.按产品类型划分的生物仿制药市场分析(重组非糖基化蛋白质、重组糖基化蛋白质、重组肽);按技术分类(生物测定技术、重组DNA技术、单克隆抗体技术);按应用分类(血液学、肿瘤学、自身免疫性疾病)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 1376
  • 发布日期: Feb 22, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球生物仿制药市场定义

生物仿制药是结构和功能与生物治疗相同的药物,它们是针对多种疾病的安全有效的治疗选择。生物仿制药并不是原始产品的精确复制品,尽管无论如何都非常接近。它们是利用各种细胞类型、发酵环境和纯化技术生产的。因此,生物仿制药在结构和含量方面与原研药略有不同。生物仿制药的安全性和有效性不受这些变化的影响。

在允许销售之前,生物仿制药必须通过严格的测试和临床研究,以证明其与参考产品的互换性和相似性。获得批准后,还会仔细检查其安全性和有效性。除了关节炎和肾脏问题外,生物仿制药还可以治疗癌症以及牛皮癣、肠易激综合症和结肠炎等慢性肠道和皮肤疾病。诸如此类的药物使患者能够以更低的成本更容易地获得救命药物。此外,由于生物仿制药与其参考生物制剂非常相似,因此它们需要的研究和开发要少得多。

全球生物仿制药市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜23.0%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~180 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~2090 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球生物仿制药市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2033 年底,全球生物仿制药市场将获得约 2090 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 23.0%。此外,该市场的收入约为 2090 亿美元。到 2022 年,这一数字将达到 180 亿。市场的增长主要归因于全球生物制剂支出的增长。此外,生物制剂是由活生物体产生的药物,用于治疗各种疾病,包括癌症、自身免疫性疾病和炎症。它们通常比普通的小分子药物更昂贵,并且会消耗相当大比例的医疗保健支出。研究发现,在欧洲,生物制剂占标价药品支出的近 34%,其中包括小分子、生物制剂和生物仿制药竞争对手。

生物仿制药市场范围生物仿制药有助于增加许多人获得医疗保健的机会,因为它有助于降低与使用生物制剂相关的医疗保健成本。由于生物仿制药与其参考生物制剂非常相似,因此与参考生物制剂相比,它们需要更少的研究和开发才能获得相同的功效和安全性。最近生物仿制药的批准预计将减少生物制剂的支出,从而增加医疗保健服务提供商对生物仿制药的需求,进而预计将为全球生物仿制药市场的主要参与者创造大量创收机会。预测期。据估计,从 2017 年到 2026 年,生物仿制药预计将使美国生物药物的直接支出减少约 540 亿美元,约占同期生物药物总支出的 3% 左右。

全球生物仿制药市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 生物仿制药批准率激增——现在许多其他国家也参与其中,因为生物仿制药是治疗许多疾病和慢性病的安全有效的药物。全球这些药物批准的激增预计将在预测期内推动全球生物仿制药市场的发展。例如,研究发现,2020 年欧盟批准了 9 种新的生物仿制药,2021 年批准了约 7 种。

  • 癌症病例数量不断增加——癌症是世界上最大的死亡原因之一,预计新发癌症病例数量将会增加。癌症发病率的上升正在推动对经常用于癌症治疗的生物药物的需求。研究发现,2020 年全球新增癌症病例约为 1900 万例。

  • 克罗恩病患病率上升——由于克罗恩病发病率增加,全球生物仿制药市场正在扩大。消化系统炎症是由称为克罗恩病的炎症性肠病 (IBD) 引起的。尽管克罗恩病的确切病因尚不清楚,但它被认为是免疫系统、环境和遗传变量共同作用的结果。据数据显示,在北美和西欧,每年每10万人中约有100至300人患有克罗恩病。

  • 患有肾病的人数不断增加– 肾病可能导致终末期肾病 (ESRD),需要透析或肾移植。此外,红细胞生成刺激剂 (ESA) 以及其他生物药物经常用于治疗 ESRD 患者的贫血。然而,这些药物的高成本使得生物仿制药成为患者和医疗保健专业人员的理想替代品。据估计,2021 年全球将有超过 8.5 亿人患有某种形式的肾脏疾病。

  • 关节炎病例不断增加——关节炎症是关节炎的典型症状,影响着全世界数百万人。一种称为类风湿性关节炎 (RA) 的自身免疫性疾病会损害关节并使关节发炎,导致疼痛和丧失能力。因此,RA比例的上升正在增加对类风湿关节炎治疗的需求,这反过来估计会推动对生物药物的需求。据观察,2021年全球约有3.5亿人患有关节炎。

挑战

  • 市场竞争日益激烈——生物仿制药制造商和原研生物制品制造商的市场竞争都非常激烈。当新的生物仿制药产品进入市场时,原研药制造商可能会使用多种策略与竞争对手竞争,例如竞争性定价、推出第二代产品、重新配方和改进剂量措施。因此,预计这一因素将阻碍未来几年的市场增长。
  • 生物仿制药的制造工艺问题
  • 生成生物仿制药和生物制剂的精确副本的难度

全球生物仿制药市场细分

全球生物仿制药市场按产品类型细分并分析其需求和供应,分为重组非糖基化蛋白、重组糖基化蛋白和重组肽。在这些细分市场中,重组非糖基化蛋白细分市场在 2022 年获得了最高的市场份额,这得益于人们对糖尿病发病率上升以及全球糖尿病传播激增的日益担忧。此外,重组非糖基化蛋白用于治疗糖尿病,预计将促进该市场的增长。例如,据估计,全球约有 150 万人因糖尿病直接死亡,这是 2019 年第九大死因。

全球生物仿制药市场还根据血液学、肿瘤学和自身免疫性疾病的应用进行了需求和供应的细分和分析。在这些细分市场中,由于全球癌症病例数量不断增加,肿瘤学细分市场获得了最高的市场份额。此外,生物仿制药已被创建并获得批准,可以在乳腺癌治疗、 结直肠癌治疗和其他实体瘤治疗中提供有效的结果。化疗和其他癌症疗法与生物仿制药相结合,可以增加癌症患者的生存机会和生活质量,预计将促进该领域的市场增长。例如,2020 年全球约有 1800 万人患有癌症。

我们对全球生物仿制药市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按产品类型

  • 重组非糖基化蛋白质
  • 重组糖基化蛋白
  • 重组肽

按技术

  • 生物测定技术
  • 重组DNA技术
  • 单克隆抗体技术

按申请

  • 血液学
  • 肿瘤学
  • 自身免疫性疾病
 

全球生物仿制药市场区域概况

预计到 2033 年底,欧洲生物仿制药市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归功于该地区强大的医疗保健网络的存在,以及医院和疾病的数量不断增加。根据报告的数据,到 2021 年,美国总人口中将有近 10% 患有糖尿病。此外,医疗保健服务提供商对生物仿制药的认识不断提高,以及处方生物仿制药的数量激增,进一步预计以推动该地区市场的增长。此外,生物仿制药处方量通过生物仿制药竞争产生了大量成本,预计将推动该地区市场的增长。

生物仿制药市场区域

主导全球生物仿制药市场的顶级特色公司

  • 百康有限公司
  • 经营策略
  • 主要产品
  • 财务绩效
  • 关键绩效指标
  • 风险分析
  • 近期发展
  • 区域分布
  • SWOT分析

 

  • 安进公司
  • 诺华公司
  • 英塔斯制药有限公司
  • BioXpress 治疗公司
  • 嘉和生物制药有限公司
  • 艾尔建公司(艾伯维公司)
  • Coherus 生物科学公司
  • 辉瑞公司
  • 信实生命科学私人有限公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • Biocon Limited - Abevmy (bBevacizumab) 现已在加拿大上市。它由Biocon Biologics(Biocon Limited的子公司)和Viatris共同开发,是罗氏Avastin(贝伐珠单抗)的生物仿制药。加拿大卫生部已批准该药物用于四种肿瘤学适应症。

  • 安进公司 (Amgen Inc.) - 宣布美国食品和药物管理局 (FDA) 批准 Rituxan (rituximab) 生物仿制药 RIABNI (rituximab-arrx)。它用于治疗患有非霍奇金淋巴瘤(NHL)、慢性淋巴细胞白血病(CLL)、肉芽肿性多血管炎(GPA)(韦格纳肉芽肿)和显微镜下多血管炎(MPA)的成年患者。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 1376
  • 发布日期: Feb 22, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

各种疾病负担的增加以及生物制剂直接支出的减少以及生物仿制药的不断发展和商业化是预计推动市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计该市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 23% 左右。

批准生物仿制药的严格监管政策以及对生物仿制药生产工艺的担忧是估计阻碍市场增长的一些因素。

批准生物仿制药的严格监管政策以及对生物仿制药生产工艺的担忧是估计阻碍市场增长的一些因素。

.欧洲市场在2022年获得最高市场份额,预计未来将提供更多商机。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按产品类型、技术、应用和地区进行细分。

.肿瘤学领域获得了最高的市场份额并显示出显着的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Biosimilars Market Size & Share, by Product Type (Recombinant Non-Glycosylated Proteins, Recombinant Glycosylated Proteins, Recombinant Peptides); Technology (Bioassay Technology, Recombinant DNA Technology, Monoclonal Antibody Technology); Application (Hematology, Oncology, Autoimmune Diseases) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 1376
  • Published Date: Feb 22, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

Biosimilars Market size is poised to cross USD 209 Billion by the end of 2033, growing at a CAGR of 23% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of biosimilars was over USD 18 Billion. The growth of the market can primarily be attributed to the growing spending on biologics worldwide. Moreover, biologics are medications generated from live organisms that are used to treat a variety of ailments, including cancer, autoimmune disorders, and inflammations. They are often more expensive than ordinary small-molecule medications and can consume a sizable percentage of healthcare spending. It was found that, in Europe, biologics represented almost 34% of medicine spending at list prices, comprising small molecules, biologics, and biosimilar competitors.

Biosimilars help increase access to healthcare for many as it is responsible for the reduction in the healthcare costs associated with the use of biologics. Since biosimilar drugs are a very similar copies of their reference biologics, they require much less research and development for equal efficacy and safety than their reference biologics. The recent approvals of biosimilar drugs are expected to reduce the spending on biologics, resulting in the demand for biosimilars among healthcare service providers, which in turn, is expected to create massive revenue generation opportunities for the key players operating in the global biosimilars market during the forecast period. It is estimated that biosimilars are expected to reduce direct spending on biologic drugs in the United States by ~USD 54 billion from 2017 to 2026, or around 3% of the total estimated biologic spending over the same period.


Biosimilars-market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Biosimilars Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Upsurge in the Approval Rates of Biosimilars – which now many other countries are involved in, as biosimilars are safe and effective medications for treating many illnesses and chronic conditions. The surge in the approval of these drugs worldwide is expected to drive the global biosimilar market in the forecasted period. For instance, it was found that 9 new biosimilars were approved in the European Union in 2020 and ~7 were approved in 2021.
  • Growing Number of Cancer Cases – One of the biggest causes of mortality in the world is cancer, and it is predicted that there will be an increase in the number of new cancer cases. The rise in cancer incidence is driving up demand for biological medications, which are frequently used in cancer therapy. It was found that there were approximately 19 million new cancer cases registered worldwide in 2020.
  • Rising Prevalence of Crohn’s disease – The global market for biosimilars is expanding owing to the increased frequency of Crohn's disease. Inflammation of the digestive system is brought on by the inflammatory bowel disorder (IBD) known as Crohn's disease. Although the precise etiology of Crohn's disease is unknown, and it is thought to be the result of a confluence of the immune system, environmental, and genetic variables. As per the data, in North America and Western Europe, ~100 to 300 per 100,000 people suffer from Crohn’s disease every year.
  • Increasing Number of People Suffering from Kidney Disease – End-stage renal disease (ESRD), which necessitates dialysis or a kidney transplant, can develop from kidney disease. Moreover, Erythropoiesis-stimulating agents (ESAs), among other biologic medications, are frequently used to treat anemia in ESRD patients. The high cost of these medications, however, makes biosimilars a desirable substitute for both patients and healthcare professionals. It was estimated that worldwide over 850 million people were suffering from some form of kidney disease in 2021.
  • Rising Cases of Arthritis – Inflammation in the joints is a typical symptom of arthritis, which affects millions of people worldwide. An autoimmune condition called rheumatoid arthritis (RA) damages and inflames the joints, resulting in pain and incapacity. Therefore, the escalating ratio of RA is boosting the requirement of rheumatoid arthritis treatment, which in turn estimated to drive the demand for biological medications. It is observed that in 2021 about 350 million people had arthritis globally.

Challenges

  • Increasing Competition in the Market - There is intense competition in the market for both biosimilar manufacturers and originator biologic manufacturers. When new biosimilar products enter the market, the originator manufacturer may use a variety of strategies to compete with the competition, such as competitive pricing, launching second-generation products, reformulations, and improved dosing measures. Hence, such a factor is projected to impede market growth in the coming years.
  • Manufacturing Process Concerns for Biosimilar Agents
  • The difficulty of Generating an Exact Copy of Biosimilars and Biologics

Biosimilars Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

23.0%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

USD 18.0 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

USD 209.0 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Biosimilars Segmentation

The global biosimilars market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by product type segment into recombinant non-glycosylated proteins, recombinant glycosylated proteins, and recombinant peptides. Amongst these segments, the recombinant non-glycosylated proteins segment garnered the highest market share in the year 2022, backed by the growing concern of rising incidences of diabetes along with the surge in the spread of diabetes worldwide. Furthermore, recombinant non-glycosylated proteins are used for the treatment of the diabetes, and it is predicted to boost the growth of the segment in the market. For instance, it was estimated that ~1.5 million deaths were directly caused by diabetes worldwide, it was the 9th leading cause of death in 2019.

The global biosimilars market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into hematology, oncology, and autoimmune diseases. Amongst these segments, the oncology segment garnered the highest market share owing to the rising number of cancer cases across the globe. Moreover, biosimilars have been created and approved to deliver efficient results in breast cancer treatment, colorectal cancer treatment, and other solid tumor treatments. Chemotherapy and other cancer therapies are combined with biosimilars to increase cancer patients' chances of survival and quality of life, and it is expected to increase the segment’s growth in the market. For instance, about 18 million people were suffering from cancer globally in 2020.

Our in-depth analysis of the global biosimilars market includes the following segments:

              By Product Type

  • Recombinant Non-Glycosylated Proteins
  • Recombinant Glycosylated Proteins
  • Recombinant Peptides

             By Technology

  • Bioassay Technology
  • Recombinant DNA Technology
  • Monoclonal Antibody Technology

              By Application

  • Hematology
  • Oncology
  • Autoimmune Diseases

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Biosimilars Industry - Regional Synopsis

Europe Market Forecast

The Europe biosimilars market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the presence of a strong healthcare network in the region, and the growing number of hospitals and diseases. As per the reported data, nearly 10 percent of the total population in the United States were suffering from diabetes in the year 2021. Moreover, the rising awareness of biosimilars amongst the healthcare service providers, along with the surge in prescribing biosimilars, is further anticipated to drive the growth of the market in the region. Furthermore, the volume of biosimilar prescribing has generated high savings from biosimilar competition, and it is projected to drive the market’s growth in the region.

Research Nester
Biosimilars-market-size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Biosimilars Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Biocon Limited
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Amgen Inc.
    • Novartis AG
    • Intas Pharmaceuticals Ltd.
    • BioXpress Therapeutics SA
    • Genor Biopharma Co. Ltd
    • Allergan plc (AbbVie Inc.)
    • Coherus BioSciences, Inc.
    • Pfizer Inc.
    • Reliance Life Sciences Private Limited

In the News

  • Biocon Limited - Abevmy (bBevacizumab) is now available in Canada. It is co-developed by Biocon Biologics (a subsidiary of Biocon Limited) and Viatris and is a biosimilar to Roche’s Avastin (Bevacizumab). Health Canada has approved the drug for four oncology indications.

  • Amgen Inc., - announced the approval of RIABNI (rituximab-arrx), a biosimilar to Rituxan (rituximab) by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA). It is used for the treatment of adult patients with Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma (NHL), Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (CLL), Granulomatosis with Polyangiitis (GPA) (Wegener's Granulomatosis), and Microscopic Polyangiitis (MPA).

Author Credits:  Radhika Pawar


  • Report ID: 1376
  • Published Date: Feb 22, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Rising burden of various diseases as well as a reduction in direct spending on biologics along with increasing development and commercialization of biosimilars are some of the major factors anticipated to drive the growth of the market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 23 % over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033.

Stringent regulatory policies for approval of biosimilars along with concerns about manufacturing processes of biosimilar agents are some of the factors estimated to hamper the market growth.

Stringent regulatory policies for approval of biosimilars along with concerns about manufacturing processes of biosimilar agents are some of the factors estimated to hamper the market growth.

The market in Europe garnered the highest market share in 2022 and is projected to provide more business opportunities in the future.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by product type, technology, application, and by region.

The oncology segment garnered the highest market share and display significant growth opportunities.
Biosimilars Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying