.按培养类型(细菌培养和真核培养)划分的微生物培养市场分析;按媒体(简单、复杂、综合和特殊媒体);以及按应用(食品和水测试、生物能源和农业研究、化妆品、制药等)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 2774
  • 发布日期: Mar 21, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球微生物培养市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

全球微生物培养市场预计到 2035 年底将获得约 30 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 5%。此外,该市场产生的收入约为2022 年将达到 18 亿美元。市场的增长对食品测试中微生物培养以及影响食品风味开发的需求不断增长。此外,微生物培养还用于生产葡萄酒、蔬菜、发酵面包和其他发酵食品。例如,预计 2020 年全球将售出约 250 亿升葡萄酒。

除此之外,全球微生物培养市场趋势,例如近年来纳豆、开菲尔、酵母面包、康普茶、豆豉、泡菜等发酵食品消费量的激增,预计将在预测期内加速增长。例如,据估计,韩国人平均每年消耗约 60 磅泡菜。益生菌和功能性食品是全球市场的最新趋势,从美国到发展中国家。此外,预计水质检测技术实验的不断增加将在预测期内推动全球微生物培养市场的发展。


Microbial-market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球微生物培养市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 食品微生物培养需求不断增加,推动全球市场发展 -食物和水是病原体传播最简单、最常见的方法。近年来,由于食物中毒事件的不断增加,人们对食品安全的关注日益增加。由于政府对食品安全和保存的严格法规和指导方针,加上食用制造和加工实体数量的不断增加,预计微生物培养市场在预测期内将在全球市场出现利润丰厚的增长。例如,据估计 2021 年全球消耗了约 20 亿吨食品。

  • 水测试行业对微生物培养的需求不断增长——废水处理中对微生物培养以防止分解的需求更高。它用于降低 BOD、COD 和 SS 浓度。例如,预计到 2020 年,全球超过 55% 的家庭废水将得到安全处理。

  • 传染病发生率上升——感染、疾病、流行病病例不断增加,以及识别引起疾病的微生物的需要,再加上医疗保健领域正在进行的研究和开发,预计将推动全球传染病的增长未来几年微生物培养市场。此外,在预测期内,“发酵剂培养”的技术进步将在扩大微生物培养的应用方面发挥重要作用。例如,2021年,仅日本就有近1.5万人因传染病死亡。

  • 对抗生素的需求不断增长——微生物培养用于识别抗生素中的任何种类的细菌或真菌,以预防任何种类的感染。根据世界卫生组织(WHO)公布的数据,到2030年,抗菌药物耐药性将使近2400万人陷入贫困。

挑战

  • 抗生素奖金不断增加
  • 尽管各领先公司通过微生物培养开发抗生素的研究和开发活动不断增加,但抗生素价格的上涨以及对某些感染的抗生素耐药性是一些限制因素,预计将直接影响全球微生物的增长文化市场。此外,与不同类型的培养基培养相关的高价格预计将阻碍微生物培养市场在预测期内的扩张。
  • 对侵入性标本的要求不断提高
  • 获得结果的时间较长

.全球微生物培养市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜5%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 18 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 30 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球微生物培养市场细分

全球微生物培养市场按培养类型细分并分析需求和供应,分为细菌培养和真核培养。在这两种类型中,细菌培养领域预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额。该领域的增长可归因于在开发抗生素和疫苗的药物微生物学、食品微生物学和疾病研究中的应用不断增加。细菌培养是通过使用各种类型的样本(例如血液、脊髓液、粪便、粘液、尿液、皮肤等)来诊断任何类型的细菌感染。因此,引起传染病的各种细菌和病毒的存在预计也将推动预测期内的市场增长。例如,2019年,预计这个世界上存在近千种病毒和细菌。因此,所有这些因素预计将在预测期内提高该细分市场的增长。

全球微生物培养市场也按培养基的需求和供应进行细分和分析,分为简单培养基、复杂培养基、合成培养基和特殊培养基。在这些细分市场中,复杂培养基细分市场预计将在 2035 年占据重要份额。该细分市场的增长可归因于复杂培养基提供培养未知细菌或微生物所需的全方位生长因子的能力。具有复杂营养需求的细菌。此外,对脱水和制备培养基中的即用型、现成产品的需求大幅增加,预计将在未来几年进一步推动该领域的增长。复合培养基含有大量的营养成分,含有动物或植物组织的水溶性提取物。复杂培养基的常见例子有巧克力琼脂、营养肉汤、胰蛋白酶大豆肉汤等。将复杂的培养基添加到微生物菌株中以增加特定的特性。

我们对全球微生物培养市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按文化类型

  • 细菌培养
  • 真核培养

通过媒体

  • 简单媒体
  • 复杂媒体
  • 合成媒体
  • 特殊媒体

按申请

  • 食品和水测试
  • 生物能源与农业研究
  • 化妆品
  • 制药
  • 其他的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球微生物培养市场区域概要。

预计到 2035 年底,北美微生物培养市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归因于医疗领域研究活动数量的增加由于该地区疾病高发。再加上食品和饮料行业微生物检测的增加,促进了培养基市场的增长。例如,预计2021年美国食品和饮料电商销售额将在1000亿美元左右。此外,主要参与者收购新的私营公司使他们能够进一步渗透市场,从而利用全球微生物培养市场的增长。

在所有其他地区的市场中,亚太地区的微生物培养市场预计在预测期内将占据第二大份额。市场的增长主要归因于食品安全措施的加强、抗生素需求的增加以及该地区医疗设施的过度增加。此外,预计该地区老年人口数量的增长将进一步对预测期内的市场增长产生积极影响。例如,预计到2050年,60岁或以上的人口将约为6亿。

在所有其他地区的市场中,欧洲微生物培养市场预计在预测期内将占据显着份额。该地区市场的增长可归因于需要立即治疗的传染病的患病率较高。此外,预计食品和水测试微生物培养的需求增加也将在预测期内繁荣市场的增长。

Research Nester
Microbial-market-Regional
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球微生物培养市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 贝克顿·迪金森公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 默克公司
    • 赛默飞世尔科学公司
    • 生物梅里埃公司
    • Bio-Rad 实验室有限公司
    • 海美迪实验室
    • 英研化学有限公司
    • 沙拉布,SL
    • 纽勤公司
    • 杜邦德内穆尔公司

在新闻中

  • Becton、Dickinson 和 Company公布了一项同行评审研究的结果。进行同行评审的研究是为了减少危险药物表面污染。

  • Merck KGaA与 Synplogen 签署了一份不具约束力的谅解备忘录 (MoU)。两家公司都专注于为日本生产和测试病毒载体基因疗法。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 2774
  • 发布日期: Mar 21, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

食品和饮料行业对微生物培养的需求不断增长以及对抗生素的需求不断增长是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 5% 左右。

.对侵入性标本的需求不断增加以及获得结果的时间延长估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有 Merck KGaA、Thermo Fisher Scientific 公司、bioMérieux SA、Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc.、HiMedia Laboratories、Eiken Chemical Co., Ltd.、Scharlab, SL、Neogen Corporation 等。 。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按文化类型、媒体、应用和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,细菌培养领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.微生物培养。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Microbial Culture Market Size & Share, by Culture Type (Bacterial Culture, Eukaryotic Culture); Media (Simple, Complex, Synthetic, Special Media); Application (Food & Water Testing, Bioenergy & Agricultural Research, Cosmetics, Pharmaceutical) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 2774
  • Published Date: Mar 21, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Microbial Culture Market size is poised to cross USD 3 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of microbial culture was over USD 1.8 billion. The growing demand for microbial culture in food testing and to influence flavor development of food can be attributed to the market's growth. Furthermore, microbial culture is also utilized in the production of wine, vegetables, fermented bread, and other fermented food. For instance, approximately 25 billion liters of wine were anticipated to be sold out across the globe in 2020.

In addition to these, global microbial culture markets trends such as the surge in the consumption of fermented foods including natto, kefir, sourdough bread, kombucha, tempeh, kimchi, and others in recent years are projected to hike the growth over the forecast period. For instance, it was estimated that an average Korean consumes approximately 60 pounds of kimchi every year. Probiotics and functional foods are the latest trends in the market capturing the world across, from the US to developing nations. Moreover, an increasing advent of experimentation in technology for water testing is projected to drive the global microbial culture market during the forecast period.


Microbial Culture Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Microbial Culture Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Demand for Microbial Culture from Food to Drive the Global Market - Food and water are the easiest and the most common method of pathogen transmission. Concerns for food safety have witnessed a rise owing to the growing incidences of food poisoning over the years. With strict government regulations and guidelines about food safety and preservation coupled with the rising number of eatable manufacturing and processing entities, the microbial culture market is expected to witness lucrative growth in the global market over the forecast period. For instance, it was estimated that around 2 billion metric tons of food were consumed across the globe in 2021.

  • Rising Demand for Microbial Culture in Water Testing Industries – there is a higher demand for microbial culture for wastewater treatment to prevent decomposition. It is used to decrease BOD, COD, and SS concentrations. For instance, in 2020, it was projected that more than 55% of the wastewater flown from household settings was treated safely globally.

  • Rising Occurrences of Infectious Diseases - The growing cases of infections, diseases, pandemics, and the need to identify the organism causing the disease combined with the ongoing research and development in the healthcare sector are some of the factors anticipated to drive the growth of the global microbiological culture market over the coming years. Additionally, the technological advancements in ‘starter cultures’ will play an imperative role in widening the applications of microbial culture during the forecast period. For instance, in 2021, nearly 15 thousand people died on account of infectious diseases in Japan alone.

  • Growing Demand for Antibiotics – a microbial culture is used to identify any sort of germs or fungus in antibiotics to prevent any kind of infection. Based on the data released by World Health Organization (WHO), it was stated that antimicrobial resistance will put nearly 24 million people into poverty by 2030.  

Challenges

  • Escalating Prizes of Antibiotics
  • Despite the increasing research and development activities by various leading companies for the development of antibiotics through microbial culture, the rising price of antibiotics coupled with the resistance to antibiotics against certain infections are a few limitations that are anticipated to directly affect the growth of the global microbial culture market. Additionally, the high price related to different types of media culture is expected to hamper the expansion of the microbial culture market over the forecast period.
  • Escalated Requirement for Invasive Specimens
  • Prolonged Period to Obtain the Results

Microbial Culture Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~5%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 1.8 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 3 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Microbial Culture Segmentation

Culture Type (Bacterial Culture, Eukaryotic Culture)

The global microbial culture market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by culture type into the bacterial culture and eukaryotic culture. Out of these two types, the bacterial culture segment is estimated to gain the largest market share in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the increasing application in pharmaceutical microbiology for developing antibiotics and vaccines, food microbiology, and disease research. Bacterial cultures are performed to diagnose any sort of bacterial infection by using various types of samples such as blood, spinal fluid, stool, mucus, urine, skin, and others. Hence, the presence of various types of bacteria and viruses causing infectious diseases is also estimated to drive market growth over the forecast period. For instance, in 2019, it was anticipated that nearly 1 thousand species of viruses and bacteria existed in this world. Hence, all these factors are anticipated to hike the segment growth over the forecast period.

Media (Simple, Complex, Synthetic, Special Media)

The global microbial culture market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by media into simple, complex, synthetic, and special media. Amongst these segments, the complex media segment is expected to garner a significant share in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the capacity of the complex media to provide a full range of growth factors required to cultivate an unknown bacteria or bacteria with complex nutritional requirements. Further, the demand for ready-to-use, off-the-shelf items in dehydrated and prepared culture media has increased substantially which is expected to further propel the growth of this segment in the coming years. Complex media has plenty of nutrients containing water-soluble extracts of animal or plant tissues. Common instances of complex media are chocolate agar, nutrient broth, tryptic soy broth, and others. Complex media is added to microbial strains to add particular characteristics.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

          By Culture Type

  • Bacterial Culture
  • Eukaryotic Culture

         By Media

  • Simple Media
  • Complex Media
  • Synthetic Media
  • Special Media

         By Application

  • Food & Water Testing
  • Bioenergy & Agricultural Research
  • Cosmetics
  • Pharmaceutical
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Microbial Culture Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North American microbial culture market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rising number of research activities in the medical field owing to the high prevalence of diseases in the region. This, coupled with the increase in microbial testing in the food & beverage industry has enhanced the growth of the culture media market. For instance, the sales volume of e-commerce food and beverage was estimated to be around USD 100 billion in the United States in 2021. Additionally, the acquisition of the new private companies by key players enables them to further penetrate the market, thereby leveraging the growth of the global microbial culture market.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific microbial culture market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the second largest share during the forecast period. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rising food safety measures, increasing demand for antibiotics, and excessive increase in healthcare facilities in the region. Furthermore, growth in the population with a higher number of geriatrics in the region is further expected to influence the market growth positively over the forecast period. For instance, it was anticipated that by 2050, there will be approximately 600 million people aged 60 years or above.

Europe Market Forecast

The European microbial culture market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a notable share during the forecast period. The growth of the market in the region can be ascribed to the higher prevalence of infectious diseases that requires immediate treatment. Furthermore, higher demand for microbial culture for food and water testing is also anticipated to flourish the growth of the market over the forecast period.

Research Nester
Microbial Culture Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Microbial Culture Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Becton, Dickinson and Company
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Merck KGaA
    • Thermo Fisher Scientific company
    • bioMérieux SA
    • Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc.
    • HiMedia Laboratories
    • Eiken Chemical Co., Ltd.
    • Scharlab, S.L.
    • Neogen Corporation
    • DuPont de Nemours, Inc.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Becton, Dickinson, and Company announced the results of a peer-reviewed study. The peer-reviewed study was conducted to reduce hazardous drug surface contamination.

  • Merck KGaA signed a non-binding Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with Synplogen. Both companies are noticed to focus on manufacturing and testing for viral vector gene therapies for Japan.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 2774
  • Published Date: Mar 21, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing demand for microbial culture from the food and beverage industry and growing demand for antibiotics are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Escalated requirement for invasive specimens and prolonged-time period to obtain the results are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Merck KGaA, Thermo Fisher Scientific company, bioMérieux SA, Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc., HiMedia Laboratories, Eiken Chemical Co., Ltd., Scharlab, S.L., Neogen Corporation, and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by culture type, media, application, and by region.

The bacterial culture segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Microbial Culture Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying