鼻腔消毒剂市场规模及份额,按类型(干扰素、聚维酮碘、乳铁蛋白、酒精);分销渠道(医院药房、零售药房、网上药房) - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5650
  • 发布日期: Feb 15, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,鼻腔消毒剂市场规模将达到 100 亿美元,在预测期(即 2024-2036 年)内以 5% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,鼻腔消毒剂的行业规模超过 50 亿美元。由于术前和术后治疗中消毒产品的使用越来越多,市场正在增长。消毒溶液越来越多地用于术前和术后程序,以减少医院获得性感染 (HAI) 和手术部位感染 (SSI)。抗菌素耐药性和与医疗保健相关的疾病对人们的生活有着不可估量的影响。在 2022 年进行的一项研究发现,内窥镜鼻窦手术后的术后感染率为 10%。

慢性感染持续时间超过 90 天,而急性鼻窦感染则在 30 天内消退。早期发现这种疾病需要对鼻中隔、息肉和粘膜进行身体检查。要治疗这种感染,您可能需要进行 MRI、CT 或超声波扫描。皮质类固醇、抗生素、磺胺类药物、止痛药和抗组胺药是治疗鼻窦炎的常用药物。用于鼻腔净化的最常用药物包括泼尼松、莫米松、氟替卡松和曲安奈德。


Nasal Antiseptics Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

鼻腔消毒剂行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 抗生素行业研发活动增加 -重新考虑成人急性鼻窦炎治疗变得越来越重要。由于耐药性微生物的存在,抗生素的使用在许多国家都是一个主要问题。这导致个人和医疗保健系统的发病率、死亡率和成本增加。鼻窦或鼻腔净化治疗行业的企业正在投资研发,为患者提供更有效的治疗选择,这有望推动市场增长。抗生素预计将成为第二大最受欢迎的治疗类别,增长显著。最近关于抗生素对急性鼻窦炎有效性的研究排除了患有严重疾病或肺部疾病和糖尿病等并存疾病的患者。
  • 全球老龄人口不断增加 -由于患有慢性鼻窦炎伴鼻息肉 (CRSwNP) 的老年患者数量增加、耳鼻喉科外科医生采用微创手术以及通过不断扩大的研究提供鼻息肉治疗方案,鼻腔消毒剂市场预计将增长。因此,全球老龄人口不断增长正在推动市场的增长。例如,全球 65 岁以上人口预计将增长四倍以上,从 2021 年的 7.61 亿增加到 2050 年的 16 亿。80 岁以上人口的数量正在迅速增加。
  • 人们对该产品的好处的认识不断提高 -它可以减少可能导致患者皮肤感染的细菌生长。为了在手术前确保鼻子安全,使用广谱鼻腔消毒剂套件来准备皮肤。它专为专业和医院使用而设计,可在室温下储存。它的易储存性导致它在业务中被广泛采用。它通常用于医疗保健,以防止患者感染。它还可以减少细菌负担,从而降低人员和患者患病的风险。

挑战

  • 产品的严重副作用——鼻腔消毒剂可能会引起轻微至严重的不良反应。常见的不良反应包括皮疹、荨麻疹、瘙痒和水泡。一些严重的不良反应包括胸部或喉咙紧绷、呼吸困难和口腔肿胀。因此,这个问题可能会限制市场的增长。
  • 严格的法规和法律可能会阻碍市场增长
  • 市场上替代产品的竞争加剧可能会阻碍市场增长

鼻腔消毒剂市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 5%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 50 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 100 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

鼻腔消毒剂分割

类型(干扰素、聚维酮碘、乳铁蛋白、酒精)

预计在预测期内,鼻腔消毒剂市场的酒精部分将占据 45% 的最大份额。由于酒精基鼻腔消毒剂能有效消灭鼻腔中的细菌和病菌,因此其使用越来越普遍。酒精作为消毒剂,有助于降低感染风险并促进良好的鼻腔卫生。酒精基消毒剂还以干燥速度快而闻名,这使得它们实用且易于使用。随着人们对个人清洁意识的提高,对酒精基鼻腔消毒剂的需求正在增长。此外,大多数人都能很好地处理酒精基消毒剂,鼻腔不会受到任何刺激。此外,根据一份报告,使用酒精基鼻腔消毒剂(具有鼻腔专用配方的洗手液)进行鼻腔消毒是数百家美国医院使用的另一项重要策略。由于它针对的是可能在源头引起感染的细菌,因此这种简单的策略效果很好。因此,这些因素正在推动该领域的增长。

分销渠道(医院药店、零售药店、网上药店)

医院药房的鼻腔消毒剂市场在预测期内有望占据 43% 的份额。医院提供更专业的治疗和程序以及更广泛的医疗服务。此外,全球对医疗保健的投资不断增长,推动了该领域的增长。到 2022 年,全球医疗支出预计将超过 10 万亿美元。医院药房数量的增加可以归因于需要更多的药品和药物(如鼻腔消毒剂)库存来支持这一扩张。医院药房为患者在医院接受治疗时提供了一种获取处方药的实用方法。此外,医院药房与医生和护士等医务人员密切合作,以确保鼻腔消毒剂得到适当分发和使用。通过合作,可以保证为不同的患者需求和医疗程序提供合适的鼻腔消毒剂。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

类型

  • 干扰素
  • 聚维酮碘
  • 乳铁蛋白
  • 酒精

分销渠道

  • 医院 药店
  • 零售药店
  • 网上药店

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

鼻腔消毒剂行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

预计在预测期内,北美鼻腔消毒剂市场将占据最大份额,达到 36%。由于鼻窦感染患病率和认知度的上升以及医疗成本的上升,市场正在增长。据报道,3100 万美国人患有鼻窦炎。为了治愈它,北美人每年在非处方药上花费超过 10 亿美元。此外,重要参与者为提供先进且价格合理的鼻腔消毒剂而进行的大量研发工作和努力正在推动美国市场的大幅扩张。感染也可能由于城市化、旅行增加和拥挤的生活环境等因素而传播。鼻腔消毒剂在该领域越来越受欢迎,因为它们为人们提供了一种简单而预防性的方法来保护自己免受感染。

欧洲市场统计

预计到 2036 年底,欧洲鼻腔消毒剂市场将占据 27% 的份额。人们越来越意识到鼻腔卫生的重要性及其在预防感染中的作用。此外,鼻腔消毒剂可有效降低呼吸道感染的风险,包括感冒、流感,甚至更严重的感染,如 MRSA。因此,随着这些疾病的增加,预计该地区的市场将大幅增长。此外,鼻腔消毒剂广泛用于医院和诊所等医疗机构,以减少感染的传播。因此,所有这些因素都促进了欧洲市场的扩张。

Research Nester
Nasal Antiseptics Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

鼻腔消毒剂市场主导企业

top-features-companies
    • BlueWillow Biologics®
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 硅谷创新公司(SVI)
    • 西门子医疗
    • 霍夫曼-罗氏有限公司
    • 雅培实验室
    • 堀场制作所
    • 丹纳赫公司
    • 欧米茄量化有限公司
    • 希森美康股份有限公司
    • EKF 诊断控股有限公司

在新闻中

  • 临床阶段生物制药企业 BlueWillow Biologics® 宣布推出 NanoBio® Protect(NanoBio®),这是首款非处方(OTC)鼻腔消毒剂,具有保湿作用,不含酒精,且经证实可消灭接触后 99.99% 的病原体。
  • 硅谷创新公司 (SVI) 推出了 NasoClenz®,这是著名外科医生、发明家和医疗技术企业家 Gail Lebovic 博士发明的一款创新设备。由于 Lebovic 博士认识到保持良好的鼻腔卫生对于手术结果和整体健康都至关重要,因此开发了 NasoClenz 产品系列。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5650
  • 发布日期: Feb 15, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

抗生素行业研发活动的增加、全球老龄人口的增加以及对产品益处的认识不断提高是推动鼻腔消毒剂市场增长的主要因素。

预计鼻腔消毒剂的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 5% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 BlueWillow Biologics®、Silicon Valley Innovations, Inc. (SVI)、西门子医疗、Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd.、雅培实验室、堀场制作所、丹纳赫集团、OmegaQuant LLC、Sysmex Corporation、EKF Diagnostics Holdings Plc、丸石制药、3M、NIHON CHOUZAI Co., Ltd.、Shionogi & Co., Ltd.、Aculys Pharma, Inc. 等。

预计到 2036 年底,酒精饮料市场将占据最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
鼻腔消毒剂 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Nasal Antiseptics Market Size & Share, by Type (Interferons, Povidone-Iodine, Lactoferrin, Alcohol); Distribution Channel (Hospitals Pharmacies, Retail Pharmacies, Online Pharmacies) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5650
  • Published Date: Feb 15, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Nasal Antiseptics Market size is anticipated to reach USD 10 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of nasal antiseptics was over USD 5 Billion. The market is growing as a result of the increasing usage of antiseptic products for pre- and post-operative treatments. Antiseptic solutions are increasingly being used in pre-operative and post-operative procedures to reduce healthcare-acquired infections (HAIs) and surgical site infections (SSIs). Antimicrobial resistance and illnesses linked to healthcare have an incalculable effect on people's lives. In one of the studies conducted in 2022, it was found that the postoperative infection rate following endoscopic sinus surgery was 10%.  

Chronic infections last longer than 90 days, while acute sinus infections resolve within 30 days. Early detection of this illness involves physical examination of the nasal septum, polyps, and mucosa. To treat this infection, you may need an MRI, CT, or ultrasound scan. Corticosteroids, antibiotics, sulfonamides, painkillers, and antihistamines are common medications used to treat sinusitis. The most often-used medications for nasal decontamination include prednisone, mometasone, fluticasone, and triamcinolone.


Nasal Antiseptics Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Nasal Antiseptics Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increased Research & Development Activities in the Antibiotics Industry - Rethinking adult acute sinusitis treatment is becoming increasingly relevant. Antibiotic usage is a major concern in many nations due to drug-resistant microorganisms. This has resulted in increased morbidity, mortality, and costs for both individuals and healthcare systems. Businesses in the sinus or nasal decontamination treatment industry are investing in R&D to provide patients with more effective treatment options, which is expected to drive market growth. Antibiotics are predicted to be the second most popular therapeutic category, with significant growth. Recent studies on the effectiveness of antibiotics for acute sinusitis have excluded patients with severe illnesses or co-existing conditions like pulmonary disorders and diabetes.
  • Increasing Elderly Population Worldwide - The nasal antiseptics market is expected to grow due to an increase in elderly patients suffering from chronic rhinosinusitis with nasal polyps (CRSwNP), the adoption of minimally invasive surgeries by otorhinolaryngology surgeons, and the availability of treatment options for nasal polyps through expanding research. Therefore, the growing elderly population globally is propelling the growth of the market. For instance, the global population of over 65 is expected to more than quadruple, from 761 million in 2021 to 1.6 billion in 2050. The number of people over 80 years old is rapidly increasing.
  • Growing Awareness Regarding the Benefits of the Product - It reduces the growth of bacteria that might cause skin infections in patients. To make the nose safe before surgery, a broad-spectrum nasal antiseptics kit is utilized to prepare the skin. It is designed for professional and hospital use and can be stored at room temperature. Its ease of storing leads to widespread adoption in the business. It is commonly used in healthcare to prevent infection among patients. It also reduces the bacterial burden, which adds to a lower risk of illness in personnel and patients.

Challenges

  • Severe Side Effects of the Product – Nasal antiseptics may cause minor to severe adverse effects. Common adverse effects include rashes, hives, itching, and blisters. Some severe adverse effects include chest or throat tightness, difficulty breathing, and mouth swelling. As a result, this issue may limit the growth of the market.
  • Stringent Regulations and Laws may Hamper the Market Growth
  • Increased Competition from Alternative Products in the Market may Hinder Market Growth

Nasal Antiseptics Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 5%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 5 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 10 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Nasal Antiseptics Segmentation

Type (Interferons, Povidone-Iodine, Lactoferrin, Alcohol)

Alcohol segment for the nasal antiseptics market is anticipated to hold the largest share of 45% during the forecast period. Because alcohol-based nasal antiseptics effectively eradicate bacteria and germs from nasal passages, their use is becoming more and more common. By acting as a disinfectant, alcohol helps to lower the risk of infection and encourage good nose hygiene. Alcohol-based antiseptics are also well-known for drying quickly, which makes them practical and simple to use. The need for alcohol-based nasal antiseptics is growing as people's awareness of personal cleanliness rises. Furthermore, most people handle alcohol-based antiseptics well and don't have any irritation in their nasal passages. Furthermore, according to a report, nasal decontamination with an alcohol-based nasal antiseptic— hand sanitizer with a nose-specific formulation—is another crucial tactic used in hundreds of US hospitals. Because it targets bacteria that have the potential to cause infections at their source, this straightforward tactic works well. Therefore, these factors are propelling the growth of the segment.

Distribution Channel (Hospitals Pharmacies, Retail Pharmacies, Online Pharmacies)

Nasal antiseptics market of hospital pharmacies segment is poised to hold a share of 43% during the projected period. Hospitals are providing more specialized treatments and procedures as well as a wider range of healthcare services. Also, growing investment in healthcare globally is propelling the growth of the segment. By 2022, global health spending was predicted to reach over USD 10 trillion. The increase in hospital pharmacies can be attributed to the need for a greater stock of pharmaceuticals and drugs, such as nasal antiseptics, to support this expansion. Hospital pharmacies offer patients a practical means of obtaining their prescription drugs while undergoing medical treatment at the hospitals. In addition, hospital pharmacies collaborate closely with medical staff, such as physicians and nurses, to guarantee that nasal antiseptics are distributed and used appropriately. By working together, it is possible to guarantee that the appropriate nasal antiseptics are available for different patient demands and medical procedures.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

     Type

  • Interferons
  • Povidone-Iodine
  • Lactoferrin
  • Alcohol

     Distribution Channel

  • Hospitals Pharmacies
  • Retail Pharmacies
  • Online Pharmacies

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Nasal Antiseptics Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

North American nasal antiseptics market is expected to hold the largest share of 36% during the foreseen period. The market is growing as a result of rising sinus infection prevalence and awareness as well as rising healthcare costs. As per a report, 31 million Americans suffer from sinusitis. To cure it, North Americans spend over USD 1 billion annually on over-the-counter drugs.  Furthermore, significant R&D efforts and efforts by important players to provide sophisticated and reasonably priced nasal antiseptics are driving significant market expansion in the United States. Infections can also spread due to factors including urbanization, increasing travel, and crowded living situations. Nasal antiseptics are becoming more and more well-liked in the area since they offer people an easy and preventative technique to shield themselves from infectious infections.

European Market Statistics

Nasal antiseptics market in Europe is anticipated to hold a share of 27% by the end of 2036. There is a growing awareness among the population about the importance of nasal hygiene and its role in preventing infections. Also, nasal antiseptics are effective in reducing the risk of respiratory infections, including colds, flu, and, even more serious infections like MRSA. Therefore, with the rise in these diseases, the market is expected to grow majorly in the region. Furthermore, nasal antiseptics are widely used in healthcare settings, such as hospitals and clinics, to reduce the spread of infections. Therefore, altogether these factors are contributing to the expansion of the market in Europe. 

Research Nester
Nasal Antiseptics Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Nasal Antiseptics Landscape

top-features-companies
    • BlueWillow Biologics®
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Silicon Valley Innovations, Inc. (SVI)
    • Siemens Healthineers
    • Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd.
    • Abbott Laboratories
    • Horiba Ltd.
    • Danaher Corp.
    • OmegaQuant LLC
    • Sysmex Corporation
    • EKF Diagnostics Holdings Plc

In-the-news

In The News

  • BlueWillow Biologics®, a clinical-stage biopharmaceutical business, announced the launch of NanoBio® Protect (NanoBio®), the first over-the-counter (OTC) nasal antiseptic that is hydrating, alcohol-free, and has been shown to destroy 99.99% of pathogens on contact.
  • Silicon Valley Innovations, Inc. (SVI) introduced NasoClenz®, an inventive device created by famous surgeon, inventor, and med-tech entrepreneur Dr. Gail Lebovic. Due to Dr. Lebovic's recognition of the need to maintain good nasal hygiene for both surgical results and general health, the NasoClenz product line was developed.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5650
  • Published Date: Feb 15, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increased research & development activities in the antibiotics industry, increasing elderly population worldwide, and growing awareness regarding the benefits of the product are the major factors driving the growth of the Nasal Antiseptics market.

The market size of nasal antiseptics is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are BlueWillow Biologics®, Silicon Valley Innovations, Inc. (SVI), Siemens Healthineers, Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd., Abbott Laboratories, Horiba Ltd., Danaher Corp., OmegaQuant LLC, Sysmex Corporation, EKF Diagnostics Holdings Plc, Maruishi Pharmaceutical. Co., Ltd., 3M, NIHON CHOUZAI Co., Ltd., Shionogi & Co., Ltd., Aculys Pharma, Inc. and others.

The alcohol segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Nasal Antiseptics Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying