-way stretch fabric and potent anesthetic to numb the pain, making it perfect for use on moving joints, including elbows and knees.

European Market Statistics

The Europe non-opioid pain patch market is estimated to be the second largest, during the forecast timeframe led by a higher prevalence of stress. For instance, Greece has over 6% frequency of depression in Europe, and more than 55% of people in the country are reported to have frequent stress. This may drive the demand for non-opioid pain patch in the region since people with stress usually experience migraine which causes pain behind one eye or in the area surrounding the temples and lasts for hours or days.

Research Nester
Non-opioid-Pain-Patches-Market-size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Non-opioid Pain Patch Market

top-features-companies
    • Sanofi S.A.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • GlaxoSmithKline Plc.
    • Pfizer Inc.
    • Clarion Brands
    • Endo Pharmaceuticals
    • TEH SENG Pharmaceutical
    • Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.
    • Teikoku Seiyaku Co. Ltd.
    • Veridian Healthcare
    • Sorrento Therapeutics (SCILEX Pharmaceuticals Inc.

In-the-news

In The News

  • GlaxoSmithKline Plc. Received approval from the U.S. Food and Drug Administration for Voltaren Arthritis Pain a nonsteroidal anti-inflammatory drug for the momentary alleviation of arthritis pain, and to enhance public health by expanding the range of medications to the millions of people who experience everyday joint pain from arthritis.
  • Scilex Holding Company announced to boost the production of ELYXYB to obtain, and create non-opioid painkillers to deliver fast and long-lasting migraine relief, and also allow doctors an additional tool for managing pain.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5423
  • Published Date: Nov 30, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Growing burden of diabetes across the globe and The growing development of advanced products are the major factors driving the growth of the market.

The market size of non-opioid pain patch is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are GlaxoSmithKline Plc., Pfizer Inc., Hisamitsu Pharmaceutical Co., Inc., Clarion Brands, Endo Pharmaceuticals, TEH SENG Pharmaceutical, Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd., Teikoku Seiyaku Co. Ltd., Veridian Healthcare, Sorrento Therapeutics (SCILEX Pharmaceuticals Inc., and others.

The lidocaine patch segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Non-opioid Pain Patch Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying