下一代生物制造市场规模和份额,按工作流程类型(上游、一次性使用、下游);应用(单克隆抗体、疫苗、重组蛋白、激素);最终用户(生物制药公司、研究机构、合同研究组织) - 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5958
  • 发布日期: Apr 02, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,下一代生物制造市场规模将达到 800 亿美元,在预测期(即 2024-2036 年)内以 10% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,下一代生物制造的行业规模为 220 亿美元。近年来,生物制剂和生物仿制药的巨大扩张增加了对生物制造技术的需求。根据一份报告,目前,生物制剂的开发约占所有医药研发支出的 40%。它对于推进医疗保健至关重要,因为它提供了尖端的治疗方法。此外,生物制造业加速了科学研究,促进了经济增长,并提供了就业机会。由于它促进了环保技术的创造并降低了工业废物,因此其重要性不仅限于环境保护。生物制造的优势包括其可负担性、可扩展性和增长潜力。

此外,采用下一代生物制造的企业可以与丹纳赫集团生命科学部门等组织合作,为从研发到 cGMP 制造的每个生产阶段创建适应性强的新型流程。灵活的制造服务和产品范围正在迅速扩大,为制药公司提供了多种选择,以最大限度地提高转基因药物的生产。


Next-Generation Biomanufacturing Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

下一代生物制造市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 技术进步不断提高 -生物制造非常适合制药和医疗行业。为此,该行业开发了广泛的用途,包括制造抗菌、受监管、按需分子、药物和疫苗。最有趣的方面可能是使用“ 3D 打印药物”为个体患者创建定制的理想套装,包括按需的组织甚至器官。在包括实时操作访问在内的创新和创新者对无纸化制造日益增长的兴趣的推动下,提供生物加工 4.0 服务的下一代生物制造市场参与者有望获得良好的机会。预计这将有助于开发标准化程序,从而减少批次间质量差异。
  • 政府为推动生物制造发展而采取的举措增多——全球各国政府正在启动各种计划和举措,以推动生物制造的发展,这正在加速下一代生物制造市场的增长。例如,美国政府于 2022 年 9 月 12 日签署了一项关于“推动生物技术和生物制造创新,实现可持续、安全和有保障的美国生物经济”的行政命令。政府概述了其在 EO 中推进生物技术和生物制造的全面战略愿景,概述了基础和应用驱动的研究需求,这些需求将在卫生、能源、农业、粮食安全、供应链弹性以及国家和经济安全等领域带来突破性的解决方案。
  • 药物和疗法需求不断增长——随着药物和疗法需求和支出不断增长,许多生物制药公司更倾向于采用下一代生物制造服务,以平衡工艺设计、性能和效率与时间和成本。根据一份报告,到 2027 年,从制造商处购买药品的总支出预计将达到 1.9 万亿美元,年增长率为 3-6%。预计这一发展将在预测期内推动下一代生物制造市场的增长。除此之外,政府与主要参与者在生物制造发展方面的合作不断加强,也加速了市场的增长。例如,与项目合作伙伴加拿大和爱德华王子岛政府一起,BIOVECTRA 在公司新建的最先进的生物制造中心庆祝其价值 9000 多万美元的生物制剂扩建工程竣工。

挑战

  • 生物疗法成本高,制造复杂 -生物制剂是强效药物,但生产起来可能很困难。它们可以精准地瞄准危险物质,例如某些癌细胞,因为它们通常与生物体内的蛋白质和其他化学物质相似。许多最有前途的癌症和其他疾病新疗法都属于这一类。与通过化学反应制成的药物相比,生物制剂通常分子更大、更复杂,这增加了合成难度并增加了成本。某些生物药物单剂量售价可达 10,000 美元。因此,这一因素可能会阻碍下一代生物制造市场的增长。
  • 缺乏熟练的专业人员可能会阻碍市场增长
  • 监管合规和标准化可能会阻碍市场增长

下一代生物制造市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 10%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 220 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 800 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

下一代生物制造细分

应用(单克隆抗体、疫苗、重组蛋白、激素)

预计在预测期内,下一代生物制造市场中的单克隆抗体部分将占据 48% 的份额。在整个预测期内,预计全球下一代生物制造市场将在单克隆抗体部分持续快速扩张。这是因为单克隆抗体是一类生物制药,通常用于治疗多种疾病。与传统制造方法相比,单克隆抗体具有许多优势,随着下一代生物技术的应用,其产量正在增加。此外,越来越多的公司正在开发用于治疗多种疾病的单克隆抗体。例如,临床阶段生物制药公司 Acumen Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 正在开发一种针对可溶性淀粉样蛋白 β 寡聚体的治疗阿尔茨海默病的新型疗法。该公司最近宣布,它获得了 BioTech Breakthrough Awards 计划颁发的享有盛誉的“年度单克隆抗体解决方案”奖。此外,下一代生物技术可以缩短 mAb 进入市场的时间,从而实现更快、更高效的制造过程。

最终用户(生物制药公司、研究机构、合同研究组织)

预测期内,生物制药公司在下一代生物制造市场中的份额有望达到 44%。这是因为下一代生物制造策略需要定制药物和蛋白质生产,而这些是生物制药企业目前的重点领域。生物药物在快速发展的个性化医疗领域发挥着重要作用。根据一份报告,2014 年个性化药物占 FDA 批准的所有新型分子实体的 21%;然而,到 2022 年,这一比例将上升到 34%。随着对个性化药物的需求不断增长,预计生物制药公司将需要修改其制造流程以满足该行业的需求。这可能涉及使用尖端生物制造方法为每位患者创建个性化生物药物。

我们对全球下一代生物制造市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

工作流类型

  • 上游
  • 一次性使用
  • 下游

应用

  • 单克隆抗体
  • 疫苗
  • 重组蛋白
  • 激素

最终用户

  • 生物制药公司
  • 研究机构
  • 合同研究组织

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

下一代生物制造业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

预计北美下一代生物制造市场在预测期内将占据 36% 的最大份额。世界上许多顶级生物制药企业都位于北美,他们可能会使用下一代生物制造技术来提高生产力并改进生产流程。除了拥有强大的研发基础设施外,北美还拥有众多大学、研究中心和政府组织,致力于开发新型生物制造技术和程序。这些组织可能通过创造生物制药企业和其他最终用户可以使用的创新技术和程序,在推动下一代生物制造市场收入扩张方面发挥关键作用。

亚太市场统计

预计亚太地区下一代生物制造市场在预测期内将占据 28% 的份额。获批治疗方法的增加以及对可支持越来越多的基因和细胞疗法目标适应症的复杂生物制造基础设施的需求不断增长,是下一代生物制造市场增长的因素。由于政府、制药公司和学术机构的大量投资,亚太地区在医疗治疗方面取得了前所未有的进步。例如,与 2008 年相比,2021 年亚太卫生部门的绿地 FDI 下降了 49%。然而,随着 2022 年第一季度增长 78%,情况似乎更加乐观。这推动了对先进生物制造解决方案的需求。

Research Nester
Next-Generation Biomanufacturing Market Regional
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导下一代生物制造领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 赛多利斯公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 再生元制药公司(Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc.)
    • GEA 集团股份公司
    • PBS 生物技术公司
    • Applikon 生物技术有限公司
    • 丹纳赫公司
    • 默克公司
    • 上海百霖生物科技有限公司
    • Solaris 生物技术有限公司
    • 泽塔有限公司

在新闻中

  • 2023 年 6 月 - Waterways Corporation 和 Sartorius 宣布了一项新的合作,以扩展其从上游生物加工分析开始的合作协议,以开发用于下游生物制造的综合分析解决方案。通过 SartoriusTM Resolute® BioSMBTM 多柱色谱平台和 WatersTM PATROLTM 超高效液相色谱 (UPLCTM) 过程分析系统之间的软件和硬件集成,生物工艺工程师将能够获得下游批量和连续制造的更全面的分析数据。这将提高产量,同时降低浪费和生物制造成本。
  • 2023 年 8 月 - Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 宣布已与美国生物医学高级研究与发展局 (BARDA) 达成合作协议,以促进旨在预防 SARS-CoV-2 感染的新型 COVID-19 单克隆抗体疗法的临床开发、临床制造和监管许可流程。该交易是美国卫生与公众服务部 (HHS) “NextGen 项目”的一部分,该项目旨在开发一系列新型 COVID-19 疫苗和治疗方法。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5958
  • 发布日期: Apr 02, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

技术进步的加快、政府推动生物制造发展的举措增多以及对药物和治疗的需求不断增长是推动下一代生物制造市场增长的主要因素。

预计下一代生物制造的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 10% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 Sartorius AG、Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc.、GEA Group Aktiengesellschaft、PBS Biotech Inc.、Applikon Biotechnology BV、Danaher Corporation、Merck KGaA、上海百仑生物科技有限公司、Solaris Biotechnology Srl.、ZETA GmbH 等。

预计到 2036 年底,单克隆抗体领域将获得最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
下一代生物制造 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Next-Generation Biomanufacturing Market Size & Share, by Workflow Type (Upstream, Single-use, Downstream); Application (Monoclonal Antibodies, Vaccines, Recombinant Protein, Hormones); End-user (Biopharmaceutical Companies, Research Institutions, Contract Research Organizations) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5958
  • Published Date: Apr 02, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Next-Generation Biomanufacturing Market size is anticipated to reach USD 80 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 10% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of next-generation biomanufacturing was USD 22 Billion. The enormous expansion in biologics and biosimilars in recent years has increased the need for biomanufacturing technologies. As per a report, currently, the development of biologics accounts for around 40% of all pharmaceutical R&D spending. It is essential to advancing healthcare since it provides cutting-edge cures and treatments. Additionally, biomanufacturing accelerates scientific research, boosts economic growth, and provides jobs. Because it promotes the creation of environmentally friendly technology and lowers industrial waste, its importance goes beyond environmental preservation. The advantages of biomanufacturing include its affordability, scalability, and potential for growth.

Furthermore, businesses that are adopting next-generation biomanufacturing can collaborate with organizations like Danaher Corporation's life sciences divisions to create adaptable, novel processes for every phase of production, from research and development to cGMP manufacturing. The array of flexible manufacturing services and products is expanding quickly, providing pharmaceutical companies with multiple choices to maximize the production of genetically modified medications.


Next-Generation Biomanufacturing Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Next-Generation Biomanufacturing Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increased Technological Advancements - Biomanufacturing is a perfect fit for the pharmaceutical and medical industries. In response, the industry has developed a wide range of uses, including the manufacturing of antibacterial, regulated, on-demand molecules, medications, and vaccines. The most interesting aspect may be the possibility of creating customized, ideal suits for individual patients with "3D printed drugs" including, tissues and even organs on demand. Promising opportunities are expected for next-generation biomanufacturing market participants providing bioprocessing 4.0 services, driven by innovations including real-time operational access and growing interest in paperless manufacturing among innovators. It is anticipated that this will contribute to the development of a standardized procedure, which can lessen the variation in quality across batches.
  • Increased Government Initiatives for the Advancement of Biomanufacturing - Governments globally are launching various programs and initiatives for the advancements of biomanufacturing, which is accelerating the next-generation biomanufacturing market growth. For instance, an executive order on "Advancing Biotechnology and Biomanufacturing Innovation for a Sustainable, Safe, and Secure American Bioeconomy" was signed by the US government on September 12, 2022. The government outlined its vision for a comprehensive strategy to advance biotechnology and biomanufacturing in the E.O. by outlining the fundamental and application-driven research needs that will result in ground-breaking solutions in the areas of health, energy, agriculture, food security, supply chain resilience, and national and economic security.
  • Growing Demand for Drugs and Therapies – With the growing demand and spending on drugs and therapies, many biopharmaceutical companies prefer adopting next-generation biomanufacturing services to balance the process design, performance, and efficiency with time and cost. As per a report, the total amount spent on pharmaceutical purchases from manufacturers is predicted to reach USD 1.9 trillion by 2027, growing at a rate of 3-6% annually. This development is estimated to propel the growth of the next-generation biomanufacturing market over the forecast period. In addition to this, increased collaboration between the government and key players for the development of biomanufacturing is also accelerating the growth of the market. For instance, with project partners the governments of Canada and Prince Edward Island, BIOVECTRA celebrates the completion of its USD 90 million plus biologics expansion at the company's new state-of-the-art Biomanufacturing Center.

Challenges

  • High Cost of Biologic Therapies and Complexity in Manufacturing These Drugs - Biologics are strong medications that can be difficult to produce. They can target dangerous things, like some cancer cells, with exceptional accuracy since they often resemble proteins and other chemicals found in living organisms. Many of the most promising new treatments for cancer and other disorders belong to this family. Compared to medications made by chemical reactions, biologics are often larger, more complex molecules, which increase the difficulties in synthesis and increase their cost. Certain biological medicines can cost USD 10,000 for a single dose. Therefore, this factor may hamper the growth of the next-generation biomanufacturing market.
  • Lack of Skilled Professionals may Hinder the Market Growth
  • Regulatory Compliance and Standardization may Hamper the Market Growth

Next-Generation Biomanufacturing Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 10%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 22 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 80 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Next-Generation Biomanufacturing Segmentation

Application (Monoclonal Antibodies, Vaccines, Recombinant Protein, Hormones)

Monoclonal antibodies segment in the next-generation biomanufacturing market is expected to hold a share of 48% during the forecast period. Throughout the forecast period, the global market for next-generation biomanufacturing is predicted to witness a consistently rapid expansion in the monoclonal antibodies segment. This is so because monoclonal antibodies are a class of biopharmaceuticals that are routinely employed to treat a wide range of illnesses. The production of monoclonal antibodies, which has a number of advantages compared to traditional manufacturing methods, is increasing with the use of next-generation biotechnological techniques. Furthermore, the development of monoclonal antibodies in a variety of diseases is being increasingly pursued by companies. For instance, Acumen Pharmaceuticals, Inc., a clinical-stage biopharmaceutical company, is developing a novel therapeutic for the treatment of Alzheimer's disease that targets soluble amyloid beta oligomers. The company recently announced that it had won the prestigious "Monoclonal Antibody Solution of the Year" award from the BioTech Breakthrough Awards program. In addition, the time it takes for mAbs to reach the market can be reduced by next-generation biotechnologies, which allow for a faster and more efficient manufacturing process.

End-user (Biopharmaceutical Companies, Research Institutions, Contract Research Organizations)

Biopharmaceutical companies segment in the next-generation biomanufacturing market is poised to hold a share of 44% during the forecast period. This is because next-generation biomanufacturing strategies are needed for customized medication and protein production, which are the current areas of concentration for biopharmaceutical businesses. Biologic medications play a major role in the quickly expanding field of personalized medicine. As per a report, personalized medications made up 21% of all FDA-approved novel molecular entities in 2014; by 2022, however, that percentage had risen to 34%. It is anticipated that biopharmaceutical companies will need to modify their manufacturing processes to fulfill the demands of this industry as the desire for personalized medication continues to rise. This might involve creating personalized biologic medications for each patient using cutting-edge biomanufacturing methods.

Our in-depth analysis of the global next-generation biomanufacturing market includes the following segments:

          Workflow Type

  • Upstream
  • Single-use
  • Downstream

          Application

  • Monoclonal Antibodies
  • Vaccines
  • Recombinant Protein
  • Hormones

          End-user

  • Biopharmaceutical Companies
  • Research Institutions
  • Contract Research Organizations

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Next-Generation Biomanufacturing Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

North American next-generation biomanufacturing market is anticipated to hold the largest share of 36% during the foreseen period. Many of the top biopharmaceutical businesses in the world are based in North America, and they will probably use next-generation biomanufacturing technology to boost productivity and enhance their production processes. Along with having a robust R&D infrastructure, North America is home to numerous universities, research centers, and government organizations that are engaged in the development of novel biomanufacturing techniques and procedures. These organizations will probably be crucial in propelling the next-generation biomanufacturing market revenue expansion by creating innovative technologies and procedures that biopharmaceutical businesses and other end users can use.

APAC Market Statistics

Next-generation biomanufacturing market in the Asia Pacific region is expected to hold a share of 28% during the forecast period. The increase in approved treatments and the growing demand for sophisticated biomanufacturing infrastructures that can support an increasing number of target indications for gene & cell therapies are factors that are attributed to the next-generation biomanufacturing market growth. The APAC region is witnessing unprecedented advances in medical treatments due to the substantial investments made by governments, pharmaceutical companies, and academic institutions. For instance, compared to 2008, greenfield FDI in the Asia-Pacific health sector decreased by 49% in 2021. However, with a 78% growth in the first quarter of 2022, things appear more promising. This is driving up demand for advanced biomanufacturing solutions.

Research Nester
Next-Generation Biomanufacturing Market Regional
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Next-Generation Biomanufacturing Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Sartorius AG
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
    • GEA Group Aktiengesellschaft
    • PBS Biotech Inc.
    • Applikon Biotechnology BV
    • Danaher Corporation
    • Merck KGaA
    • Shanghai Bailum Biotechnology Co., Ltd.
    • Solaris Biotechnology Srl.
    • ZETA GmbH

In-the-news

In The News

  • June 2023 - Extending their cooperative agreement that started with upstream bioprocessing analytics, Waterways Corporation and Sartorius announced a new collaboration to develop integrated analytical solutions for downstream biomanufacturing. Bioprocess engineers will have access to more thorough analytical data for downstream batch and continuous manufacturing through software and hardware integrations between the SartoriusTM Resolute® BioSMBTM multi-column chromatography platform and the WatersTM PATROLTM UltraPerformance Liquid Chromatography (UPLCTM) Process Analysis System. This will improve yields while lowering waste and biomanufacturing costs.
  • August 2023 - Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc. announced that it has reached a collaborative agreement with the Biomedical Advanced Research & Development Authority (BARDA) to facilitate the clinical development, clinical manufacturing, and regulatory licensure process of a novel COVID-19 monoclonal antibody therapy aimed at preventing SARS-CoV-2 infection. The deal is a component of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) "Project NextGen," which aims to develop a pipeline of novel COVID-19 vaccines and treatments.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5958
  • Published Date: Apr 02, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increased technological advancements, increased government initiatives for the advancement of biomanufacturing, and growing demand for drugs and therapies are the major factors driving the growth of the next-generation biomanufacturing market.

The market size of next-generation biomanufacturing is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 10% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Sartorius AG, Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc., GEA Group Aktiengesellschaft, PBS Biotech Inc., Applikon Biotechnology BV, Danaher Corporation, Merck KGaA, Shanghai Bailum Biotechnology Co., Ltd., Solaris Biotechnology Srl., ZETA GmbH, and others.

The monoclonal antibodies segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Next-Generation Biomanufacturing Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying