.按产品(脊髓刺激器、迷走神经刺激器、深部脑刺激器、骶神经刺激器等)、最终用户(医院、专科诊所等)和应用(疼痛管理、听力)进行神经刺激器设备市场分析损失、尿失禁、帕金森病、癫痫等)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3233
  • 发布日期: Mar 01, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球神经刺激器设备市场定义

神经刺激设备是可编程的植入式医疗设备,可向患者大脑、脊髓或周围神经系统的特定区域提供电刺激,以帮助治疗多种疾病,例如帕金森病、运动障碍、癫痫和慢性疼痛。神经刺激会在疼痛信号进入大脑时对其进行修改,还可能增加大脑的连接,使各种网络或区域更加协同和快速地发挥作用,从而提高信息处理的速度和有效性。此外,深部脑刺激(DBS)、皮质刺激、迷走神经刺激、脊髓刺激和周围神经刺激是一些侵入性神经调节技术。

细电线(电极)和类似于起搏器的微型电池组是脊髓刺激器的唯一组件。通过手术植入患者皮下的脊髓刺激器 (SCS) 装置对患者的脊髓进行电刺激。为了缓解疼痛,在脊髓刺激(SCS)过程中向脊髓施加小电流。然而,它们用于治疗的疾病和设备的类型会影响脊髓刺激器的成功率。而深部脑刺激(DBS)是一种针对特定大脑区域的手术方法,采用电刺激和植入电极来治疗相关的运动问题。此外,针对许多神经系统疾病的一种新的治疗选择是皮质刺激。皮质刺激采用位于大脑表面的电极,而不是深部脑刺激,后者将电极植入大脑深处。

全球神经刺激器设备市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜14%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 100 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 240 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2035 年全球神经刺激器设备市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

据估计,到 2035 年底,全球神经刺激器设备市场的收入将达到约 240 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 14%。此外,该市场的收入约为2022 年将达到 100 亿美元。市场的增长可归因于慢性病患病率的上升。残疾和死亡的主要原因是慢性疾病,包括心脏病、癌症、糖尿病、中风、偏头痛、癫痫和类风湿性关节炎。增加烟草消费和周围烟雾、压力、营养不足、饮食中盐和饱和脂肪含量高、缺乏水果和蔬菜、身体缺乏活动等是导致大多数慢性疾病的一些危险行为。 2018年,超过20%的美国人患有多种慢性病。

全球神经刺激器设备市场范围.jpg

除此之外,据信推动神经刺激器设备市场增长的因素还包括人们对神经系统疾病的认识不断提高。每年,数百万人受到神经系统问题的影响,但许多人可能完全没有意识到自己患有神经系统问题。全球许多组织正在努力改善神经系统疾病患者的生活。大脑健康意识计划正在启动,这是预防疾病的第一步。此外,我们还采取了一些举措,以提高人们对神经系统疾病的早期识别和治疗如何可以改善患者的生活质量和护理并阻止病情进展的认识。

全球神经刺激器设备市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 老年人口增加——人口老龄化加剧是预期寿命延长和出生率降低的结果。由于越来越多的人活到晚年,痴呆症病例的患病率在未来几年实际上将会上升。根据最近的估计,到 2060 年,65 岁以上的美国人将超过 9000 万。

  • 神经系统疾病患病率上升——影响身体中枢神经系统(包括大脑、脊髓和神经)的疾病增加是由多种原因造成的,包括衰老和环境污染加剧。根据对超过 6000 万美国老年人的研究发现,空气污染与许多神经系统疾病(如阿尔茨海默病、帕金森病和其他痴呆症)入院风险增加之间存在密切联系。

  • 对微创手术的需求不断增长——由于医学领域,特别是神经外科领域的不断进步,微创手术越来越受欢迎,因为神经外科手术是一项非常复杂的手术。这些手术具有恢复更快、切口更小、疼痛和疤痕更少、准确性更高以及住院时间更短等优点。 2018年,美国进行了超过1500万例微创美容手术。

  • 生活方式相关疾病的发病率激增——我们的日常生活包括一系列的神经控制和精神压力。例如,营养、认知刺激、体育锻炼和压力管理是影响大脑健康和生活质量的生活方式选择。增加药物和酒精的消耗、缺乏身体活动以及不良饮食都可能会增加晚年患某些疾病的风险。根据世界卫生组织的数据,全球约 70% 的死亡是由与生活方式相关的疾病引起的。

挑战

  • 由于将神经刺激器装置植入体内而产生过敏反应等不良反应 - 由于脊髓刺激需要将装置放入患者体内,因此可能会发生此类危险。在某些情况下,医疗干预是不够的,必须通过手术完全移除发电机和线路。脊髓刺激器的组件可能会引起患者过敏反应。刺激可能导致的后果包括麻木或刺痛感、面部或手臂相关肌肉紧张、沟通问题、平衡问题、头晕等。
  • 神经刺激器设备成本过高
  • 存在其他治疗选择,例如药物治疗和手术

全球神经刺激器设备市场细分

全球神经刺激器设备市场按产品的需求和供应进行细分和分析,分为脊髓刺激器、迷走神经刺激器、深部脑刺激器、骶神经刺激器等。在各种类型的刺激器中,脊髓刺激器预计将在预计的时间内获得最大的市场份额。该细分市场的增长可归因于慢性疼痛的日益流行。此外,脊髓刺激器通过产生微小的神经冲动来帮助掩盖疼痛,而不会对目标位置造成任何结构变化,这使得它们可用于治疗非恶性慢性神经性疼痛。背部手术失败综合征、癌症、创伤性疼痛和神经损伤是慢性疼痛发病率上升的部分原因。例如,慢性疼痛似乎在癌症患者中很常见,对生活质量有显着的负面影响,并与多种心理反应有关。此外,发现药物治疗不能充分控制疼痛的癌症患者可能会受益于脊髓刺激器作为一种治疗方法。在英国,超过 60% 的 75 岁以上成年人患有慢性疼痛,而且这种疾病的患病率随着年龄的增长而增加。

全球神经刺激器设备市场还按疼痛管理、听力损失、尿失禁、帕金森病、癫痫等应用进行需求和供应细分和分析。在这些细分市场中,疼痛管理细分市场预计将占据重要份额。这种增长可归因于糖尿病、癌症和精神疾病患病率的增加。例如,由于慢性疼痛的普遍存在,人们越来越多地使用疼痛管理设备,因为它们具有强大的治疗功效。此外,随着老年人口的增长,在家庭医疗保健服务中使用止痛技术的接受度也在上升,因为它们是在家中获得负担得起的止痛的绝佳方法。

我们对全球神经刺激器设备市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按申请

  • 疼痛管理
  • 听力损失
  • 尿失禁
  • 帕金森病
  • 癫痫
  • 其他的

按产品分类

  • 脊髓刺激器
  • 迷走神经刺激器
  • 深部脑刺激器
  • 骶神经刺激器
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 专科诊所
  • 其他的

全球神经刺激器设备市场区域概况

预计到 2035 年底,北美神经刺激器设备市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。市场的增长主要归因于该地区神经系统疾病的增长率。该地区老年人口的不断增加,将在不久的将来导致大量的神经(大脑)问题。由于预期寿命延长和出生率下降,美国人口正在老龄化。随着人们年龄的增长,神经系统问题更加常见。此外,帕金森病是影响该地区老年人的第二常见神经退行性疾病。许多受衰老影响且容易发生神经退行性变的细胞功能也容易导致帕金森病 (PD) 的病因。例如,运动和认知功能都会受到这种衰老神经退行性疾病的影响。此外,一种称为深部脑刺激(DBS)的微创手术方法用于治疗帕金森病的神经系统症状。在北美,帕金森病 (PD) 是第二大常见的神经系统疾病,预计到 2020 年将影响超过 900,000 人。此外,机器人手术的采用激增,预计将进一步推动该市场的增长地区。

在所有其他地区的市场中,欧洲神经刺激器设备市场预计在预测期内将以最高的复合年增长率增长。市场的增长主要归因于微创手术需求的激增。在欧洲地区,需要进行微创手术的最常见慢性病的患病率正在增加,包括癌症、肾衰竭和心脏病。由于多种原因,包括人口老龄化和与生活方式相关的危险因素,慢性病的发病率随着时间的推移而增加。在老龄化社会中,更多慢性身心健康问题日益普遍。此外,世界上人口老龄化最严重的地区是欧洲,这可能是由于医疗进步和生活水平提高带来的死亡率下降以及平均预期寿命延长的结果。

全球神经刺激器设备市场区域

主导全球神经刺激器设备市场的顶级特色公司

  • 波士顿科学公司

    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 美敦力公司
  • 雅培实验室
  • 内夫罗公司
  • 利瓦诺瓦有限公司
  • Axonics 调制技术公司
  • 神经佩斯公司
  • 内窥镜公司
  • NDI医疗
  • 科利耳有限公司
  • 神经论公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 美敦力公司推出了美敦力神经血管联合实验室平台,该平台最终将推进最有潜力造福数百万中风患者的技术理念。此外,该平台将有助于实现神经血管创新。

  • 波士顿科学公司 (Boston Scientific Corporation)宣布其最新的图像引导编程软件 STIMVIEW XT 已获得美国食品和药物管理局 (FDA) 的批准。该软件为医生提供了帕金森病或特发性震颤患者的引线放置的实时可视化和大脑结构的刺激建模。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 3233
  • 发布日期: Mar 01, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.老年人口的增加和神经系统疾病患病率的上升是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计该市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 14% 左右。

.神经刺激器设备的高昂成本以及药物疗法和手术等其他治疗选择的存在估计将成为市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有 Medtronic PLC、Abbott Laboratories、Nevro Corp.、Liva Nova PLC、Axonics Modulation Technologies Inc.、Neuropace Inc.、EndoStimInc.、NDI Medical、Cochlear Limited、Neuronetics Inc. 等。

.公司简介是根据产品部门产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品来选择的。

.市场按应用、产品、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,脊髓刺激器领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Neurostimulator Device Market Analysis by Product (Spinal Cord Stimulators, Vagus Nerve Stimulators, Deep Brain Stimulators, Sacral Nerve Stimulators, and Others), by End-User (Hospitals, Specialty Clinics, and Others), and by Application (Pain Management, Hearing Loss, Urinary Incontinence, Parkinson's Disease, Epilepsy, and Others) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3233
  • Published Date: Mar 01, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Neurostimulator Device Market size is projected to cross USD 24 Billion by the end of 2035, witnessing around 14% CAGR during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of neurostimulator device was USD 10 Billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the rising prevalence of chronic diseases. The main causes of disability and mortality are chronic illnesses, which include heart disease, cancer, diabetes, stroke, migraine, epilepsy, and rheumatoid arthritis. Increasing consumption of tobacco and being around smoke, stress, inadequate nutrition, taking meals heavy in salt and saturated fats and deficient in fruits and vegetables, inactivity in the body, and others are a few risk behaviors resulting in the majority of chronic diseases. In 2018, more than 20% of American people had several chronic illnesses.

In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of neurostimulator device include the rising consciousness of neurological disorders. Each year, millions of people are affected by neurological problems, yet many may be completely unaware that they do. Many organizations across the globe are working towards improving the lives of people with neurological disorders. Brain health awareness programs are being launched, which is the first step towards illness prevention. Also, initiatives are being made to spread awareness of how early identification and treatment of neurological disorders may improve the quality of life and care for the patients, and halt the condition's progression.


Global-Neurostimulator-Device-Market-scope
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Neurostimulator Device Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Elderly Population – Growing ageing populations are a result of longer life expectancies and lower birth rates. On account of more people surviving to later ages, the prevalence of dementia cases will actually rise in the coming years. As per recent estimates, by 2060, there will be more than 90 million Americans over the age of 65.

  • Rising Prevalence of Neurological Disorders – The increase in diseases affecting the body's central nervous system, which includes the brain, spinal cord, and nerves, is caused by a number of reasons, including ageing and increasing environmental pollution. According to research including more than 60 million older Americans found a strong link between air pollution and an increased risk of hospital admissions for a number of neurological illnesses, such as Alzheimer's disease, Parkinson's disease, and other dementias.

  • Growing Demand for Minimally Invasive Surgeries – Minimally invasive procedures are growing in popularity as a result of ongoing advancements in the medical field, particularly in the neurological field, as neurosurgery is a very complicated surgery. These procedures have advantages such as quicker recovery, smaller incisions, less pain and scarring, increased accuracy, and shorter hospital stays. In 2018, more than 15 million minimally invasive cosmetic operations were performed in the US.

  • Surging Rate of Lifestyle-Related Disorders –Our daily lives include a range of nerve control and mental stress. For instance, nutrition, cognitive stimulation, physical exercise, and stress management are few of lifestyle choices that impact on brain health and quality of life. Increasing consumption of drugs and alcohol, physical inactivity, and a poor diet may all raise chances of getting certain diseases later in life. As per the World Health Organization, around 70% of all deaths worldwide are caused by lifestyle-related diseases.

Challenges

  • Adverse effects such as an allergic reaction owing to the implantation of a neurostimulator device in the body - The possibility of such danger occurs as spinal cord stimulation requires putting a device into the patient’s body. There are situations when medical intervention is insufficient, and the generator and lines must be completely removed surgically. The components of a spinal cord stimulator might cause an allergic response in a patient. The Consequences that may result from stimulation include, sensations of numbness or tingling, having face- or arm-related muscle tension, communication issues, problems with balance, lightheadedness, and others.
  • Exorbitant cost of neurostimulator equipment
  • Existence of other treatment options, such as drug therapies and surgeries

Neurostimulator Device Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~14%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 10 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 24 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Neurostimulator Device Segmentation

Product (Spinal Cord Stimulators, Vagus Nerve Stimulators, Deep Brain Stimulators, Sacral Nerve Stimulators, and Others),

The global neurostimulator device market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by product into spinal cord stimulators, vagus nerve stimulators, deep brain stimulators, sacral nerve stimulators, and others. Out of the types of stimulators, the spinal cord stimulators segment is estimated to gain the largest market share over the projected time frame. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the growing prevalence of chronic pain. Moreover, spinal cord stimulators help to mask the pain by generating minute nerve impulses without causing any structural changes to the target location, making them useful for the treatment of non-malignant chronic neuropathic pain. Failed back surgery syndrome, cancer, traumatic pain, and nerve injuries are a few of the reasons behind the rising incidence of chronic pain. For instance, chronic pain seems to be common in cancer patients, and has a significant negative influence on quality of life, and is linked to a variety of psychological reactions. Further, cancer patients who find that medicinal therapy does not sufficiently manage their pain may benefit from spinal cord stimulators as a kind of therapy. In the UK, chronic pain affects more than 60% of adults over 75, and the prevalence of the illness increases with advancing age.

Application (Pain Management, Hearing Loss, Urinary Incontinence, Parkinson's Disease, Epilepsy, and Others) 

The global neurostimulator device market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into pain management, hearing loss, urinary incontinence, Parkinson's disease, epilepsy, and others. Amongst these segments, the pain management segment is expected to garner a significant share. The growth can be attributed to the increasing prevalence of diabetes, cancer, and mental illnesses.  For instance, owing to the prevalence of chronic pain, people are increasingly using pain management devices, as they offer powerful therapeutic benefits. Further, as the older population grows, the acceptance of the use of pain-relieving technologies in home healthcare services is also rising, as they serve as an excellent method available for obtaining affordable pain relief at home.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

          By Application

  • Pain Management
  • Hearing Loss
  • Urinary Incontinence
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Epilepsy
  • Others

           By Product

  • Spinal Cord Stimulators
  • Vagus Nerve Stimulators
  • Deep Brain Stimulators
  • Sacral Nerve Stimulators
  • Others

          By End User

  • Hospitals
  • Specialty Clinics
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Neurostimulator Device Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast   

The North American neurostimulator device market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the growing rate of neurological illnesses in the region. The rising elderly population in the region, will result in an enormous load of neurological (brain) problems in the near future. The population of the United States is ageing as a result of longer life expectancies and decreasing birthrates. Neurological problems are more common as people get older. Further, Parkinson's disease is the second most prevalent neurodegenerative condition affecting older adults in the area. Many cellular functions that are affected by ageing and predisposed to neurodegeneration also predispose to the aetiology of Parkinson's disease (PD). For instance, both motor and cognitive function are affected by this ageing neurodegenerative illness. Further, a minimally invasive surgical method called deep brain stimulation (DBS) is used to treat Parkinson's disease's neurological symptoms.  In North America, Parkinson's disease (PD), the second most common neurological disorder, is predicted to impact more than 900,000 individuals by the year 2020. Furthermore, there has been surging adoption of robotic surgery is further anticipated to boost the market’s growth in the region.

Europe Market Forecast

The European neurostimulator device market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to grow with the highest CAGR during the forecast period. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the surging demand for minimally invasive surgeries. In the European area, the prevalence of the most prevalent chronic conditions that call for less invasive surgeries is increasing, including cancer, renal failure, and heart disease. The incidence of chronic diseases has grown over time, owing to a number of causes, including an ageing population and risk factors associated with lifestyle.  More chronic physical and mental health issues are increasingly prevalent in an ageing society. Further, the oldest population in the world is in Europe, which can be as a result of decreased death rates, and longer average life expectancies brought on by medical progress and rising living standards.

Research Nester
Global-Neurostimulator-Device-Market-regional
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Neurostimulator Device Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Boston Scientific Corporation

      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Medtronic PLC
    • Abbott Laboratories
    • Nevro Corp.
    • Liva Nova PLC
    • Axonics Modulation Technologies Inc.
    • Neuropace Inc.
    • EndoStimInc.
    • NDI Medical
    • Cochlear Limited
    • Neuronetics Inc.

In-the-news

In The News

  •  Medtronic PLC introduced the Medtronic Neurovascular Co-Lab Platform, which will eventually progress technological ideas with the greatest potential to benefit millions of stroke patients. Further, this platform will aid in the realization of neurovascular innovations.

  • Boston Scientific Corporation announced STIMVIEW XT, its most recent image guided programming software, has been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA). The software provides real-time visualization of lead placement and stimulation modelling of the brain architecture of individuals with Parkinson's disease or essential tremor for physicians.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 3233
  • Published Date: Mar 01, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing elderly population and the rising prevalence of neurological disorders are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 14% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Exorbitant cost of neurostimulator equipments, and existence of other treatment options, such as drug therapies and surgeries are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Medtronic PLC, Abbott Laboratories, Nevro Corp., Liva Nova PLC, Axonics Modulation Technologies Inc., Neuropace Inc., EndoStimInc., NDI Medical, Cochlear Limited, Neuronetics Inc., and others.

The company profiles are selected on the basis of revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by application, product, end user, and by region.

The spinal cord stimulator segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Neurostimulator Device Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying